Toys Shop Compliment & Complaint, Toys Shop C&C

dfc16
post Aug 16 2010, 02:27 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Fredy @ Aug 14 2010, 01:44 PM)
Guys i wana post a coment. You all might know about graffit toy in times square, i like that shop for having all kind of collectables, but i thit they are dreaming too much about the price. For example, If you go to parkson, a star ship from star wars like anakin from the clone wars cost arround 80 to 90 rm, he is selling the same for 150 for what??? its not even concidred a colectable item, its not rare, not old and certanly not nice looking also it dose not bring any history for it because it is a new item produced in large quantity and sold as a TOY. so i think since we are the ones who buys and gives them money we sould be saing how much things cost. So if you have a option of entering in this store, pls make sure what ever you are purchasing is the correct price.
Definition of Collectable is collectable,

collectible [kəˈlɛktəbəl]
adj
(Fine Arts & Visual Arts / Antiques) (of antiques, objets d'art, etc.) of interest to a collector
n
(Fine Arts & Visual Arts / Antiques) any object regarded as being of interest to a collector

So pls, let us stop this outrage.
I agree, Fredy. Although I collect complete different things from you (lol), I noticed Grafitti always sells atleast rm20-50 more expensive than other places. Sometimes even a few hundred more in the case of the items I buy. I used to be a very good customer until I noticed this was too rampant. So I told the owner very nicely tht other places sell cheap , the person gave me sad story how rental very expensive and supplier overcharging them, etc. I wanted to give my sad story about inflation and rising cost of living and then realised- who cares? (lol). I am sorry their rental very high or their suppliers very bad but isnt tht business? All toy stores have overheads- why do they get to charge their customers extra for it?

Needless to say I dun buy frm Graffitti if I can help it...

This post has been edited by dfc16: Aug 16 2010, 02:30 PM
dfc16
post Aug 20 2010, 11:35 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(nagalaksa @ Aug 19 2010, 11:39 AM)
Recently online bought a 18" hellboy II with cigar - Mezco from a shop, found out this hellboy got following poor quality problems :

1.neck & face are not at same color tone, two type of skin color which are very "cucuk mata"..
2.face tainted with white & black color spots..
3.right horn tainted with black color spot too.. 
4.out coat tanited with red color in most of it....

informed the shop & get this answer --> ".....fix yourself.....NO RETURN..NO REFUND...."
before buying ---> "...bla..bla..i know you are a collector...will choose a more perfect one for you......bla bla...."

wounder anyone with this kit have the same poor quality problems or i am the "lucky one " to get it??
really feel SUCK on this matters..sad.gif

can anyone give some suggestions , please.

i bought a wounded version hellboy from Toon Shoppe , One Stop, Penang which is good in quality..
I don't think things like tht can be pinned on the shop lar.. thts a manufacturing defect. You should complain to the manufacturer and get a replacement. The shop doesn't have control over things like staining and discoloration as long as the product is new and unopened.
dfc16
post Jun 25 2013, 11:35 AM

30 posts

Yes, I was wondering what happened to Graffitti toys. They were a bit more expensive but I grew up buying frm them so.. a bit the sentimental.. hehe

0.0225sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:52 PM