125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Runnerz... #2

ccube
post Nov 2 2008, 05:33 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(andychee81 @ Nov 2 2008, 05:02 PM)
position : 61 for mixed team.
time : 2hr 43min

i got hell lotsa leeches on my body. u guys have better advantage when you guys run first, we mixed team when arrive the hills, there's hardly any traces of steps and the mud is worse, zero grip. rm7 kampung adidas, din fail me but it's like an aquarium inside when i pass by the rivers.
Andy, This is a dirt race, not a stroll in the park so dont expect to come out clean !!!!

anyway looks like u guys have some fun in Genting Trailblazer, congrats of making it thru.
d3vilzzzz
post Nov 2 2008, 05:39 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ Nov 2 2008, 10:56 AM)
I bought the RM25 shirt on today itself but didn't wear it. Wore a light yellow adidas top instead. What about you?

Didn't start too well though, they supposed to let those on wheels go first, but the runners 'curi ayam'.  biggrin.gif
yeah! typical m'sians huh?! hahaha..u were on wheels? blades?

yellow adidas.. hmm.gif may hv saw 1..but den a no. of ppl too in adidas yellow..
i gt the microfibre shirt, RM50..size L..nice nice to wear rclxms.gif

QUOTE(navilink @ Nov 2 2008, 02:14 PM)
walk all the way thru the course...i dunno there's 3km and 5km one? didn't realize just follow the crowd...
anyway got myself an S shirt coz M sold out already.. fit but a bit tight.. sad.gif
yup..3k n 5 k...splits oni when u pass the lake when u can see the highway..small signboard which says "Advance..." turn right onto the highway..

tight = bodyhugging = sexy = chiqs looking at u tongue.gif

da genting trailblazer sure sounds like fun..but must be in pairs?

when will nxt yrs running calendar event be out (besides the great eastern 30k event..anymore knwn events?)?

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Nov 2 2008, 05:41 PM
TSphoenix
post Nov 2 2008, 05:43 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

sfax: You wear adidas TechFit and Garmin Forerunner 405 for TrailBlazer kar? Both also super expensive. Not scared scratch, koyak, pecah, etc...? You thought go fashion show kar?
sfax
post Nov 2 2008, 07:33 PM

191 posts

Phoenix : b4 the race start i take out techfit , this morning very slippery cos all night raining . the garmin forerunner is 1 of the malay guy wearing i just asking him. i saw a guy Nike Fit Pro pants koyak . shit ! lucky drool.gif . my both hand , butt , all scratch kao kao . sit that time need slowly blush.gif , when u guy training for 30k again ?

Terus throw away my Shah alam Half marathon shirt tong sampah . no eye see , lazy to wash

This post has been edited by sfax: Nov 2 2008, 07:57 PM
toto4d
post Nov 2 2008, 07:40 PM

643 posts

LOLZ, techfit, nice!
During the hash run yesterday (Borneo Ball Breaker), I saw most pro runner (fast 1, not main-main) wearing compression tube, some even whole body compression apparel. I think that really help to prevent muscle cramp when they do hash. But if koyak really rugi lo.
sfax
post Nov 2 2008, 07:47 PM

191 posts

techfit really good for muscle compress , more strength power . once koyak cry cry.gif

smallbug
post Nov 2 2008, 07:48 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(toto4d @ Nov 2 2008, 07:40 PM)
LOLZ, techfit, nice!
During the hash run yesterday (Borneo Ball Breaker), I saw most pro runner (fast 1, not main-main) wearing compression tube, some even whole body compression apparel. I think that really help to prevent muscle cramp when they do hash. But if koyak really rugi lo.
Knowing those hashers, they usually plot their run off-road, through estates, etc. Truly drinkers with a running problem. Toto, you a hash member of Borneo ah?

ON! ON!

thumbup.gif
sfax
post Nov 2 2008, 07:52 PM

191 posts

Once a month i will back to my hometown , if meet sunday i will join those uncle to Hashing . after the run all drink beer ! char mee hoon , curry chicken . Guest need pay RM10 . earn drool.gif
ironrashid_2k2
post Nov 2 2008, 08:10 PM

491 posts

Hi Guys, didnt know that many of you were running in Genting Trailblazer. The only man that I know that participated in this run is Andy. How are you man? Tried looking for you but failed. I'm in the Man Adventure Category. Trail running is sure hard, and exciting.

sfax:9.95km eh based on your 405?Wow, that is under-distance man..My timing was 1hour 50min, number (18). I went pancit because of the slippery uphill. Damn, so hard to climb and maintain stability. I like the first slippery long downhill where i practically slide to the bottom and accidentally kicked somebody from behind.

I check my tights, lucky there's no koyak. (If not, i'll be running bare ass). Trying to upload picture up to facebook as we speak.
toto4d
post Nov 2 2008, 08:59 PM

643 posts

smallbug : I am not their member, just go for the special event. The run is nice, route is cool. But the On-On not suit me lo. tongue.gif

Ironrashid & sfax : Ur ppl really fast, if 9.95km is very hilly, damn, it's very difficult. For the Borneo Ball Breaker, I only managed to went to 8km points (after 8 hills), spent 2hr 30mins, but then muscle cramp and habis cerita. sad.gif
ironrashid_2k2
post Nov 2 2008, 09:15 PM

491 posts

haiya..9.95km..i really gonna call up those guys..5 km under distance.. haih
sfax
post Nov 2 2008, 10:31 PM

191 posts

Astro 814 channel New York ING marathon live ! now
andychee81
post Nov 2 2008, 11:17 PM

Meoowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
6,118 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Nov 2 2008, 05:33 PM)
Andy, This is a dirt race, not a stroll in the park so dont expect to come out clean !!!!

anyway looks like u guys have some fun in Genting Trailblazer, congrats of making it thru.
i'm not mentioning on the cleaniless la. i was having lotsa fun plowing through the muds and all.

ehh you guys saw one pair of nike free shoe on the uphill mud? no takers. someone must have left it there. ohh there's some people using saucony fastwitch 3 for trailrunning. my kampung adidas spike also hardly have any grip at some section liow. i do wonder some people who use nike free and other road running shoes how they manage to get up.
tschin1981
post Nov 3 2008, 09:03 AM

13 posts

Went to Genting Traiblazer yesterday, took part in the men's adventure category, finishing 1 hour 55 min at 22nd pstn.
real muddy trail in the jungle and many runners just walk after half way point, i'm glad i wear my hiking shoes, even that also offer not much grip after cover with mud....so cant imagine runners who wear normal running shoes

ironrashid_2k2
post Nov 3 2008, 12:29 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(tschin1981 @ Nov 3 2008, 09:03 AM)
Went to Genting Traiblazer yesterday, took part in the men's adventure  category, finishing 1 hour 55 min at 22nd pstn.
real muddy trail in the jungle and many runners just walk after half way point, i'm glad i wear my hiking shoes, even that also offer not much grip after cover with mud....so cant imagine runners who wear normal running shoes
The mud so thick that it sticks on your shoe, makes it slippery, and those uncle can run barefoot some more..Few hills i have to rely on my hand to go up, like wall climbing edy..tough man..now got sore hands edy

andychee81
post Nov 3 2008, 01:14 PM

Meoowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
6,118 posts

rashid : i was digging to the mud for grip with my hands too. one hand in the mud, one hand pulling my gf up.

This post has been edited by andychee81: Nov 3 2008, 01:15 PM
tennis4life
post Nov 3 2008, 03:14 PM

278 posts

Hey, there's me, though I live in USJ. But currently, I'm injured, and selling my singapore marathon bib (full marathon) as such. Details on http://runningmagic.blogspot.com.  I usually run in the morning before work starting between 5-5.30am on weekdays...touring both USJ and subang jaya. But if there's someone to run with, I'm happy to run after work, 6-6.30pm, starting at MPSJ. For weekend and holiday runs, it'll usually be outside USJ/subang jaya.  So anymore runners living around this area??

Wow. My year end holidays is starting next week. I'm going to run everyday. But I run in MPSJ only. The stadium only. I usually run around 15-18 rounds. So Its arond 6-7km only.

Btw. I'm a girl . laugh.gif 16 years old only nod.gif nod.gif Thats why I dont dare to run anywhere else besides the MPSJ stadium. Later I kena "culik" tongue.gif

I usually run at MPSJ around 7a.m. And my second run at 5p.m . I go around5p.m or sometimes earlier to avoid congestion at the running track. So usually I finish my run before 6p.m . When people start running I sudah habis wink.gif wink.gif
ironrashid_2k2
post Nov 3 2008, 03:30 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(andychee81 @ Nov 3 2008, 01:14 PM)
rashid : i was digging to the mud for grip with my hands too. one hand in the mud, one hand pulling my gf up.
Wow..damn best la you..so HERO one..there's one hill i already reach the top then some girl pull my ankle and i fall down back again..dem..
d3vilzzzz
post Nov 3 2008, 05:02 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(tennis4life @ Nov 3 2008, 03:14 PM)
Wow. My year end holidays is starting next week.  I'm going to run everyday. But I run in MPSJ only. The stadium only. I usually run around 15-18 rounds. So Its arond 6-7km only.

Btw. I'm a girl .  laugh.gif  16 years old only nod.gif  nod.gif  Thats why I dont dare to run anywhere else besides the MPSJ stadium. Later I kena "culik"  tongue.gif 

I usually run at MPSJ around 7a.m. And my second run at 5p.m . I go around5p.m or sometimes earlier to avoid congestion at the running track. So usually I finish my run before 6p.m . When people start running I sudah habis  wink.gif  wink.gif
Congrats on joining the Great Eastern 30k run...

hmm.gif u guys knw the upcoming events in 2009? o ya anyone running the New Yr run on 01.01.2009 organized by pacemakers?
andychee81
post Nov 3 2008, 09:20 PM

Meoowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
6,118 posts

QUOTE(ironrashid_2k2 @ Nov 3 2008, 03:30 PM)
Wow..damn best la you..so HERO one..there's one hill i already reach the top then some girl pull my ankle and i fall down back again..dem..
u guys laju sial. what shoe you used?

125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0190sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:14 PM