159 Pages « < 149 150 151 152 153 > » Bottom

CCRIS, CTOS, Blacklisted by Bank, Whats The different.

Nuke
post Jun 8 2021, 04:18 PM

255 posts

I have one personal loan under Special Attention Account that I've been paying bank through Debt Collector Agency. Recently I check my latest ccris using eccris and bought my latest CTOS report but this particular personal loan account is no longer showing in both ccris and ctos. I wonder what happen to this account. The loan is supposed to finish by 2024.

Any idea guys?
schoe
post Jun 20 2021, 02:59 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(Nuke @ Jun 8 2021, 04:18 PM)
I have one personal loan under Special Attention Account that I've been paying bank through Debt Collector Agency. Recently I check my latest ccris using eccris and bought my latest CTOS report but this particular personal loan account is no longer showing in both ccris and ctos. I wonder what happen to this account. The loan is supposed to finish by 2024.

Any idea guys?
Same goes to me. I have few banks that I still owed since 2013 or 2014, include scb, citi, hlb, HSBC, cimb, all are credit card. And another personal loan from cimb.

I had a ctos report dated July 2019 which shows all of these.

While the recent one, ctos dec2020 till the recent ccris, all are gone, except the cimb credit card. I have no idea what happen, asked ccris, they said ask bank, ask back, then bank ask me go to ask bank negera.

I nevee paid any amount at all. By the way, the cimb credit card had been sold to Aiqon as told by cimb collection department.

I'm settling one by one now, not sure what happen to bank system, will it show that it still exist say after I settle them.
Michaelbyz23
post Jun 25 2021, 09:21 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

Hi guys, would like to ask on the following scenario:

Sold my house, and the purchaser's bank disbursed and paid off to my bank, and my bank's online statement showed "Paid off".

How long does it take for my loan to clear off from CCRIS?
Jesmunso
post Jun 28 2021, 12:48 PM

21 posts

just saw this, giving out free ccris.
for new user only

free ccris
for those who need ccris

The Star News

This post has been edited by Jesmunso: Jun 28 2021, 04:13 PM
damos_csui
post Jul 7 2021, 07:31 PM

142 posts

resolved.

This post has been edited by damos_csui: Jul 20 2021, 01:54 AM
MizuUme_00 P
post Sep 1 2021, 10:28 AM

Probation

Hi Sifus,

Would need your help on explaining there a status on my ctos stated on the credit application "T" - Approved by FI, Pending Customer Acceptance. Any chance how to solve this issue?
gcheelim
post Sep 14 2021, 10:56 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(MizuUme_00 @ Sep 1 2021, 10:28 AM)
Hi Sifus,

Would need your help on explaining there a status on my ctos stated on the credit application "T" - Approved by FI, Pending Customer Acceptance. Any chance how to solve this issue?
Got tis from BNM website. Status 'T' is mentioned as below

Refers to status of the credit facility where:
O = Outstanding
T = Restructured credit facility (where the original loan has
now been replaced with a new facility)
C = Rescheduled credit facility (where the original repayment
schedule of the loan has now been rescheduled)
G = Outstanding from call of guarantee/standby LC (where
there is a default on the original loan and the guarantee is
now called upon)
P = Pending decision by financial institution
A = Approved by financial institution
C_ST
post Sep 14 2021, 01:05 PM

313 posts

I suppose he is referring to Credit Application status, not existing facility status. So its should be

MizuUme_00 If u have no plan to accept the facility, go find ur banker, ask him/her to cancel ur application. Usually u need keep asking till they feel annoying and do it for u
YoonFhui327
post Oct 11 2021, 11:43 AM

33 posts

Hi Sifus, wishing you all a good Monday and a good week ahead.
I've apply for E-CCRIS report last week and managed to get the copy from BNM last Friday. Then I can see 7 line items last update date was 31.08.21. When I login to E-CCRIS to download a copy last night, few items has last updated on 30.09.21, and only 1 line item left, the last update date is still 31.08.2021 and it turned out to be Standard Chartered bank. I know from CTOS marketing email that bank will normally updating CCRIS by 15th of every month. Wondering if any sifus here having insight on the update schedule? Are they running in accordance to the sequence of alphabetical order? As SCB's initial is S, so would it be the bank the second last bank to update before UOB?
Appreciate your advice on this. TQVM.

This post has been edited by YoonFhui327: Oct 11 2021, 11:44 AM
contestchris
post Oct 18 2021, 12:55 AM

5,523 posts

QUOTE(YoonFhui327 @ Oct 11 2021, 11:43 AM)
Hi Sifus, wishing you all a good Monday and a good week ahead.
I've apply for E-CCRIS report last week and managed to get the copy from BNM last Friday. Then I can see 7 line items last update date was 31.08.21. When I login to E-CCRIS to download a copy last night, few items has last updated on 30.09.21, and only 1 line item left, the last update date is still 31.08.2021 and it turned out to be Standard Chartered bank. I know from CTOS marketing email that bank will normally updating CCRIS by 15th of every month. Wondering if any sifus here having insight on the update schedule? Are they running in accordance to the sequence of alphabetical order? As SCB's initial is S, so would it be the bank the second last bank to update before UOB?
Appreciate your advice on this. TQVM.
SCB indeed last, after 11th of the month. RHB and Citibank usually updated by 10th, CIMB earliest by 8th
whatizlife
post Oct 21 2021, 04:57 PM

68 posts

Hi guys, i've been paying PTPTN constantly for 12 months. other than that i have no more other loans,

recently tried to apply for pbb/HLB/hsbc basic credit carad, but all application failed,

ask the reaosn but the banker tell me they have their own rules to approve my card

so after thinking so many things, i think im lack of saving. how much savings do i need to at least in bank acc to let them approve credit card?

i have only around 2k saving in my bank account, other money was put into other investment.
MUM
post Oct 21 2021, 05:06 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(whatizlife @ Oct 21 2021, 04:57 PM)
Hi guys, i've been paying PTPTN constantly for 12 months. other than that i have no more other loans,

recently tried to apply for pbb/HLB/hsbc basic credit carad, but all application failed,

ask the reason but the banker tell me they have their own rules to approve my card

so after thinking so many things, i think im lack of saving. how much savings do i need to at least in bank acc to let them approve credit card?

i have only around 2k saving in my bank account, other money was put into other investment.
does you income qualified for credit card application?

try use debit card?
try use your saving as "pledged" credit card application?
whatizlife
post Oct 21 2021, 06:59 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 21 2021, 05:06 PM)
does you income qualified for credit card application?

try use debit card?
try use your saving as "pledged" credit card application?
the reason i apply cc is because i heard my friend say in future im applying a house loan, it will be eaiser for bank to approve the loan as they will see my ccris healthy or not by checking at my payment record...

correct me if im wrong. thanks

MUM
post Oct 21 2021, 08:39 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(whatizlife @ Oct 21 2021, 06:59 PM)
the reason i apply cc is because i heard my friend say in future im applying a house loan, it will be eaiser for bank to approve the loan as they will see my ccris healthy or not by checking at my payment record...

correct me if im wrong. thanks
Other than repayment track record.
I think it will also include Yr income level, your dsr, your employment histories, your education level, etc.
If Yr income level is just enough, try explore the "pledged" cc option
hightechgadgets8
post Oct 21 2021, 08:46 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

ask the reaosn but the banker tell me they have their own rules to approve my card

gather 3k and put into fd of that bank and ask for cc based on same amount, after 6 months apply another bank and cancel this 1 and withdraw the fd
Hoshiyuu
post Oct 21 2021, 09:48 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

For your reference, I managed to convince PBB, Affin, CIMB to approve 4 of my currently using credit card while my PTPTN is 4 years in arrears (only started to pay for 3 months after finally getting a proper job) after initial rejection - I feel like often they just reject by default, but a well written appeal letter often works. I went from having no credit to a combined credit limit of 20k over a couple months, without needing to do a FD pledge.

Perhaps you can try to write an appeal letter first?
whatizlife
post Oct 21 2021, 10:06 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Oct 21 2021, 09:48 PM)
For your reference, I managed to convince PBB, Affin, CIMB to approve 4 of my currently using credit card while my PTPTN is 4 years in arrears (only started to pay for 3 months after finally getting a proper job) after initial rejection - I feel like often they just reject by default, but a well written appeal letter often works. I went from having no credit to a combined credit limit of 20k over a couple months, without needing to do a FD pledge.

Perhaps you can try to write an appeal letter first?
hi, may i know what reason u use in your appeal letter? or u have a large sum of money in your savings account?
Hoshiyuu
post Oct 21 2021, 10:20 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

QUOTE(whatizlife @ Oct 21 2021, 10:06 PM)
hi, may i know what reason u use in your appeal letter? or u have a large sum of money in your savings account?
Haha, my savings was less than 2k back then, so it can't be savings. Just FYI - I am not sure if it actually helped, since they never confirm nor denied the additional info I provided.

My strategy was hitting the easiest to get card first - I went for the CIMB e-Credit card first, got rejected immediately, so I wrote an appeal letter:
I explained that my arrears in PTPTN was due to lack of a proper salaried job, showed them my commitment to handling the arrears by paying double the monthly amount for the last 3 month (PTPTN statement), as well as my interest in the card due to high eWallet usage and being a long time customer to CIMB (I have their savings account for 5+ years).

After that got approved, I used it for about 3 months, then applied to Affin Duo and Public Bank Quantum at once, rejected immediately too, so I once again I brought out the 6 month worth of paying double to PTPTN, and me being a good payee to CIMB credit card, plus some random nice words about how I am interested in their cards, got approved easily within 1 appeal email for both.

Then by the time I got to Public Islamic Bank Visa, I got rejected instantly as always, this time I didn't even bother with PTPTN, i just said I have Public Bank Quantum and a public bank car loan with them, and some bullshit about how I appreciate my experience with PBB so far, (I mean, they have been great...) got re-approved within 3 days on phone call.

So I am actually quite surprised on how easy to go from terrible PTPTN CTOS record and 0 credit record to 20k limit in just half a year...
cckiong2022 P
post Nov 6 2021, 12:20 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Oct 21 2021, 10:20 PM)
Haha, my savings was less than 2k back then, so it can't be savings. Just FYI - I am not sure if it actually helped, since they never confirm nor denied the additional info I provided.

My strategy was hitting the easiest to get card first - I went for the CIMB e-Credit card first, got rejected immediately, so I wrote an appeal letter:
I explained that my arrears in PTPTN was due to lack of a proper salaried job, showed them my commitment to handling the arrears by paying double the monthly amount for the last 3 month (PTPTN statement), as well as my interest in the card due to high eWallet usage and being a long time customer to CIMB (I have their savings account for 5+ years).

After that got approved, I used it for about 3 months, then applied to Affin Duo and Public Bank Quantum at once, rejected immediately too, so I once again I brought out the 6 month worth of paying double to PTPTN, and me being a good payee to CIMB credit card, plus some random nice words about how I am interested in their cards, got approved easily within 1 appeal email for both.

Then by the time I got to Public Islamic Bank Visa, I got rejected instantly as always, this time I didn't even bother with PTPTN, i just said I have Public Bank Quantum and a public bank car loan with them, and some bullshit about how I appreciate my experience with PBB so far, (I mean, they have been great...) got re-approved within 3 days on phone call.

So I am actually quite surprised on how easy to go from terrible PTPTN CTOS record and 0 credit record to 20k limit in just half a year...
been rejected from MBB and PBB too..my ex akpk bank..
Hoshiyuu
post Nov 6 2021, 12:46 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

QUOTE(cckiong2022 @ Nov 6 2021, 12:20 PM)
been rejected from MBB and PBB too..my ex akpk bank..
When did you clear your CCRIS? I heard the success rate of getting a basic ~3k card is really high at 6 months after clearing CCRIS records

159 Pages « < 149 150 151 152 153 > » Top

0.0599sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:07 PM