Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

Backkom
post Jul 2 2009, 07:34 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(paul5005 @ Jul 2 2009, 06:13 PM)
Heron? What are the complaint? workmanship don't scare me dude. The workmanship is the most worry....Let's pray for this.

notworthy.gif
Aiyo why we keep on repeating these conversations tongue.gif

Not workmanship - they are complaining about management, from what I read, the management helped owners to look for tenants, and many of them ended up renting to "foreigners" who like to drink and fight... so the own-stay-owners got really pissed off lo...
paul5005
post Jul 2 2009, 07:52 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(Backkom @ Jul 2 2009, 07:34 PM)
Aiyo why we keep on repeating these conversations  tongue.gif

Not workmanship - they are complaining about management, from what I read, the management helped owners to look for tenants, and many of them ended up renting to "foreigners" who like to drink and fight... so the own-stay-owners got really pissed off lo...
Ok soli bro....but somehow is abit weird even though the management get a foreigner but the owner have to agreealso ma...If owner agree then is owner punya hal ler.......
kimhoong
post Jul 2 2009, 08:07 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(lakini80 @ Jul 2 2009, 05:24 PM)
Agree with this as well.
I agree too but how?

This post has been edited by kimhoong: Jul 2 2009, 08:10 PM
stretch
post Jul 2 2009, 08:47 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Backkom @ Jul 2 2009, 08:34 PM)
Aiyo why we keep on repeating these conversations  tongue.gif

yup.. my bad. i guess some of the stuff their complaining about are management related... hopefully our soon to be management won't do the same mistake. and i agree, those foreigners do make bad neighbours. haha.. but the 1st thing the SA told me when i put my money in was that they will control the renting of the place... i wonder to what extend.... anyway.. is it required by MPSJ for them to give us a dryer.. ? pls...make it be true.
Backkom
post Jul 2 2009, 10:59 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(paul5005 @ Jul 2 2009, 07:52 PM)
Ok soli bro....but somehow is abit weird even though the management get a foreigner but the owner have to agreealso ma...If owner agree then is owner punya hal ler.......
Some of those buy-to-rent owners agreed lo... All they care about is rental going into their bank account...
stretch
post Jul 2 2009, 11:10 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Backkom @ Jul 2 2009, 11:59 PM)
Some of those buy-to-rent owners agreed lo... All they care about is rental going into their bank account...
sad.gif
lms11
post Jul 2 2009, 11:35 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(g@m3rs @ Jul 2 2009, 01:32 PM)
Bro, your unit which block? mine one also facing so called hill view but actually the dbkl flats and opposite those bungalows..try PBB, so far to my research PBB is the best of all in terms of the package they offered. BLR-2.3% ZEC.
Hmm, BLR-2.3% is kinda attractive. Can give the Agent's contact number?
oreomambo
post Jul 3 2009, 09:22 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(stretch @ Jul 2 2009, 08:47 PM)
yup.. my bad. i guess some of the stuff their complaining about are management related... hopefully our soon to be management won't do the same mistake. and i agree, those foreigners do make bad neighbours. haha..  but the 1st thing the SA told me when i put my money in was that they will control the renting of the place... i wonder to what extend.... anyway.. is it required by MPSJ for them to give us a dryer.. ? pls...make it be true.
Even if they do give a dryer, i won't put much hope on it. It may be a smaller unit 3kg or similar cheapskate dryer which may not be a condenser based dryer, energy sucker, warming the whole place up.

I wonder how will the developer 'control the renting of the place'. It wasn't mentioned in the deed of mutual agreement.
Backkom
post Jul 3 2009, 09:30 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Jul 3 2009, 09:22 AM)
Even if they do give a dryer, i won't put much hope on it. It may be a smaller unit 3kg or similar cheapskate dryer which may not be a condenser based dryer, energy sucker, warming the whole place up.

I wonder how will the developer 'control the renting of the place'. It wasn't mentioned in the deed of mutual agreement.
Only the owners can control... so calling out to all Zest buy-to-rent owners... please be mindful when you choose your tenants notworthy.gif
AudiA6
post Jul 3 2009, 09:51 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(Backkom @ Jul 3 2009, 09:30 AM)
Only the owners can control... so calling out to all Zest buy-to-rent owners... please be mindful when you choose your tenants  notworthy.gif
U are right....man. rclxms.gif
chenster
post Jul 3 2009, 09:54 AM

1,451 posts

seriously..
how do u control when those tenants offer u a good load of money?
will u rejects out of safety for ur neighbours? when u dun even stay there?
kimhoong
post Jul 3 2009, 09:57 AM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(Backkom @ Jul 3 2009, 09:30 AM)
Only the owners can control... so calling out to all Zest buy-to-rent owners... please be mindful when you choose your tenants  notworthy.gif
Sorry for bringing up negative thoughts again, I just couldn't help it.

1) Investors are looking for $$$. As long as they are getting what they want, why bother complying with us? I do agree that there are considerate investors but there are desperate investors as well.

2) There are 720 residential units. It is high density to me. It is not easy to control or to get cooperation from all/majority

3) Because of 2), I am worried if our committee is not strong enough to give pressure to the management.
babana
post Jul 3 2009, 10:40 AM

too old; do not want
986 posts

chenster and kimhoong, assuming if i'm getting a unit here for rental, i would scrutinise and do some background check on my prospective tenants first. i'd rather go for one which i feel comfy with albeit at a cheaper rental rate compared to another who would offer me more. reason being if they trash my place, i would end up losing much more then the higher rental offered to me in the first place.

i know of many others who have the similar mindset and do indeed practice the above as well. but of course, nothing is foolproof...someone u feel comfy with n paying u lesser rental even after the background checks might not at all times turn out to be the ideal tenant as u envisioned them to be wink.gif

This post has been edited by babana: Jul 3 2009, 10:41 AM
oreomambo
post Jul 3 2009, 10:51 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jul 3 2009, 09:57 AM)
Sorry for bringing up negative thoughts again, I just couldn't help it.

1) Investors are looking for $$$. As long as they are getting what they want, why bother complying with us? I do agree that there are considerate investors but there are desperate investors as well.

2) There are 720 residential units. It is high density to me. It is not easy to control or to get cooperation from all/majority

3) Because of 2), I am worried if our committee is not strong enough to give pressure to the management.
Folks who are renting out the place are often careful on who to rent to. The last they need is to have heavy maintenance on the place, or broken furnitures. A long term tenant with good paying history and taking care of the place is ideal (but not easy to come by). No investors would like to bring the value of the place down (unless some are really desperate for tenants)

Heavy deposit may be a way to remind the tenant that they are paying for broken things. So the target group who can pay a bigger deposit may also be a more sensible tenant.

A smart investors will also befriend with the unit neighbors so they can report of any hanky panky activities in the unit.
kimhoong
post Jul 3 2009, 11:35 AM

5,154 posts

This should be discussed outside this thread because it is a general issue; but since we have started it, it will be good to continue.

Disclaimer: I have no complaint on this issue and I am not against investors. I am only trying to point some general points that I could think of.

1) How about foreigners who pay good rental on time but bring "uncomfortable feeling" to home buyers?

2) (Repetitive issue) Hard to control due to high density

3) (Repetitive issue) Hard to get the majority into good decision-making to streamline the management
AudiA6
post Jul 3 2009, 11:54 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jul 3 2009, 11:35 AM)
1) How about foreigners who pay good rental on time but bring "uncomfortable feeling" to home buyers?

My stand is not to consider at all, although they can pay a good rental.

The reasons are: -

1) The property value will drop in long run and all the owners will suffer.
2) If too many "problem foreigners" the security is a major issue and.............in long run hard to get tenant.
3) Terrible noise pollution.
4) Hygiene issue.
5) The most serious thing is if a murder case happened in your unit. Then .............. rclxub.gif cry.gif (kisah benar : this had happened to my friend's unit)

waihon2k
post Jul 3 2009, 11:57 AM

26 posts

Only if all the tenants of Zest are so considerate and good as the above mentioned forumers here. Then everyone will be leaving peacefully and no war lo. hahaha.

But you see hor...this Zest topic have been here for quite sometime and it is now 105 pages and counting. It is good right? But if you look at it carefully then you will see that only about 10-15 forumers (Zest tenants) are active here. Where are the rest???

This 15 tenants here will only make up about 2.3% of the population of Zest. (considering the fact that 10% of the 720 units is still empty). So honestly i still think the above mentioned goal is not possible lo. Tell me which cat doesn't eat fish ah. See money all sure ok one.
babana
post Jul 3 2009, 11:57 AM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jul 3 2009, 11:35 AM)
This should be discussed outside this thread because it is a general issue; but since we have started it, it will be good to continue.

Disclaimer: I have no complaint on this issue and I am not against investors. I am only trying to point some general points that I could think of.

2) (Repetitive issue) Hard to control due to high density

3) (Repetitive issue) Hard to get the majority into good decision-making to streamline the management
as a rule of thumb, i will not let out my unit to somebody i feel uncomfy with, regardless of whether its locals or foreigners. as such, i wouldn't know if they will pay their rent on time or not tongue.gif

wouldnt comment much on the repetitive issues as it is well...repetitive, LOL!
naleh33
post Jul 3 2009, 01:11 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(AudiA6 @ Jul 1 2009, 04:08 PM)
And what the owners can play their role are .............DO NOT let their units to the African (i am not a racist but it is fact that a lot of trouble especially on security issue and noise pollution caused by our dear "friends").
Are you being too generalized? Do you experience it personally? I do not want to be too prejudiced towards the foreigner/Africans. I am moving in to my new unit soon with a lot of Middle East and African students. Hopefully it is not as what you said. unsure.gif

However, about the salesman stating the control rental thingy, I am quite skeptical about it. How do you judge a person before you rent the unit to him/her? Previously, my dad rent a house in USJ to a local family woman. She looked very sweet, responsible housewife/working lady. But in the end, she did not pay for the last month rental and also electricity bill of RM2K++.

Never judge a 'human' by her/his 'face' icon_rolleyes.gif
mrPOTATO
post Jul 3 2009, 01:25 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(waihon2k @ Jul 3 2009, 11:57 AM)
Only if all the tenants of Zest are so considerate and good as the above mentioned forumers here. Then everyone will be leaving peacefully and no war lo. hahaha.

But you see hor...this Zest topic have been here for quite sometime and it is now 105 pages and counting. It is good right? But if you look at it carefully then you will see that only about 10-15 forumers (Zest tenants) are active here. Where are the rest???

This 15 tenants here will only make up about 2.3% of the population of Zest. (considering the fact that 10% of the 720 units is still empty). So honestly i still think the above mentioned goal is not possible lo. Tell me which cat doesn't eat fish ah. See money all sure ok one.
The rest ah... the silent majority kua - like the GE, they keep quiet but gives everyone a shock. Issit lots purchasers are from tpm & kinrara residents ? If yes shld be very educated & know whats good for their investment.

Rest assured if i rent out my unit, i won't rent to those (curly hair) who earned themselves a bad rep <my apologies to those reading these and not bad curly> How to sue them if they balik kampung already ? If angmoh i dun mind. Can raise zest's standard sum mor rolleyes.gif

Hey, if not many purchasers are onlining here, how to get their attn & participation ? Facebook zest group got 80 purchasers there. If the purchaser profile of zest r yuppies, they must b quite ITsavvy blink.gif

130 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:31 PM