Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^
Backkom
Jun 26 2009, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(G|O @ Jun 26 2009, 11:04 AM) hi all, new here n im intersted in zest...anyone know if there is any unit left available? i checked another place called villa park condo there earlier and it is fully sold out...how sad.. Sure got unit left... just a matter of price
Backkom
Jun 29 2009, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 29 2009, 12:44 AM) I'm buying for own stay, hopefully. I didn't really read through the whole contract. I just happened to raise doubts while the lawyers were explaining them to me. During the course, I felt it's unfair to the buyers because the lack of time for them to read through the agreements and there is no chance (correct me if I'm wrong cos I do not think I can take it out from the room so that a lawyer or some friends can help me to read through them) for me to have second opinion. Well, it's not that I do not trust the lawyer or the developer but this is my first property purchase so it's normal that I raise so many questions. Forgive my noobness  Actually you could request for an advance digital copy to be emailed to you before the signing - they'll send you the standard template S&P without all your details in it...
Backkom
Jun 29 2009, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(babana @ Jun 29 2009, 03:14 PM) tried requesting the soft copy frm my lawyers 1 wk before signing the s&p but they kept on delaying / forgot / was busy...really habuk pun takdak! had no choice and still had to skim through the hard copy at the sales office when the s&p signing date came  Sigh, typical experience when it comes to lawyers and bankers... It took us quite some phone calls too before we got it... just have to keep bugging them... and we told them we won't sign until we get the digital copy and have some time to read it... (Of course no such luxury for TS S&P signing...  ) This post has been edited by Backkom: Jun 29 2009, 05:38 PM
Backkom
Jun 29 2009, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(babana @ Jun 29 2009, 09:08 PM) Aduh. No need to be buyer to know the stories la... TS is a very nice "novel" to read... Anyway babana kor also vested in multiple projects la... no need to be so humble
Backkom
Jun 30 2009, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(AudiA6 @ Jun 30 2009, 10:29 AM) Banana kor, What is TS stand for and where is it located?  Audi kor... don't pretend piggie la...
Backkom
Jun 30 2009, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(babana @ Jun 30 2009, 05:56 PM) haha, not sure if he's the audi frm the other forum but i'm giving him the benefit of doubt  No harm to test water
Backkom
Jul 1 2009, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(gamenoob @ Jul 1 2009, 09:02 AM) Bro, did you go to the right sales office or not? Which part of Zest is located beside Tesco and stuff? What stuff? Apartments in Puchong wont appreciate that much.... how much appreciation you looking at and can you show us some nos for sub 250K condo that really appreciate to the level you wanted? I'm sure we all want to know that too... Don't play play... people got investment blog one oh...
Backkom
Jul 1 2009, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(AudiA6 @ Jul 1 2009, 09:26 AM) Hey, tai ko, I am not the A4 u guys are mentioned about? Not everyone who have "misai" is your father I really have no idea what TS stand for until oreomambo told me!!! Oh ok ok sorry sorry... dont be so lou hei... cool down....
Backkom
Jul 2 2009, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(paul5005 @ Jul 2 2009, 06:13 PM) Heron? What are the complaint? workmanship don't scare me dude. The workmanship is the most worry....Let's pray for this.  Aiyo why we keep on repeating these conversations Not workmanship - they are complaining about management, from what I read, the management helped owners to look for tenants, and many of them ended up renting to "foreigners" who like to drink and fight... so the own-stay-owners got really pissed off lo...
Backkom
Jul 2 2009, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(paul5005 @ Jul 2 2009, 07:52 PM) Ok soli bro....but somehow is abit weird even though the management get a foreigner but the owner have to agreealso ma...If owner agree then is owner punya hal ler....... Some of those buy-to-rent owners agreed lo... All they care about is rental going into their bank account...
Backkom
Jul 3 2009, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(oreomambo @ Jul 3 2009, 09:22 AM) Even if they do give a dryer, i won't put much hope on it. It may be a smaller unit 3kg or similar cheapskate dryer which may not be a condenser based dryer, energy sucker, warming the whole place up. I wonder how will the developer 'control the renting of the place'. It wasn't mentioned in the deed of mutual agreement. Only the owners can control... so calling out to all Zest buy-to-rent owners... please be mindful when you choose your tenants
Backkom
Jul 3 2009, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jul 3 2009, 03:01 PM) Nola... How many of you had really gone thru 106 pages?? I know I do  as I am one of the earlier one since last year.. Just that the earlier ppl like Kim and others are bz or less active right now.. I had compiled a neighbour list b4 .. some 40 to 50 over owners but didnt update for a very long time...  Hey can you update? Or show us where is the list? I think we really need such a list...
Backkom
Jul 5 2009, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jul 3 2009, 01:11 PM) Are you being too generalized? Do you experience it personally? I do not want to be too prejudiced towards the foreigner/Africans. I am moving in to my new unit soon with a lot of Middle East and African students. Hopefully it is not as what you said. You moving in to Savanna? By the way, has anyone visited the sales office this weekend? Sales progress update pls?
Backkom
Jul 5 2009, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(aramis888 @ Jul 5 2009, 02:27 PM) past by and saw a big "The Zest" balloon up in the sky. Ady saw that since few weeks back lu Just wondering how's block A sales going... especially the ones in levels 15-20...
Backkom
Jul 6 2009, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(lms11 @ Jul 6 2009, 04:04 PM) Guys, Anyone is getting loan from HSBC? I was told that HSBC is able to loan up to 80% (only) of the housing price, due to commercial title. Is that true??? ps: Heard PBB and OCBC is full .. is that true as well???  Take RHB lo...
Backkom
Jul 6 2009, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(babana @ Jul 6 2009, 04:26 PM) roughly around BLR - 2.1 or max 2.2 depending on individual's profile. Bingo! Mine is BLR - 2.20...
Backkom
Jul 6 2009, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(babana @ Jul 6 2009, 05:37 PM) been waiting for ages since i inked the s&p 4 mths ago for the first drawdown. vast difference in speed compared to another project i've vested in! Ya... 2nd 10% billing coming this week... (talking about the "other" project)... not the Zest...
Backkom
Jul 7 2009, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(babana @ Jul 7 2009, 05:24 PM) i took the ZEC package for my loan so am not sure how much issit as i wasn't billed for anything. reckon there should be charges incurred but billed to my bank instead. Duplicate of the S&P should be sponsored by the developer, while the duplicate loan agreement will be sponsored by bank (if you take ZEC package)...
Backkom
Jul 8 2009, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(AudiA6 @ Jul 8 2009, 11:35 AM) Totally Agreed. I would say a monthly rental of RM 1,200 (Koi Tropika's rental is appx. RM 1k-1.2k) which works out a yield at 6% is more reasonable. Agreed. But of course we have inflation working for us, so maybe we're expecting RM 1,200 in terms of money today? So 3 years down the road, depending on how the economy recovers, we may be looking at RM 1300-1450? That's my guess Else we may not be able to break even when the BLR eventually goes up.
Backkom
Jul 9 2009, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jul 9 2009, 05:36 PM) Anybody can call the SalesOffice ask if Zest gonna be individual water meter or not? Initally the SA told us that the management will organize the application to switch to individual meters upon VP - but now looks like its "by default" that we'll get individual meters