female

apparently the male is kinda shy and alwiz jump off my hand... not tame enough yet to take pics....
Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!
Feb 23 2008, 04:06 AM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
yay... at last got myself a pair of WW today... bought at lorong pandan petshop in melaka.... both for rm36...
female ![]() apparently the male is kinda shy and alwiz jump off my hand... not tame enough yet to take pics.... |
Feb 25 2008, 04:15 AM
my new hamster cage setup
![]() got a house for them to stay in... but they prefer it like this... ![]() next stance... on top of one another... ![]() |
Mar 2 2008, 05:41 AM
2 of my WW start fighting adi... i've separated them... but somehow i want them to be together (coz dun wanna keep all in 1 cage)... can i reintroduce them together??... is it high possibilities that they will fight again??..
for my past experience with syrians, they do fight... i new to WWs... so i not quite sure what to do... |
Mar 2 2008, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(jayniel @ Mar 2 2008, 10:38 AM) nope.... 1 male 1 female... i wanna see animal porn... QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 2 2008, 11:27 AM) Syrians are different mah...... so you should not compare with Syrians. ooo.... i bought from the same petshop... so, should be siblings lor.... i'll try with the perfume thing... the male is chasing after the female... i not sure its territorial issue or mating season... WW... they will squabble.... but did you read wikipedia? It did mention WW likes to live alone and do not like company. If you bought from a breeder, 2 are less likely to fight if they are siblings.... but if from a petshop or different petshops, then they will fight. Do a split cage for them. Also, try and take a drop of perfume and put 1 drop just behind their ears, in between the head. The smell could cover up their own scent and they may not fight. But you gotta be cautious with such introductions lah. |
Mar 3 2008, 03:37 AM
QUOTE(sangels @ Mar 2 2008, 02:01 PM) You'll breed them with a very incorrect intension QUOTE(CallMeMonkey @ Mar 2 2008, 04:36 PM) dude, since you said they are siblings, mating them would not be a good idea. they are high percentage that deformed baby will be born. and if it happens... what are you gonna do about it? throw them? if you love your hamsters, i suggest you seperate them ASAP. and btw, all hamsters live well on their own, having partners to accompany them is not necessary QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 2 2008, 05:59 PM) If you want to watch hamster porn. You can find them in youtube instead harming more hamsters to watch them do it. QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 2 2008, 09:47 PM) Goodness... siblings? And you wanna see them mate? Better you separate lah.... is not right..... Yups, agree with you. Sigh.... pity that many people wanna breed without reading up on how to breed properly. And yes, most hamsters like to live alone. honestly i felt abit regret buying the male... coz its still not tame and jumps off my hand quite frequently.... it tried to bite my hand a few times already... and it is bullying the female.... so, adoption is up... anyone living in melaka wants a male WW can get from me... confirm healthy, but not vr tame lar.... |
Mar 4 2008, 03:56 AM
Mar 4 2008, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 4 2008, 07:04 AM) drunken master... QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Mar 4 2008, 01:48 PM) sure or not??... u eat so much also less than them??... |
Mar 4 2008, 10:26 PM
Mar 5 2008, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Mar 5 2008, 08:50 AM) i slapped my hamsters if they wanna bite me... QUOTE(king99 @ Mar 5 2008, 08:31 PM) Miss My Hamsters..all dead due to stupid cats.........it Enter my house from the roof (It's have a small hole ) jump down to my room on the forst floor and ate all 6 of them. Beware of cats hamster lovers.........They are the main problems. |
Mar 6 2008, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(jayniel @ Mar 5 2008, 09:34 PM) why wanna report me?? QUOTE(sangels @ Mar 5 2008, 09:34 PM) QUOTE(jayniel @ Mar 5 2008, 09:37 PM) some ppl say 'blow' the hamster if it bites u.. i blew on my notti hamsters n they became too shocked to move.. ahaha damn cute lar.. i blow mine if they fight... if hamsters are figting, dont put ur hand in to stop them... they might accidently bite u... QUOTE(how to save a life @ Mar 5 2008, 09:44 PM) vr clever use my quote to spam... |
Mar 6 2008, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Mar 6 2008, 07:55 AM) What? Tak ada sikap penyayang lah you dun need house... is the biggest house... By the way, do you know where can I get a bigger 'house' for my hamsters in Ipoh? why want so big house??.. urs WW only mar... also not syrians... normal standard hamster house also enough lor... ipoh garden got one... same row with macy restaurant... called ABC petshop (if not mistaken).... QUOTE(tammylci @ Mar 6 2008, 11:55 AM) woah..came into this thread by accident.. are u the reminded me of 5 years ago i really crazy about hamster until do my own homepage about it.. check out my homepage hope can contribute to this hamster page images made by me, if wan use pls ask me yeah http://www.geocities.com/tammylci/ |
Mar 7 2008, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Mar 6 2008, 08:38 PM) Kachakcomb, now I have 7 hamsters ipoh garden east there lo... after the overhead bridge got a row of shops on ur right... the petshop is along that row lor...Macy Restaurant?? Mana itu tempat, no heard before QUOTE(sangels @ Mar 6 2008, 11:37 PM) Just leave the food inside as they always finish the kuaci first then only go for other food when they have no choice. DO NOT slap them when they are choosy. jz now my hamster wanted to bite me because i kacau them playing inside the sandpit.... i whack their head... Pretty pets is in Taman Ipoh Timur, around Pizza Hut. Just behind P.H. Just go there and make one round and I'm sure you can find it. Address as below: No. 63, Lorong Taman Ipoh 1, Taman Ipoh Selatan, 31400, Ipoh, Perak. Tel: 05-5470989 ipoh garden south also got petshop??... facing the middle (old cinema) or facing outside??.... facing parkson ria??... QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Mar 6 2008, 11:38 PM) kachakcomb, interested to adopt them? dun wan ler... ur hamsters so black geh... i prefer white white.... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Sangels, thank you very much for the info!! Will go and look for that shop this weekend. No worry, I don't abuse my pets like what kachakcomb did to his hamsters By the way, are you from Ipoh? wei, i dun abuse my hamsters ok... i play with them.... Added on March 7, 2008, 1:49 ammy hammies... ![]() ![]() ![]() after a few slaps on both of them, they no longer fights.... This post has been edited by the_catacombs: Mar 7 2008, 01:51 AM |
Mar 7 2008, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Mar 7 2008, 07:52 AM) If I cannot find the shop tomorrow after voting, I go and whack your butt my butt can simply let u whack meh??... i sit dai bei lei loh.... Your hammies so cute!!!! Wey, I thought you don't have any hamsters already? Mine are not entirely black la, they are grey actually You're so cruel this is my 2 new hammies lor... others all buried opposite my house adi... yea... slap means play... thats why they vr happy whenever see me... they'll go hiding inside the house... QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 7 2008, 10:28 AM) huhu, broke off a hammy fight. got bitten badly. the fella stabbed me long and hard. thats why when hammies fight, blow them or use other objects to separate them first.... they will accidentaly bite u when they fight...those 2 males, they can't get along. immediate warfare. well, still better than getting dog bites. |
Mar 8 2008, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Mar 8 2008, 08:34 AM) Ceh, you butt also no market value already one lah my butt got market value ok??... By the way, where you get your hammies? Can I keep the male hamsters in one house? Scared the baby hamsters will fight with the papa hamster. I'm giving away all the female hamsters, going BBM for them. i got all of them in melaka lor... if beranak adi and u notice fights happening, separate papa away in another cage... papa usually kacau mama bring up the pups.... |
Mar 9 2008, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Mar 9 2008, 12:12 AM) Mine so far no fighting yet. But I noticed that papa hamster loves to disturb the baby hamsters i thought ur hamsters are jiao-jiao and bai-bai... I've moved them to a bigger 'house' liao. But gonna separate Jiao-Jiao from Miao-Miao. Scared Miao Miao beranak again @sangels, I managed to find where is Pretty Pets. Thanks Finally got the kuaci and another pack of Harry Hamster for Jiao-Jiao & Miao-Miao how big are ur baby hamsters??... if they big enough to run around |
Mar 9 2008, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Mar 9 2008, 09:34 PM) The baby hamsters are like my thumbs nia. I just moved them to a bigger bungalow You want or not? I am giving them away. Wey, do you bath your hamsters? babies ahh??.. dun wan ler... 2 is enough... i still wanna see them ush ush... after ush need to be responsible for their kids.... |
Mar 10 2008, 02:41 AM
QUOTE(sangels @ Mar 10 2008, 12:05 AM) I also dunno. I still playing with him and feed him this morning at 3am. I already noticed he is a bit thinner than before and not really eating, I thought he is still adjusting himself, so I put him back into the tank then I go Zzzz... This afternoon around 1.30pm, check them out and found he sleeping in the fresh vege bowl. I wanna change the food so I took the whole bowl out with him inside, saw he is still not really moving. I took him out from the bowl, found out that his backside is wet with pee. I took a cloth to wipe him and he still not moving, looks so weak and sleepy. I try to blow his face also no reaction. I took him to the vets immediately, found him breathing fast but shallow, I already know something is not good RIP... |
Mar 11 2008, 05:00 AM
Mar 17 2008, 11:00 PM
yes??..
![]() NOOOOO~!!!!!!! ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0498sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:20 PM |