126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A

K-LY
post Apr 14 2009, 09:57 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(skyjuicegal @ Apr 14 2009, 07:47 PM)
bought ticket to Bali with AA..will flight on 23th this month..very very CHEAP!!RM95 for two way!!included every tax and fuel..hopefully i got a nice trip with AA. Previously  tried AA to flight local..the space is so uncomfortable..but what can i say...get what you paid .. Hopefully international AA will be more spacious~wait for my news~!
when did u book this flight?is it AA zeroseat promo early this year?
toshio14
post Apr 16 2009, 11:51 AM

704 posts

hi guys, can we upgrade the luggage size/weight after we already booked our flight? i'd booked the luggage for 15 kg, but i need to upgrade it to something heavier
stimix
post Apr 16 2009, 12:15 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Anything >15KG they will ask u to pay during check-in. I dun think you can buy xtra online. Every xtra KG =RM15:

http://www.airasia.com/site/my/en/page.jsp...6bdf4fa&nav=0-3

toshio14
post Apr 16 2009, 12:34 PM

704 posts

just talked to the customer service people here in Australia, and he did the size/weight upgrade for me. from 15kg upgrade to 20kg, with additional charge of rm35. so all good la. even talk to the customer service rep in Malay laugh.gif
fawnie
post Apr 16 2009, 01:28 PM

77 posts

I was on an AA flight to bali recently. Being excited over the trip n my new digital camera, i was taking pics n videos on the flight. As part of my video, the airstewardness saw me taking video of her. She scoulded me harshly and told me to delete my video. In fright, i did as she told. as she went on scoulding me saying its disrespectful on her n insist to check my camera to make sure i hv deleted.
Thinking back now, I felt so victimized over the incident and friends have advised me that I can make a official complaint abt her. There was no written or unwritten rule you are not allowed to take pics and videos on board and she could have been more pleasant to tell me she didnt like me taking videos. It was quite embarassing also for me coz other passengers heard her scoulding and telling me off rudely. What customer service she has! Then to add salt to my wounded ego, as we are disembarking, another passenger at the exit took photos of her and another stewardness openly in front of all passengers and he wasnt scoulded. What a bummer!!!
Z_zanne
post Apr 16 2009, 02:07 PM

33 posts

Wow. This is indeed extreme!
Yeah, perhaps you should have like make a complaint about her.
I mean she has no rights to scold a customer.
You should have argued with her on the spot and not deleting the video!
db07mufan
post Apr 16 2009, 02:18 PM

3,705 posts

Complaint to airasia, if possible just post the complain at Tony's Facebook wall, or email him.

She has the right to refuse you to record her, but to scold you is inappropriate

Added on April 16, 2009, 2:19 pmdun forget her name

This post has been edited by db07mufan: Apr 16 2009, 02:19 PM
fawnie
post Apr 16 2009, 02:33 PM

77 posts

Thanks guys for the encouragement.

Yes, it dawned on me that i might be wrong to video her when she scoulded me thats why i quickly deleted it as per her request and didnt dare speak up. It was almost like she bullied me into erasing it. I was sitting right at the front so she could see what i was doing and hentam me nicely. But having said that i wasnt video her specifically or entirely, she was a only part of the video. sad.gif
kucingfight
post Apr 18 2009, 03:52 AM

5,784 posts

New destination: To Taipei , Taiwan,..soon
ken_zie
post Apr 18 2009, 10:10 PM

830 posts

with the cheap price, couldn't complaint much on the seat space, luggage fees, foods etc... but airasia seriously have to train their staff on how to communicate with the passengers... i found that quite a number of their ground staff and cabin crews are quite rude to the passengers sometime... they have to realize that MAS now is also offering a very attractive deal... though their price might still be a little bit higher than airasia... they have to realize that customers are now willing to pay a bit extra for a better service... especially when it comes to needs of dealing with the service provider...
kucingfight
post Apr 22 2009, 09:16 PM

5,784 posts

Soon to come, to Colombo
creep
post Apr 24 2009, 11:48 PM

531 posts

i've been trying to book thru air asia website but when it comes to payment all gives me this message.....

ERROR
We are sorry for the inconvenience. There has been a problem with the database. An internal error has occurred, or there may be too many users on the server. If you had submitted your payment, please go to Check n Change and Check status of your Credit Card transactions to confirm the booking status. Please do not try to re-book as you may end up with a duplicate booking.
Case Number: AK018797114529

fed up already......tried both at office and home at different time also failed.... mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by creep: Apr 24 2009, 11:49 PM
Gigabitz
post Apr 25 2009, 02:29 PM