4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A

bonzaimy
post Mar 4 2008, 06:11 AM

1,009 posts

what really disgusting is,the lady that request a water being gave a water that u drank and already inside the trash.WOW>.....what a crazy people

Eventhough MAS serve meal in a box,but u can get a mini liquor(jim beam,vodka, chivas,etc) as a gift.Just request for it.Sure they will give.

Its not normal for a low cost airlines to delay all the time.Others Low cost carrier is not like this.And even if they used the same aircraft,they cant delay the aircraft.Same like MAS,they use the same aircraft to go to LONDON using 747 and after all passanger get out from the aircraft, they only need 2 hours before the aircraft fly again...

But for me also,u cant expect more.U get what u pay.
bonzaimy
post Mar 5 2008, 08:49 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 4 2008, 09:19 AM)
I disagreed on your statement...Actually AA is much better than MAS. Delays yes happened b4 to me in Bali in 2005 b4 they upgrade the planes...for me not a problems as they provide sufficient food during the 3 hrs delays..Subsequent tothe upgrading, AA is always on dot but instead MAS is the one delaying..Always 10-20min late!

I prefer the fast & quiet engine of A320 compare to the aging/noisy MAS 737!....BTW, the avg speed on AA is about 850km/hr to 950km/hr which explained the quick arrival time compare to MAS which its aging fleet speeding at only 750-800km/hr (Both tested using my  naviagtion system on plane  biggrin.gif )

BTW, the NAsi lemak inside AA (Although increase from RM7 to RM8) is superb..better than Uncle Lim.. thumbup.gif

TS, one bad incident doesn't means AA is bad..try more flight using AA and probably u might change ur view...For me I rather opt for newer & safer plane rather than the aging MAS 737....eh..btw are u a man or lady or ladyboy....ur avatar...  doh.gif  biggrin.gif
And one incident when flying with MAS also doesn't mean its bad.Its not about the type of the aircraft when u comparing the speed.MAS fly slower because they have a business class in their B737 and they serve a hot meals.They dont want a business class passanger choke when eat because of time..And yes,one thing i dont like B737 is when u seat at the back,u can ear the engine sound but its not that obvious.A320 is not much different.Its just the aircraft can put more passanger and fly by wire type of aircraft.

I wish to fly with AA but i hate the LCCT.So crowded with Indonesian and Filipino people...

And for the engineering and maintenance crew (AA),for them,if the aircraft is delay,its common.In their mind is "U pay what u get".But of course they wont simply delay the aircraft.Maybe new aircraft and dont have a sparepart..And do u mean that MAS plane is not safe?AA engineering and maintenance people most of them from MAS.Well trained by MAS.Even most of the captain in AA is from MAS.

unlike MAS,once u delay the aircraft, u get a red sheet from ur boss..But its not a problem for them cause they have lots of aircraft.SO,if one the aircraft got major defect,they can swap the aircraft.Unlike AA,their A320 only have 2 0r 3.But just give them a time to get all their airbus.I think they will progress much better

I also wish to fly with MASWING with their old F50.its an old aircraft but u better try it before they scrap the aircraft.
bonzaimy
post Mar 6 2008, 11:58 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(ocphangaz @ Mar 6 2008, 04:02 PM)
airbus 320 good? with AA's lack of maintenance, it'll soon become a wreck! i went to hanoi last october with my family of 15.. we took AA.. thinking it's a new plane should be better... guess what? it's worst! when we boarded the plane there were no aircond... it was 30+C outside with no clouds!. the best part? the plane cannot take off because of electrical fault.. the engineer got to switch off ALL electrical in the plane to trobleshoot... the captain say 5 minutes, but in the end it took 30minutes in a stuffy plane with no aircond or blower under a direct hot sun!. want to know how how? you can say after the 30 minutes, i was soaked up to my briefs.. my shirt? you can squeeze water out. Even those vietnamese in the plane can barely take it. some even remove their shirts and sit in singlets.

after 30minutes, the engineer took off with us to hanoi to furthur inspect the fault. even while the plane taxi to the terminal, the engineer already starting to look at the electrical panels behind the cockpit.

oh yea.. did i mentioned that the SUPERB speeding AA pilot cracked the fuselage when he landed? he was so rushing that he basically slammed the plane to the runway. i was thrown off my seat, but luckily was held down by the seat belt. heck even screams can be heard by other people when the plane landed.

might be the electrical fault cause the bad landing? but if with MAS.. they'll definitely change to spare planes.. not risking 160 lives just for the sake of making money..

by the way... delay 1-2 hours wasn't a problem with AA.. on tuesdya 4th March 2008, i took mas 1545 flight from KK to KL... while my vendor took AA 1620 flight from kk to KL... when i reached KL, i took ERL and taxi back to my home... at 2030 (while i'm having dinner at home) my vendor messaged me and told me he still stranded in kk...

last christmas my childhood friend was stranded 6 hours in kk, using AA also.. so our time and life is worth nothing to tony fernandez actually... we're not riding for free here.. we're paying customers.

Added on March 6, 2008, 4:24 pm
AA staff?
i think ur defination is wrong.The airbus A320 is better than A330 that MAS have.Its just the maintenance crew or maybe they still new with that aircraft.So, some of the defect they only ignore it( and of course,u have to depends on the MEL).When ur aircraft is delay, do the crew give u a drinks or a peanut?MAS give a drinks to passanger if the aircraft is delay.Im not sure bout AA.

And yeah,about Indonesian and Filipino,im not a racist but u have to becareful with them.They are not like us.They will do anything to get what they want.Its a precaution.better late than never right!!!

and yeah,about the hard landing, i think some of the pilot is crazy too.Just few days before,i read a news about a pilot in cathay pacific try to do a stunt when flying...thats crazy and the pilot have been fired...hahaha.... thumbup.gif

Added on March 7, 2008, 12:01 am
QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 5 2008, 09:55 AM)
That's is why there are Pro & cons in both MAS & AA..I dun disagree wth ur facts on MAS engineering capabilities & etc....but one thing they can't compete wth AA is giving me almost free tickets to oversea each years...most of my oversea flights via AA never exceed RM300/pax! & most of time I'm getting rates from RM0-RM99.....!.....And I just got RM59.99 ticket to/fro Macau Yesterday or RM393/pax inc tax & surcharge!.....I can't get this rate anyway!! inc MAS...hehe I only fly MAS on business trips....dun say they are no good..only that I can't afford going Holiday wth MAS!  biggrin.gif
what u dont disagree with me?Did i say anything bad about MAS engineering capabilities?There's no such thing free ticket unless u can void the tax tongue.gif .If i were u, i also cant afford that high price.So, its our benifit.We can choose which airlines we want... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by bonzaimy: Mar 7 2008, 12:01 AM
bonzaimy
post Mar 7 2008, 08:49 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(zacevox @ Mar 7 2008, 01:54 AM)
just to remind, when the aircraft on ground there is no aircond, only the fan running the air. the real aircond on a aircraft can only work when the plane is flying.
Nop...when the aircraft on ground,they can use aircond because they use APU(Auxilary Power Unit)..Most aircraft will turn on their APU 30 minutes or 1 hour before the passanger boarding!!!If there's no aircond,maybe got problem with the duct..

QUOTE(honkit @ Mar 7 2008, 03:54 PM)
I dont know why is there so many complaint.. i have too once of airasia from SIN to KUL and i loved it everything. You named in i love it. Except the boarding pass but who cares because of the price i paid for?  One example.like MAS i took from KUL-SIN-KUL. both flight got delay.

Not only that , Airasia uses freaking new plane now from KUL. 100% airbus.You cant blame Thai Airasia / Indo Airasia for using old planes because it takes time for them to change their fleet! 1 of the member said Thai Airasia plane is old. Why dont u say ALL MH plane are old? 737-400 AT LEASE 14 year old. 777 8 years.  747 and A330 11 years! Average of  12 years old for those plane in MAS. Interior of the plane are scratching like mad. Arm rest , table and the window. And why the hell nobody is complaining on it? Why everyone are shooting on Airasia ?

My 2 cents lah...
Its Malaysia la...even if they get free ticket they still want to complaint..
And like MAS,their old f***ing aircraft that really nasty is A330.But not all.I mean the list aircraft.Really nasty man!!!By da way,MAS want to sell those list aircraft already...
And i dont see all the MH interior is like a wreck ship..Maybe 1 or 2 seat in aircraft but not all.And the interior is OK to me..i cant say its fabulous but its OK...
Like MH,if the flight delay,the crew will apologize or maybe they will serve u a drinks or snacks while waiting the prob to be solve.. thumbup.gif
Maybe AA is not like that.And u know that AA cabin crew not only work as a cabin crew.When they didn't fly that day, they will work as a ticketing.That's why their face looks tired but u cant blame them...If im AA crew, i wont treat u like a queen on board.In my mind is "Ceh..bayar murah nak lebih"...hahaha..thats what i think if i become a cabin crew
But as u said,u get what u paid...fair enaugh
bonzaimy
post Mar 16 2008, 09:42 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Mr.klins @ Mar 16 2008, 01:05 PM)
what do u guys expect for malay staff ?

u get what u pay what.

why dont u go to complain about bus delay or driver rude to u ?

in my opinion i will not take air asia if i have other choices.

their service + their stewardess + steward are so terrible until i can not accept !
OMG..u are so f***ing racist vmad.gif
bonzaimy
post Mar 17 2008, 01:08 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Mar 17 2008, 01:24 AM)
I went to Bali last year using AA..Dang..3 hours in a plane with no food and tv is pretty boring..Almoz bored to death I can say..

On the way back I had fever and unfortunately I wore shorts,so the whole flight i was shivering and was very sick coz no water to drink.Lucky my mum bought water halfway during the flight..If not sure very sick after landing.

Juz wanna ask if it was on MAS or any other flight if a person is sick the airplane crew have medicine for the sick ppl or sumthin?
If MAS of course la...i always get a free panadol...and if u are REALLY sick,they will let u sleep in a crew bunk

and yeah,one thing about MAS is,their list aircraft A330 is so old aand dirty.Whenever u fly with MAS A330,make sure it is not a list aircraft...
bonzaimy
post Mar 17 2008, 11:42 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ Mar 17 2008, 10:50 PM)
Most airlines do have some medication onboard. And Malaysia Airlines are 5 star airlines , they should provide. If not that 5 star rating is rubbish.

about the A330... yeah.. haha.. A330 flies to middle east , korea, china and india. if you're going to those places, take other airlines if u wanna avoid a330.
MAS A330 is ok..clean and less defect but the list aircraft..aiyo..dont drink a plain water.Ask juice.No coffee and tea.. cool2.gif

Added on March 17, 2008, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(syyang85 @ Mar 17 2008, 11:16 PM)
What you pay is what you get.
bla bla bla...
this discussion is boring.
but! you shud warn the stewardess.
write a letter to tony. he might understand how you feel.
does he has a feeling?He wont bother la... thumbup.gif

Added on March 17, 2008, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(ken_zie @ Mar 17 2008, 01:44 AM)
sorry.... don't really get this part...
what he mean is,if there's no major defect,the aircraft still can go.But u have to refer the MEL before letting go the aircraft rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by bonzaimy: Mar 17 2008, 11:45 PM
bonzaimy
post Mar 20 2008, 05:19 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 18 2008, 11:22 PM)
air asia stewardess are sexy laugh.gif and hot brows.gif by the way on MAS, when i flew to Adelaide once, i had a f delay of 4 hours sad.gif and one thing i hate about MAS, is they give food without thinking a second that its 3am in the morning.... so stupid..
lool......of course la..i always take flight to UK on midnight and they serve food around 2.30..U also can request if u want to eat later..or u wont get ur food.. sweat.gif
bonzaimy
post Mar 21 2008, 03:46 AM

1,009 posts

What i like about MAS:-

1-Stewardess is beautiful biggrin.gif (Like to see chinese and Indian wearing Kebaya)
2- Food is great
3-The cabin crew treat u as a VIP guest
4-Almost no delay(for me la since i use MAS)
5-The Entertainment for watching movie and music has lots of variety
6-U can walk around after take off and chat with the crew.
7-If im lazy,i just press the Call Button and the crew will help me
8-They have a bassinet for a baby
9-When boarding time, priority give to a mother with their kids, and sick person
10-I can have a satay and teh tarik...vely delicious
11-I like the Eco seat.can recline more tha others airlines Eco seat
12-Aircraft is quite good even its an old aircraft
13-They give a free toys to kids.They even have a kids meal
14-u can choose seat when u check in.I always go for Emergency exit seat.

What i hate about MAS:-

1-Their nasi lemak is kinda weird to me.Since when nasi lemak eat with bendi
2-Travelling to Japan.Their meal is not nice compare travel to London
3-A330 MAS aircraft is really lousy,old and need to replace to a new one.
4-Their meal box is not nice.Sandwish is cold.

What i like about AA:-

1-very cheap ticket.U pay what u get
2-Their nasi lemak i heard is nice.
3-Stewardess is sexy
4-Their airbus is new and should be no prob

What i hate about AA :-

1-The booking can be hassle
2-They didnt give priority to a mother and sick people to board first.I think they even dont provide a wheel chair
3-I saw a stewardess face like a MoOOoOOoOOoooOOOooOOOoOOOOoooOoN
4-Seat is to narrow.

This is my 2 cent thumbup.gif
bonzaimy
post Mar 25 2008, 08:50 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(toda_erika_II @ Mar 21 2008, 09:58 AM)
don't really have problem with AA. have been using AA since 2004...4 years dy and all I can say is AA really improved a lot.
nonetheless, there are still some 'bad experiences' that i encountered.

1) People are too kiasu. 30 minutes before the announcement of boarding, people already line up in front of the door. What's the point. The seat won't run away. Confirm got enough seat for you. I always got to see where I wanted evetually - in the middle of the plane so I can see the 'wing'.

2) AA is famous for delaying. I remember almost everytime I can predict it will be 2 hours later than the actual boarding time. But there's one day I was delayed 2 or 3 times in a single flight.

3) AA's seat too hard...Not like MAS's....so comfortable.

4) AA's air stewardness...should learn from MAS's air stewardness how to make up la.

5) Got one time it was raining cat and dog at the airport...pilot didn't dare to land...ended up going round and round above the sky for 1/2 an hour... then announce to us the fuel was almost empty.....some people got panicked lol.
regarding the stewardess,i think they dont have a training schoold for grooming.Unlike MAS, everything must be perfect and they also provide the crew with free make up..I think AA dont provide that but i wonder why AA Crew is so much diferent from others Europe airline?I mean,the way they grooming?Europe low cost airlines much more better. shocking.gif
bonzaimy
post Mar 27 2008, 01:37 AM

1,009 posts

last time MAS crew asked the passanger if he want a sauce on his meat balls or not.And of course the passanger were shocked if she asking a question like this :-

"Sir, would you like me to put a sauce on your ball?"

hahaha..since then,every MAS crew have to go for english course...

OK,this nothing to do with AA.Just an info to tell u guys
bonzaimy
post Mar 28 2008, 03:34 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Mar 27 2008, 04:39 PM)
lol... is this a joke or real story?
Its a real story la...my friend told me and he is a steward..hehahahaha..funny right..

QUOTE(advocado @ Mar 27 2008, 08:20 PM)
Is water not allowed in DOMESTIC FLIGHTS? I always brought my water bottle with me into the cabin, but last time was las December. Is it a new rule???
Dont show that u bring a water bottle when enter the departure hall.Put it in ur bag..After take off,u can drink it..no worry.Even can do this if u fly international
bonzaimy
post Mar 29 2008, 04:27 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(underzoom @ Mar 29 2008, 05:44 AM)
please read, water bottles are acceptable on domestic flights. the limitation of 100ml bottles for liquid, aerosols and gasses are only applicable to international flights; and these rules are only SET by the MAB, not airasia. same thing happens if you're to catch a flight from the MTB.
lol........u really follow that?I even bring lots of mineral water when i fly to UK......u think know what's u put inside ur bag?(unless u put it to cargo)..And did i said that AA make the rules?And u are wrong.MAB didnt make the rules but the country that u travel to.... icon_idea.gif . They all standardise

This post has been edited by bonzaimy: Mar 29 2008, 04:29 PM
bonzaimy
post Mar 29 2008, 10:48 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(underzoom @ Mar 29 2008, 10:41 PM)
as for the LAG ruling, it is being enforced by MAB to justify the increase in airport tax. please just do some research as not ALL countries ban the bringing in of LAG.
i do and know better than u..hahahahahahahahahahha tongue.gif
bonzaimy
post Mar 30 2008, 09:32 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(underzoom @ Mar 29 2008, 10:58 PM)
sure you do. a small read for you since you're blatantly ignorant. cheers!
http://www.klia.com.my/?tpl_id=311/

7. Why do liquids have to be carried in a plastic bag from May 21, 2007?
We are adopting the security guidelines issued by International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) on 11th December 2006.

The benefit of the transparent plastic bag is that it is easy display and to conduct inspection of all the liquids, gels or aerosols carried by passengers at airport security checkpoints. In this way, delays are minimal whilst security screening process is improved.

i wanna show u the the list of country that u were allowed to bring liquid and non tax item but i dont have it now.Maybe i will post it later.Here,the MAB HAVE to follow the rules because some country dont want any liquid from other country to enter their country with such a big amount.And yes,i do know better than u because i work here..Its not because im ignorant or trying to be a BIG HEAD here but its a fact.

AND why ICAO make the rules?Its because last time they had a problem with the bag in the cargo and cabin which carry liquid and its spilled inside the cargo(and some cases the liquid spilled inside the cabin) and the electrical system inside the cargo suddently mulfunction.Its happen in one country.....and after that,the country banned the liquid to bring inside their country.Most airlines face this prob with the passanger who bring liquid inside the airplane...Its happen long time ago.....

Added on March 30, 2008, 9:45 am
QUOTE(flameboy3 @ Mar 30 2008, 12:32 AM)
How many bags you can carry on the plane per person?
one for AA but i heard some ppl who bring a laptop,they have a prob to bring it inside the aircraft.Dont know for what reason

This post has been edited by bonzaimy: Mar 30 2008, 09:45 AM
bonzaimy
post Mar 30 2008, 06:27 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 30 2008, 01:16 PM)
my father came back from china... he's pretty happy bout air asia... no complaints but he told me this:

when some1 ordered nasi lemak.. the stewardess told him it was rm25... then d passenger commented that it was expensive and asked why... then steward answered that it is cheaper if they order it online (rm20.00) ... then my father told me that the stewardess didnt actually answered the question... lol... AA must have trained them well...
what r u saying?i dont understand?
bonzaimy
post Mar 31 2008, 11:43 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Mar 31 2008, 10:37 PM)
i think all this really depend on the staff... you see, when i was boarding AA from KL - KK last year, the staff didn't charge us, students for the excess baggage... that time we're going to KK for our orientation, so most of us are over the limit... i think i over more than 10kg... so, i'm extremely grateful with that staff... but when i fly back from labuan, the staff insisted to charge us for the excess check-in luggage... even if it's only 1 or 2 kg extra... and when i fly from alor star, the staff said it's ok if it's only 1 - 2 kg extra...
erk,this kind of rule pun ada ka?So,they charge u and the money goes into their pocket?Wallawei...nice deal brows.gif
bonzaimy
post Apr 4 2008, 12:08 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Apr 1 2008, 03:11 PM)
good thing about AA: damn cheap fare during certain season!
err.... friendly pilot and their cabin crew are more easier to get along with; including the mobile number. is this a good thing  ar?  unsure.gif

bad thing about AA: their ground staff are quite 'lcly'. they thought most of the AA traveller are those cheapskate  doh.gif
AA should educate 'em.
and the worst; FREQUENT FLIGHT DELAY vmad.gif , especially at the evening.

btw, aren't the nasi lemak cost around rm12 for domestic flight?
he said he bought nasi lemak on international flight la.Maybe the price is ..... doh.gif
bonzaimy
post Apr 6 2008, 08:36 PM

1,009 posts

everybody can fly down to earth thumbup.gif
bonzaimy
post Apr 7 2008, 07:23 PM

1,009 posts

wow....fernandez making money............................................what a petite vmad.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0497sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:17 AM