AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A

ken_zie
post Mar 13 2008, 01:28 AM

830 posts

i'm studying in labuan and i have always fly with airasia... so far, i have not really get any problem expect one of the night flight delay (kl - pg)... and there's actually a TV screen stated in the departure hall that stated no liquid allowed for international flight... it's ok to take liquid into the flight for domestic...

i just think the stewardess should tie up their hair.. will look more neat... and the counter staff should be more polite... when i was in LCCT checking in, there's a white lady with her children in front of me... for the check-in luggage, we only can bring max 15kg... the luggage of the lady and her children exceed the max weight and she need to bring out some stuff and she's asking why it's only max 15kg for every passengers... and i heard the way the staff counter reply is a bit rude...
ken_zie
post Mar 16 2008, 09:51 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(Mr.klins @ Mar 16 2008, 01:05 PM)
their service + their stewardess + steward are so terrible until i can not accept !
i don't have much complaint for airasia actually... for international flight, of course i'll opt MAS... but for domestic flight, i think there's not much difference between the airasia and MAS... the space of the seat is nearly the same... i've only met one stewardess who is quite rude once when i'm flying with airasia...

ken_zie
post Mar 17 2008, 01:44 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 17 2008, 01:00 AM)
my laptop also they cannot carry  shakehead.gif
i had encountered a few times where the stewardess asked us to put the bags in the cabin... and they did helped us to put it in the cabin... so i think it really depends on the attitude of the staff...

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Mar 17 2008, 01:32 AM)
bro...u got the wrong idea there.... delays depends on alot of other factors.... n if they have no delays,it doesnt mean they really worked their aircraft... heck i can say i find some minor defects during pre-flight check n release the aircraft without repairing it to just catch up with the schedule.... this way,there will be no delays right?
sorry.... don't really get this part...

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Mar 17 2008, 01:45 AM
ken_zie
post Mar 17 2008, 05:01 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 17 2008, 02:11 PM)
Food....why no food to Bali? I was enjoying Pak Naseer Nasi Lemak & 1901 hotdog bot way to/fro Manila....BTW..not so pricy..only RM8 for the nasi lemak & RM7 for the 1901 hotdog... biggrin.gif
heard that their nasi lemak is really nice and the hotdog always look very good to me... but, haven't tried it... will have to try it when i'm going back to my hometown in may during the sem break...

anyway, this is kinda out of topic... i just want to ask if any of you have every stay overnight in LCCT?

ken_zie
post Mar 18 2008, 02:21 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 18 2008, 12:43 AM)
tony dont even have a email... any1 know's AA's email?
i think is guestsupport@airasia.com

anyway, found a forum where lots of foreigners including malaysian complaining about airasia... especially in phillipines...

http://www.topix.com/forum/world/philippin...U6D60JNTC7UIV6V

now, this really look like an embarrasment... sweat.gif
ken_zie
post Mar 18 2008, 08:27 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 18 2008, 03:45 PM)
The one in Philippines only complained about the ticketing system...probably something wrong wth the line/server problems & there's even complains on how to book online bcos no Credit Card doh.gif  It's way back in 2006 & probably new to AA ticketing system.

Did u know that AA is consider one of the pioneer to fly in via Clark & they are the one that have promoted Clark Airport from an abandoned US airfield?...Right now I can see more airlines started to join Air Asia/Cebu Air & Tigerair as pioneers in Clark. The latest is Dragon air from Hong kong.

My flights to/fro Clark was a sweet one...no delays & touching down 1/2hr & 1hr b4 time respectively. No complains & the food although need to pay is much nicer than the free food from MAS... biggrin.gif ..BTW, for drink..u can smuggler in to AA...LCCT & Clark ssem to hv relaxed the requirement to bring in mineral water..dunno why  hmm.gif
ah ic... well, AA always announce in the flight that they practise no outside food policy... but i do see some passengers bring their own food and eat in the flight... haha... of course won't let the stewardess see it... but AA really improved a lot compared to few years back...
ken_zie
post Mar 26 2008, 01:06 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(toda_erika_II @ Mar 21 2008, 09:58 AM)
don't really have problem with AA. have been using AA since 2004...4 years dy and all I can say is AA really improved a lot.
nonetheless, there are still some 'bad experiences' that i encountered.

1) People are too kiasu. 30 minutes before the announcement of boarding, people already line up in front of the door. What's the point. The seat won't run away. Confirm got enough seat for you. I always got to see where I wanted evetually - in the middle of the plane so I can see the 'wing'.

4) AA's air stewardness...should learn from MAS's air stewardness how to make up la.

totally agree with no.1... i just don't get it why the ppl are so kiasu... there's no difference where you're sitting as long as there's a sit available since everyone will still arrive at the same time... and the stewardess... they really should tie up their hair... will look more professional and clean... ya, AA should improve their customer service... especially the on ground staff...
ken_zie
post Mar 26 2008, 10:42 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(wctan83 @ Mar 26 2008, 05:40 PM)
the worst case happen is when it is rainning... ZZzzzz normally you got to wait for around an hour, so that they can prepare you the umbrella when you land. zzzzzzzz

Added on March 26, 2008, 5:41 pmthe worst case happen is when it is rainning... ZZzzzz normally you got to wait for around an hour, so that they can prepare you the umbrella when you land. zzzzzzzz
one hour?? there's one time when we landed at LCCT and it's raining... i don't think we have to wait for 1 hour for them to prepare the umbrella... only that my luggage was fully wet at one side...
ken_zie
post Mar 27 2008, 04:39 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Mar 27 2008, 01:37 AM)
last time MAS crew asked the passanger if he want a sauce on his meat balls or not.And of course the passanger were shocked if she asking a question like this :-

"Sir, would you like me to put a sauce on your ball?"

hahaha..since then,every MAS crew have to go for english course...

OK,this nothing to do with AA.Just an info to tell u guys
lol... is this a joke or real story?
ken_zie
post Mar 27 2008, 08:58 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Mar 27 2008, 08:20 PM)
Is water not allowed in DOMESTIC FLIGHTS? I always brought my water bottle with me into the cabin, but last time was las December. Is it a new rule???
water should be ok for domestic flight... i always bring my water bottle into the cabin... the last time i'm flying with AA is in february this year... so far, have no problem with it...
ken_zie
post Mar 28 2008, 01:29 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 28 2008, 12:39 AM)
how u guys pass security with ur water? international and domestic departure hall is the same right? so it is the same check point wor..
put it in the bag of course... i saw the liquid regulation announcement... and it's written there that it's for international flight only... not sure if they already change the regulation...
ken_zie
post Mar 31 2008, 01:33 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 31 2008, 09:52 AM)
Sure le...U never take Air Asia Before? Air ASia Nasi Lemak 1 pack Rm25 nad 1 mineral water RM10
nono... if it's RM25, you guess how many ppl will buy it... i think most of their food did not exceed RM 10... check out the info before you're so sure with yourself...
ken_zie
post Mar 31 2008, 02:59 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Mar 31 2008, 01:48 PM)
My wife had that situation before. I.e. a laptop bag and a hand carry bag which eventually the attendant to enter the departure hall in LCCT barred my wife on the citation "Only one bag is allowed" which enraged my wife to write a complain letter because there's ppl with 2 bags in the departure hall.
But sad to say there's no response from Air Asia or LCCT.
hmm... but most of my friends bring my laptop bag and their backpack together and have no problem with it...

ken_zie
post Mar 31 2008, 10:37 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Mar 31 2008, 10:26 PM)
That's why she's furious so quarrelled and wrote in a complain letter which I supposed sank into the bottom of the ocean. Even after opening and showing the guy the laptop bag only consist laptop whereby previous occasion no problem and making a scene out of it, but to no avail.
That's the first time it happened, before CNY.
i think all this really depend on the staff... you see, when i was boarding AA from KL - KK last year, the staff didn't charge us, students for the excess baggage... that time we're going to KK for our orientation, so most of us are over the limit... i think i over more than 10kg... so, i'm extremely grateful with that staff... but when i fly back from labuan, the staff insisted to charge us for the excess check-in luggage... even if it's only 1 or 2 kg extra... and when i fly from alor star, the staff said it's ok if it's only 1 - 2 kg extra...

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Mar 31 2008, 10:37 PM
ken_zie
post Apr 1 2008, 01:55 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Apr 1 2008, 10:27 AM)
did they issue a receipt?

the last time united charged me for usd100 for excess weight (93kg) and each time for every transit... we complain and we ended up paying only 1 time... but we had a problem... we thought we didnt receive a receipt so we complain and they call up all other airports to confirm, even wanted to give us free upgrades to 1st class on our flights... but in the end, we found out that my friend actually used the receipt to cover his chewing gum... lol... the staff didnt get angry... but instead give us each a free meal voucher and starbucks vouchers as well... so nice people  notworthy.gif
yes, they did issued a receipt... and that's really nice for giving free voucher... AA really should teach their stuff customer relationship...

ken_zie
post Apr 7 2008, 05:11 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(The Star Online)
AirAsia to have check-in baggage fee (updated)
By ROYCE CHEAH

SEPANG: AirAsia will be charging all its passengers a fee for check-in baggage from April 21 in a bid to defray rising fuel costs, its group chief executive officer Datuk Tony Fernandes said.

The fee would be RM3 per piece of baggage through online check-in and RM5 per piece of baggage when checking in at the airport.

Checked-in baggage will be charged on a per piece basis up to a maximum combined weight of 15kg. Anything over 15kg will be charged as excess in addition to the checked-in baggage fee.

According to Fernandes, charging the fee for check-in baggage made more sense than charging everyone an additional fuel surcharge, which was what other airlines were doing.

"With the rising fuel costs, we have to find new and innovative ways to keep our fares low.

"When it comes to bags, we notice that many passengers bring a lot of bags making our planes heavier which in the end makes the plane consume more fuel," he said.

Fernandes said he did not think that there would be a negative reaction to the move as the fee was not high.

"It will help to defray up to 10% of the fuel cost. It is not much, but it adds up with all the other things we are doing such as priority boarding, selling merchandise and food on the flights."

According to AirAsia's statement, the airline believed that passengers should be given the option to choose the services they require and pay for those services.

"This approach has enabled AirAsia to provide continuous low fares, which is a priority for us," it said.

The statement added that AirAsia was looking to change travellers' behaviour by encouraging people to travel lighter.

"Lighter baggage weight on board the aircraft means burning less fuel, hence, less pollution and a better environment. Fewer checked-in baggage improves airport efficiency and will eventually lead to shorter check-in queues."
extra charges again... whistling.gif they already charged for excess luggage... now the check in luggage also have to pay fees... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Apr 7 2008, 10:30 PM
ken_zie
post Apr 7 2008, 10:02 PM

830 posts

ok... i can understand about paying for the check in luggage... BUT, AA changed the kl - labuan afternoon flight (which should fly at 12.50pm) to 7.50 am!!!!! damn it!!! now it crashed with my alor star - kl flight... do they know it affected how many students here with that one change?????? and we have to pay another hundreds ringgit for new ticket... they thought we're rich??? we're only students... if i fly from alor star - kl, i'll arrive at lcct for 7 hours before i can fly to labuan at 6pm... and i'll only arrive at 8.25pm.

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Apr 7 2008, 10:19 PM
ken_zie
post Apr 8 2008, 06:15 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ Apr 8 2008, 06:05 PM)
they change it just for your flight or ALL KUL- LBU flight? IF they change only your flight means that there are having some problem on your particular flight only. they dont care you're rich or poor, students or businessman. all they wants is to let everyone fly and make money.

they do not care what flight you're having next. they only care this flight which you're taking. if you bring up your connecting flight , thats your problem. not only budget airlines does this. All airlines does.
they do not changed that particular flight only... all flights were changed...
ken_zie
post Sep 3 2008, 09:18 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(DrOzzz @ Sep 3 2008, 08:46 AM)
i call airasia centre but seems there's no ppl answering the call.
Waited for more than 15min ledi but still no ppl answering the call ... i hear the machine telling me all those stupid promotion for more than 15min ledi
never called airasia before, but 1 week ago i called MAS because i encountered some problem while booking the ticket online... just like what you experienced, the recording machine kept telling me the line is full and listen to all useless advertisement for 10 minutes or so on...

by the way, i read in the star 1 or 2 days ago... there are many malaysian who stayed in bangkok wrote to the star, and most of them said nth really happen and it's safe and calm.

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Sep 3 2008, 09:19 PM
ken_zie
post Nov 8 2008, 02:16 AM

830 posts

argh.... trying to book my ticket online and they have problem with payment using online banking... damn it!!! already nearly one day and they still haven't fix the problem...

0.0242sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:59 AM