CCRIS, CTOS, Blacklisted by Bank, Whats The different.

Jesmunso
post Jul 22 2016, 06:22 PM

21 posts

Hi

Just found out this write up about credit report and ctos for sharing

What is CTOS?
CTOS is a registered Credit Reporting Agency under the ambit of the Credit Reporting Agencies Act 2010. CTOS collates and provides individuals with their credit reports that detail their credit history for the past 24 months, legal proceedings, company ownership and directorship, and even testimonies from companies that they have business dealings with.
Before applying for any loan, you can evaluate your credit profile via CTOS to ensure your credit records are clear and free from any doubts so you get the best possible chance of getting an approval from the bank.

How to get your FREE MyCTOS report online?

1. Registration of account
To get the report online, you need to create an account on CTOS website.
Then, attach the images (front and back) of your MyKad to verify your details, and fill in your mobile number TAC verification code will be sent to your mobile to complete the registration process.

2. Activation of CTOS ID
CTOS will require 3 working hours to verify your details and provide you with a valid User ID that you need to access your CTOS report.

3. Accessing your MyCTOS report
Just login to CTOS using your login and password, and click on MyCTOS Report.

For more comprehensive MyCTOS report with CCRIS just login and buy the report for RM20.

What do financial institutions look at on your MyCTOS report?

Your CCRIS details which further broken down to 3 parts:
1. Outstanding credit
2. Special attention account
3. Credit application

This post has been edited by Jesmunso: Jul 22 2016, 06:22 PM
Jesmunso
post Jul 24 2016, 11:42 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jul 22 2016, 06:26 PM)
Basically you can sign up the link and request for your own report. Have to pay RM20.

From the report you'll get to see your SSM info, the CCRIS report from bank negara and any blacklist or legal action against you.
read the newspaper they have another report, named something like score any info?
Jesmunso
post Jul 25 2016, 01:49 PM

21 posts

Buying it now because 11street has offer

11 street offer

and need to claim at their branch office
Jesmunso
post Nov 4 2016, 12:10 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ Nov 3 2016, 04:17 PM)
By signing up for the free report, you will give CTOS permission to use your CCRIS data, their enterprise subscribers will have access to that too...
what are u talking about bro
nobody can access your ccris data without your consent lah
Jesmunso
post Nov 4 2016, 03:14 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ Nov 4 2016, 02:06 PM)
You probably never read the T&C properly when your sign up, read this again https://ctosid.ctos.com.my/ctosid_new/link/...0Disclosure.pdf

In case it is too much reading for you, in summary, you have already given consent to CTOS to provide your CTOS report(which includes a snapshot of your CCRIS data) to their subscribers.
don't see subscribers anyway in the terms?
saw consent authorisation form lah
Jesmunso
post Nov 5 2016, 11:41 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ Nov 4 2016, 06:51 PM)
Anyway I just found this clause from the CTOS report(open the report pdf they sent to you), in case you really must see the "subscribers" word to believe it.

"MyCTOS Report shows information which may be provided to our subscribers upon request, which may include; Financial Institutions, Multinational Corporations,Government Agencies, Businesses, Legal Firms and Credit Grantors. Our subscribers may need your report when you/business/company deal or transact with them directly."
anyway I found out from my friend who is a subscriber.
He told me that what you are saying is not all true.
subscriber must obtain a signed copy of consent letter (from Ali -example) before ctos do anything.
you might not know this because you're not subscriber yet.
Jesmunso
post Nov 13 2019, 08:26 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Nov 8 2019, 03:49 PM)
i have a question. Always want to ask but forget. I notice my hp loan, in online banking it shows my remaining amount due is 50k but when I check in crris the amount shows RM46k. Should it show the same? Abit confusing though.
ccris data do not include interest
Jesmunso
post Nov 13 2019, 08:28 AM

21 posts

what are the chances u can get this?

This post has been edited by Jesmunso: Nov 13 2019, 08:29 AM
Jesmunso
post Jun 28 2021, 12:48 PM

21 posts

just saw this, giving out free ccris.
for new user only