AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A

princessgalaria
post Jul 31 2008, 07:01 PM

763 posts

Nothing much to complain other than people rushing like pasar, trying to get the best seats when they're call to line up.
princessgalaria
post Aug 7 2008, 10:17 AM

763 posts

refreshing, read your compliants but I it's pretty unreasonable other than the part of being rude. When you booked for flights, you have to agree for all the terms and condition stated and I guess everyone knows that even you're on the same booking, combined luggages capacity is not allowed at all.

When we check in, even me and my partners are on the same bookings, our luggages are weigh seperately, this is how the system work. I think this applies to MAS as well. It may seems that there's no problem if you combine, however, the luggage limit is set to one person 15kgs.

So I only can say that you should be aware of all terms and condition listed. But the extra charges part, yes they should tell earlier before accepting ur packages.
princessgalaria
post Aug 7 2008, 01:03 PM

763 posts

I thought all along it's like that? I read the terms and condition, it's written so that combine is not allowed
princessgalaria
post Oct 8 2008, 12:50 PM

763 posts

Erm the ID and and password is when you register ur user name = ID, u forgot just go request to change password or forgot ID, then they'll send to ur mail .. other details u click check and change whatever they ask u to key in there all stated in ur booking print out .. everything can be done online, if you say want to cancel flight and ask for refund then not possible

Hmm credit cannot be done online, however e-voucher can be done, keying in codes I wonder are they the same as ur credit?

This post has been edited by princessgalaria: Oct 8 2008, 12:51 PM
princessgalaria
post Oct 11 2008, 09:48 PM

763 posts

one thing i don't understand about Air Asia is why the price fluctuates all the time? Last week I check the price was 120 cheaper, today 120 extra and probably next week they drop their price again ...

This is not about promotion they are doing, there was no promo but yet the price changes all the time ...
princessgalaria
post Oct 12 2008, 03:21 PM

763 posts

anyone tried before the ticket price varies by weeks/days?

because poor ppl like me varying by 100 in one week or few days does matters to me a lot .. and everyday I have to go check for the price
princessgalaria
post Oct 12 2008, 06:33 PM

763 posts

I'm pretty thankful too although AA might give me a lot of trouble I need to check the fares everytime or piss me off when the fares go down but still I have no choice but to take this airline..

n because of AA I can fly to australia to visit my bf I've never seen for very long ..

before AA comes up, less people got chances to go place like bangkok, HK and so on and maids were forced to pay high MAS fares, so in the end still brought us some good, other than the CS never pick their phones ..

I wish I could know when the fares is the down period because year end flight tickets to aus really very expensive, I checked 2weeks ago was 250 lower .. now ...
princessgalaria
post Oct 17 2008, 09:50 AM

763 posts

I'm still waiting for my card, until now the system still say they've not receive my application ... i'm gonna forget about it
princessgalaria
post Oct 18 2008, 09:48 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(joeycheong23 @ Oct 18 2008, 01:21 PM)
i hate airports because we cant bring water in.
i experience once in air asia,
i was forced to throw away my bottles of waters.
right after i passed the security,
got a kiosk like 7-11,
selling stuff like gel, water etc.
all double of the price.

i was so freaking angry.

its not like we are gona put bom into our water bottles.

mad.gif
I don't understand, what is there to be mad about here? Everyone knows this is strictly all requirements set by airports and everyone have to follow. Too bad if you did not bother to read up the news or u did but still trying to go against ...

Double pricing is understood, then why don't you go genting or sunway lagoon ask them, hey why you sell food so expensive? All tourist spots are allowed to do that, lcct aiport the things are not really that expensive, the most also one mineral water rm2?? I bought sweets there they're the same price I got at 7-11

You're not gonna place a bomb, but how about others? How about the security of all other passengers on the plane ...
princessgalaria
post Oct 21 2008, 09:54 AM

763 posts

ATR ? WHat's ATR .. You mean AA's new Airbus? Hm, I thought the Airbus330 only for flying long haul? I wonder how comfy is that plane, I will be flying 5 and half hours to Perth, I hope the seats are not that cramp .. Forced to select seats for return flight when the plane is so pack

Holiday season December tickets not cheap uh?
princessgalaria
post Nov 2 2008, 01:00 AM

763 posts

I should feel worse right, I bought Perth tickets one week ago and now I realise the price had dropped rm 200 .. what can I do ? Nothing ...

Added on November 2, 2008, 1:01 amBut AA should know that if they keep doing like this, the customer satisfaction rate will definitely drop... I mean the perceived value of the customer, they'll feel like what they bought is not worth ...

This post has been edited by princessgalaria: Nov 2 2008, 01:01 AM
princessgalaria
post Nov 4 2008, 10:24 PM

763 posts

I do hope that AA will be more cautious or so in the future flights ..

I flying to Perth next month with AA leh, such news really will scare people ..
princessgalaria
post Nov 5 2008, 10:40 PM

763 posts

... jazzy939 no body is trying to bash anything at all, I really don't understand what's all the fight about?

and I about AAX, I don't find it wrong using short form, like that also can argue? *faint*
princessgalaria
post Nov 6 2008, 09:36 AM

763 posts

... yea yea whatever you say man, everything other post here you have to rebut ...

two different airlines so what? how different it'll be when they all operated under one website, combining promotions together and having the big name of Air Asia on AAX planes as well

lazy argue with such ppl, in the end vomit blood ...
princessgalaria
post Jan 6 2009, 01:48 PM

763 posts

Took AirAsia X to perth, went there with their old plane which made me feel kinda sick due to the long hours n turbulance all the way. Delayed an hour, when they already put us all in the plane.

Came back with the new plane, the space is super small, also delayed an hour bcos the plane came in late. AirAsia never send any sms or call, only realise when we reach the airport. Good thing is they have the chat feature in this new plane where u can chat among other passengers. The new plane feel much better than the old one for long haul n the lavatory as well, more space.

Not much to complain since this is a budget airline, but just hope that they can improve in terms of customer service side.

AAX is recommended if you don't mind the frequent delays, just spend more time in the airport sleeping.

Added on January 6, 2009, 1:50 pmon the side note, they waive 15kg of extra luggage n only charge me 9kg =) we brought 5 luggages check-in and 2 hand carry+2 laptops

This post has been edited by princessgalaria: Jan 6 2009, 01:50 PM

0.0221sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:43 PM