11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!

jayniel
post Jan 9 2008, 12:12 PM

802 posts

hi all.. so fast v6 dy~
jayniel
post Jan 9 2008, 11:03 PM

802 posts

ee so fat.. chubby chubby.. tat ww or rc?
jayniel
post Jan 9 2008, 11:18 PM

802 posts

aww so cute.. i got a ww tat looks fat fat juz like ur hammy.. but it just given birth so maybe de skin become loose.. (dunno got such thing not..)

Added on January 9, 2008, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Jan 9 2008, 10:27 PM)
My fathamster.

user posted imageuser posted image

i c that u put ur tank sideways.. wont the bedding spill out everytime u open de lid? sorry for such noob ques.. cos i wanna buy a tank too..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Jan 9 2008, 11:26 PM
jayniel
post Jan 10 2008, 01:35 AM

802 posts

ooh..... cos i c got de lid thr so i tot u put it sideways.. hehe.. yaya i agree tank is good too tat's y i plan to buy..
jayniel
post Jan 10 2008, 11:25 AM

802 posts

one of my hamster also keep on biting the cage.. using the stainless steel spoon is a gr8 idea! cant wait to try it out..
jayniel
post Jan 17 2008, 12:00 AM

802 posts

2 of my sibling hamsters (males) suddenly fight 1 day.. they're around 2 months old.. for those who have managed to keep 2 sibling brothers in de same tank/cage, how did u do it? i plan to buy 1.5ft tank for both of them, any idea how to reintroduce? or is it just impossible anymore?

ps/ i've separated them for 2 days now.. obviously they've forgotten each other
jayniel
post Jan 17 2008, 11:12 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jan 17 2008, 04:15 AM)
Mine is ok but the problem is with the adult male. Keep on biting. Aggressive type. Should get from breeder instead. I have 5 siblings in a cage. So far very peaceful.
how many males do u have in a cage? my cage very big for 2 hamsters wor sumore they only 2 months old.. i oso dunno y so fast fight dy.. now 1 is in a cage n another in a 1.5ft tank.. wah.. headache.. stil wish to re-intro both of them if possible.. any1 has suggestions?

btw many ppl mention tat males do fight.. but i also encounter 2 adult females being aggressive to each other(no injuries cos i put 1 of them at the other side of the cage for testing tongue.gif )

do any1 actually managed to keep 2 siblings (same sex, either boy or gal) together till they reach adulthood? can i do tat by providing a bigger tank for them?
jayniel
post Jan 17 2008, 11:00 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jan 17 2008, 02:32 PM)
cry.gif i duno what happen to 1 of my robo..just now i went check on them..1 of it died & was cannibalise..yesterday all were ok..i check the food..theres plenty of it..haih..duno why..they have been living happily for months...

some pic were taken..so WARNING

may ur robo RIP.. so sad.. sad.gif
jayniel
post Jan 18 2008, 12:31 PM

802 posts

hi all, just bought a pearl ww from megamall.. vy cute n pretty but shy.. de guy thr told me she's only less than 1 month old, n i can c tat she's almost same size as my 3-weeks-old baby hammy.. de thing i'm puzzled is, how can she be separated from her mum at such a young age??i hope she wont be stunted..
jayniel
post Jan 18 2008, 05:35 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Jan 18 2008, 04:05 PM)
Mass breeder / hamster mills always send their stocks to petshop at early age, so that they can have more space for another litters. As you know they can breed again right after the birth, by 2 weeks she will give birth again, that's why the earlier batch needs to be send to petshop for sale already.

Some people disagree in buying from petshops, I would say try not to... but I believe you just give a good chance to live happily for that winter white you just bought. smile.gif
actually din plan to buy 1.. but when c the pearls there.. drool.gif .. hehe.. so i bought storage box, wheel,etc on de same day juz to put tat pearl.. i love it so much it's as white as snow~

ps/ i bought her for rm25.. is it ex? but cant prevent myself dy ahahaha... sweat.gif
jayniel
post Jan 18 2008, 10:34 PM

802 posts

rclxub.gif i accidentally bought prestige chincilla nature for my hamsters doh.gif .. cos PLC sunway dun have hamster nature n i tot it's de same.. until i saw it sumwhere else.. sweat.gif they stil eat it anyway, altho i dunno they're forced to or reli like it.. unsure.gif

btw, is habitrail staple food good enough for hamsters? saw it in jusco for only rm7.xx (2kg plus)
jayniel
post Jan 19 2008, 01:01 AM

802 posts

oic.. oh ya btw, can i separate hamsters at 21 days old? wanna put 1 of them separately to fatten it up.. she's so small sized compared to her brother..
jayniel
post Jan 19 2008, 05:54 PM

802 posts

'play' meaning?

i remember once my house mate's puppy went near my hamster cage.. then my hamster freaked out and froze, don't dare to make a move.. it's kinda funny actually, and interesting to know how they react to potential danger.. then when the dog lick the cage they ran as fast as they could.. haha..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Jan 19 2008, 05:54 PM
jayniel
post Jan 19 2008, 06:45 PM

802 posts

help! anyone here knows of any vet near sunway tat trim's hamster's overgrown teeth n how much will it cost? wat should i do at the moment? it's not eating n is losing weight..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Jan 19 2008, 06:47 PM
jayniel
post Jan 20 2008, 12:06 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Jan 19 2008, 09:05 PM)
Check this out, see whether can help you or not. Wonder how you are sure it's a teeth problem but not other problem  unsure.gif

http://www.peteducation.com/article.cfm?cls=18&cat=1799&articleid=3078

http://www.peteducation.com/article.cfm?cl...&articleid=3093

Cos i see it's so small sized compared to her other siblings. At first i never gave it much thought, but today i noticed its strange shape of the mouth. So i check its teeth and saw them overgrown (upper teeth curved to the right and lower teeth curved to the left).

I thought and thought and finally used a nail clipper file(washed clean) and let it file its teeth(it likes to bite metal) while I'm holding it. It has become shorter but I'm afraid it's a bit too short. Wonder how long will it take for it to grow its teeth back to normal. At first too long, now too short rclxub.gif
jayniel
post Jan 20 2008, 01:40 PM

802 posts

thanks crazymouse for answering all my ques n doubts smile.gif
jayniel
post Jan 20 2008, 09:01 PM

802 posts

*blur* so much confusion and 'hot' emotions around ere..

today my housemate's hamster died (of hunger i think, he last fed it 2 days ago).. i'm sooooo mad n also regret y i din check his hamster when i checked mine.. poor hamster, died such a painful death.. n now he gave me his cage cos he said got ghost inside tat cage..........

ps/ how long can a robo live? my housemate has an old-looking robo tat looks like can 'go' anytime soon..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Jan 20 2008, 09:04 PM
jayniel
post Jan 20 2008, 09:29 PM

802 posts

robo oso can live tat long ar? but tis 1 look so weak liddat dy.. he bought it last august.. aiyo, i oso dunno how he take care la.. i dunno much bout robo so tis time thr's nth much i can do.. true he's not responsible, he said "finally he died.." n i'm thinking tat he's lazy to take care of it anymore.. aih, sad lar happen in front of me.. even tho i dun have bonding with his hamster i oso feel sayang la..
jayniel
post Jan 20 2008, 10:32 PM

802 posts

many ppl buy hamsters for a moment of fun.. but after tat they dun feel 'syiok' anymore, and it becomes a burden to take care of them.. i hope ppl out there realize tat hamsters are not toys or gadgets and will treat them with LOVE..
jayniel
post Jan 21 2008, 01:30 AM

802 posts

can robos be tamed if handled from young? just curious to know

some funny moments..
heh! hamster crossing legs..

kissing mummy~ muahx (sory so blur)

This post has been edited by jayniel: Jan 21 2008, 01:43 AM

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top