8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complain against on " ongbs " seller, Seller refuse to refund. Bad seller !

dblooi
post Sep 5 2008, 05:22 PM

1,404 posts

[quote=Caspian,Sep 5 2008, 05:04 PM]
[/QUOTE]

Thank you for your simple understanding sentense "i wanted to buy apple but got orange" and yes I am angry because the seller mislead me and cause all this troubles and refuse to refund my money. I am a human too so I'll get angry too who wont? And seller dont talk like you are very nice and polite (what kind of seller who argue with buyer I qwant to ask?) ongbs you are a very bad temper also from what I sense from your atittude.

[color=blue][/color]

Intel got two kind/type of this processor. Read this review http://reviews.ebay.com/Intel-apos-s-479-S...T:-1:LISTINGS:1

Who is rude? me or irresponsible seller? Refund or no refund? I will let the reader here decide. hmm.gif

[/quote]

I'd checked ongbs's sales thread for several times. I did not see he mentioned the cpu is s478.
fantasy1989
post Sep 5 2008, 05:23 PM

4,706 posts

Think before you speak up. I never promise to answer any of your calls or sms and I am really out of credit at that moment even with credit when I am in working hour, my boss do not allow any of his staff talking to his/her private handphone so I usually off it.

like u said ...based on the picture ....u also never think before you speak out

seller already sent out the item on 2 something but u didnt trust him ....your attitude also same ...called "RUDE"

maybe some one using him pc or what ...then u just tembak it without any notice
I'd checked ongbs's sales thread for several times. I did not see he mentioned the cpu is s478.
yup ...seller does not said "THE SOCKET FOR THE PROCESSOR IS SOCKET 478"
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Sep 5 2008, 05:26 PM

ongbs
post Sep 5 2008, 05:25 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Sep 5 2008, 05:10 PM)
well...i saw the post #8 ...u rude with the seller 1st  whistling.gif
and 1 more thing ....u should check everything before u buy something ....he just said it isorange then u assume it is orange
u must check whether the product is orange or pineapple before buy it cool.gif
Thank you for your understanding.

I just can't convince myself to refund him after so much hassle, he really spoil my day when I got back from post office....after getting that pm. It is not money issue.....

If not because I want to get reply from him whether he receive the processor, I have put him in my "ignored list" directly that day.

This post has been edited by ongbs: Sep 5 2008, 05:39 PM
ah_heng
post Sep 5 2008, 05:35 PM

505 posts

Buyer: From what I understand, it's your fault not checking thoroughly before buying.

Seller: From my experience, no point being so defensive on what you think it's right. Sometimes what's right doesn't means good. Since you are in the "business", it's good to have one additional friend then having half an enemy, because when they spread the news, it can be thousand times inaccurate. No point curing a problem when u can prevent it from happening.

If you think refunding is not an option, why not do an exchange, but charge him 10-20% premium for the thing the seller needs. Always find win-win solution. And you are looking for a long term business, sometimes you need to loose a couple hundreds to earn back a few thousands.. You know that!!

Buyer: THINK before you BUY!
SUSbuysell
post Sep 5 2008, 05:36 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ Sep 5 2008, 05:25 PM)
Thank you for your understanding.

I just can't convince myself to refund him after so much hassle, he really spoil my day when I got back from post office....after getting that pm. It is not money issue.....

If not because I want to get reply from him whether he receive the processor, I have block him directly that day.
I vote "yes". Customer is always right & you shouldn't revenge on your buyer. I always refund my customer if not satisfying with my items sold no matter how rude they are. It's makes me feel good & warmer so that every night I can sleep well. nod.gif Good luck to you TS.
fantasy1989
post Sep 5 2008, 05:36 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Sep 5 2008, 05:35 PM)
Buyer: From what I understand, it's your fault not checking thoroughly before buying.

Seller: From my experience, no point being so defensive on what you think it's right. Sometimes what's right doesn't means good. Since you are in the "business", it's good to have one additional friend then having half an enemy, because when they spread the news, it can be thousand times inaccurate. No point curing a problem when u can prevent it from happening.

If you think refunding is not an option, why not do an exchange, but charge him 10-20% premium for the thing the seller needs. Always find win-win solution. And you are looking for a long term business, sometimes you need to loose a couple hundreds to earn back a few thousands.. You know that!!

nice solution also drool.gif
QUOTE(buysell @ Sep 5 2008, 05:36 PM)
I vote "yes". Customer is always right & you shouldn't revenge on your buyer. I always refund my customer if not satisfying with my items sold no matter how rude they are. It's makes me feel good & warmer so that every night I can sleep well. nod.gif Good luck to you TS.
customer might be BIGGER but seller got said no refund due compareable issue before SELL the product.... it mean T&C

take a examples~

one CUSTOMER buy a HDD from a seller ....then the customer spoil the HDD with physical damage ...then should be SELLER change a new HDD to him?

no exchange a brand new the customer might angry =enemy

T&C are always applied =)

sorry for my bad examples notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Sep 5 2008, 05:40 PM
ah_heng
post Sep 5 2008, 05:41 PM

505 posts

And one more thing. Don't brag on how many HAPPY CUSTOMERS you have. It takes ONE customer to take down your business.

Good things customers know. Bad things customers REMEMBER!!!

My dua kupang wink.gif
SUSbuysell
post Sep 5 2008, 05:41 PM

592 posts

This is the best reply I seen so far in this thread thumbup.gif seller should learn from this fella. smile.gif
ongbs
post Sep 5 2008, 05:54 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Sep 5 2008, 05:36 PM)
It is not revenge bro,
I never threat LYN as place to earn $$$, it is the place that I learn and share.

I am not a good sales man nor businessman and I am not that type of ppl that always support "Customer is always right".
Even myself as customer most of the time, also won't act as "I am always right".

Respect others=respect ourself smile.gif

This post has been edited by ongbs: Sep 7 2008, 06:01 AM
gkl83
post Sep 5 2008, 06:01 PM

8,377 posts

sigh... if i the seller, just get the items back and refund lah... just RM160 wont make u rich as u said... tongue.gif
but for sure have T&C, courier fees bear by buyer... and check the CPU under working condition before refund...
peace... peace... peace... rclxm9.gif
AceCombat
post Sep 5 2008, 06:04 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(Caspian @ Sep 5 2008, 02:16 AM)
OK, long story short. I brought a processor from this seller found out the processor he sell to me is not 478 so I asked for a full refund guess what? He refuse and being rude in PM and start blaming over me saying such situation is not cover by his one warranty agreements. From what I see, this is not a buyer mistake it was truly the seller fault that put the wrong misleading description on his sales post leading me to the wrong type. I did read the Intel specifications showing the correct 478 model that I am looking for and I have also look at the picture uploaded by the seller but I didn't know there are actually two kind/type of this Intel Pentium M processor before so I just buy it by trusting seller description "Package type 478-pin Micro-FCPGA" only after that I opened up my customer notebook to install the processor I look at the existing processor pins and found out the processor from this seller is not the correct 478 model. So to be sure, I go search the internet and shockingly only then I found out the processor it was 479 not 478. I found this M-FCPGA review http://reviews.ebay.com/Intel-apos-s-479-S...T:-1:LISTINGS:1

This self-claim to be a good seller now show his true face trying to escape from his own wrong and misleading description by leaving me a useless 479 processor with an unknown condition?? And refuse to refund. dry.gif

Please to anyone who is reading this do give your constructive comments and make your vote but please stay on topic, don’t start talk about anything not related to this topic or I will not hesitate to report you to the moderator. I do advise everyone for the moment do not deal or buy anything from this irresponsible seller ID "ongbs" until this case is fully solve. hmm.gif I do hope our moderator who's reading this could place a [DISPUTE] tag on this irresponsible seller.
well,been traded more than 20 tims with Ongbs since i joined LYN.
He's the one who can be trusted all the way,some more most of the time i forgot to bank in the money to him (item sent to me already) and he just give me friendly reminder once a week,i also paisheh with him. blush.gif

well,this case is quite simple.

TS,nothing wrong with Ongbs thread,you have to blame urself that u never make a proper survey before u purchased,S479 has 478 only,which is same as S478.
And you never open up ur laptop to check its socket too,right?

base on the red highlighted,Intel showing the correct information,and some of u guys blamed (before that) that Intel might be putting the wrong information,then if Ongbs said that this is S479,u trust Intel website or u trust Ongbs?
base on ur blue highlighted,why u never check properly before u make the purchase?he did make the correct description from what i see.
since it's ur own mistake,why still insist wanan ask for refund?
he never con you or he never give wrong info.

and by the way u talk,u r really rude. whistling.gif
AceCombat
post Sep 5 2008, 06:06 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Sep 5 2008, 06:01 PM)
sigh... if i the seller, just get the items back and refund lah... just RM160 wont make u rich as u said...  tongue.gif
but for sure have T&C, courier fees bear by buyer... and check the CPU under working condition before refund...
peace... peace... peace... rclxm9.gif
now the processor is at his place.
how to guarantee that the processor from him is still working after he get the refund?
this is quite dangerous,no insurance for Ongbs.
ongbs
post Sep 5 2008, 06:09 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 5 2008, 06:04 PM)
well,been traded more than 20 tims with Ongbs since i joined LYN.
He's the one who can be trusted all the way,some more most of the time i forgot to bank in the money to him (item sent to me already) and he just give me friendly reminder once a week,i also paisheh with him. blush.gif

well,this case is quite simple.

TS,nothing wrong with Ongbs thread,you have to blame urself that u never make a proper survey before u purchased,S479 has 478 only,which is same as S478.
And you never open up ur laptop to check its socket too,right?

base on the red highlighted,Intel showing the correct information,and some of u guys blamed (before that) that Intel might be putting the wrong information,then if Ongbs said that this is S479,u trust Intel website or u trust Ongbs?
base on ur blue highlighted,why u never check properly before u make the purchase?he did make the correct description from what i see.
since it's ur own mistake,why still insist wanan ask for refund?
he never con you or he never give wrong info.

and by the way u talk,u r really rude. whistling.gif
haha bro, if you are the buyer, simple solution...send me back the proc and I will give full refund, inclusive of the courier charges!
ah_heng
post Sep 5 2008, 06:11 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ Sep 5 2008, 06:09 PM)
haha bro, if you are the buyer, simple solution...send me back the proc and I will give full refund, inclusive of the courier charges!
Like that not right la.. Preferential treatment? hehehe... Must be fair to all ma... heyohh....
gkl83
post Sep 5 2008, 06:15 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 5 2008, 06:06 PM)
now the processor is at his place.
how to guarantee that the processor from him is still working after he get the refund?
this is quite dangerous,no insurance for Ongbs.

read my post properly leh...

"and check the CPU under working condition before refund..."

means refund to buyer if confirmed the CPU still usable by seller...
SUSbuysell
post Sep 5 2008, 06:16 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Sep 5 2008, 05:41 PM)
And one more thing. Don't brag on how many HAPPY CUSTOMERS you have. It takes ONE customer to take down your business.

Good things customers know. Bad things customers REMEMBER!!!

My dua kupang wink.gif
thumbup.gif Another good fact no seller is a 100% good person & not matter how good a person, he's still a human.

Please stop talking about who is rude here & try to focus on how to settle the matter. It's up to you the seller to decide to refund & be a good man or not but making more friends is always better than enemy, is true. icon_rolleyes.gif
ongbs
post Sep 5 2008, 06:22 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Sep 5 2008, 06:11 PM)
Like that not right la.. Preferential treatment? hehehe... Must be fair to all ma... heyohh....
not the "Preferential treatment" things...
If you be polite to me, I will be more polite tongue.gif

As for acecombat, we never have problem since 1st deal...polite and treat others as friends all the way!
Not just AceCombat, many many LYN friends here.

If he pm me when he found that the proc not compatible, write something like:
"sorry, I make mistake, it can't fit my lappy"
then OK, I will refund.

But actual pm is:
"The processor is not working! You given the wrong info on your post stating it was 478! !"

then:

"Refund me or exchange me a socket 478 processor. If you ignore me, I will open a trade zone dispute topic against you for me selling a 479 processor as 478."

Should I smile at him after reading these pm?

This post has been edited by ongbs: Sep 7 2008, 06:04 AM
gkl83
post Sep 5 2008, 06:25 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ Sep 5 2008, 06:22 PM)
not the "Preferential treatment" things...
If you be polite to me, I will be more polite tongue.gif

As for acecombat, we never have problem since 1st deal...polite and treat others as friends all the way!

both hands up... smile.gif
ongbs
post Sep 5 2008, 06:27 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Sep 5 2008, 06:16 PM)
thumbup.gif Another good fact no seller is a 100% good person & not matter how good a person, he's still a human.

Please stop talking about who is rude here & try to focus on how to settle the matter. It's up to you the seller to decide to refund & be a good man or not but making more friends is always better than enemy, is true. icon_rolleyes.gif
Not me alone can solve this right?

This post has been edited by ongbs: Sep 7 2008, 06:06 AM
SeaMonster
post Sep 5 2008, 06:28 PM

2,056 posts

Nice Solution..

But Really Hope It Can Be Solve Peacefully icon_rolleyes.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:52 PM