22 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Toys Shop Compliment & Complaint, Toys Shop C&C

AKM47
post Mar 10 2012, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Mar 10 2012, 12:33 AM)
helo. the last time i saw him last yr, his hair was short. u got the receipt rite, then proceed 2 claim wat is ur right as a consumer. if u need backup, then u call me! we confront him. but u do the talkinglah coz i'm just 2 be there as backup.  laugh.gif
thanks for the support guys. i think he has a stall somewhere on the weekends. that's why the shop lights are on but there's nobody around. i'll scope out all the stalls in amcorp and if i find him, i'll try to appeal to his better nature. who knows? it might turn out alright

roytomas8998
post Mar 10 2012, 08:58 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(AKM47 @ Mar 10 2012, 11:49 AM)
thanks for the support guys. i think he has a stall somewhere on the weekends. that's why the shop lights are on but there's nobody around. i'll scope out all the stalls in amcorp and if i find him, i'll try to appeal to his better nature. who knows? it might turn out alright
bro, sure he got stall around amcorp? i never see him at any stalls oso coz he's always in the shop during weekends.
AKM47
post Mar 11 2012, 04:14 AM

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Mar 10 2012, 08:58 PM)
bro, sure he got stall around amcorp? i never see him at any stalls oso coz he's always in the shop during weekends.
no la. it was just a guess since i've never seen anyone in the shop
KoYuKii
post May 10 2012, 12:47 PM

1,979 posts

any1 have experience with this online shop named one2gifts.com? this

coz i saw an old figure there, so wondering any1 here ever deal with them b4?
nazrul90
post Aug 9 2012, 11:21 AM

302 posts

not sure if this the right thread to post this
my parcel from GDex,whats mean for "unable to locate"?

vapor131
post Aug 9 2012, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Aug 9 2012, 11:21 AM)
not sure if this the right thread to post this
my parcel from GDex,whats mean for "unable to locate"?

means they cant find ur address ?
nazrul90
post Aug 10 2012, 02:04 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(vapor131 @ Aug 9 2012, 08:27 PM)
means they cant find ur address ?
already go to GDex office
seem like i forgot to update the contact no..

the seller are using my old HP no which i dont use right now

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Aug 10 2012, 02:04 AM
Time Walker
post Aug 21 2012, 01:56 PM

490 posts

do you guys know where is the best place and price to find transformers toys, such as masterpiece??
roytomas8998
post Aug 21 2012, 09:04 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Time Walker @ Aug 21 2012, 01:56 PM)
do you guys know where is the best place and price to find transformers toys, such as masterpiece??
bro, ask ur question at tf thread. thanks. icon_rolleyes.gif
sulukung
post Sep 6 2012, 02:23 PM

I face some difficulties when dealing with Gamers Arena BTS, this is my first time dealing with them and as a new customer I do not know their shop policy. After open & check the figure, I notice there are some paint job errors on the figure so I request to open another box (i want the figure to be in best shape possible). But they explain to me that they cant open and let me check another box because the sellotape on the box and on the plastic will be cut off, they scare that people accuse them on selling second hand figure if they seen the sellotape already broken. But in my opinion that is small problem, you can always tape them back. It just regular sellotape not identification seal from the manufacture company.

The seller name Ken (i guess from the receipt i got) and one lady have a nice attitude dealing with the situation, they keep their voice down all the time and explain with fact and their shop policy (you must buy which one you have check). But I persist to get the perfect figure that I want, I apologies that I do not understand their shop policies and explain to them that the next shop (XL) always let me check and pick the one I want.

Then suddenly this fat guy with glasses (idk who he is, owner, partner or worker) speak with Ken and the lady in Cantonese saying "dont sell to him, let him find at other place". This is the word that trigger me, Im about to walk out but the lady try hold me back then I snap! I point my finger at the fat guy, raise my voice tone and say "He say dont sell to me, I can buy at the next shop!" The lady apologies with their calm and professional attitude, we talk things out and they let me check the second box (which is perfect).

The conclusion is I like Gamers Arena price, they are at least rm10-20 cheaper than XL but I do not like their shop policies :/ and the fat guy with glasses. Compliment for Ken and the lady for keeping them self calm and professional.
TStemptation1314
post Sep 6 2012, 03:03 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

You can try complaining at their facebook page

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Gamers-Arena...355631?filter=2

fat guy with glass, I think that guy is ok one. Deal a lot of time with them and they are quite polite.
madmoz
post Sep 9 2012, 12:00 PM

4,250 posts

Haven't really been to Time Machine for a while, especially since they shifted to berjaya mall.

The old auntie and uncle aren't there anymore, but at least the old couple and son plus daughter in law were actually civil (nice even) to me.

The young chap running the shop now on the other hand is a certified snob and arse. Sigh.

PS. Inflated priced I don't really mind, by entering I've honestly made the decision to be scalped if there's something I really fancy but the attitude, dude that's plain unacceptable!

This post has been edited by madmoz: Sep 9 2012, 12:05 PM
guarayakha
post Sep 10 2012, 10:06 AM

Not his store, sure he doesn't care, lol. But so far I haven't got any attitude probs from them yet... tongue.gif
madmoz
post Sep 10 2012, 12:57 PM

4,250 posts

either he was having a bad day or me face problem laugh.gif
WKWebsite
post Sep 11 2012, 04:10 PM

i wanna complaint calvin teh~!! from toy factor~!! i wan my $$$$ back...>_<
Yetist
post Nov 20 2012, 08:19 PM

17 posts

Anyone here try to buy from robotica toy? Wonder why they are so slow in delivering since most of the retailer get their stocks?
Harddisk
post Nov 22 2012, 12:13 AM

2,957 posts

QUOTE(sulukung @ Sep 6 2012, 02:23 PM)
The seller name Ken (i guess from the receipt i got) and one lady have a nice attitude dealing with the situation, they keep their voice down all the time and explain with fact and their shop policy (you must buy which one you have check). But I persist to get the perfect figure that I want, I apologies that I do not understand their shop policies and explain to them that the next shop (XL) always let me check and pick the one I want.

Then suddenly this fat guy with glasses (idk who he is, owner, partner or worker) speak with Ken and the lady in Cantonese saying "dont sell to him, let him find at other place". This is the word that trigger me, Im about to walk out but the lady try hold me back then I snap! I point my finger at the fat guy, raise my voice tone and say "He say dont sell to me, I can buy at the next shop!" The lady apologies with their calm and professional attitude, we talk things out and they let me check the second box (which is perfect).

The conclusion is I like Gamers Arena price, they are at least rm10-20 cheaper than XL but I do not like their shop policies :/ and the fat guy with glasses. Compliment for Ken and the lady for keeping them self calm and professional.
Well, either you pay the extra RM10-RM20 to get peace of mind and privilege for checking each and every figures until you get the perfect one, or you don't get to check. But I think RM20 out of RM250 - RM300 is just a very small price to get such satisfaction.

I have got no idea why Gamers Arena would venture into figure selling business as their prices aren't really that attractive. But their Gundam prices are very attractive and usually the cheapest around.

As for perfect figure, you have to steal that master copy. The 1 they put out for display before mass productions. Made by the original sculptors themselves. thumbup.gif
derpyheart
post Nov 22 2012, 05:31 AM

So far how is XL online services? Has it been improve or still slow reply and shipment? Cause I want to purchase a figure from them.
lionheart23
post May 22 2013, 01:54 PM

103 posts

my review:
walk in
xlshop - staff............so so(very less in stock item)
gamer arena - staff polite(cheapest gundam price in town)
time machine - staff polite, but abit too cold(used to sell many gundam, but now mostly selling limited item from japan which you hardly find in other shop, he's the best choice)
hobility - staff polite
crux hobby - the best ever

af hobby - so so(has the most ever complete in stock old item)
crux hobby - the best ever so far(good to ask him to find some rare item at japan)
xlshop - slow.............(cheapest and fastest Air service from japan stock)
gwing - slow..............
hobility - fast, the second winner after crux hobby(has the cheapest price range among other)

This post has been edited by lionheart23: May 22 2013, 01:58 PM
dfc16
post Jun 25 2013, 11:35 AM

30 posts

Yes, I was wondering what happened to Graffitti toys. They were a bit more expensive but I grew up buying frm them so.. a bit the sentimental.. hehe

22 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:11 AM