Runnerz... #2
andychee81
Nov 6 2008, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Nov 6 2008, 05:49 AM) ermm..  nipples, armpits will get blister? hw?? the wrightsock looks interesting  but so so many models nipples from chaffing with the shirt(most of the time new shirts) armpits (same as above or from armpit hairs) groin anal...... (seriously) toes, ankle, heels
d3vilzzzz
Nov 6 2008, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(andychee81 @ Nov 6 2008, 08:31 AM) nipples from chaffing with the shirt(most of the time new shirts) armpits (same as above or from armpit hairs) groin anal...... (seriously) toes, ankle, heels  nipples? armpits? i realli nvr knew...groin anal?  i knw wat u mean..i do feel if u din wear underwear it kinda helps
ccube
Nov 6 2008, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Nov 6 2008, 08:34 AM)  nipples? armpits? i realli nvr knew...groin anal?  i knw wat u mean..i do feel if u din wear underwear it kinda helps  when in a marathon there are times that u see runners bleeding from the nipples. their vest are stain with blood esp those wearing white. this is caused by the friction irregardless if its a new or old vest. but this does not happen to everyone, its a very individual thingy !!! similar to armpits, groins, any area withing your body that have a possibilty of rubbing against each other and causes friction will generate such problems.
ironrashid_2k2
Nov 6 2008, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(andychee81 @ Nov 4 2008, 10:43 AM) how do you overcome the mud drainage and the mud sucking the shoe off your feet? my kampung adidas scooping the mud like mad. got aquarium inside i need to keep take them off and pour them out, and i swear i scooped a leech in too, by the time i took the shoe off, i got punture holes liow. The shoe got ankle lock, and i tighten my lace. I dare to wear it as i test many times the shoe
d3vilzzzz
Nov 6 2008, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(ccube @ Nov 6 2008, 10:41 AM) when in a marathon there are times that u see runners bleeding from the nipples. their vest are stain with blood esp those wearing white. this is caused by the friction irregardless if its a new or old vest. but this does not happen to everyone, its a very individual thingy !!! similar to armpits, groins, any area withing your body that have a possibilty of rubbing against each other and causes friction will generate such problems. aaahhh..k k ...lucky u say individual thing..haihz.. but for these..baby oil, vaseline..shud do the trick
ironrashid_2k2
Nov 6 2008, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Nov 6 2008, 11:57 AM) aaahhh..k k ...lucky u say individual thing..haihz.. but for these..baby oil, vaseline..shud do the trick Depends oso, some people, even put vaseline is not effective. For nipple you might need to tape it. For pants, try to search for dry fit material. The more you sweat, the more chances you will get chaffing. I read somewhere, you need to shave up. It'll also helps. Well thats my 2 cent la. based on my own experience..
d3vilzzzz
Nov 6 2008, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(ironrashid_2k2 @ Nov 6 2008, 12:19 PM) Depends oso, some people, even put vaseline is not effective. For nipple you might need to tape it. For pants, try to search for dry fit material. The more you sweat, the more chances you will get chaffing. I read somewhere, you need to shave up. It'll also helps. Well thats my 2 cent la. based on my own experience.. hmm..but i dun i tink me nipples hv prb..i hope...the shirts stick to me..u knw..when u sweat?  so no chaffing there.. diff for me anal though..well nt exactly anal but..that region
ccube
Nov 6 2008, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Nov 6 2008, 12:21 PM) hmm..but i dun i tink me nipples hv prb..i hope...the shirts stick to me..u knw..when u sweat?  so no chaffing there.. diff for me anal though..well nt exactly anal but..that region  devil, the problem may not surface over a short distance of 5k - 10k, just be cautious when you are doing 10k and above. when i run 20k and above i will apply vaseline to my nipples, armpits, groins and any area that can create friction and cause chaffing. if not when you take your shower and the water hits the wound caused by the chafing, you can sing a song with your loudest pitch !!!!
d3vilzzzz
Nov 6 2008, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(ccube @ Nov 6 2008, 12:41 PM) devil, the problem may not surface over a short distance of 5k - 10k, just be cautious when you are doing 10k and above. when i run 20k and above i will apply vaseline to my nipples, armpits, groins and any area that can create friction and cause chaffing. if not when you take your shower and the water hits the wound caused by the chafing, you can sing a song with your loudest pitch !!!!  wow?! these are the parts of running i nvr knew abt  i haven pass 10k yet for me runs..soon soon..i'll report bk when i hv passed da 10k mark... i guess once pass the 10k mark..must go guardian, watson shoppping edi
Syd G
Nov 6 2008, 02:21 PM
Mom. Servant of God.
*imagines dudes rubbing their own nipples*
teoanne
Nov 6 2008, 02:25 PM
does anyone know if Nike Lunar racer is out already? whats the main difference between this and Lunar Trainer?
ironrashid_2k2
Nov 6 2008, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(teoanne @ Nov 6 2008, 02:25 PM) does anyone know if Nike Lunar racer is out already? whats the main difference between this and Lunar Trainer? Out edy, i saw it in klcc. Lunar racer is damn light
TSphoenix
Nov 6 2008, 03:28 PM
The Nike LunaRacer+ is out since a month ago and I'm already wearing it. It costs RM439. The obvious difference compared to the Nike LunarTrainer+ will be FlyWire construction that replaces the traditional airmesh hence the lighther weight. Other differences are the tighter fit, lower profile outsole and the inclusion of more carbon rubber on the outsole. And it weights at only 156 grams, almost half the weight of the trainer! Please note how I spelt both the shoes model.
This post has been edited by phoenix: Nov 6 2008, 03:31 PM
ccube
Nov 6 2008, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(teoanne @ Nov 6 2008, 02:25 PM) does anyone know if Nike Lunar racer is out already? whats the main difference between this and Lunar Trainer? its just another NIKE  Added on November 6, 2008, 4:22 pmQUOTE(phoenix @ Nov 6 2008, 03:28 PM) The Nike LunaRacer+ is out since a month ago and I'm already wearing it. It costs RM439. The obvious difference compared to the Nike LunarTrainer+ will be FlyWire construction that replaces the traditional airmesh hence the lighther weight. Other differences are the tighter fit, lower profile outsole and the inclusion of more carbon rubber on the outsole. And it weights at only 156 grams, almost half the weight of the trainer! Please note how I spelt both the shoes model. Phoenix, wah RM439...cinya expensive one arhh. didnt know that. add another RM21 can buy two pairs of Saucony liao (Jazz 12 at RM230 and Fastwitch at RM230) Is Saucony too cheap or NIKE is too expensive This post has been edited by ccube: Nov 6 2008, 04:22 PM
Syd G
Nov 6 2008, 04:39 PM
Mom. Servant of God.
QUOTE(ccube @ Nov 6 2008, 04:09 PM) its just another NIKE  Added on November 6, 2008, 4:22 pmPhoenix, wah RM439...cinya expensive one arhh. didnt know that. add another RM21 can buy two pairs of Saucony liao (Jazz 12 at RM230 and Fastwitch at RM230) Is Saucony too cheap or NIKE is too expensive  Your Saucony too cheap Even NB, Mizuno, Asics also 400, 500, 600 ...
toto4d
Nov 6 2008, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Nov 6 2008, 04:39 PM) Your Saucony too cheap Even NB, Mizuno, Asics also 400, 500, 600 ...  Wah, jangan rosakkan market. NB and Mizuno got 30% discount if you r PACM member.
sfax
Nov 6 2008, 08:13 PM

yesterday finally saw a Adizero RC RM419.90 ( bo $$ chase another new shoe)/ almost same like adizero Pro RM499.90 . i get adizero PRO -40% , and adizero breeze RM350 -10%,now a days all running shoe nearly half thousand ringgit ! cinya EXPENSIVE liao , last time most expensive shoe is Nike bastketball , air jordan 600+ Nike full air RM475(1990yrs)Hot NBA , now semua hot running . all brand design for running. soon will RM500-600 a pair ?  this weekend(saturday) u guy going bukit aman in the early morning 530am or 730am ? any1 else train more then 10k ? This post has been edited by sfax: Nov 6 2008, 08:23 PM
tongyam
Nov 6 2008, 08:44 PM
cham lor, i m getting lazy and lazy and lazy...no semangat.... how?
Fields
Nov 6 2008, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(tongyam @ Nov 6 2008, 08:44 PM) cham lor, i m getting lazy and lazy and lazy...no semangat.... how? watch some marathons. I find that keeps me want to run on the spot haha. luckily i dont sore my nipples during runs but my assol area gets it lol..if anyone gets it in the ass too don't scratch it cause it gets worse.