8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complain against on " ongbs " seller, Seller refuse to refund. Bad seller !

ah_heng
post Sep 5 2008, 06:37 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ Sep 5 2008, 06:22 PM)
not the "Preferential treatment" things...
If you be polite to me, I will be more polite tongue.gif

As for acecombat, we never have problem since 1st deal...polite and treat others as friends all the way!

If he pm me when he found that the proc not compatible, write something like:
"sorry, I make mistake, it can't fit my lappy"
then OK, I will refund.

But actual pm is:
"The processor is not working! You given the wrong info on your post stating it was 478! !"

pissed me off again:

"Refund me or exchange me a socket 478 processor. If you ignore me, I will open a trade zone dispute topic against you for me selling a 479 processor as 478."

walau...I am human bro, not god!
Seller: Im not saying that you are wrong. And Im also a kind of person who give respect when Im respected. But I am not seeing any solution offered by you as a seller. You just hold on to what YOU THINK is right. I think all we hope here is let's get this solve. I remember not long ago I suggested someone to meet up with the buyer, ask him to buy the seller a coffee, refund the money (provided it's still in a sell-able condition), make new friends wink.gif Afterall, you are in a position to be a "BIGGER" man here wink.gif
AceCombat
post Sep 5 2008, 06:42 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Sep 5 2008, 06:15 PM)
read my post properly leh...

"and check the CPU under working condition before refund..."

means refund to buyer if confirmed the CPU still usable by seller...
i know i know bro,just i say out what i think only tongue.gif
anyway,that guy attitude really have some problem... rclxub.gif

Added on September 5, 2008, 6:43 pm
QUOTE(ah_heng @ Sep 5 2008, 06:37 PM)
Seller: Im not saying that you are wrong. And Im also a kind of person who give respect when Im respected. But I am not seeing any solution offered by you as a seller. You just hold on to what YOU THINK is right. I think all we hope here is let's get this solve. I remember not long ago I suggested someone to meet up with the buyer, ask him to buy the seller a coffee, refund the money (provided it's still in a sell-able condition), make new friends wink.gif Afterall, you are in a position to be a "BIGGER" man here wink.gif
One nice idea too.

Since buyer made the mistake of not check properly before he make the purchase,maybe now he can just resell it back in LYN smile.gif

This post has been edited by AceCombat: Sep 5 2008, 06:43 PM
ongbs
post Sep 5 2008, 06:44 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Sep 5 2008, 06:37 PM)
sorry to "disappointing" many ppl here.
I can't give myself a reason to refund him. Not this time.....

Pls note that since started he is pointing finger to me like "you are wrong"!
As I said I am human too, it do make me angry..... smile.gif

Unless he apologizes to me here and someone willing help me to test the proc still in good condition as the lappy I used to test this processor just been been sold last week. Then we (seller and buyer) may discuss further....

This post has been edited by ongbs: Sep 7 2008, 06:07 AM
AceCombat
post Sep 5 2008, 06:50 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ Sep 5 2008, 06:44 PM)
sorry to "disappointing" many ppl here.
I can't give myself a reason to refund him. Not this time.....

Unless he apologizes to me here and someone willing help me to test the proc still in good condition as the lappy I used to test this processor just been been sold last week. Then we (seller and buyer) may discuss further....
Solution:

Ongbs
He requested an aplogize from TS,get someone to help to test the processor (middleman)

TS
What about you?
gkl83
post Sep 5 2008, 06:52 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 5 2008, 06:42 PM)
One nice idea too.

Since buyer made the mistake of not check properly before he make the purchase,maybe now he can just resell it back in LYN smile.gif

yeap... even seller posted the CPU picture as well...
buyer should check the picture to ensure that the CPU's pin able to slot in into his mobo socket before purchase...
ah_heng
post Sep 5 2008, 06:52 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 5 2008, 06:50 PM)
Solution:

Ongbs
He requested an aplogize from TS,get someone to help to test the processor (middleman)

TS
What about you?
Yup... now the ball is in TS's side.

And seller, remember to ask him buy you coffee ok (or teh tarik). It's TS fault one way or another.
zer0hour
post Sep 5 2008, 07:03 PM

Unlike Any Other
1,864 posts

Sigh I rarely reply threads like this - but I feel I must this case.
IMO it's the buyer's fault as he did not conduct proper research before the purchase. From the links given in the first post you can see clearly stated '478pin Micro FCPGA' which is NOT the same as '478pin fullstop'.
http://www.cpu-world.com/sspec/SL/SL7S9.html
http://www.getpartsonline.com/sl7s9.html

Fact of the matter is 478pin M-FCPGA is electrically incompatible with 478.

Furthermore buyer claimed to be an expert technician, serviced many laptops, etc.
"i m a experience it technician for 15yrs now repairing & installing thousand of notebooks & processor b4 not some newbie la."

It doesn't help that buyer seems to have some attitude problem as well.

If I was the seller here, it'd be very unlikely for me to refund him - particularly as T&C already stated no refund due to incompatibility.

So TS: seller gave you a very generous offer d IMO - just swallow your attitude and apologize la.
Ongbs: Testing is gonna be very important. s479 and s478 are mechanically compatible - thus TS could have forced the proc into the wrong socket and power-up. Idk what happens if he did that, but might not be good..

This post has been edited by zer0hour: Sep 5 2008, 07:08 PM
post Sep 5 2008, 07:12 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Sep 5 2008, 05:36 PM)
I vote "yes". Customer is always right & you shouldn't revenge on your buyer. I always refund my customer if not satisfying with my items sold no matter how rude they are. It's makes me feel good & warmer so that every night I can sleep well. nod.gif Good luck to you TS.
errrr ... bro i dunno what's ur concept but i 10000% disagree ... i mean if small value ... i still can accept it ... but a saleman selling a benz for 300k , next day customer comes back say not happy ... in hell he's gonna refund u ... anyway this is alrdy out of topic ...

back 2 the topic , i agree yes TS was rude and seller is not guilty ... but to prevent all this hatred i mean yes rm160 is not a lot ... i agree on the return but in working condition and ALL the POSTAGE shall be beared by buyer ... yes ... why ? even if u send the item for warranty also the buyer bear ... so buyer shall bear the cost of postage ...
ah_heng
post Sep 5 2008, 07:44 PM

505 posts

Hmmm... Where has TS gone to? Choose to listen what you feel is right? wink.gif
ongbs
post Sep 5 2008, 08:13 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Sep 5 2008, 06:52 PM)
Yup... now the ball is in TS's side.

And seller, remember to ask him buy you coffee ok (or teh tarik). It's TS fault one way or another.
coffee no need lah....me from Ipoh....may go to you if you nearby buyer's area tongue.gif

Added on September 5, 2008, 8:14 pm
QUOTE(812799 @ Sep 5 2008, 07:12 PM)
errrr ... bro i dunno what's ur concept but i 10000% disagree ... i mean if small value ... i still can accept it ... but a saleman selling a benz for 300k , next day customer comes back say not happy ... in hell he's gonna refund u ... anyway this is alrdy out of topic ...

back 2 the topic , i agree yes TS was rude and seller is not guilty ... but to prevent all this hatred i mean yes rm160 is not a lot ... i agree on the return but in working condition and ALL the POSTAGE shall be beared by buyer ... yes ... why ? even if u send the item for warranty also the buyer bear ... so buyer shall bear the cost of postage ...
Thanks, we got the same viewpoint on that 10000% smile.gif

Added on September 5, 2008, 8:16 pm
QUOTE(ah_heng @ Sep 5 2008, 07:44 PM)
Hmmm... Where has TS gone to? Choose to listen what you feel is right? wink.gif
No hurry, I've in this forum for years...I won't disappear overnight.

Added on September 5, 2008, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(zer0hour @ Sep 5 2008, 07:03 PM)
Sigh I rarely reply threads like this - but I feel I must this case.
IMO it's the buyer's fault as he did not conduct proper research before the purchase. From the links given in the first post you can see clearly stated '478pin Micro FCPGA' which is NOT the same as '478pin fullstop'.
http://www.cpu-world.com/sspec/SL/SL7S9.html
http://www.getpartsonline.com/sl7s9.html

Fact of the matter is 478pin M-FCPGA is electrically incompatible with 478.

Furthermore buyer claimed to be an expert technician, serviced many laptops, etc.
"i m a experience it technician for 15yrs now repairing & installing thousand of notebooks & processor b4 not some newbie la."

It doesn't help that buyer seems to have some attitude problem as well.

If I was the seller here, it'd be very unlikely for me to refund him - particularly as T&C already stated no refund due to incompatibility.

So TS: seller gave you a very generous offer d IMO - just swallow your attitude and apologize la.
Ongbs: Testing is gonna be very important. s479 and s478 are mechanically compatible - thus TS could have forced the proc into the wrong socket and power-up. Idk what happens if he did that, but might not be good..
"So TS: seller gave you a very generous offer d IMO - just swallow your attitude and apologize la.
Ongbs: Testing is gonna be very important. s479 and s478 are mechanically compatible - thus TS could have forced the proc into the wrong socket and power-up. Idk what happens if he did that, but might not be good.."

"Testing is gonna be very important"
Yes, some forumers MSN this to me before smile.gif

This post has been edited by ongbs: Sep 7 2008, 06:09 AM
phreak_id
post Sep 5 2008, 09:44 PM

365 posts

It's my 2 cent. Sorry if i use non-suitable wording since my english is not so good..

TO BUYER :
1) u made a mistake when u didn't survey properly what item u want to buy. IMHO only desperate buyer will buy a thing without thinking twice.. and ur quote "i m a experience it technician for 15yrs now repairing & installing thousand of notebooks & processor b4 not some newbie la" clearly turn into your fault since u talk so big describing yourself but did a mistake doesnt check the info clearly.. And since Seller admit that he's not a pro in Notebook thingy, u should aware the possibility misleading information of the item.
2) if i'm a buyer, i will clarify the item i wanna buy clearly especially when seller stated that he won't responsible with compability issue.. it's risky..
3) u know u want a refund, why dont use a good manner when asking for it.

TO SELLER :
1) U should responsible too since u know this kind of problem will arise especially when u are not clear with what u want to sell(u know what u want to sell, but u didn't realise u may point a wrong information to the buyer). Just dont be cocky and refund him but, to make it fair, BUYER should bear the cost of postage. I don't see u lose anything here coz u still can sell it to other people.. (at least u have somebody to put i ur blacklist name for ur next sales tongue.gif )

about the possibility of the item not working after Seller refund, i really can't think of anything. U guys discuss it properly..
fantasy1989
post Sep 5 2008, 10:10 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(phreak_id @ Sep 5 2008, 09:44 PM)
It's my 2 cent. Sorry if i use non-suitable wording since my english is not so good..
TO BUYER :
1) u made a mistake when u didn't survey properly what item u want to buy. IMHO only desperate buyer will buy a thing without thinking twice.. and ur quote "i m a experience it technician for 15yrs now repairing & installing thousand of notebooks & processor b4 not some newbie la" clearly turn into your fault since u talk so big describing yourself but did a mistake doesnt check the info clearly.. And since Seller admit that he's not a pro in Notebook thingy, u should aware the possibility misleading information of the item.
2) if i'm a buyer, i will clarify the item i wanna buy clearly especially when seller stated that he won't responsible with compability issue.. it's risky..
3) u know u want a refund, why dont use a good manner when asking for it.

TO SELLER :
1) U should responsible too since u know this kind of problem will arise especially when u are not clear with what u want to sell(u know what u want to sell, but u didn't realise u may point a wrong information to the buyer). Just dont be cocky and refund him but, to make it fair, BUYER should bear the cost of postage. I don't see u lose anything here coz u still can sell it to other people.. (at least u have somebody to put i ur blacklist name for ur next sales  tongue.gif )

about the possibility of the item not working after Seller refund, i really can't think of anything. U guys discuss it properly..
seller have a right dont want to refund to buyer.... just depends on seller think brows.gif

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Sep 5 2008, 10:11 PM
hoon
post Sep 5 2008, 10:11 PM

168 posts

Same here,
i think that it's buyer fault,
if he claims that seller stated that "Package type 478-pin Micro-FCPGA",
what about the picture?
the review posted by TS,
there stated that 479 socket has the two missing pins diagonal from each other
so which one is true? I guess TS should confirm with seller first, did he? no?

Anyway, it's really good that seller wish to refund. icon_rolleyes.gif
gkl83
post Sep 5 2008, 10:30 PM

8,377 posts

now curious that what type of socket that buyer's laptop using... hmm.gif
siemens6688
post Sep 5 2008, 11:55 PM

202 posts

TS, Socket 478 has MANY type. 1 is mPGA 478 (for desktop) , Another is Micro-fcPGA (mfPGA) which is mobile processor (Start from Pentium 4m, Pentium M, Celeron M, to Core Duo). Also have another 478pin named "Socket P" which is support "Core 2 Duo" processor from codename "merom" till the latest "penryn".

Micro-FCPGA clarifies that the socket uses a "Flip-Chip Pin Grid Array". All Socket P's are Micro-FCPGA but not all Micro-FCPGA sockets are Socket P. Why i know? Cos i "google" it, thats easy..... and the seller also provide the "sSpec Number (eg:SL9YL) " for you. You can search this number among google or yahoo until Intel's website, it still show you that's Micro-fcPGA 478pin. Seller did state that this is "Micro-fcPGA" processor at start. If you search "SL9YL" on the website, you will find out that this is Intel XEON Processor with 2.33Ghz\1333Mhz\8MB but IT WAS USING LGA771 SOCKET, NOT LGA775. Some XEON did use LGA 775, so that's why Intel provide "sSpec Number" for you all to VERIFY YOUR MAINBOARD's SOCKET or SUPPORT BEFORE EARN YOUR POCKET MONEY.....

Very simple i said. I want to sell my Proton Wira 1.5GL, then you view my car and start my engine + trying on the street, after testing you are satisfield and you pay me 10k as downpayment then we deal, the rest will wait for the bank approve. After 2 days you come to my house and asking for deposit refund with RUDE, keep saying LOUD that i have cheat'ed you that my Wira WAS NOT FUEL INJECTION, i have told you earlier that my Wira is 1.5GL, not 1.5GLi, you even not open my bonet to view my engine and you already paid me the deposit straight away. You even said that you is PRO and have knowledge about 15 YEARS but GL & GLi you also donno....... Should i refund to you then?
My Consolution: After seller have been put all "sales descriptions" with full detail, buyer have to "100% sure thats the items is suitable for his replacement" After money paid mean both of seller and buyer know agree this deal, and buyer should know what he\she buying, not seller .

ah_heng
post Sep 6 2008, 12:09 AM

505 posts

QUOTE(siemens6688 @ Sep 5 2008, 11:55 PM)
TS, Socket 478 has MANY type. 1 is mPGA 478 (for desktop) , Another is Micro-fcPGA (mfPGA) which is
Very simple i said. I want to sell my Proton Wira 1.5GL, then you view my car and start my engine + trying on the street, after testing you are satisfield and you pay me 10k as downpayment then we deal, the rest will wait for the bank approve. After 2 days you come to my house and asking for deposit refund with RUDE, keep saying LOUD that i have cheat'ed you that my Wira WAS NOT FUEL INJECTION, i have told you earlier that my Wira is 1.5GL, not 1.5GLi, you even not open my bonet to view my engine and you already paid me the deposit straight away. You even said that you is PRO and have knowledge about 15 YEARS but GL & GLi you also donno....... Should i refund to you then?
My Consolution: After seller have been put all "sales descriptions" with full detail, buyer have to "100% sure thats the items is suitable for his replacement" After money paid mean both of seller and buyer know agree this deal, and buyer should know what he\she buying, not seller .

Interesting comparison, but dun compare until like a car la. U might as well compare with a Jet engine?? wink.gif

If the seller thinks he can take back and resell, then i think he should lor.. But now the problem is the buyer LCLY ma.. smile.gif

siemens6688
post Sep 6 2008, 12:20 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Sep 6 2008, 12:09 AM)
Interesting comparison, but dun compare until like a car la. U might as well compare with a Jet engine?? wink.gif

If the seller thinks he can take back and resell, then i think he should lor.. But now the problem is the buyer LCLY ma..  smile.gif
I understand, i just give him an example about the buyer should "study" before blaming seller thats ppl provide wrong infomations, right? The buyer still want to blame seller which provide the right infomations for him. Processor also have it own spec, even the socket and speed is same, but the technology isn't same at all, just like car, Wira 1.5 also have many spec. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by siemens6688: Sep 6 2008, 12:24 AM
ongbs
post Sep 6 2008, 01:57 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Sep 6 2008, 12:09 AM)

If the seller thinks he can take back and resell, then i think he should lor.. But now the problem is the buyer LCLY ma..  smile.gif
Sorry, all ppl got their own points...
I didn't hope all ppl got same opinion like mine...but keep in mind that seller also a normal human, got emotion, temper etc....

I may forgive ppl who really did wrong to me 1st time...but didn't mean that I must forgive them 2nd time right?

Many examples can be given, beside cars...

Let say you are a boss of a shop, customer break some glass stuffs in your shop, the items are put properly on the rack.
With a sticker "Handle with care. Once break, consider sold!".
The items not too expensive, let say RM80.

What is your(boss) reaction if the customer react this way:

Customer: "Sorry boss, this is my fault that I didn't handle it properly, I will responsible and pay for it."
(Well, settle? Good customer huh?)

the boss said..."it is OK, luckily you didn't hurt yourself. You no need to pay for it".

like a joke? No, I faced this situation before. At last I paid him a lower price as "compensation".

I can't think of what will happen if the scenario like this:
Customer shout to the boss, "hey! why you put glass stuffs like that?"
boss: "sorry, all these stuffs put nicely on the proper rack and we did put a "sticker" on the rack.
customer: "Luckily I didn't get hurt! I am not gonna pay for it as it got no use to me at all! If you want me to pay, I will sue you."

Well boss, what will you react?
I believe not all boss will say ""it is OK, luckily you didn't hurt yourself. You no need to pay for it".

Some issues really can be solved easily, it depends on how we handle it....

In my case, should I just refund to the buyer after all this "non trust" to me? and say " sorry friend, is my fault, I refund you full amount"?

Well, I got too much free time to burn?

Refer to 1st page and you will know that:
I need to answer his questions, I need to pack the proc, I need to rush to pos laju office that is around 10km away, all these need to be done within 1 hour as he want me to comply "must post by 3pm"...
some more does my car running on "water" or what? Did he appreciate all this? No, he sounds that I am the one misleading him and cost him all these trouble!
Walao, I still need to accept all this in silent? (I doubt am I still a human if I do this)
I got the right to defend myself.

I searched all the pm with the buyer and I can't find a single human word like "sorry", "It is my careless" etc!
I only can find sentences sound like "It is your fault, you are wrong" etc.

Well, some friends read through all this dispute thread and MSN me:
" Nothing wrong in your sales thread. you got no obligation to refund, it will just make you look like Ah Beng! (fool)"

Should I be that kind/generous? and say "sorry friend, is my fault, I refund you"?
Put you in my situation, how many of you can be this kind?

This post has been edited by ongbs: Sep 6 2008, 05:00 AM
fantasy1989
post Sep 6 2008, 02:39 AM

4,707 posts

nice example brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

anyway where TS??? lose in space?
Pip_X
post Sep 6 2008, 08:09 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts