AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A

stimix
post Mar 4 2008, 09:19 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I disagreed on your statement...Actually AA is much better than MAS. Delays yes happened b4 to me in Bali in 2005 b4 they upgrade the planes...for me not a problems as they provide sufficient food during the 3 hrs delays..Subsequent tothe upgrading, AA is always on dot but instead MAS is the one delaying..Always 10-20min late!

I prefer the fast & quiet engine of A320 compare to the aging/noisy MAS 737!....BTW, the avg speed on AA is about 850km/hr to 950km/hr which explained the quick arrival time compare to MAS which its aging fleet speeding at only 750-800km/hr (Both tested using my naviagtion system on plane biggrin.gif )

BTW, the NAsi lemak inside AA (Although increase from RM7 to RM8) is superb..better than Uncle Lim.. thumbup.gif

TS, one bad incident doesn't means AA is bad..try more flight using AA and probably u might change ur view...For me I rather opt for newer & safer plane rather than the aging MAS 737....eh..btw are u a man or lady or ladyboy....ur avatar... doh.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stimix: Mar 4 2008, 09:28 AM
stimix
post Mar 4 2008, 11:19 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Hehe..All electronics off during take-off but can be switch on after the announcement-mah..except GSM phone...My PDA/GPSr receiver is not GSM phone..so Ok-lah..Even the stewardest saw what I'm doing..din even comment!! biggrin.gif ..It's interesting to see where u are how high u are & the speed you travel.. thumbup.gif For sure the speed on 737 is much slower than Airbus 320! Yes the nasi lemak abit small but we just luv the taste...For drinks, normally we buy from the airport shop wth sealed plastic bag...save cost 3 nice tiny Nasi Lemak..shiok.. thumbup.gif much better than orange juice & kacang melembu by MAS... biggrin.gif ..No comment on the stewardest attitude....

But one thing bad about AA is the Thai Air Asia plane! I was once taken a flight bck from BKK last year using Thai AA instead of M'sia AA..walow-eh..I tot the same A320 but another aging horrible 737!! The worst, they transport u from 1 end of Swarnabumi airport to another parking area which is about 2 KM away & doh.gif ..Hopefully by now Thai AA also switched all their planes to A320..or else...horrible!! mad.gif

For sure since my 1st experience wth AA in 2001...until now they hv improved a lot..from usual few hours late now only ~10-15min...which also equivalent to MAS - same-also..late by 10-15min! ..The 1 hour late probably exception....I even faced wth 3hr late on my way bck from Bali in 2005! Lucky they provide free lunch for a RM9 ticket!!.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 4 2008, 11:03 AM)
hmm.. i guess i might be a bit hasty in concluding AA... 10-20 minutes is acceptable but not hours..

it doesnt matter how long it takes... as long as it follow the schedule... and btw, arent u supposed to turn all electronics off?

damn small packet leh... i saw my neighbours eating next to me and it was miserably small...

kk... depends on my boss on whether she still wanna use AA... usually we fly MAS or tiger...

i am... dont want to tell you XD
This post has been edited by stimix: Mar 4 2008, 11:25 AM
stimix
post Mar 4 2008, 12:36 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Hehe..I prefer those look..sexy & lusty look + better body shape .guys like the hair touching them...better the body... drool.gif drool.gif ...(Not all-lah)...MAS no doubt taller but lotsa old staff too... cry.gif
QUOTE(moonriver0 @ Mar 4 2008, 12:31 PM)
Mas stewardess look more neat and tidy than Air asia 's stewardess , especially the hair..Air asia stewardess never tie up their long hair during service. Looks messy during morning flt.
stimix
post Mar 5 2008, 09:55 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

That's is why there are Pro & cons in both MAS & AA..I dun disagree wth ur facts on MAS engineering capabilities & etc....but one thing they can't compete wth AA is giving me almost free tickets to oversea each years...most of my oversea flights via AA never exceed RM300/pax! & most of time I'm getting rates from RM0-RM99.....!.....And I just got RM59.99 ticket to/fro Macau Yesterday or RM393/pax inc tax & surcharge!.....I can't get this rate anyway!! inc MAS...hehe I only fly MAS on business trips....dun say they are no good..only that I can't afford going Holiday wth MAS! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Mar 5 2008, 08:49 AM)
And one incident when flying with MAS also doesn't mean its bad.Its not about the type of the aircraft when u comparing the speed.MAS fly slower because they have a business class in their B737 and they serve a hot meals.They dont want a business class passanger choke when eat because of time..And yes,one thing i dont like B737 is when u seat at the back,u can ear the engine sound but its not that obvious.A320 is not much different.Its just the aircraft can put more passanger and fly by wire type of aircraft.

I wish to fly with AA but i hate the LCCT.So crowded with Indonesian and Filipino people...

And for the engineering and maintenance crew (AA),for them,if the aircraft is delay,its common.In their mind is "U pay what u get".But of course they wont simply delay the aircraft.Maybe new aircraft and dont have a sparepart..And do u mean that MAS plane is not safe?AA engineering and maintenance people most of them from MAS.Well trained by MAS.Even most of the captain in AA is from MAS.

unlike MAS,once u delay the aircraft, u get a red sheet from ur boss..But its not a problem for them cause they have lots of aircraft.SO,if one the aircraft got major defect,they can swap the aircraft.Unlike AA,their A320 only have 2 0r 3.But just give them a time to get all their airbus.I think they will progress much better

I also wish to fly with MASWING with their old F50.its an old aircraft but u better try it before they scrap the aircraft.
This post has been edited by stimix: Mar 5 2008, 09:57 AM
stimix
post Mar 7 2008, 09:17 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Meaning the Taxi surcharge past midnite-loh...same if u are taking a Morning flight! If u call taxi b4 6am, for sure there will be a surcharge...The last I kena additional RM20 to the normal RM50 rate to LCCT bcos calling taxi at 5:30am doh.gif
QUOTE(assaopi @ Mar 7 2008, 05:33 AM)
I dont understand this part..care to explain abit about the surcharge ? you mean AA made delay and flights after 12am must pay more upon arriving the terminal ?
Although I am a frequent AA users but I was lucky did not encounter bad experience that worth mentioning. Its just the AA staff attitude, their chatter so loud macam makcik pasar bargaining... about their personal stuff  doh.gif 

But I cant complain much as I choose to pay less because I dont earn an income  sweat.gif
stimix
post Mar 17 2008, 02:11 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I'm back from Clark Airbase & Manila..To/fro using AA. very prompt..Infact too prompt! Flight suppose to reach 11:15 am but reached Clark at 10:50a on the way bck flight was 1 hr early... biggrin.gif Good job to AA. & as other complaints..as usual the stewardess never comb/tied their hair - it's true..but I Like it that way drool.gif ...Food....why no food to Bali? I was enjoying Pak Naseer Nasi Lemak & 1901 hotdog bot way to/fro Manila....BTW..not so pricy..only RM8 for the nasi lemak & RM7 for the 1901 hotdog... biggrin.gif
stimix
post Mar 18 2008, 03:45 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The one in Philippines only complained about the ticketing system...probably something wrong wth the line/server problems & there's even complains on how to book online bcos no Credit Card doh.gif It's way back in 2006 & probably new to AA ticketing system.

Did u know that AA is consider one of the pioneer to fly in via Clark & they are the one that have promoted Clark Airport from an abandoned US airfield?...Right now I can see more airlines started to join Air Asia/Cebu Air & Tigerair as pioneers in Clark. The latest is Dragon air from Hong kong.

My flights to/fro Clark was a sweet one...no delays & touching down 1/2hr & 1hr b4 time respectively. No complains & the food although need to pay is much nicer than the free food from MAS... biggrin.gif ..BTW, for drink..u can smuggler in to AA...LCCT & Clark ssem to hv relaxed the requirement to bring in mineral water..dunno why hmm.gif

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Mar 18 2008, 02:21 PM)
i think is guestsupport@airasia.com

anyway, found a forum where lots of foreigners including malaysian complaining about airasia... especially in phillipines...

http://www.topix.com/forum/world/philippin...U6D60JNTC7UIV6V

now, this really look like an embarrasment...  sweat.gif
stimix
post Mar 19 2008, 10:21 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Abit OT...How much are u getting for the trip..I'm abit late!! doh.gif by the time I checked the prices...no more cheap fare althought it is only 1/2 day after the advert!! doh.gif sad.gif ....Haizzz....my dream going back to see ancestorland spoilt..hv to wait another AA offer.....anyway welldone AA for bringing cheap fare to Hainan.....Now Every hainanese in M'sia can find their root oledi... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(USJprince @ Mar 19 2008, 12:43 AM)
hey guys, I just booked a AA flight to hainan, china. I didn't know I need a VISA for it.

This post has been edited by stimix: Mar 19 2008, 10:22 AM
stimix
post Mar 21 2008, 01:30 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Time changed...biz will failed if all bizmen go on Biz class!..Nowadays competition is so bad...using budget airline for biz is smart choice for business!! Those going by biz class just trying to show off... biggrin.gif

U pay what u get..infact for the value u pay ..I think AA is way much better than MAS...

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 21 2008, 12:51 AM)
hahahaa... i expect d journey 2 b sucky XD

kk... any comments good or bad i will ask him ya ^^

bussiness trip should be business class... zzz
This post has been edited by stimix: Mar 21 2008, 01:31 AM
stimix
post Mar 21 2008, 09:55 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeap nice pro & cons comparison rather than buta-buta bombard one side for no purpose.. biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
stimix
post Mar 31 2008, 09:40 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Nasi lemak in AA for RM25!!! OMG shocking.gif shocking.gif rclxub.gif ...That stewardess really know how to make profit-eh....BTW, the price of Pak Naseer nasi lemak is only RM8/pack & online price is RM7!! .....Goshhhhh RM25 doh.gif doh.gif rclxub.gif mad.gif

Or u hv added salt to the real story... hmm.gif hmm.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 31 2008, 01:44 AM)
version 2. for those with god england

my father came back from china... he's pretty happy bout air asia... no complaints but he told me this:

a passenger on the plane ordered nasi lemak... he was told it is rm25.00... he/she commented it was pricey and ask the stewardess why is it so? the stewardess answered saying that he can get it cheaper if he had order it online at rm20.00... did she answer the question? no... she is dodging the question... so my father said that AA must have trained their staff well to respond to this kind of situation
This post has been edited by stimix: Mar 31 2008, 09:42 AM
stimix
post Mar 31 2008, 11:13 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif rclxub.gif I'm consider AA frequent flyer-lah bro...using AA almost every School Holiday! doh.gif doh.gif

He is the RM8 nasi leamk taken during my flight back from Manila 2 weeks ago:

AND THE LINK - http://www.airasia.com/site/my/en/snackAttack.jsp

Still want to argue on RM8 nasi lemak!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 31 2008, 09:52 AM)
Sure le...U never take Air Asia Before? Air ASia Nasi Lemak 1 pack Rm25 nad 1 mineral water RM10
This post has been edited by stimix: Mar 31 2008, 11:16 AM
stimix
post Sep 3 2008, 09:03 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Whole M'sia is calling AA & MAS now to change flight..for sure u got stuck-lah....why not go online & change? but if u are buying economy promo...forget about it..the T&C as stated in AA specifically mentioned that all promo tickets are fixed & no changes allowed

Promotional Fares: Article 5.3 regarding Flight Change rules and Article 5.5 regarding Name Change do not apply to certain selected promotional fares.

http://www.airasia.com/site/my/en/page.jsp...ence=airasiatnc
QUOTE(DrOzzz @ Sep 3 2008, 08:53 AM)
i m on call now waiting for the ppl to pick up my call ..
damn the machine ..telling me all the stupid info
stimix
post Sep 3 2008, 12:09 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Earlier member oledi walked in to the office...Probably for the nxt few days, the lines will be busy 24hrs! ..Just change online for those having non-promo tickets and those having promo tickets...bye-bye or just ignore the Thailand situation-lah...nothing new on the demonstration.. biggrin.gif

As everyone knows, they dun employ many staff or even telephonist..All via Online booking..no point calling smile.gif
stimix
post Oct 7 2008, 04:45 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Pardon me...Why u call for booking? AA is internet based booking system & u get cheaper rate via online booking, faster & no need to call from Morning till Evening??
stimix
post Oct 16 2008, 02:46 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Those signing up for Citibank card normally get the info & allow to book earlier than others. Or really hv to wait for their announcement on prints.

Too bad I din join/convert to AA citibank
stimix
post Nov 1 2008, 07:58 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

There'is ~10-15% additional surcharge for booking via telephone or at any of AA branches compare to Internet booking...U forgotten the rental of the office & staff salary manning the branch-leh...Thus AA real operation is their website not their branches...Even their call-line really bad...So just book via internet lah..why waste you money travelling to their branch & paying premium just to be served hmm.gif
QUOTE(yurameshi @ Nov 1 2008, 03:10 AM)
i juz bought air asia ticket at KL Central return Labuan - Kl 2 guest for rm960.

but now i check at their website total only rm870, wtf  vmad.gif

shud i get my money back or juz let it..  sad.gif
stimix
post Nov 2 2008, 01:55 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Danb it poison........ sad.gif sad.gif biggrin.gif The more both airline offering cheap flights the more everyone in M'sia can go oversea thumbup.gif

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Nov 2 2008, 01:30 AM)

in fact i just bought RM247 MAS return flight to jakarta.
what is the price if you bought it a month ago?
i don't think it's the same price as i bought just now. hmm.gif
stimix
post Nov 2 2008, 08:48 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Not everyone is unhappy-lah...Just bcos u hate AA doesn't mean they are bad.. If not bcos of AA, do u think MAS going to be so crazy of reducing the fare?

In the past they do faced delays and I'm one of the victim too..Got sticked in Bali for 5 hr...Well they treat us wth nice free lunch too thumbup.gif ...Well that was past when they are facing shortages & aging 737, now..all new Airbus320 & A330 (AAX)...So far since 2007, I hv not experienced any delay anymore instead all come on time..& sumore reaching destination earlier than expected....Well brother, I'm not sure why u are so anti-AA probably due to past experiences, but I challenge u dotry out their new plane...no point keep on Bambooing here & there for nothing... biggrin.gif
QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Nov 2 2008, 07:45 PM)
but if compare AA and jet airlines r tiger,they r more better than AA.hmm,how they get the best low cost carrier awards?Read the comment from philiphines and most of them not satisfied with AA.Is the awards real?
stimix
post Nov 2 2008, 11:36 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

No point argue wth u no matter what also u sure bamboo AA.dunno why... biggrin.gif Even the those news about A330 delay due to maintenance also u can't provide any sos cili... biggrin.gif As on another similare thread why bring about maintenance thiny when ppl more interested on the cheap fare...And ppl who pro-AA dun really bombard MAS, now they like it..both also offer cheap fare...It's benefitted M'sian.. rclxms.gif

I brought the issue on the aging 737 & A320 is more on the comfort, smooth & less noises biggrin.gif I dun even mention anything about maintenance wise.. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Nov 2 2008, 11:13 PM)
dude,im not anti aa but do u ever fly with any lcc others than AA?much more better n dont forget,the new aircraft is not all owned by them.And don say new aircraft got no problem.AA X got 5 times stuck with maintenance problem and cant be resolve at the specific time.At the end,they have to borrow with some other company to fly their passanger.And do remeber that doesnt mean new airplane,they are safe to fly.even the Emirates and SQ new A380 got a few problem.

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:33 PM