Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

paul5005
post Jun 19 2009, 06:51 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Jun 19 2009, 02:10 PM)
sorry typo, it's block A tongue.gif

Added on June 19, 2009, 2:50 pmZest advertised on The Star again today, Block C 100% sold and Block B 90% biggrin.gif
Wow thats good news man....I can smell that our sweet Zest will complete much earlier with this sales rate rclxms.gif
eugene jk
post Jun 19 2009, 08:30 PM

1,479 posts

Wahliao... sure or not.. shocking.gif

Block A - 65%
Block B - 90%
Block C - 100%

This post has been edited by eugene jk: Jun 19 2009, 08:31 PM
mrPOTATO
post Jun 19 2009, 10:56 PM

2,113 posts

mrPOTATO
post Jun 19 2009, 11:08 PM

2,113 posts

eugene jk
post Jun 19 2009, 11:14 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Jun 19 2009, 11:08 PM)
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
sackeen
post Jun 19 2009, 11:59 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jun 19 2009, 11:14 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
i think we've made the right choice..... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
kimhoong
post Jun 20 2009, 12:33 AM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Jun 19 2009, 11:08 PM)
I couldn't see KLCC and KL tower sad.gif

Anyway, I got a friend who called to ask for my permission to use my name as referrer biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif She's getting Tower A Type A. According to her, there isn't many left for type A in Tower A rclxm9.gif
mrPOTATO
post Jun 20 2009, 09:51 AM

2,113 posts

Attached File  zest.pdf ( 253.19k ) Number of downloads: 106

Kimhoong, i followed yr directions in earlier post & went to the lowcost flats take a look. My position at 4str level naked eye can c klcc jus dat my cam can't capture it, confirm lower part partially hidden by a condo as u noticed earlier. Surprisingly still quite a lot of greenery this kl view esp of bt gasing.

Zest facing kl view sure can see klcc but also depend on some of the unit's position with regards to blkC, so these units line of sight might b compromised. Someone raised this point earlier (he said working for some telecom co, hope he's stil active here to clarify).

The good thing zest provides a very wide field of vision from kl to sunway, so during new yr's eve can c fireworks both directions !

gamenoob
post Jun 20 2009, 10:27 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(waihon2k @ Jun 19 2009, 06:10 PM)
Pay weekly? Whoa...that means i need to think about the installment every week now and then. Headache if it is for me. But if you are discipline then it is good lo.

I prefer to have a standing instruction. When it is due then it is automatically deducted from my account. Just need to make sure there will be enough money in the account. =.="
Just setup a saving acct on same loan bank and have standing instruction that it will remit payment to your loan. You just dump once a month thats it!
paul5005
post Jun 20 2009, 10:31 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Jun 19 2009, 10:56 PM)

Wah lau, where did you snap this photo? too bad the haze cover the good view.........
babana
post Jun 20 2009, 10:34 AM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(paul5005 @ Jun 20 2009, 10:31 AM)
Wah lau, where did you snap this photo? too bad the haze cover the good view.........
i tink mr potato went up the road leading to the low cost flats behind zest. thks bro for ur photos! notworthy.gif
gamenoob
post Jun 20 2009, 10:35 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 19 2009, 02:59 PM)
Just forget about who paid the bill. My gf and I were just surprised on that - cos what we had in the mamak were "100Plus + Teh Ais + Roti Telur (x1)". If we had it in Starbuck, Coffee Bean, OldTown, then I understand la tongue.gif

I guess it's okay cos we are not angry, just surprised laugh.gif
I was offered BLR-2.1 only sad.gif

I think it's pretty much a standard already because the banker told directly even before viewing my profile.

Under UOB plan, installments are paid weekly (not fortnightly - maybe you should double check). Tenure years (initially 30) will be reduced to 26 years. smile.gif

The plan looks attractive and I am giving it serious consideration wink.gif - after I finish reviewing other packages.
Kimhoong

The UOB plan that I took is not weekly(not stated in the LO) infact the bank arrangement is that its semi flexi but they will allow me to split the payment into fortnight when I setup my saving acct to do the remittance. I don't think they allow weekly either as way too much admin overhead for it.

I got minus 2.2, PBB offer minus 2.3 but only monthly payment. Work out the fortnight still save me another 1 yrs worth of payment so I took UOB. BTW, this for another property, not zest.

BTW, you need to be aware of the 4 yrs saving you have. You do not save actual 4 yrs because you paying 13th month every year on fortnight (52 weeks a year/fortnight = 26 cycle... and divide by 2 = 13 months) so if you pay only 26 years, you have paid additional 26 months, but vs monthly you save 48 months work of payment, so essentially you still save about 48-26 = 22 months! That still a lot of money saved by just using fortnight!

eugene jk
post Jun 20 2009, 01:22 PM

1,479 posts

Zest web uploaded the latest floor plan for Block A n B.. after so long

http://www.thezest.com.my/resident.html
kimhoong
post Jun 20 2009, 03:28 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Jun 20 2009, 10:35 AM)
Kimhoong

The UOB plan that I took is not weekly(not stated in the LO)  infact the bank arrangement is that its semi flexi but they will allow me to split the payment into fortnight when I setup my saving acct to do the remittance. I don't think they allow weekly either as way too much admin overhead for it.

I got minus 2.2, PBB offer minus 2.3 but only monthly payment. Work out the fortnight still save me another 1 yrs worth of payment so I took UOB. BTW, this for another property, not zest.

BTW, you need to be aware of the 4 yrs saving you have. You do not save actual 4 yrs because you paying 13th month every year on fortnight (52 weeks a year/fortnight = 26 cycle... and divide by 2 = 13 months) so if you pay only 26 years, you have paid additional 26 months, but vs monthly you save 48 months work of payment, so essentially you still save about 48-26 = 22 months! That still a lot of money saved by just using fortnight!
Thanks gamenoob.

You have enlighten me a lot for further study on house loan. I need to study more on how the "interest" is calculated and the portion of our installments will go to (principle + interest). Any good websites to recommend?

You are right about the calculation. Let's compared the monthly and weekly installments.

Using the Mortgage Planner sheet given, for a loan amount of RM 252,450 for 30 years.
1) Monthly installment = RM1126.58 (Tenure = 30 years)
2) Weekly installment = RM281.64 (Tenure = reduced to 26 years)

When I make it into annual calculation,
1) RM1126.58 x 12 = RM13518.96 /year
2) RM281.64 x 52 = RM14645.28 /year ==> RM1126.32 EXTRA (= one month installment for monthly installment package)

As the tenure year has been reduced to 26 years, I will need to pay 26 times of the supposed monthly installment. This means that I will be paying 2 years + 2 months of monthly installment in advance.

As the benefit of this package is reducing your tenure year, the 26 years is not the ACTUAL figure. The reduced tenure year (OF PAYING INSTALLMENTS) should be 26y + 2y2m = 28 years + 2 months.

My conclusion on this package is will reduce the tenure year by 1 year 10 months BY INCREASING THE FREQUENCY of installment payments (via weekly installments)

As I have not decided on which package to take, I need to decide on one matter:

If I have more saving (per week or per month), which is more beneficial:
1) Increasing the frequency of installment (for example weekly)
2) Decreasing my principle (for flexi, semi-flexi monthly installment plan)

Kindly advise notworthy.gif

PS: I know this should be discussed in the Housing Loan thread but as I have started it here, let's have some feedback from fellow members in this thread first before I ask this in the Housing Loan thread smile.gif
summer_pwc
post Jun 20 2009, 07:58 PM

25 posts

Hi guys,

Not sure whether you are aware but they have posted updated site progress for shops, block c and block b on the web (www.thezest.com.my). I'm impressed that they really update pictures of their progress (hehe, maybe because I 'hassled' my sales guy to update it last time) tongue.gif
eugene jk
post Jun 20 2009, 10:46 PM

1,479 posts

Nice Flash Video:

(http://www.thezest.com.my/main.html) -> Click on "Introduction"..
sackeen
post Jun 20 2009, 11:55 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jun 20 2009, 10:46 PM)
Nice Flash Video:

(http://www.thezest.com.my/main.html) -> Click on "Introduction"..
wow, very nice ler.
bbinn2008
post Jun 20 2009, 11:58 PM

101 posts

hi guys.. currently doing survey on The Zest. I found that The Zest is developed by the same developer for The Heron Residency Puchong. And the owners of the residency complaint a lot about the developer and the maintenance services. Pls see the link below.

http://propertymalaysia.blogsome.com/2005/...idency-puchong/

I make a visit on their sales office today. Quite supprising that seeing their units sell like a hot cake...

This post has been edited by bbinn2008: Jun 20 2009, 11:59 PM
aramis888
post Jun 21 2009, 12:11 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(bbinn2008 @ Jun 20 2009, 11:58 PM)
hi guys.. currently doing survey on The Zest. I found that The Zest is developed by the same developer for The Heron Residency Puchong. And the owners of the residency complaint a lot about the developer and the maintenance services. Pls see the link below.

I make a visit on their sales office today. Quite supprising that seeing their units sell like a hot cake...
this has been discussed many many times in this thread.
eugene jk
post Jun 21 2009, 12:25 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(bbinn2008 @ Jun 20 2009, 11:58 PM)

I think the location itself sells than other reasons...

130 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:16 AM