126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!

anbusan
post Feb 22 2008, 04:37 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(sqwerk2 @ Feb 22 2008, 03:12 PM)
i'm thinking, will it help if i renovate the original cage into two bungalows. hehe, sort of like KLCC got bridge right in the middle. 1 each, dunno will it make them cross to each other's territory and fight like mad again.
today I just renovate my double storey cage into two parts hehe, my syrian fighting badly in the cage today and I noticed one of them injured on her eyes....then I decide to renovate the cage into two parts. I'll repair my 20 gellen tank soon for both of them hehe bigger housing ooo
GodLuvSxS
post Feb 22 2008, 06:20 PM

1,359 posts

The Prestige Hamster Nature is real worth it compare to the Living World 900g i used before smile.gif
sOuLx
post Feb 22 2008, 06:24 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

QUOTE(anbusan @ Feb 22 2008, 04:37 PM)
today I just renovate my double storey cage into two parts hehe, my syrian fighting badly in the cage today and I noticed one of them injured on her eyes....then I decide to renovate the cage into two parts. I'll repair my 20 gellen tank soon for both of them hehe bigger housing ooo
how old are your syrians?
you should separate them coz syrians are solitary..

QUOTE(GodLuvSxS @ Feb 22 2008, 06:20 PM)
The Prestige Hamster Nature is real worth it compare to the Living World 900g  i used before smile.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif you get what you pay..
one of my friend doesnt want to change to prestige coz for him rm8 for habitrail is already damn expensive... doh.gif doh.gif
anbusan
post Feb 22 2008, 07:01 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Feb 22 2008, 06:24 PM)
how old are your syrians?
you should separate them coz syrians are solitary..
I think around 5-6 month hehe, before this just fight like playing around about 2-3 second - stop and then sleep together. today I just renovated again my cage for them hehe
sOuLx
post Feb 22 2008, 07:11 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

OMG.. do you know that syrian is a solitary animals?
should seperate them already since they are 5-6month old..
they can fight till death you know.. read more at the first page..
anbusan
post Feb 22 2008, 08:05 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Feb 22 2008, 07:11 PM)
OMG.. do you know that syrian is a solitary animals?
should seperate them already since they are 5-6month old..
they can fight till death you know.. read more at the first page..
yes I know, my mistake coz take a long time to separate them and now I just seperate them already, maybe will setup bigger housing for them soon

This post has been edited by anbusan: Feb 22 2008, 08:08 PM
NewbieBetta
post Feb 22 2008, 09:42 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

the running wheel u can stick put on a layer of cardboard to cover up all the bar hole..it might hurt ur hamsters leg once it got stuck in between by accident
sqwerk2
post Feb 22 2008, 10:02 PM

The Big One
1,799 posts

finally, bought another cage for my hamsters. seems like both of them really really happy with way things are. but still, i am gonna build a bridge in between the cage. see how thing goes.
jayniel
post Feb 22 2008, 10:07 PM

802 posts

agree with NewbieBetta.. better cover the gaps with cardboard or just buy a solid wheel.. or else if ur syrians run very fast n one leg got stuck, i cant imagine wat will happen to the leg..

ps/ is tat a tupperware on the second floor? i'm thinking of separating my cage too but dunno how..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Feb 22 2008, 10:11 PM
anbusan
post Feb 22 2008, 10:12 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Feb 22 2008, 09:42 PM)
the running wheel u can stick put on a layer of cardboard to cover up all the bar hole..it might hurt ur hamsters leg once it got stuck in between by accident
aware about that...I want to buy another wheel for them hehe maybe tomorrow biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jayniel @ Feb 22 2008, 10:07 PM)
agree with NewbieBetta.. better cover the gaps with cardboard or just buy a solid wheel.. or else if ur syrians run very fast n one leg got stuck, i cant imagine wat will happen to the leg..

ps/ is tat a tupperware on the second floor? i'm thinking of separating my cage too but dunno how..
hah yes on the second floor I use tupperware buy from 'kedai 2 ringgit' hahaha

This post has been edited by anbusan: Feb 22 2008, 10:16 PM
abang brother
post Feb 22 2008, 11:00 PM

4,967 posts

Nice idea about the set up. But change the wheel, very dangerous.
NeaRDeatH
post Feb 23 2008, 03:01 AM

132 posts

hurm...out of curiosity..have u all been face with hamster disease??
n can u state it??
Core_Tracer
post Feb 23 2008, 03:09 AM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

QUOTE(anbusan @ Feb 22 2008, 08:05 PM)
yes I know, my mistake coz take a long time to separate them and now I just seperate them already, maybe will setup bigger housing for them soon

is ur syrian solid colored?
the_catacombs
post Feb 23 2008, 04:06 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

yay... at last got myself a pair of WW today... bought at lorong pandan petshop in melaka.... both for rm36...

female

apparently the male is kinda shy and alwiz jump off my hand... not tame enough yet to take pics.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
anbusan
post Feb 23 2008, 10:34 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 22 2008, 11:00 PM)
Nice idea about the set up. But change the wheel, very dangerous.
thanks I just put 'getah gerip' in the wheel for awhile biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Core_Trace(R))
is ur syrian solid colored?

yes my syrians is solid colored

This post has been edited by anbusan: Feb 23 2008, 10:36 AM
Byrop
post Feb 23 2008, 05:58 PM

144 posts

hie guys i'm interested in buying dwarf hamster. heard that crazymouse_yyh used to sell hamsters. now no more ady ka? cant find in garage sales. do u guys know who else sells dwarf hamster here? ww n robo preferable. no offense to other hamsters sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Byrop: Feb 23 2008, 05:59 PM
abang brother
post Feb 23 2008, 09:58 PM

4,967 posts

Robos and WW and campbells are Dwarfs type hammies.
blurjoey
post Feb 23 2008, 10:12 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

abangbrother

He already said dwarfs hamsters and mentioned WW and Robos is his preference... So why are you telling him which are dwarfs hamsters?
jayniel
post Feb 23 2008, 11:55 PM

802 posts

haha.. i LOLed at abangbrother's reply..
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 24 2008, 12:18 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(NeaRDeatH @ Feb 23 2008, 03:01 AM)
hurm...out of curiosity..have u all been face with hamster disease??
n can u state it??
Of course. There are many types, flu, wet tail, hairloss, fungus, mange, allergies, pneumonia.... this is just a few common types, you should Google to find out or get a book.

QUOTE(Byrop @ Feb 23 2008, 05:58 PM)
hie guys i'm interested in buying dwarf hamster. heard that crazymouse_yyh used to sell hamsters. now no more ady ka? cant find in garage sales. do u guys know who else sells dwarf hamster here? ww n robo preferable. no offense to other hamsters  sweat.gif
I do but currently my breeders are still not ready. I'm a hobbyist breeder, not a commercial or mass breeder so I do take time and only breed when my hamsters are ready tongue.gif Never over breed them.

My GS thread old already, I will be doing a new one once everything is running smoothly at my side. Anyway, look out at GS, there got a few people selling I think.... WW.... Robos not so much, but sure will have some soon. Just take your time in getting a hamster, do not rush.

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:48 PM