When Will Be February Ticket Open?
AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A
May 7 2009, 05:23 PM
3,135 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taman Megah Kepong, Kuala Lumpur |
When Will Be February Ticket Open?
May 9 2009, 12:18 AM
5 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
when my trip to kk, from LCCT, the seat are next to each other since we're checking in together.. but when back from KK, the seats are different even though we checked in together.. almost all the passengers seat randomly.. if lucky, able to find someone to change for u..
but to gold coast, the seat are fine.. both way sit next to each other.. |
May 9 2009, 12:01 PM
564 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Laputa |
Does AA charge for making flight changes?
I saw this on their website: Flight Change: Once a booking number has been issued, flight changes are subject to the following terms: Inside of forty-eight (48) hours prior to the scheduled flight departure time, no changes are allowed. The charges for flight change outside of forty-eight (48) hours prior to the scheduled flight departure time are provided for in the fee schedule, subject to the following conditions: if a lower fare is available, the difference in fares will not be refunded to the passenger; if the new flight booked is in a higher fare class than that of the cancelled booked flight, the difference in fares shall be paid by the passenger before the cancellation or change can be made; the change is not confirmed until we issue you a new Itinerary and/or booking number. changes on route(s) are not allowed. If I am not wrong, there is no additional chagres (service charge), but ofcox if the ticket is higher, you have to make up the difference. but i also heard that they charge. can anyone advise? thanks |
May 9 2009, 05:46 PM
412 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Does anyone know the flights to singapore is boarding and disembarking from front or back of plane?i wanna book my seat for fast exit. so would like to know. remember go kl from the back right?
thanks. |
May 10 2009, 12:15 PM
830 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: AOR <-> PJ |
QUOTE(sheeta @ May 9 2009, 12:01 PM) Does AA charge for making flight changes? yup, they did charge RM 70 or RM 75 for the admin fees (depending on the flight)... plus the additional price of the ticket...I saw this on their website: Flight Change: Once a booking number has been issued, flight changes are subject to the following terms: Inside of forty-eight (48) hours prior to the scheduled flight departure time, no changes are allowed. The charges for flight change outside of forty-eight (48) hours prior to the scheduled flight departure time are provided for in the fee schedule, subject to the following conditions: if a lower fare is available, the difference in fares will not be refunded to the passenger; if the new flight booked is in a higher fare class than that of the cancelled booked flight, the difference in fares shall be paid by the passenger before the cancellation or change can be made; the change is not confirmed until we issue you a new Itinerary and/or booking number. changes on route(s) are not allowed. If I am not wrong, there is no additional chagres (service charge), but ofcox if the ticket is higher, you have to make up the difference. but i also heard that they charge. can anyone advise? thanks QUOTE(happyshirt @ May 9 2009, 05:46 PM) Does anyone know the flights to singapore is boarding and disembarking from front or back of plane?i wanna book my seat for fast exit. so would like to know. remember go kl from the back right? i think this really depends... sometimes they have both exit at the front and back... sometimes only 1 exit... but maybe you can try to ask them when you're booking for your flight...thanks. |
May 10 2009, 12:17 PM
412 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
i think this really depends... sometimes they have both exit at the front and back... sometimes only 1 exit... but maybe you can try to ask them when you're booking for your flight... [/quote] Yep thanks. i'll check when i go get boarding pass. since already paid for the darn seat they shud be able to change it for me then. |
May 11 2009, 11:23 AM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: bayu perdana |
hmm, it depends actually, so far im still ok with the air asia services, nothing unpleasant happaned on me, mayb it is my luck
May 11 2009, 12:10 PM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Malaysia |
AirAsia 1,000,000 FREE Seats. Booking Period: 11 May 2009 - 15 May 2009. The thing is Travel from 5 Jan - 30 Apr 2010. Ai....
Maybe some of you love it. Just to share. |
May 12 2009, 08:38 AM
8,650 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: lolyat |
may i ask is it possible to change plane ticket to my friend name?
May 13 2009, 01:48 PM
41 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kajang |
QUOTE(yhtan @ May 12 2009, 08:38 AM) only if its economy ticketnot possible for econ-promo so all those who book for next year , sure get screwed by air asia anyone know what we can do if they change our flight time? or even date?> can we get a refund...or just credit shell i think it happens to many ppl including me bloody AA change my date without informing me..luckily i check early change flight time like nobody's business happen to anyone else.. and better not book too early... who knows better promo later...unless is very fare.. fyi , those who web check in, you can pick a seat rm 5 or add luggage rm5 if u didnt buy luggage allowance b4 cant buy meals though. if not u can go to "manage your bookings", add passport number etc This post has been edited by jmq: May 13 2009, 01:56 PM |
May 13 2009, 02:08 PM
41 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kajang |
QUOTE(oneeleven @ Aug 25 2008, 11:03 PM) You can get back some of the Govt Airport Tax. SOME because they deduct a fat service charge for EACH flight. I got only RM$25 for 2 domestic + 3 intl. Go to AAsia office to do it. why do u think AA open promo for flights 7 months aheadI believe it's also possible to change pax name for a fee, but then it may not be worth it after that and hard to sell off. Anybody ever do it? 111 sure have some ppl will miss the flight do u think we can get back or fuel surcharge (booked last year) if we cant make the flight? any legal way we can get back our $$ anyone try at the consumer tribunal u can change name to your friend if they want, if not will just "burn" lo |
May 13 2009, 03:11 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Just read the term & condition of carriage at the website-lah.(Article 5.3, 5.4 & 5.5)..Very clear cut..If u buy Economy Promo ticket, U cannot change date & even change name except you are on normal ticket
http://www.airasia.com/site/my/en/page.jsp...ence=airasiatnc |
May 13 2009, 03:16 PM
1,865 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
for those wnana change date of flight, have to pay RM300 fee
i juz book mine for next year to hk at 140 per person only..gud deal |
May 13 2009, 03:25 PM
1,122 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
How to speak to A " REAL HUMAN " when calling 217192222
yaaahh ... on the phone call .... listen to all choice on voice intructions .... but fail to choose "option" zera to speak to a "Real Human " story goes like this ... had booked a flight AK 5385 on 18th May 2009 TGG /KUL ... and was inform that this flight is reschedule early take off instead of the original time ... well .. very nice of them but ... this information given were wrong refer picture tolong tolong help me .. i need to speak to a "HUMAN" when calling 217192222 ...!! Attached thumbnail(s) |
May 13 2009, 10:41 PM
1,009 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Shah Alam |
Guys, if the aircraft is delay, will AA sms me?
May 13 2009, 10:59 PM
Yes they will unless you gave the wrong number. Nowadays it's so common fro them to conso flight like the poor sun guy earlier....not easy to call them-loh..I kena 1/2 hr que...lucky got it change to my advantages bcos they suka-suka change timing..
QUOTE(bonzaimy @ May 13 2009, 10:41 PM) |
May 13 2009, 11:13 PM
3,927 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Does anybody know whether the new LCCT project has been started or not?
May 13 2009, 11:16 PM
U mean the new extension block? it has been completed since mid mar'09-leh...atleast right now not so sardine anymore.BTW, the foodcourt beside the airport which is abit far actuially served very good xhicken rice & nasi padang..pretty reasonable..They have Baoz there too & cappucino & expresso selling at only RM1.90 & teh Tarik =RM1...that's one of the cheapest airport food..
QUOTE(cshong @ May 13 2009, 11:13 PM) |
May 14 2009, 02:52 AM
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
fried noodles at the food garden is ncie~!
May 14 2009, 01:47 PM
820 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hey guys,
Wanna ask a question. Do you know when is the latest we can reach the boarding gate for AirAsia domestic flight? I'm planning to use the Web check-in facility so that I don't have to check-in at the counter. Thanks! |
| Change to: | 0.0174sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:58 PM |