22 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Toys Shop Compliment & Complaint, Toys Shop C&C

TStemptation1314
post Nov 20 2008, 11:38 AM, updated 14y ago

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Discussion is allow but any dispute happened. Please open another thread in Dispute corner and settle there.
Means, here should be no flaming war between members.

QUOTE(jhcj @ Nov 20 2008, 11:56 PM)
This thread is specifically for COMPLAINTS on any lousy experiences with any hobby shops, be it toys, figures, kits, etc. I'm not really into the idea of compliments, because I think that can be covered as we go along in the individual threads. But oh well, a little is ok I suppose.

General rules: No fanboyism, baseless flaming, unsubstantiated claims allowed.
QUOTE(VincC454 @ Nov 20 2008, 11:58 PM)
and also please dont just simply create a thread just to do complaints on one toy shop...

all complaints on any shops can be done in this thread...

it can be done else where but not hobby section
This post has been edited by temptation1314: Nov 21 2008, 07:52 AM
sayno2dreamerz
post Nov 20 2008, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Nov 20 2008, 11:38 AM)
Ok, Continue to post here.
Either it's a bad or good. Just put one post is enuff.

Discussion is allow but any dispute happened. Please open another thread in Dispute corner and settle there.
Means, here should be no flaming war between members.

Else, report will be made.
there is no flame between member, the post is just an alert for the member to avoid the same case dat happen to me. add on, the reason i make a second thread is becos my thread been close without any reason...ok ? if wan close also pls gip me a good reason, i dun think i did anything wrong.
TStemptation1314
post Nov 20 2008, 11:52 AM

2,287 posts

^
Ok, this is the last thing I should say before I click the report button on you.

I said already, post your complain here. instead of starting a new thread.
If there's 10 peoples or 20 peoples who having the same thing? What? A forum full of complaint thread??

EDIT : And one more thing, no one is saying that they dun believe your story. People can choose to believe or not. What I can benefit from your complain is that I will becareful dealing with him (in future if there is) instead of believe and flame all the way to hell.

This post has been edited by temptation1314: Nov 20 2008, 11:54 AM
madmoz
post Nov 20 2008, 12:00 PM

4,250 posts

then we would have a hundred and one 'beware of xxx' threads. You already know we appreciate your heads up, but we would like things streamlined into a single thread k? Otherwise, when the aggrieved parties start replying in these rant threads, the resulting flame wars will push all the other more relevant postings down. Lost, forgotten.
sayno2dreamerz
post Nov 20 2008, 12:02 PM

To all the FANS out there, Pls BEWARE of the Online Shop Seller - DreamerzCollections This online shop NOT ONLY delay your product without any reason and notice, but they also automatic IGNORE your order (direct order/pre-order) after your payment !!

The REAL case that happen to me,

2008, May - I get this online shop info from one of the PVC collector, i look on their price not bad so i decide to pre-order from them, the first item i pre-order is the Nendroids Melissa.

2008, May - after the first preorder, i start surf on their site everyday for update, this day i found the new preorder is open for 1/8 Konjiki no Yami (Alpha Omega),of cos I preorder it too. ( for your info, both of the item that i order are fully payment).

2008, August - end of tis month suppose to be the day i receive my nendroids, but....it never appear.....wat i think on the first is, maybe shipping prob and make it delays abit.

2008, September - I can see the Nendroids appear it lots of shop but i still not yet get it, preorder, huh? I start make a complain to them, and wat i get from their reply is, their stock stop by Kastam, so might be late abit.

2008, Septemper - IS TOO LATE!!! almost end of the month but i still not get my nendroids yet!! i make another complain again, they apologize and say will add on sum free give for me.

2008, October - Finally my Nendroids arrived. Late of 1 month+, and not even include the "free gift that they mean" nvm....and is not end yet...I still gonna wait for my Yami PVC

2008, October - same happen to my Yami PVC, Late again, I complain again and i get the same reply, Kastam block......(super good excuse to them i think, dunno why the "KASTAM" oni restricted their stock but not others retailer)

2008, October - I complain and complain in their forum, at last end up with my account been block by their admin. OK, nice service! all others Yami Collector already long time get their PVC but me ? oreder on the first but wait till now....good work dreamerz!!

2008, November - When i wanna reconfirm again, they tell me that they OUT OF STOCK!! WTH?! I preordered on the first and END UP NO STOCK FOR ME?! Wat FOR I PREORDER? They even using the unfriendly tone to say that, Dreamerz: "If you wan wait, den wait, if you can't wait, just cancel the order!!" WTH? so this is how they serve their customer ?

2008, November - After 2 weeks later they oni success refund bek my money. But my bad dreamz just started. I gonna look all around Malaysia even oversea for this PVC. Others that preorder/non preorder buyer oni use around RM250 can get the same PVC but I gonna use the DOUBLE or maybe TRIPLE of the price to buy the same PVC.

* Now I'm still on my way to look for this Konjiki no Yami.....I still fail on getting it on a more reasonable price, nice work DreamerzCollections! you now can change your name to DreamzBreakerz!!

For All The Toys, PVC, Modelkits or others Collectors, PLEASE BOYCOTT THIS ONLINE SHOP! THEY WILL NEVER MAKE YOU A PROMISE!! YOU JUST END UP LIKE ME! HAVING A SUPER DUPER HARD TIME NOW!!

SAY NO TO DREAMERZCOLLECTIONS !!

Admin, pls not to delete, tis post is just to avoid others face the same with me!

Added on November 20, 2008, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Nov 20 2008, 11:59 AM)
I say it 1 more time.
Close your thread.

Copy paste all your complain and post it here.

I'm damn polite enough already. Don't let me repeat myself again.
This is wat u mean of polite huh ? Not i wanna create a flame....just look bek on the thread, u reply there, the madmoz also reply there non stop...wat can i do ? u ask a Q's i answer the Q's...thats all

1 more thing, pls dun tell me wat to do since even u r the senior member ( mean you too free to post here everyday?) admin will do the stuff but not you, ok ?

This post has been edited by sayno2dreamerz: Nov 20 2008, 12:06 PM
TStemptation1314
post Nov 20 2008, 12:15 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(sayno2dreamerz @ Nov 20 2008, 12:02 PM)
This is wat u mean of polite huh ? Not i wanna create a flame....just look bek on the thread, u reply there, the madmoz also reply there non stop...wat can i do ? u ask a Q's i answer the Q's...thats all

1 more thing, pls dun tell me wat to do since even u r the senior member ( mean you too free to post here everyday?) admin will do the stuff but not you, ok ?
doh.gif 1st, there's no mod in duty now.
If there is, There's no need for me to reply you and create this thread at all.

I'll straight away report and let your thread being close again. And you end up get nothing.
Now it's me and madmoz trying to guide you and post here, consolidate everything instead of planting mushroom around the tree.

And why our reply become flames? Just because you don't understand the rules here. We've been here long enough to understand which thread should exist and which shouldn't.
MechaHerc
post Nov 20 2008, 01:00 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

guys, i already read about this dreamerz case, google around at LYN n found this..

this is his thread izzit?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/508163?hl=Dr...z%20Collections

1 thing i dun understand is why richard0304 also sell at the same thread but the signature already state "Don't buy with Dreamerz. Or you'll regret it..." rclxub.gif

Quazacolt
post Nov 20 2008, 01:01 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

while i dont agree the whole flaming/spam threadings in regards to dreamerz, i had my bad experience with them, and ill reserve them for my future blog post. i will make another post here in the future once i got them posted up. for now, to sum up:

i had 8 preorders with them, and 2 basically "karam", so i got dreamerz to refund.
i got my full refund, and thats the end of my relationship with them. thankfully, im a person that never put my complete trust in anything or anyone, and plan B's had been made the moment my initial figures are having delays. if theres something i REALLY want, i will make extra effort and caution that it will not fail.

thankfully, minus the 2 figure (eye up yoko and kamina, not to say they arent covered, but i dont find paying ~rm300 for 1/8's good for my taste, especially when i had another yoko, and kamina is a guy tongue.gif), the rest are fully covered by my backup smile.gif

Added on November 20, 2008, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Nov 20 2008, 01:00 PM)
guys, i already read about this dreamerz case, google around at LYN n found this..

1 thing i dun understand is why richard0304 also sell at the same thread but the signature already state "Don't buy with Dreamerz. Or you'll regret it..."  rclxub.gif
he was supposedly a dreamerz staff, but then again he got shafted as well.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Nov 20 2008, 01:01 PM
richard0304
post Nov 20 2008, 01:04 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Nov 20 2008, 01:00 PM)

1 thing i dun understand is why richard0304 also sell at the same thread but the signature already state "Don't buy with Dreamerz. Or you'll regret it..."  rclxub.gif
yea.. i was working with him long time ago.. until the boss screwed up with me over some minor issues... doh.gif doh.gif
that guy kept delaying my stuff without proper reasons...
when we went into his forum to complain about the delays, he closed all the topics and ignored it.. after we did that for a second time we were all banned from the forum.. vmad.gif vmad.gif

there's another guy named bulfog who had bad experience working and buying with him as well..
what he told me:
before i joined, i read a blog doing a review of local figure shops and the review on dzc wasn't good at all. At that time i didn't know it was that bad. Until i joined then only i found out. He didn't even pay me from when i started. that's 3 months man. can u believe it! everytime i ask, he say he'll pay but never took the action. so i fed up and didn't want to update for him. because of that, he use that as a reason to say i din fulfil the jobscope. and he only told me when i ask for payment. i mean if you're not satisfied with what i'm doing then should have told me earlier what. not when i'm asking for pay. what a loser man. that's why im so mad with him. he can't say i din do any job as well cause i did. at least pay me something. someday all these will come back and bite him

This post has been edited by richard0304: Nov 20 2008, 01:16 PM
MechaHerc
post Nov 20 2008, 01:11 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 20 2008, 01:01 PM)
he was supposedly a dreamerz staff, but then again he got shafted as well.
QUOTE(richard0304 @ Nov 20 2008, 01:04 PM)
yea.. i was working with him long time ago.. until the boss screwed up with me over some minor issues...
oo.. now i understand oredi. thks man.
kurz
post Nov 20 2008, 02:47 PM

176 posts

i want to compliment famitoy for its cheapest prices and good/informative service biggrin.gif
hope u bring in more SD G-Generation..hehe
SUSadvocado
post Nov 20 2008, 03:31 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Nov 20 2008, 01:04 PM)
yea.. i was working with him long time ago.. until the boss screwed up with me over some minor issues... doh.gif  doh.gif
that guy kept delaying my stuff without proper reasons...
when we went into his forum to complain about the delays, he closed all the topics and ignored it.. after we did that for a second time we were all banned from the forum.. vmad.gif  vmad.gif

there's another guy named bulfog who had bad experience working and buying with him as well..
what he told me:
Bullfrog is a silly frog indeed. He should have stopped then 2nd month, work for 3 months... I assume during the 3 months he still pay his boss for items?

Man that's silly.

Added on November 20, 2008, 3:31 pmBTW what is KEV and where is famitoys.

This post has been edited by advocado: Nov 20 2008, 03:31 PM
richard0304
post Nov 20 2008, 03:35 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Nov 20 2008, 03:31 PM)
Bullfrog is a silly frog indeed. He should have stopped then 2nd month, work for 3 months... I assume during the 3 months he still pay his boss for items?

Man that's silly.

according to him, he just bought a figma from the boss before..
i assume that it was when he hadn't realize that he's not getting his pay.. KEV is TFM's boss sweat.gif

what bulfog says:

Did he pay you? Cause he never paid me in the end and i was already expecting him to ban me. So this is no surprise to me. But i hate the fact that he's doing all this cause it's not fair. I feel like taking revenge man. I wrote few stuff in there as well and deleted the figure postings before he ban me. hehe. Must tell more ppl not to buy from them. Boycott DZC!

wow i think your situation is worse than mine. i only bought one figma from him. and like you said, he chopped the shipping also. he very smart cause he never tell me need to pay for shipping. until last minute. no wonder all the past moderator left. should start a thread on low yat here to let ppl know about what he's done man.

yea that guy's really a big liar. his website clearly states 'free shipping' for orders within malaysia. yet he's still chopping us RM15 for shipping using some most ridiculous excuses i've ever heard of.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by richard0304: Nov 20 2008, 03:45 PM
Duke Beard
post Nov 20 2008, 03:41 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Nov 20 2008, 03:31 PM)

Man that's silly.

Look below, my favourite haunt for gunpla. The boss is very friendly as well.

QUOTE(naith @ Sep 13 2008, 02:25 PM)
Here's the map(s) for Famitoys. Originally posted on play.com.my, but the forums there have been infested with spambots

or

whoami123
post Nov 20 2008, 03:50 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

Famitoys boss is one of the members here too
post Nov 20 2008, 04:44 PM

50 posts

For Me is XL shop. I got a bad experience from them.

I online preorder 2 Revoltech and 1 PVC Figure from them. Due to the PVC figure delay, so my 2 revoltech also delay (same shipment).

Finally they announce the PVC Figure stock arrived (in the webpages). But after few day I still not received any mail (Normally they will send a mail to inform customer they send out the item and a Tracking no.) So I send a email to them. And wait another 2 days still no reply from them. I direct call to KL. You know what answer they give me?

"Sorry~! We accidentally take 1 of your Revoltech sell to other customer." "You need to wait the next restock."

WTF~! rclxub.gif I paid full amount when I preorder it. They should keep the stock for me. Not selling to other customer and ask me to wait another few week. doh.gif

The solution they give me is they send out the 1 Revo and Figure for me 1st (free postage) and wait the other revo arrive (also free postage).

But I feel not so comfortable for this type of service. After that no more preorder from them. sweat.gif
richard0304
post Nov 20 2008, 04:59 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(2015315 @ Nov 20 2008, 04:44 PM)
For Me is XL shop. I got a bad experience from them.

I online preorder 2 Revoltech and 1 PVC Figure from them. Due to the PVC figure delay, so my 2 revoltech also delay (same shipment).

Finally they announce the PVC Figure stock arrived (in the webpages). But after few day I still not received any mail (Normally they will send a mail to inform customer they send out the item and a Tracking no.) So I send a email to them. And wait another 2 days still no reply from them. I direct call to KL. You know what answer they give me?

"Sorry~! We accidentally take 1 of your Revoltech sell to other customer." "You need to wait the next restock."

WTF~! rclxub.gif  I paid full amount when I preorder it. They should keep the stock for me. Not selling to other customer and ask me to wait another few week. doh.gif

The solution they give me is they send out the 1 Revo and Figure for me 1st (free postage) and wait the other revo arrive (also free postage).

But I feel not so comfortable for this type of service. After that no more preorder from them.  sweat.gif
maybe you're one in a million who encounters this kind of case. for me, they're still better then dreamerz.. things i hate about XL:

-email late reply/no reply at all
-late shipment of orders( i used to order something from their web and it took them 1 whole week just to pack in and ship it out)
SUSadvocado
post Nov 20 2008, 05:16 PM

2,948 posts

I still dun get it. KEV & TFM? Why all the abbreviations? Give the guy some free adverts here mah.
franstormer
post Nov 20 2008, 05:18 PM

290 posts

LilKev own TFM smile.gif aka thefiguremall . c o m

This post has been edited by franstormer: Nov 20 2008, 05:20 PM
evanrue
post Nov 20 2008, 05:31 PM

146 posts

Hi all smile.gif Just want to do some reviews of toyshops in Kuching.. When it comes to specialty toys and collectibles, the only reputable area to scout for is Kuching. not even KKinabalu has good toy shops...

Here are some, with name if i remember them, location, and short-to-the-point reviews:

01. Speed, GF Tun Jugah: VERY wide selection of collectibles, Masterpieces, Binaltechs, Macross, die-cast chogokins, Gundam, etc. But it's a small shop and the price is kinda high rclxub.gif e.g. Hasbro MP Starscream is priced at RM399! and strangely, so does Takara MP-06 Skywarp sweat.gif friendly seller though.. (my 2nd choice)

02. WonderToys, 1st Floor The Spring: it's actually a branch of Speed, bigger shop and same selections and pricing. (2nd/3rd choice)

03. ToyZone, top floor Sarawak Plaza: probably the BEST and BIGGEST toy shop in the whole of Borneo! smile.gif all items except Gundams (slightly pricier, about RM40 from retail price) are at retail price! Transformers, Star Wars, Lego and such. the owner (a VERY nice aunty) is helpful and knows the toys she's selling wink.gif Highly Recommended. not much of the high-end collectibles though. (1st choice thumbup.gif )

04. ???, UG Floor Hock Lee Centre: has a sizable amount of specialty toys/collectibles, but VERY pricey.. some are WAYYyyy too overpriced! (e.g. Conan/Wrarrl twinpack of Marvel Comic Heroes priced at RM299!!!; retail is only RM80!) ohmy.gif

05. ???, 2nd floor Hock Lee Centre: big place, but mostly KO toys.. may have stocks of original japanese toys from takara from time to time.

hope this'll help! cheers!

22 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:23 PM