Runnerz... #2

ccube
post Feb 13 2009, 11:49 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 12 2009, 10:27 PM)
ops... just saw it.

KL city run got no interest. the route is not nice.

but KL towerthon im interested. how to join? cant find any info on the website.
I wont said the route of KL City Run is totally bad but one thing for sure if you can hack this 10k route (especially the climb after hockey stadium and then Jalan Parlimen), your confidence level of taking on any 10k route will be extremely high. this is one DENDAM 10k route

Added on February 13, 2009, 12:47 pmBidor Half Marathon on 26 Apr. I hv sent details to Phoenix. Hope he will update Running Calender and you can download the entry form.

This post has been edited by ccube: Feb 13 2009, 12:47 PM
marvinct
post Feb 13 2009, 01:45 PM

117 posts

ooo yeah hill slope after stadium hockey turn in is a killlaaaa! but surely gives a strong confidence when finally overcoming it. Would try to tame it again this weekend!
BIN
post Feb 13 2009, 06:33 PM

142 posts

just curious on who will be going to FTAAA Cross Country run this sunday?
vin_ann
post Feb 13 2009, 11:28 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Feb 13 2009, 10:32 AM)
vin_ann: Most of the RM10 running event in KL will use this route. The route is actually pretty ok but what made it bad is the fumes from the vehicles.
Anyway, I encourage you to join at least once. Don't care about the route. Just suck it up and take the challenge.

* The Towerthon info is on the event calendar on the first page of this thread and also the blog.
thanks.
d3vilzzzz
post Feb 15 2009, 04:03 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

Route bad or nt no worries..the important thing is running it, taming it and CONQUERING it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Feb 15 2009, 04:04 PM
sfax
post Feb 15 2009, 07:06 PM

191 posts

le tour de Langkawi 2009 KL Race

Date: 15 February 2009
Venue: Dataran Merdeka , Kuala Lumpur
Time: 3.30pm start
Distance: 6.7km x 12 Laps = 80.4km

Champion time: 1hours 49min 10sec 31ms ( Count by my watch )

Meet Lionel , Tey Eng tiong and other runners , cycling frenz ...
myvione
post Feb 16 2009, 12:02 AM

hi.
hi there!
could you tell me where to buy the polar rs200sd in kuala lumpur?or any other running watch...
i've tried looking online but cant seem to find anybody who sells polar.
would appreciate the help!! thanks!!!
SUSahbeng2
post Feb 16 2009, 01:41 AM

107 posts

i saw 1 shop in pavilion kl selling polar watch, i think 3rd floor
marvinct
post Feb 16 2009, 09:29 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(myvione @ Feb 16 2009, 12:02 AM)
hi.
hi there!
could you tell me where to buy the polar rs200sd in kuala lumpur?or any other running watch...
i think fitness first outlets carry polar watches.
TSphoenix
post Feb 16 2009, 12:11 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

hi.
hi there!
Hi there. I have a one year old Polar RS800sd/G3 and it comes with Heart Rate Monitor, Stride Sensor and GPS pod. Am selling it. Let me know if you are interested.
You can view my review HERE.
tenno
post Feb 16 2009, 02:24 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

hi.
hi there!
Fitness Concept stores sells Polar HRMs. They can order the models U want if it's not on display. Usually they only display basic models.
metalfreak
post Feb 16 2009, 02:26 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

Any comments on this tshirt?

Might be plain...but just want to know what you guys think?

Syd G
post Feb 16 2009, 02:27 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

black tshirt? wouldnt that be hot?
metalfreak
post Feb 16 2009, 02:28 PM

3,300 posts

it's not for running. just normal tshirt worn during lepaking or outing

Added on February 16, 2009, 2:29 pmOk I try to make a white version

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Feb 16 2009, 02:29 PM
joebravo
post Feb 16 2009, 02:34 PM

75 posts

I like it.. tongue.gif
Simple design,haha...
metalfreak
post Feb 16 2009, 02:37 PM

3,300 posts

Ok white version.

Frank, If this is considered spamming, I'll remove it yea? Just wanted to get some suggestions.
momentum5
post Feb 16 2009, 02:42 PM

yoz... cool2.gif i saw some Suunto X series (quite nice/slim design) in dunno what Outdoor shop in The Garden's 3rd floor.... you can go take a look.. at least an alternative choice besides Polar brows.gif

pricing wise... hmm.gif no idea lah.. you can go check check there.... blush.gif

joebravo
post Feb 16 2009, 02:49 PM

75 posts

Put a some phrase at the back
example: Runner On Fast Lane

another random idea
I'm Runnaholic... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by joebravo: Feb 16 2009, 03:38 PM
metalfreak
post Feb 16 2009, 02:56 PM

3,300 posts

Yea thinking of what to put at the back.

malu lah...haha "Runner on fast lane" >.<

Any more ideas?

BTW this is not a bulk but i plan to custom print some tshirts.
ccube
post Feb 16 2009, 05:34 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Feb 16 2009, 02:56 PM)
Yea thinking of what to put at the back.

malu lah...haha "Runner on fast lane" >.<

Any more ideas?

BTW this is not a bulk but i plan to custom print some tshirts.
Respect The Distance

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:21 PM