AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A

jazzy939
post Nov 1 2008, 06:24 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Well said faizalmzain.
you can't simply compare oranges and apples! doh.gif

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Nov 1 2008, 12:34 PM)
most of people miss the concept altogether, there's no way comparing mas service with aa, they are in different category at all. You can compare aa service with the like of tiger airways, jetstar but not with premium airlines. Is it fair you to compare kancil with bmw? No right?
princessgalaria
post Nov 2 2008, 01:00 AM

763 posts

I should feel worse right, I bought Perth tickets one week ago and now I realise the price had dropped rm 200 .. what can I do ? Nothing ...

Added on November 2, 2008, 1:01 amBut AA should know that if they keep doing like this, the customer satisfaction rate will definitely drop... I mean the perceived value of the customer, they'll feel like what they bought is not worth ...

This post has been edited by princessgalaria: Nov 2 2008, 01:01 AM
faizalmzain
post Nov 2 2008, 01:30 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(princessgalaria @ Nov 2 2008, 01:00 AM)
I should feel worse right, I bought Perth tickets one week ago and now I realise the price had dropped rm 200 .. what can I do ? Nothing ...

Added on November 2, 2008, 1:01 amBut AA should know that if they keep doing like this, the customer satisfaction rate will definitely drop... I mean the perceived value of the customer, they'll feel like what they bought is not worth ...
you cannot blame any airlines for it...
there might be some promos going on through out the year.
you can't expect the price remains the same all the time.
in fact i just bought RM247 MAS return flight to jakarta.
what is the price if you bought it a month ago?
i don't think it's the same price as i bought just now. hmm.gif
phonar
post Nov 2 2008, 03:58 AM

Chicken
699 posts

QUOTE(princessgalaria @ Nov 2 2008, 01:00 AM)

Not only AA doing this, MAS also same. Sometime you can get cheaper from travel agent than booking online.

This is just a marketing strategy they do so they can get more load. Maybe only 10 customer will angry but another 20 customer happy to get lower fare. In the end, they also choose back the airlines because of their low fare.
stimix
post Nov 2 2008, 01:55 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Danb it poison........ sad.gif sad.gif biggrin.gif The more both airline offering cheap flights the more everyone in M'sia can go oversea thumbup.gif

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Nov 2 2008, 01:30 AM)

in fact i just bought RM247 MAS return flight to jakarta.
what is the price if you bought it a month ago?
i don't think it's the same price as i bought just now. hmm.gif
faizalmzain
post Nov 2 2008, 02:59 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 2 2008, 01:55 PM)
Danb it poison........ sad.gif  sad.gif  biggrin.gif The more both airline offering cheap flights the more everyone in M'sia can go oversea  thumbup.gif
MAS RM0 seat return flight to phuket still widely available....
will only cost you about RM329 drool.gif
the one that i checked just now is in march 2009.
tempted to buy but i already bought tickets to padang and jakarta already.
travel this dec and jan 09 respectively...
i don't think i can afford to go to phuket by then hmm.gif
bonzaimy
post Nov 2 2008, 07:45 PM

1,009 posts

but if compare AA and jet airlines r tiger,they r more better than AA.hmm,how they get the best low cost carrier awards?Read the comment from philiphines and most of them not satisfied with AA.Is the awards real?
faizalmzain
post Nov 2 2008, 08:31 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Nov 2 2008, 07:45 PM)
but if compare AA and jet airlines r tiger,they r more better than AA.hmm,how they get the best low cost carrier awards?Read the comment from philiphines and most of them not satisfied with AA.Is the awards real?
i never use jetstar airways or tiger airways, so i cannot compare..
have u? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Nov 2 2008, 08:32 PM
stimix
post Nov 2 2008, 08:48 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Not everyone is unhappy-lah...Just bcos u hate AA doesn't mean they are bad.. If not bcos of AA, do u think MAS going to be so crazy of reducing the fare?

In the past they do faced delays and I'm one of the victim too..Got sticked in Bali for 5 hr...Well they treat us wth nice free lunch too thumbup.gif ...Well that was past when they are facing shortages & aging 737, now..all new Airbus320 & A330 (AAX)...So far since 2007, I hv not experienced any delay anymore instead all come on time..& sumore reaching destination earlier than expected....Well brother, I'm not sure why u are so anti-AA probably due to past experiences, but I challenge u dotry out their new plane...no point keep on Bambooing here & there for nothing... biggrin.gif
QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Nov 2 2008, 07:45 PM)
faizalmzain
post Nov 2 2008, 08:51 PM

1,416 posts

no airlines are problem free.

please refer from the google result below:

http://www.google.com.my/search?q=jetstar+...lient=firefox-a
bonzaimy
post Nov 2 2008, 11:13 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 2 2008, 08:48 PM)
Not everyone is unhappy-lah...Just bcos u hate AA doesn't mean they are bad.. If not bcos of AA, do u think MAS going to be so crazy of reducing the fare?

In the past they do faced delays and I'm one of the victim too..Got sticked in Bali for 5 hr...Well they treat us wth nice free lunch too  thumbup.gif ...Well that was past when they are facing shortages & aging 737, now..all new Airbus320 & A330 (AAX)...So far since 2007, I hv not experienced any delay anymore instead all come on time..& sumore reaching destination earlier than expected....Well brother, I'm not sure why u are so anti-AA probably due to past experiences, but I challenge u dotry out their new plane...no point keep on Bambooing here & there for nothing... biggrin.gif
dude,im not anti aa but do u ever fly with any lcc others than AA?much more better n dont forget,the new aircraft is not all owned by them.And don say new aircraft got no problem.AA X got 5 times stuck with maintenance problem and cant be resolve at the specific time.At the end,they have to borrow with some other company to fly their passanger.And do remeber that doesnt mean new airplane,they are safe to fly.even the Emirates and SQ new A380 got a few problem.
honkit
post Nov 2 2008, 11:22 PM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

airasia x new a330 9m-xxa , first flight to perth no problem, but first flight back got problem . delay for 3 hours , fly up and got huge vibration and back to perth.
stimix
post Nov 2 2008, 11:36 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

No point argue wth u no matter what also u sure bamboo AA.dunno why... biggrin.gif Even the those news about A330 delay due to maintenance also u can't provide any sos cili... biggrin.gif As on another similare thread why bring about maintenance thiny when ppl more interested on the cheap fare...And ppl who pro-AA dun really bombard MAS, now they like it..both also offer cheap fare...It's benefitted M'sian.. rclxms.gif

I brought the issue on the aging 737 & A320 is more on the comfort, smooth & less noises biggrin.gif I dun even mention anything about maintenance wise.. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Nov 2 2008, 11:13 PM)
dude,im not anti aa but do u ever fly with any lcc others than AA?much more better n dont forget,the new aircraft is not all owned by them.And don say new aircraft got no problem.AA X got 5 times stuck with maintenance problem and cant be resolve at the specific time.At the end,they have to borrow with some other company to fly their passanger.And do remeber that doesnt mean new airplane,they are safe to fly.even the Emirates and SQ new A380 got a few problem.
faizalmzain
post Nov 2 2008, 11:46 PM

1,416 posts

to be fair for all:

you can read every single review for every airlines in the world right here: http://www.airlinequality.com/Forum/seats.htm

AA review:
http://www.airlinequality.com/Forum/air_asia.htm

tiger airways:
http://www.airlinequality.com/Forum/tiger.htm

jetstar airways:
http://www.airlinequality.com/Forum/jetstar.htm
http://www.airlinequality.com/Forum/jetstar-asia.htm

silk air:
http://www.airlinequality.com/Forum/silk_air.htm

judge for yourself...you cannot claim any of the airlines are perfect.
there are pros and cons.
you can argue until the cows come home but it's pointless afterall. laugh.gif
if you experience good services from one airlines and bad services from another, it doesn't mean those airlines are good or incompetent all the time.
you have to read those reviews to have a better judgment since it is written by various of people boarding different flights and destinations at different times.

in the end it's all about the size of your wallet. if you have extra money and can't tolerate cheap services, please opt for premium airlines.
as for me, i can tolerate the lack of services as long as i don't have to fork out a fortune to travel. i just want to go to point A to point B. as long as i can reach to the destination safely then i don't have any complaint.

Added on November 3, 2008, 12:00 amhere i paste some pros and cons comments from the customers:

JETSTAR ASIA review : 8 September 2008 : by David Chin

Customer Rating : 1/5
1 Star Rating

Our latest experience with Jetstar on our flight back to Singapore from HCMC left a sour taste, and made an otherwise enjoyable time in Saigon, not so great.On a budget flight we may be made to tolerate things like cramp spaces between seats or the lack of service or food or drinks etc but we did not expect rudeness! After the 'bad' experience we decided to write to Jetstar to let them know of their staff behaviour, but it has been three weeks now, and they have not even bothered to respond.

JETSTAR ASIA review : 2 September 2008 : by F Chan

Customer Rating : 3/5
3 Star Rating

Singapore-Bangkok. This is a budget airline, and there is nothing to be thrilled about. You get what you pay. Having said that, here are the positives: You select your seat beforehand; You get to use Changi Terminal 1 and not the budget terminal. The negatives are: Extremely tight seat pitch, although the A320 is more spacious than the competition; Only snacks on sale.

AIR ASIA review : 9 October 2008 : by Kiran Param

Trip Rating : 4/5
4 Star Rating

Singapore to Kuala Lumpur return. Connecting from long haul flight from Zurich. Only criticism is meagre baggage allowance of 15kg. Had to pay for excess baggage. Aircraft used A320 brand new and very clean. Cabin service professional for budget airline. For a budget carrier streets ahead of European budget carriers. will fly with them again.

AIR ASIA review : 28 October 2008 : by Anna Nimos

Trip Rating : 0/10

Score 0 out of 10

KL-Guilin-KL. Flight from KL delayed for almost 1 hour and everyone just sat there not knowing what was going on. Only upon my request for the pilots to keep the passengers informed did the captain open his mouth to explain that we were waiting for a replacement flight engineer. The Guilin-KL flight was outright stupid. There was a queue but passengers just barged into the front of the queue. The Chinese ground staff (which should be fired long ago) were indifferent to the disorder and couldn't care less. Tempers flared. There were shouting and shoving. When express boarding began through a side gate, there was no proper announcement. We weren't sure if we were in the right queue. I was travelling with my wife, 2 old folks and 2 small children and it was like scene from the last refugee plane out of Vietnam. Not a pleasant experience at all. I wonder why Aiir Asia would not implement seat allocation. It would have cost fractionally more and most would be happy to pay for it. The present arrangement of rushing for seats just doesn't work if travelling to places like China, Indonesia and India where order and courtesy to other passengers are totally disregarded. This was my last international flight on Air Asia if I can help it. Air Asia - not recommended for international flights until they implement seat allocation. We also suspect Air Asia would run into safety problems because the planes were not inspected thoroughly enough to make the return flight. The crew also looked tired and overworked.

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Nov 3 2008, 12:04 AM
Proclaimer
post Nov 3 2008, 03:20 AM

1,150 posts

Few bad experience of course.. Same goes to MAS.. I juz to go from point A to point B.. No point paying MAS extra for the so called "better service", "food".. Talking bout food.. My mom went to Bangkok recently.. My mom's friend's idea to go by MAS.. Got food..? 1 bottle of cheap no brand mineral water, 1 small green apple, 2 slices of sandwich that have like about 1 teaspoon of tuna in it and 1 muffin... Paid 1k + for 2 way when airasia only need to pay 500+ for 2 way...

So much difference in price juz for the sake of "food"... shakehead.gif doh.gif

If u have the money and wan more "class" then go ahead with MAS.. If not airasia is the choice..

The airasia theme.. "Now everyone can fly" is so true.. So many malaysian's can affort to fly because of airasia.. From a making loss company to making millions now...

I'm not saying airasia is better than mas or vice versa.. Juz that airasia is more more value for money.. Rather take money to spend on something else.. biggrin.gif
phonar
post Nov 3 2008, 08:04 AM

Chicken
699 posts

Same does MAS.
faizalmzain
post Nov 3 2008, 10:39 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Nov 3 2008, 03:20 AM)
Few bad experience of course.. Same goes to MAS.. I juz to go from point A to point B.. No point paying MAS extra for the so called "better service", "food".. Talking bout food.. My mom went to Bangkok recently.. My mom's friend's idea to go by MAS.. Got food..? 1 bottle of cheap no brand mineral water, 1 small green apple, 2 slices of sandwich that have like about 1 teaspoon of tuna in it and 1 muffin... Paid 1k + for 2 way when airasia only need to pay 500+ for 2 way...

So much difference in price juz for the sake of "food"...  shakehead.gif  doh.gif

If u have the money and wan more "class" then go ahead with MAS.. If not airasia is the choice..

The airasia theme.. "Now everyone can fly" is so true.. So many malaysian's can affort to fly because of airasia.. From a making loss company to making millions now...

I'm not saying airasia is better than mas or vice versa.. Juz that airasia is more more value for money.. Rather take money to spend on something else..  biggrin.gif
agree with you but people just don't understand .
they will keep comparing MAS service with AA which is ridiculous because it's like you comparing kancil with mercedes benz shocking.gif

jazzy939
post Nov 3 2008, 04:53 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Yes you are. most of your postings have overtones of AA bashing. I know you're with MAS, but this is not the place.

jazzy939
post Nov 3 2008, 04:59 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

This a brand new aircraft fresh from the factory.
Apparently the flight out of Perth(first flight to Perth), aircraft suffered a major hydraulic leak. On the subsequent flight out, the landing gear was unable to retract, hence the air turnback. (Vibration sensation felt by passenger)

This entirely NOT AAX fault. Certainly Airbus need to explain the failure of the seal that causes the hydraulic leak and probably compensate AAX for the unnecessary delays..

Surely you can't blame AAX for this! tongue.gif

QUOTE(honkit @ Nov 2 2008, 11:22 PM)
airasia x new a330 9m-xxa , first flight to perth no problem, but first flight back got problem . delay for 3 hours , fly up and got huge vibration and back to perth.
This post has been edited by jazzy939: Nov 3 2008, 05:00 PM
faizalmzain
post Nov 3 2008, 05:03 PM

1,416 posts

anyway AA will start RM0 seat promo for AAX destinations starting from 4th nov-9th nov for public.
AA credit card holders can start scout the free seats from today.

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.6460sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:14 PM