post Jan 31 2008, 12:56 AM

1,278 posts

what about Hong Leong CC?
arsenal
post Jan 31 2008, 02:09 AM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

which one is better...maybank or cimb petronas.....cimb loook more better with 2% rebate on fuel and 0.5% rebate on other trans......so cimb better rite???
SUSDavid83
post Jan 31 2008, 06:38 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 30 2008, 11:33 PM)
oh yeah.... good idea also.

btw, i finally got my CIMB credit card pin.
I haven't get my PIN yet. vmad.gif

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 31 2008, 12:08 AM)
I dont think u can have 2 Visa from Maybank..
But if u want to try also can, no harm..

If it works, u will get 2 statement.
Can apply thru me tongue.gif
I got MBB Visa Classic with Visa Wave. I called the CS if I wanted to apply MBB Petronas Visa with payWave, they didn't say that it's not allowed.
shiniraz
post Jan 31 2008, 08:39 AM

221 posts

Both CIMB and Maybank Petronas CC stated that it's free for life... but i didn't see any statement that say "with no conditions" ... is there any minumum swipe or min spending for 1 mth ? please help me clarify this matter .. thanx guys flex.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 31 2008, 08:43 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Jan 31 2008, 02:09 AM)
which one is better...maybank or cimb petronas.....cimb loook more better with 2% rebate on fuel and 0.5% rebate on other trans......so cimb better rite???
2% rebate is better...but I don't think 0.5% rebate is that useful. I think its only for selected outlets...

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 31 2008, 08:39 AM)
Both CIMB and Maybank Petronas CC stated that it's free for life... but i didn't see any statement that say "with no conditions" ... is there any minumum swipe or min spending for 1 mth ? please help me clarify this matter .. thanx guys  flex.gif
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/consumer/onlin.../benefits.shtml
CODE
Own a Petronas Maybankard Visa now and enjoy free annual fees for life. No conditions attached.

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Jan 31 2008, 08:44 AM
ronnie
post Jan 31 2008, 08:47 AM

Not enough stars
21,326 posts

For CIMB Petronas Mastercard,

RM2500 x 2% = RM50 lah... unless you use fuel >RM2500 per month, you are not affected.

RM2500 of fuel (@RM1.92/liter) equals to 1300 liters.
Each car average tank is approx 50 liters.
You can fill up each day for 26 times in a month smile.gif
Maybe you stay in JB and work in Penang will cause such high consumption biggrin.gif
shiniraz
post Jan 31 2008, 09:00 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 31 2008, 08:43 AM)
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/consumer/onlin.../benefits.shtml
CODE
Own a Petronas Maybankard Visa now and enjoy free annual fees for life. No conditions attached.

and what about cimb petronas card ? any clarification?

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 31 2008, 08:47 AM)
For CIMB Petronas Mastercard,

RM2500 x 2% = RM50 lah... unless you use fuel >RM2500 per month, you are not affected.

RM2500 of fuel (@RM1.92/liter) equals to 1300 liters.
Each car average tank is approx 50 liters.
You can fill up each day for 26 times in a month smile.gif
Maybe you stay in JB and work in Penang will cause such high consumption biggrin.gif
nice info.. so for you POV, the better get the maybank petronas cc than cimb?
the cimb petronas cc is only benefits us if we fill up fuel until RM 2500/mth to get the RM50 rebate.. not nice.. For me, my car only need average rm 400-500/mth, and that entitled me for the RM8 rebate...not quit interesting.. better stick to my current normal cimb cc.

This post has been edited by shiniraz: Jan 31 2008, 09:02 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 31 2008, 09:01 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

dude, its only saying the MAXIMUM rebate lah. You don't have to spend more than RM2500 to get the bloody 2% rebate doh.gif They'll rebate you if you spend RM2500 or less...not more than that.
shiniraz
post Jan 31 2008, 09:05 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 31 2008, 09:01 AM)
dude, its only saying the MAXIMUM rebate lah. You don't have to spend more than RM2500 to get the bloody 2% rebate doh.gif They'll rebate you if you spend RM2500 or less...not more than that.
yes i already know that fact, but if only pump RM500/mth == RM 5 rebate/mth. not quit interesting. That's my pov.
that's only my 2 cents Aeon..
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 31 2008, 09:13 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 31 2008, 09:05 AM)
yes i already know that fact, but if only pump RM500/mth == RM 5 rebate/mth. not quit interesting. That's my pov.
that's only my 2 cents Aeon..
err...2%...so its RM500/mth == RM10 rebate sweat.gif
well, I think in the end...its better than getting points. Do you know what's the value of Maybank's points? 9000 points = RM50 voucher, the more points you get, the more value the voucher is. But with that calculation alone...1 point is RM0.005 cents. If you spend RM500 (after the promotion period) that gives you 500 points...meaning you only get RM2.50
Just my nagging laugh.gif

anyway the CIMB card...website never mention abt the condition. But newspaper (or was it kadmesra website) mentioned both have the same free for life benefits.
shiniraz
post Jan 31 2008, 09:19 AM

221 posts

err...2%...so its RM500/mth == RM10 rebate sweat.gif

hahaha..darn... wrong calculation.. stupid me.. hahahah... tongue.gif thanks aeon..

anyway the CIMB card...website never mention abt the condition. But newspaper (or was it kadmesra website) mentioned both have the same free for life benefits.

last time i heard there were some cimb agents here.. maybe one of them can help us clarify this point please..

This post has been edited by shiniraz: Jan 31 2008, 09:21 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 31 2008, 09:23 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 31 2008, 12:40 AM)
btw, can all agents tell "openly" what their FREE Gift???  brows.gif  brows.gif
For Maybank there is no FREE GIFT becoz they simply doesnt give any...
But im giving free gift out of my own pocket Cash Term tongue.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 31 2008, 09:41 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 31 2008, 09:19 AM)
hahaha..darn... wrong calculation.. stupid me.. hahahah... tongue.gif thanks aeon..
last time i heard there were some cimb agents here.. maybe one of them can help us clarify this point please..
why don't you just call CIMB and ask them?

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 31 2008, 09:23 AM)
For Maybank there is no FREE GIFT becoz they simply doesnt give any...
But im giving free gift out of my own pocket Cash Term tongue.gif
deduct from your commission rite? Some people are nice enough to do that, like my car insurance agent smile.gif
shiniraz
post Jan 31 2008, 09:47 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 31 2008, 09:41 AM)
why don't you just call CIMB and ask them?
i've called several times for cimb cc SC.. each call need me to wait for average 15mins before the operator get to it..

This post has been edited by shiniraz: Jan 31 2008, 09:57 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 31 2008, 09:49 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

lol...looks like CIMB punya services just brought their card value down a bit tongue.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jan 31 2008, 09:53 AM

52,874 posts

Maybank CS also not doing that impressive and responsive.
shiniraz
post Jan 31 2008, 10:06 AM

221 posts

yeah.. seems cimb dont want to improve the helpdesk service for the ease of its cc holder.. not good for long term business.... hmm.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 31 2008, 10:27 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

really? I don't have any problems with my Maybank card so far...ady 1.5 years using. Just called them...no wait at all also tongue.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jan 31 2008, 10:28 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 31 2008, 10:27 AM)
really? I don't have any problems with my Maybank card so far...ady 1.5 years using. Just called them...no wait at all also tongue.gif
It depends on when you call them. If I call them in the early morning and late night, sure the response is fast.

If you call them during office hours and lunch hours, happy waiting.
ronnie
post Jan 31 2008, 10:28 AM

Not enough stars
21,326 posts

Since CIMB took over DA... the customer service sucks...

126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0363sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:25 AM