Runnerz... #2

d3vilzzzz
post Oct 25 2008, 11:14 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Oct 25 2008, 11:37 AM)
d3vilzzzz: There's the new Saucony ProGrid Jazz 12. I think it will be great for beginners like you and it's made very affordable at only RM230! Comes in 2 colours too! But first of all things, need to know your feet type.

No time frame. Increase when you feel comfortable. Always listen to your body. Don't try to be a hero. Pushing yourself is good, but don't over-push.

meatball88: If you are not looking at GPS or stride function, I will recommend Timex. Very reliable brand but I do not know the price. However, if you want to track your distance, Garmin will be good but be ready to fork out around RM1.6K! I might be selling my Polar RS800SD/G3 Heart Rate Monitor + GPS + Stride sensor though. Reason, not much usage.
aahh..thanks for the advice and recomendation notworthy.gif
i m looking at various saucony shoes nw..yup..me nt too sure of me feet type..i plan to go to a New Balance shp and check it out tongue.gif
(although i knw can use the "wet footprint on a newspaper" technique)

Ps. the price tag is great compared to the nikes's and adidas's i see rclxms.gif

wat route is used in the terry fox run? dun hv to register before hand ya?

anyone of u going for the IOI comunnity run?
more information
the 5 and 7k is competetive..the 3k one is nt tongue.gif i m tinking of a "debut" here laugh.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Oct 25 2008, 11:24 PM
TSphoenix
post Oct 26 2008, 10:09 AM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

sfax: Awesome weekly mileage. Don't forget balance rest to recover too. EAT!

navilink: Here's the measurement of the Terry Fox shirts.

3XS: (Chest:32", Length: 24")
2XS (Chest: 34", Length: 25")
XS: (Chest: 36", Length: 26")
S: (Chest 38", Length: 27")
M: (Chest: 40", Length: 28")
L: (Chest: 42", Length: 29")
XL: (Chest: 44", Length: 30")
2XL: (Chest: 46", Length: 31")
3XL: (Chest: 48", Length 32")

d3vilzzzz: You do not need to reigster for Terry Fox. Just bring yourself there with your friends and run. It's a charity event. Only lionel87 is going for the IOI Community Run. As for your feet type, once you have the results, do let either myself or ccube knows. You can actually view the shoes when you are Lake Gardens but blame yourself for not introducing yourself to us.
navilink
post Oct 26 2008, 10:36 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Oct 26 2008, 10:09 AM)

d3vilzzzz: You do not need to reigster for Terry Fox. Just bring yourself there with your friends and run. It's a charity event. Only lionel87 is going for the IOI Community Run. As for your feet type, once you have the results, do let either myself or ccube knows. You can actually view the shoes when you are Lake Gardens but blame yourself for not introducing yourself to us.

wow thanks there phoenix thought only got S, M, L and XL for terry fox... now need to reconsider changing my M size...

grabulasa: last year quite dull, black and white (although the pic is meaningful), this year colorful but i expect some ppl will wear 2007 shirt... but whatever shirt its for charity thumbup.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Oct 26 2008, 01:23 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Oct 26 2008, 10:09 AM)

aahh...i see i see
i tried to register me self for the community run but it seems that the no. of participants has reached its limit tongue.gif
well..i guess i'll make me "debut" nxt yr laugh.gif

oo..had me feet checked out at the BB NB shp..me is the normal feet but me lean on the outward of me foot..so it seems i need "neutral" shoes
hmm.gif looks like the ProGrid Jazz12 is rite up me lane..anymore recomendations..hw wud i go abt meeting up with u guys(phoenix/ccube) to buy it?
me current shoes..i tink is loosing its cushioining and the heel area is actually wearing out sad.gif

TSphoenix
post Oct 26 2008, 02:43 PM

2,529 posts

d3vilzzzz: Myself am confirm running next Saturday and ccube will most likely join too. We will be there at Bukit Aman. When you join the Runners Malaysia Beginners Program, you can ask Wan on who we are and how we look like. He will direct you to us should we arrive back on time, which we will most likely.
d3vilzzzz
post Oct 26 2008, 05:33 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Oct 26 2008, 02:43 PM)
d3vilzzzz: Myself am confirm running next Saturday and ccube will most likely join too. We will be there at Bukit Aman. When you join the Runners Malaysia Beginners Program, you can ask Wan on who we are and how we look like. He will direct you to us should we arrive back on time, which we will most likely.
heys..

i edi knw wat u guys look like (secret stalker..reading u ppl punya blogs blush.gif)..its more of coming up to say hi tongue.gif
wat time will u guys b bk? i m there norm before 7 to warm up and all
(wub.gif love the flight of stairs near the lake; my fondly named "lake garden's stair master")

sad to say despite joining dem..i hv actually yet to go up and say hi laugh.gif
so...i wud hv no idea hu Wan is icon_question.gif

do hope to hear ur recomendations in person dis sat...

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Oct 26 2008, 05:34 PM
TSphoenix
post Oct 26 2008, 10:55 PM

2,529 posts

d3vilzzzz: You join Runners Malaysia and you don't know who is Wan? OMG! He and Jamie Pang are the founders of Runners Malaysia!
We normally be back around 8am to 8.15am, right on time when you guys return from your run.
d3vilzzzz
post Oct 27 2008, 08:30 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Oct 26 2008, 10:55 PM)
d3vilzzzz: You join Runners Malaysia and you don't know who is Wan? OMG! He and Jamie Pang are the founders of Runners Malaysia!
We normally be back around 8am to 8.15am, right on time when you guys return from your run.
i knw jamie, what he looks like (frm blogs too blush.gif) -is he still around hmm.gif me tots he left for the states edi
i guess i hv to go see who Wan is this week laugh.gif
aahh..k k..look forward to see u guys

wat is the Terry Fox's route? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Oct 27 2008, 08:54 AM
smallbug
post Oct 27 2008, 10:49 AM

874 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Oct 26 2008, 05:33 PM)
heys..

i edi knw wat u guys look like (secret stalker..reading u ppl punya blogs blush.gif)..its more of coming up to say hi tongue.gif
wat time will u guys b bk? i m there norm before 7 to warm up and all
(wub.gif love the flight of stairs near the lake; my fondly named "lake garden's stair master")

sad to say despite joining dem..i hv actually yet to go up and say hi laugh.gif
so...i wud hv no idea hu Wan is icon_question.gif

do hope to hear ur recomendations in person dis sat...
Haha, my first time jogging with these fellas(phoneix and andy), I must have mistook Jamie for phoneix.

You mean the flight of stairs at the middle part of the lake?

TSphoenix
post Oct 27 2008, 11:19 AM

2,529 posts

d3vilzzzz: He will be leaving for US at the end of this week. Terry Fox route is around Lake Gardens. Pretty similiar to Runners Malaysia route. Unless of course they changed it.
d3vilzzzz
post Oct 27 2008, 12:17 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

okies..great great...me wud definitely run for charity

wat abt dis genting traiblazer?? hu is going? its more like jungle trekking?

i m interested in the event which i saw ppl like walking, running, cycling up genting when i was going up genting one fine night mebbe a month or two ago...funny ting was..it was like in the middle of the nite...

QUOTE(smallbug @ Oct 27 2008, 10:49 AM)
Haha, my first time jogging with these fellas(phoneix and andy), I must have mistook Jamie for phoneix.

You mean the flight of stairs at the middle part of the lake?
yeah man...it goes rite up all da way to memorial park tongue.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Oct 27 2008, 12:21 PM
BelowAverage
post Oct 27 2008, 06:36 PM

1,274 posts

guys, i lost my penang bridge official recipt, how am i going to redeem my shirts and goddies?
toto4d
post Oct 27 2008, 07:35 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Oct 27 2008, 06:36 PM)
guys, i lost my penang bridge official recipt, how am i going to redeem my shirts and goddies?
Contact the person in-charge and ask them lo. I think there is contact in their web. Hehe, if dun have evident to prove that u have paid, then register again lo. biggrin.gif
vin_ann
post Oct 27 2008, 08:29 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Oct 27 2008, 06:36 PM)
QUOTE(toto4d @ Oct 27 2008, 07:35 PM)
Contact the person in-charge and ask them lo. I think there is contact in their web. Hehe, if dun have evident to prove that u have paid, then register again lo.  biggrin.gif
print out the email confirmation. haha s
d3vilzzzz
post Oct 28 2008, 03:28 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hmm.gif will i b able to buy the shoes dis week or??
tradewind
post Oct 28 2008, 04:21 PM

hi there, totally noob question, i just finished my 1st half marathon, thinking of getting a polar, but not so high end as Rs800, perhaps RS100, anyone else selling it other then davis in the low yat forum?
Also thinking of getting another pair of shoes, but sabah really limited, i am left with getting an adidas or nike. Currently using adidas supernova control 10.
TSphoenix
post Oct 28 2008, 09:30 PM

2,529 posts

tradewind: The shoe you have is pretty good. Unless you wanna change it due to wear and tear or u wanna get an alternate pair. Myself and ccube are selling Saucony here. Do feel free to check out our signatures for the shoe details.
I have a Polar RS800SD/G3 that has both stride sensor and GPS unit. Not forgetting heart rate monitor too. It's slightly more than 6 months now. Considering selling it as I don't use it regularly. Let me know if you are interested.

This post has been edited by phoenix: Oct 28 2008, 09:30 PM
tradewind
post Oct 28 2008, 10:16 PM

phoenix, i have already clocked 600km on this pair. so i guess its time to swap them out soon, looked at supernova sequence, but no size. Heard saucony are really good, problem is you guys are in KL side, so its hard to do shoe fitting.
How much you plan to sell off your polar for?
TSphoenix
post Oct 28 2008, 10:47 PM

2,529 posts

tradewind: Ooh... 600KM it's time to change! Ya, true about your location unless you wanna take the risk like how toto4d did. I noticed adidas compared to Saucony, adidas is bigger by US0.5. So technically if you wear a US8.5 adidas, you might wanna consider a US8 Saucony. I'm letting go of my Polar RS800SD/G3 at RM1.4K complete set.
nonexno
post Oct 28 2008, 10:51 PM

570 posts

Hi guys

Just wondering how long is the titiwangsar run?

It takes me 20 minutes to run 3km. Should I even go for the terry run?

125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0387sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:36 AM