CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic
ronnie
Dec 25 2007, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(wintermelon @ Dec 20 2007, 08:19 PM) What do you guys pay via credit card most of the time? Petrol Food & Beverages Magazines Shopping Air tickets Bus tickets QUOTE(wintermelon @ Dec 20 2007, 08:19 PM) Do you all settle the outstanding at once or by paying the minimum payment each time? Full payment everytime.... not recommended to have credit card debts. If you cannot pay in full, means that you should have control your spending. Added on December 25, 2007, 10:20 pmQUOTE(kindaichi81 @ Dec 25 2007, 05:14 PM) I worked in sg, i already got singapore credit cards from 8 banks long time ago... i just applied citibank malaysia and HSBC malaysia credit card, becos if I buy things in malaysia using my sg credit card, it will have exchange rate lugi... so i want to have a malaysia issued credit card... i applied HSBC malaysia credit card in the start of dec, and i got it approved within 2weeks.. then the citibank malaysia i applied since end of nov, til now still no news. yet...  Maybe because you don't have prove of income in Malaysia. This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 25 2007, 10:20 PM
ronnie
Dec 25 2007, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 22 2007, 03:50 PM) anyone using the OCBC Robinson Platinum MasterCard? I thot Robinson's OCBC is Visa Platinum ?
ronnie
Dec 25 2007, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 24 2007, 05:40 PM) 1. Lower Interest Rate The quantum of interest rate charged for repayments have been reduced to a minimum of 15% to a maximum of 18% a year. The interest rate charged will be determined based on the customer's previous 12 month's repayment period from the implementation date as follows: Conditions* Repayment Months/Total 12 months Interest Rate Charged on Outstanding Payment Per Month Per Annum For prompt** repayment of 12 / 12 months 1.25% 15% For prompt repayment of 10 / 12 months 1.42% 17% For prompt repayment less than 10 /12 months 1.5% 18% * Payment is tracked over a 12 consecutive month period ** You have paid your minimum payment amount on or before your due date. i also got received snail mail from HSBC... All banks are doing this now.... trying to "reward" those that pay their minimum amount promptly
ronnie
Dec 28 2007, 09:47 AM
Heard from a friend that even with zero carry forward balance we can still get rebates on Shell fuel and non-fuel purchases
ronnie
Dec 30 2007, 11:49 PM
OCBC robinson Platinum also has even lower requirement
ronnie
Dec 31 2007, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Dec 31 2007, 02:53 PM) ok guys, i need some sincere recommendations. Haven owned a credit card yet. I'm looking for a suitable card, i wont be using much in a month, mostly on petrol & insurance which is around rm400 the most. I'm targetting on the no annual free, Citibank Choice, Maybank FLEX and UOB VOX. any cards amongst these or other recommendations that have good rebates/promo? why not consider CIMB/Direct Access.... free for life with no hidden condition.
ronnie
Jan 2 2008, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jan 1 2008, 11:28 PM) anyone know which bank offering the lowest exchange rate in card when we purchase item in oversea?visa or mastercard betteR? I do know that the exchange rate by VISA is better than any money changer... hehehe
ronnie
Jan 2 2008, 12:13 PM
Better means lower  advantage to consumer. Though Visa Wave and Mastercard Paypass uses similar technology... they are not compatible
ronnie
Jan 7 2008, 05:13 PM
What is the income requirement for UOB One Platinum ? Is it free for life ?
ronnie
Jan 13 2008, 12:55 PM
When using PayPass, make sure the cashier activate the terminal. Read the message on the PayPass device.. it should say something like place card..
ronnie
Jan 14 2008, 09:00 AM
After CIMB took over DA customer service, the quality went down. Few times my calls were unanswered.
ronnie
Jan 18 2008, 11:54 AM
Why don't they reward prompt payors with cash back 0f 1% per month ???
ronnie
Jan 21 2008, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(amenlo9 @ Jan 21 2008, 09:24 PM) if i decided to made card payment by cek,can i just deposit the cek into Bank's Cek deposit machine?or i must submit it via counter? via the Cheque Deposit machine at the bank is fine
ronnie
Jan 21 2008, 09:48 PM
Loan payment also works the same way. Just write your loan account number behind the cheque
ronnie
Jan 25 2008, 01:42 PM
Any Direct Access credit card holder receive their latest 2008 Member's Redemption catalogue ?
ronnie
Jan 25 2008, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(dEviLs @ Jan 25 2008, 11:11 AM) any one received the read digest + citibank super contest invitation ?? Kena spammed by Citibank and Reader's Digest
ronnie
Jan 27 2008, 12:50 PM
PayPass is available at KFC and MPH bookstores.
ronnie
Jan 29 2008, 08:39 AM
Cirrus is like a international branch of ATMs machine which your credit card can be use to get Ca$h. http://www.mastercard.com/us/personal/en/c...ions/index.html
ronnie
Jan 31 2008, 08:47 AM
For CIMB Petronas Mastercard, RM2500 x 2% = RM50 lah... unless you use fuel >RM2500 per month, you are not affected. RM2500 of fuel (@RM1.92/liter) equals to 1300 liters. Each car average tank is approx 50 liters. You can fill up each day for 26 times in a month  Maybe you stay in JB and work in Penang will cause such high consumption
ronnie
Jan 31 2008, 10:28 AM
Since CIMB took over DA... the customer service sucks...