CCRIS, CTOS, Blacklisted by Bank, Whats The different.

contestchris
post Apr 20 2021, 06:12 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(darksin_90 @ Apr 16 2021, 02:39 PM)
Does eCCRIS show unsuccessful credit card application?
No, will just be removed
contestchris
post Apr 29 2021, 12:30 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Sagiez @ Apr 29 2021, 11:12 AM)
But do you think the records were kept somewhere, so when we apply cc or loan with other bank the officer who do our background check can trace that we have previous rejected cc or loan application?
Unlikely. In eccris you can only search for today. Unless the bank itself search in the past and keep records, but I don't believe this is legal and it is unlikely to happen.

You can register eccris and see yourself
contestchris
post Oct 18 2021, 12:55 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(YoonFhui327 @ Oct 11 2021, 11:43 AM)
Hi Sifus, wishing you all a good Monday and a good week ahead.
I've apply for E-CCRIS report last week and managed to get the copy from BNM last Friday. Then I can see 7 line items last update date was 31.08.21. When I login to E-CCRIS to download a copy last night, few items has last updated on 30.09.21, and only 1 line item left, the last update date is still 31.08.2021 and it turned out to be Standard Chartered bank. I know from CTOS marketing email that bank will normally updating CCRIS by 15th of every month. Wondering if any sifus here having insight on the update schedule? Are they running in accordance to the sequence of alphabetical order? As SCB's initial is S, so would it be the bank the second last bank to update before UOB?
Appreciate your advice on this. TQVM.
SCB indeed last, after 11th of the month. RHB and Citibank usually updated by 10th, CIMB earliest by 8th
contestchris
post Oct 4 2025, 01:32 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 2 2025, 08:52 PM)
10 Benefits of Having a Healthy Credit Score

https://ctoscredit.com.my/learn/10-benefits...yPtceavn6Kh2rNY
The CTOS Score is pure bullshit and they prey on gullible idiots. Mine was 500 something but I got a housing loan approved at a preferred rate with no issues from multiple banks (Maybank, RHB, Public and HLB).

The CTOS score penalises too many credit card applications and cancellations, increases in credit limit, high credit card utilization etc.

No bank penalises for such nonsense. None of the major banks even look at CTOS scores anyways. They just look at CCRIS record directly.

As long as you are a good paymaster and have sufficient debt serving capacity (by looking at your DSR), the banks don't give a shit.
contestchris
post Oct 4 2025, 09:55 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 4 2025, 09:38 PM)
Eventhough what you said about CTOS Score is pure bullshit and they prey on gullible idiots, ... you cannot do anything as your application for credits will most probably depends on it for initial determinant of your loan application approval or rejection screening
Which of the 8 major conventional banks use CTOS for their credit screening or approval?

This post has been edited by contestchris: Oct 4 2025, 09:56 PM

0.0717sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:01 AM