AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A
kucingfight
Mar 4 2008, 02:40 PM
No complaints on AA. Been to bangkok, pg & medan on it. Not a frequent flyer myself, but on these occasions, faced no delays. All were on time. Yeah i've read that the nasi lemaks on AA is one of the best, weird that u'r getting one of the best tastin nasi lemaks on air !!
kucingfight
Oct 12 2008, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(princessgalaria @ Oct 12 2008, 03:21 PM) anyone tried before the ticket price varies by weeks/days? because poor ppl like me varying by 100 in one week or few days does matters to me a lot .. and everyday I have to go check for the price yeap, from my previous booking experiences, prices tend to be cheaper from Mon- Thurs. To note, i'm thankful to Air Asia for catering the budget flyers like me. Without their existence, many of us won't be able to fly/travel around cheaply, and best of all, forces MAS to lower their prices
kucingfight
Nov 19 2008, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(kevin0202 @ Nov 18 2008, 02:48 PM) the worst thing i found is the "first come first serve" on seats..all the ppl like never see plane running to get into the plane first..then one ppl reserve 3 seats..my mum and i sometimes hav to sit seperately..about the delay thing,out of 10 times i met 7-8 times of delay..very common..from half and hour to few hours... mm i've taken AA around 10times, ALL were on time, n some were earlier  ..period
kucingfight
Dec 31 2008, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(c26 @ Dec 30 2008, 11:23 PM) Hi, anyone know how much is the air ticket from LCCT -- Hangzhou? (promotional ticket) Normal ticket is around RM1800 (2 pax) thanks no straight fwd answer. depends when u book, free ticket/promotional/anniversary/normal price
kucingfight
Jan 1 2009, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(b00n @ Jan 1 2009, 12:23 PM) Who says they don't allow water on board? If it's domestic flight, one can always bring a bottle of water on board. But if it's international than yes....water is not allowed on board. mm talking bout liquid based substance , i think it's now limited to something like 100ml only rite? (international regulation) yup, snacks and biscuits should be fine
kucingfight
Jan 1 2009, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(b00n @ Jan 1 2009, 04:44 PM) If my memory doesn't fail me, it's 100ml per bottle to the max of 1 liter per person. eh mm thought is MAX 100ml of any substance liquid - gel/water/juices/etc this was due to the 9/11 thingy, that's why u can see the checkpoint where those drinking/mineral water exceeding 100ml, has to be disposed off, so either one drinks till the 100ML limits, or simply disposed it.
kucingfight
Jan 1 2009, 07:21 PM
Ah ok i get it, yup it's possible to bring in any amount of liquids after u've passed tru the security checkpoint & bought it @ the stores at the departure hall. What i thought was bringing in water from outside before the checkpoint.
kucingfight
Jan 1 2009, 08:28 PM
yup that's why there's a MAX limit of 100ml of any liquid substance.
I once saw an indon lady being told off by the securities to remove all the perfume bottles, there's like hundreds of them, and she frantically tugged them into the checked in luggage
kucingfight
Apr 18 2009, 03:52 AM
New destination: To Taipei , Taiwan,..soon
kucingfight
Apr 22 2009, 09:16 PM
Soon to come, to Colombo
kucingfight
Jul 23 2009, 01:06 AM
yeah i noticed that 1901 was taken out. no wonder i kept flipping tru b back for it
Also. nasi lemak vely fast finish. if departing from malaysia, u probably still can get it, but returning..fatty hope
kucingfight
Jul 27 2009, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(omg528 @ Jul 27 2009, 04:46 PM) erm...who knows when they will intro RM0 promo for flight between May-Aug 2010? hold on..let me get my crystal ball
kucingfight
Aug 8 2009, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(viviane90 @ Aug 8 2009, 12:05 PM) Erm.. i got some very shame question wanna ask.. I did not book any air ticket before and i also don't have such experiences. So when i wanna book the air ticket, they ask for my full name. Example my full name is cyrielle tan chee yen. The Chee yen should be First name and Cyrielle Tan should be last name, wasn't? but when it came to the next page. it becomes Chee yen , cyrielle tan Is it okay? but i heard even minor mistake will make us trouble for changing... Or how should i put the name? and i don't have a passport =) and another example without english name is yeo kok huei, which 1 should i put first or last name??? thankss for anyone who help me.. urgently need ur help =) First Name, should be your Surname. but it's ok, i think AA isn't tat particular bout tat, juz make sure your name is spelled correctly
kucingfight
Aug 10 2009, 12:12 AM
Aya disappointing AA's 3million seat. Selected domestic flights only. I thought all round
kucingfight
Aug 12 2009, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 12 2009, 03:39 PM) Like dat I rest my case....Probably this is another system loophole by AA..allowing ppl to buy without registering & thereafter hopping those ppl forgetting their purchase liao..I think bye-bye to your trip liao..haha yaa can buy without registering. Did one time, i didn't received the itinerary too, but i rmrbred the travelling date. luckily no issues Congrats AA, middle east soon to come
kucingfight
Nov 11 2009, 12:01 AM
arrghh &R()&%&(@# massive traffic..error
kucingfight
Nov 11 2009, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(miuk @ Nov 11 2009, 12:18 AM) As usual those super popular dates, like merdeka weekend, no free flights yeah ntg new, as always...those public holidays are not foc
kucingfight
Nov 11 2009, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(ken_zie @ Nov 11 2009, 12:52 AM) really really hope i can make a purchase... kept on receiving error message... lol ur not the only 1 it's better now already
kucingfight
Nov 13 2009, 02:30 PM
yeap agree, always reserve at least 4hours for the nxt connecting flight.
or better still, to be safe than sorry, can overnite @ the airport, or @ tune hotel
kucingfight
Jan 15 2010, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(kons @ Jan 15 2010, 02:28 PM) Only one person. Furthermore this one I bought it at Air Asia sales counter @ KL Sentral. I have called their helpdesk just now but no one picked it up. When I purchase the tickets online, I did not have this RM25 fees. Strange, wondering what is it for. wow tat's alot. i booked a few flights over the few months back, it's std rm5 fee per way/per person. Probably there's additional charge for sales counter? dumb rite..