Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

eugene jk
post Jun 23 2009, 02:29 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(AudiA6 @ Jun 23 2009, 10:08 AM)
I wish Zest has those "shining" car park too. icon_rolleyes.gif

But we only pay for RM 250k++. What can we expect?

Even the luxury condos in KLCC area which are selling more than 2 million don't have this type of "gadget" cry.gif

Added on June 23, 2009, 10:24 am I would rather suggest the Developer (cause there must be the Zest's sales team / management who log into this website  sweat.gif ) to give us an excellent quality on the landscape.

i.e. This can be done by planting more japanese bamboo which looks more "class" and to have attractive water features etc.

All these will not cause the Developer a "bom" but it will certainly uplift "The Zest" standard. icon_idea.gif

(Message to the Zest's developer : You may refer to "The Atmosphere" sales gallery which looks very "classy" whistling.gif ).
Believe me, they r watching... they even told me what i had written in forum sweat.gif

paul5005
post Jun 23 2009, 02:34 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jun 23 2009, 02:29 PM)
Believe me, they r watching... they even told me what i had written in forum  sweat.gif
Good so now we are requesting for our shiiinnngggggggggg car park can they fulfill us, just make our Zest even sweeter. The shiny floor will look new all the time not so dusty feel.........

We want shiny, we want shiny, we want shiny........ mad.gif
aramis888
post Jun 23 2009, 02:56 PM

200 posts

come on lah. so what if they are reading. They are not going to fullfill just because you ask for it in this thread.

you have signed the S&P and they will deliver what is stated there, nothing more nothing less.
kimhoong
post Jun 23 2009, 03:50 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jun 23 2009, 02:29 PM)
Believe me, they r watching... they even told me what i had written in forum  sweat.gif
True, especially those SAs whistling.gif

But I wonder if the bigshots really care what we write here hmm.gif
AudiA6
post Jun 23 2009, 03:55 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(aramis888 @ Jun 23 2009, 02:56 PM)
come on lah. so what if they are reading. They are not going to fullfill just because you ask for it in this thread.

you have signed the S&P and they will deliver what is stated there, nothing more nothing less.
I hope the Developer will really listen or at least consider those suggestions.

Only satisfied purchasers will repeat to purchase more properties from the same developer in their future launches.

Let's cross our fingers Trinity is one of them drool.gif

(P/S : I am a regular investor and currently have 5 investment properties. I am sure there are a lot of investors like me too. Cheer......... rclxm9.gif )
kimhoong
post Jun 23 2009, 07:06 PM

5,154 posts

My loan application is still on-going but the developer and lawyer are rushing me tightly icon_question.gif

OCBC told me that quota is full for them - but will try to do something for me.

The developer side told me that PBB's quota might be full already cry.gif

Other bankers are still in process!

Anyone can share their information on housing loan? Please share share here or PM me! thanks.
Pai
post Jun 23 2009, 08:42 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

kimhoong, try UOB, they r not bad at all. smile.gif
paul5005
post Jun 23 2009, 09:57 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(aramis888 @ Jun 23 2009, 02:56 PM)

Taiko which side you are standing now? Someone reading this will know what to do, no need to talk on behalf of them...

We still want shiny, we still want shiny shiny shiny......... flex.gif
naleh33
post Jun 23 2009, 10:12 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(paul5005 @ Jun 23 2009, 09:57 PM)
Taiko which side you are standing now? Someone reading this will know what to do, no need to talk on behalf of them...
haha aramis is just being frank. Although I also hope it will be shiny as well. But putting a layer of epoxy on the carpark is just being too luxurious isn't it?

Is the carpark in IKEA epoxy ?
oreomambo
post Jun 23 2009, 10:18 PM

878 posts

kimhoong, yes ocbc has this quota per month thing. They will be renewed beginning of every month. They won't reject you straight off, but you'll get either not so attractive interest rate or lower loan margin. You can try RHB (which is also the bridging financier for zest) or UOB.

For RHB, just be aware of the additional pre-payment (on top of your monthly installment) which is in blocks of 1k, if you have the extra cash to dump in. For UOB, choose the right loan package (some will not allow your pre-payment to cover more than 50% of the principle i think).

Anyhow, the lock down period is generally 5 years and by then you may be itching to change to another more attractive mortgage loan which you can negotiate again.

kimhoong
post Jun 23 2009, 10:32 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jun 23 2009, 08:42 PM)
kimhoong, try UOB, they r not bad at all. smile.gif
You seems to have a lot of business with UOB tongue.gif

Anyway, I believe UOB has changed their strategy.

Instead of giving out BLR-2.2 (which is common for our project), they are giving BLR-2.1.

Their strategy is to implement weekly installment payment. You may refer back to my posts earlier or the Housing Loan thread. Anyway, here's the conclusion of the strategy:

Anyway, it's an interesting strategy and I will look at it before deciding.

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Jun 23 2009, 10:18 PM)
kimhoong, yes ocbc has this quota per month thing. They will be renewed beginning of every month. They won't reject you straight off, but you'll get either not so attractive interest rate or lower loan margin. You can try RHB (which is also the bridging financier for zest) or UOB.

For RHB, just be aware of the additional pre-payment (on top of your monthly installment) which is in blocks of 1k, if you have the extra cash to dump in. For UOB, choose the right loan package (some will not allow your pre-payment to cover more than 50% of the principle i think).

Anyhow, the lock down period is generally 5 years and by then you may be itching to change to another more attractive mortgage loan which you can negotiate again.
Can you tell me more about the "additional pre-payment (in blocks of 1k)"?
DO you mean if I got 10k to dump in, I will need to dump in 11k for that pre-payment?

I just met RHB banker just now and he told me that lock down period for RHB is 5 years AFTER FINAL DRAWDOWN

I was very surprised because I only know PBB is doing so. When I asked the banker to double confirm, he told me to give him time to check rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by kimhoong: Jun 23 2009, 10:33 PM
mrPOTATO
post Jun 23 2009, 11:16 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(paul5005 @ Jun 23 2009, 09:57 PM)
Kakaka...
Naleh, i think its epoxy, thats the only thing that can give a seamless smooth finish. So far not seen it widely used, but definitely very impressive, also less maintenance in future cos its tough, chemically inert, non porous, easy to clean, maintains its look for a long time, etc.

It looks like everyone got a wish for zest
- Epoxy floor
- Bamboo plants
- lcd tv & sofa at the lobby (my wish rolleyes.gif )
Anybody got any more ah ? Maybe we can start a WISH LIST, everyone add their desired things they want to see in zest.. up to developer they wan to respond or not lo ..

The lawyer firm quite frenly & efficient, called me to sign spa already, too bad their bankers called me so late so cannot sign yet. Awaiting rhb & eon letters. Now i'm using uob for another property, asked them for refinancing the property & they imposed lots onerous & unfair clauses eg '..fees to be ascertained in the future..' 'RM1,000 processing fees' shakehead.gif Dang mad.gif Dang kiasu singaporean bank .. Sori pai, venting my frust.
dEviLs
post Jun 24 2009, 10:04 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 23 2009, 10:32 PM)

Can you tell me more about the "additional pre-payment (in blocks of 1k)"?
DO you mean if I got 10k to dump in, I will need to dump in 11k for that pre-payment?

additional pre-payment (in blocks of 1k) meaning if you were to make any pre-payment you have to do in rounded amount to thousands, for example 1k,2k,3k...10k etc..but not odd amount like rm500 or rm 988
paul5005
post Jun 24 2009, 06:40 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Jun 24 2009, 10:04 AM)
additional pre-payment (in blocks of 1k) meaning if you were to make any pre-payment you have to do in rounded amount to thousands, for example 1k,2k,3k...10k etc..but not odd amount like rm500 or rm 988
Yes, i got the loan from RHB as well, must be in thousand block.......

Added on June 24, 2009, 6:41 pm
QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 23 2009, 10:32 PM)

I just met RHB banker just now and he told me that lock down period for RHB is 5 years AFTER FINAL DRAWDOWN

I was very surprised because I only know PBB is doing so. When I asked the banker to double confirm, he told me to give him time to check rclxub.gif
dude, RHB told me is started from the first drawn, confirmed.....

This post has been edited by paul5005: Jun 24 2009, 06:41 PM
babana
post Jun 24 2009, 08:27 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(paul5005 @ Jun 24 2009, 06:40 PM)

i got mine frm RHB n the lock-in period starts from the 1st drawdown as well.
sackeen
post Jun 24 2009, 10:57 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Jun 24 2009, 08:27 PM)
yepp, first drawn down ler...............
ROCKEY
post Jun 25 2009, 09:57 AM

189 posts

any site progress photo?
joycelsq
post Jun 25 2009, 11:14 AM

246 posts

hey guys,

is zet a joint state goverment proj or etc ?
waihon2k
post Jun 25 2009, 11:15 AM

26 posts

BUMP
kimhoong
post Jun 25 2009, 01:03 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Jun 24 2009, 10:04 AM)
Thanks for your clarification. It makes sense too for the 1k block to minimize the overhead.

QUOTE(paul5005 @ Jun 24 2009, 06:40 PM)

QUOTE(babana @ Jun 24 2009, 08:27 PM)
QUOTE(sackeen @ Jun 24 2009, 10:57 PM)
yepp, first drawn down ler...............
I have just called to double confirm with RHB banker.

The 5 years lock-in period starts from FINAL drawdown.

I even asked if that means the 5 years lock-in period starts after the completion of the project. He said yes shocking.gif

Seriously, something is not right hmm.gif

It will be good to have a RHB representative to clear the cloud.

FYI, the banker in contact is located at Damansara Utama (Regional Sales Centre)

130 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:29 PM