12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)

sysh
post Dec 14 2008, 03:30 AM

265 posts

Thanks, Mike for creating this new thread smile.gif
sysh
post Dec 14 2008, 11:06 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Dec 14 2008, 09:50 AM)
The last time when I started the buyers list there were only 4 of us.....we have 2K replies and 111K views! and only 4 buyers? Come on you guys!
Here we go again........

1)W.ROOK- E Spec - Silver - July - Confirm buying
2)........
3)......
Sysh and brother - S-Spec (Confirmed, but E-Spec if price is reasonable smile.gif )
a) Polish Metal Metallic
b) Bold Biege

This post has been edited by sysh: Dec 14 2008, 11:44 AM
sysh
post Dec 14 2008, 04:13 PM

265 posts

After looking at the brochure..seems like there are more creature comfort stuffs on the E as oppose to the S. Darn, the S-Spec should at least have the Power Retractable Door Mirror.
sysh
post Dec 14 2008, 05:42 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Dec 14 2008, 05:19 PM)
haha..shiet..im still blur..

like you said..E is premium spec ma..should have reclining lor rite... but based on the first post...its stated:
•Rear seats: Fixed (E-spec), Foldable 60-40 and Reclining (S-spec)

So.. it means E has fixed worr... am I seeing different things from you guys?  rclxub.gif
You are correct.
The S-Spec's rear seats are Fixed, while the E-Spec's rear seats are foldable 60:40 and is reclining. It also has adjustable headrest.

Mike needs to do a bit of a switch-a-roo on that. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sysh: Dec 14 2008, 05:43 PM
sysh
post Dec 15 2008, 12:10 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Dec 14 2008, 06:38 PM)
14. rear seat under tray (what's this?)
A compartment to store your umbrella.. under your seat. Unlike how we usually do it, put behind the rear headrest.

sysh
post Dec 15 2008, 12:12 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(Steven2916 @ Dec 14 2008, 08:49 PM)
Going to view the sleek, sporty, stylish and stunning new City tomorrow afternoon. Will post a review of the car tomorrow night in this thread. Most of you new City fans out there going for S or E spec? What is the lowest interest rate for car loan now? For me the four words that sum up the new City are sleek, sporty, stylish, stunning. Do you all agree with me?
Good good. Thanks, Steven. Looking forward to your review.
Hmm..looking at all the difference between both spec, might just switch to the E-Spec. Wouldn't mind waiting anyway another month or so to get my PMM. hmm.gif
sysh
post Dec 15 2008, 12:59 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(Steven2916 @ Dec 15 2008, 12:50 AM)
Yes, we are all diehard Honda fans. I have a 2005 Honda City i-DSI now and next year I will have the all new 3rd gen City.
Yea..
Going to be one here too.. My brother and I have booked 1 Honda City each. I hope to change mine to the E-Spec. Think my budget should be able to hold.
So in a couple months too.. my household will have 2 new Honda City and the existing Honda Civic 1.8:)

This post has been edited by sysh: Dec 15 2008, 01:00 AM
sysh
post Dec 15 2008, 09:55 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(Steven2916 @ Dec 15 2008, 09:43 AM)
Not working today? I see that you are online. Wah! Very soon there will be 3 Honda cars parked under your house porch. My appointment  to view new City is at 1.30 p.m. afterwards. Really excited now! I will post my review tonight. biggrin.gif
Acks.. you noticed..hehe!
Yeah, taking my year-end leave. But working from home (whilse surfing LYN tongue.gif ), got to finish up some reports for my bosses.
1:30pm..that's just a few more hours to go. Hope they'll let you take some photos.
Wonder why my SA never invite me for a sneak peak sad.gif I'll call him up later
sysh
post Dec 15 2008, 01:06 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(badguy03 @ Dec 15 2008, 12:14 PM)
Wah..  so nice eh..  adi got 9 bookers...    That's on LYN only.. 
Probably more who's not from LYN.. 
SO nice...
10.. if you include my brother..hehe!

Added on December 15, 2008, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Dec 15 2008, 01:01 PM)
any idea for the price already? hmm.... still thinking wanna switch to E spec or not. but seems majority here are going for E spec wor.. the 5k extra is really worth in the E spec? hmmm....
Yea.. still contemplating that too.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sysh: Dec 15 2008, 01:07 PM
sysh
post Dec 15 2008, 04:18 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Dec 15 2008, 04:11 PM)
Rear reclining seats, with space below for rear seat under tray? Sounds fun. BTW what is 15? sweat.gif
Your wing mirror can be retracted by a push of a button..if it ain't powered, then you have to push it in manually (by hand) to close it

Dang...
The photos of the E-Spec looks good. I'll wait for the official price launch before making my final decision. nod.gif

This post has been edited by sysh: Dec 15 2008, 04:19 PM
sysh
post Dec 15 2008, 08:10 PM

265 posts

I so wanna get the E-Spec now...hehe!
sysh
post Dec 15 2008, 10:10 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Steven2916 @ Dec 15 2008, 09:12 PM)
1. Yes, seat and upholstery material for both specs are black but E spec has nicer material.
Same color, but different kind of fabric?
Or just design hmm.gif
sysh
post Dec 15 2008, 10:55 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(sunnytkl @ Dec 15 2008, 10:50 PM)
Something need to be confirmed, those who has booked in advance and will getting their car in Jan. These cars are produce at year 2008 or year 2009? if produce at 2008, it's mean car value will depreciated once u hav collected it
sysh
post Dec 16 2008, 12:18 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Dec 16 2008, 12:00 AM)
no...just to the dealer showroom. o well, got free food and get to test drive The All-New CITY, Substance is Style rclxm9.gif

how bout u? or has anyone got invited to the launch event?
What time is the launch usually anyway?
I'm on leave that day but will only be free after lunch...
sysh
post Dec 16 2008, 12:59 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Dec 16 2008, 12:27 AM)
it didnt stated on the card, i assume it will be on normal office hour. definitely going for a test drive hehe.
I see.. Alright. I'll swing by the showroom in the afternoon to check it out. Better go before 5:30pm. Maybe can even test drive.
If not, just decide on my Spec then test drive when I'm free smile.gif
sysh
post Dec 16 2008, 04:00 PM

265 posts

Less than 2 days to go.
Can't wait.. hehe!
Think I'm 60:40 in favour of switching to the E-Spec.
Then again, might have to wait till Feb - March though if I do so.. Hmm
sysh
post Dec 17 2008, 01:22 AM

265 posts

..think we can't just take the length like that. Just the angle of the photo smile.gif

Accord: 4,945 mm
City: 4,395 mm

That's a cool 550 mm (i.e. 55 cm) difference, but we're getting there..hehe

This post has been edited by sysh: Dec 17 2008, 01:23 AM
sysh
post Dec 17 2008, 01:35 AM

265 posts

Yea, I do hope HM will take into consideration the global economic crisis and bank on market share rather than profit margin with its cars now. Even Suzuki and Subaru are out of WRC..hmm sad.gif
sysh
post Dec 17 2008, 05:48 PM

265 posts

I just received an invitation from my SA to visit the showroom tomorrow.
Think I'll go in the afternoon after lunch. smile.gif
So is the price RM93.5k OTR for the E-Spec? or are we still speculating? If it's true, darn..might have to go for the S-Spec

This post has been edited by sysh: Dec 17 2008, 05:50 PM
sysh
post Dec 17 2008, 08:46 PM

265 posts

Yea. Since it's all speculation, I'm not too worried about it. The car will be officially launched tomorrow, so I'll just wait and see. Not sure whether I'd need an invitation for the Grand Launch at Mandarin Oriental, but since I'm in the city (no pun intended), I might just pop by.

My 2c still thinks that the price will be competitive with Toyota. (Also 'cos I would want to get the E-Spec..hehe!)

P/s: the SA here also said that only after the launch will they know the official price, so I guess it's a waiting game now..

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0419sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:34 AM