126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic

g00glesYYl
post Jan 30 2008, 05:01 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 30 2008, 05:54 PM)
Yup..

Oh now my brain is getting straight...
For VisaWave to work in Paypass terminal, the card must have something to communicate with the terminal..
So does Paypass card to work in VisaWave terminal...
So the point is not only the terminal must have new software but the card too...

Soon u will see Mastercard with "PayWave" too

Added on January 30, 2008, 4:55 pm
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Its not about the account, its about communication..

VisaWave and Paypass are just a form of communication between terminal and card.
It has nothing to do with account.
OK. you are trying to say...

paywave mean u can use the card in paypass terminal and visawave terminal? may be i have missunderstand you just now.
knight_kriss
post Jan 30 2008, 05:08 PM

377 posts

for me, i dont really care about the technology of the card rite now but i more concern on the benefit.......so which is more benefiacial???
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 30 2008, 05:14 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

both are pretty equal I must say. Although CIMB has slight advantage with their (probably forever) 2% rebate compared to Maybank's 5X points till July.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 30 2008, 05:17 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 30 2008, 05:14 PM)
both are pretty equal I must say. Although CIMB has slight advantage with their (probably forever) 2% rebate compared to Maybank's 5X points till July.
But do u really use PETRONAS? If im not mistaken PETRONAS fuel is higher abit than other company rite?

I believe Maybank and Petronas will come up with another different promotion after 31st July..

SUSDavid83
post Jan 30 2008, 05:20 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 30 2008, 05:17 PM)
But do u really use PETRONAS? If im not mistaken PETRONAS fuel is higher abit than other company rite?

I believe Maybank and Petronas will come up with another different promotion after 31st July..
Fuel is higher? Meaning what?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 30 2008, 05:20 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 30 2008, 05:20 PM)
Fuel is higher? Meaning what?
I mean the price...
Ron97 is RM1.92 rite? i think Petronas is RM1.95 or something..
g00glesYYl
post Jan 30 2008, 05:38 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 30 2008, 06:20 PM)
I mean the price...
Ron97 is RM1.92 rite? i think Petronas is RM1.95 or something..
huh? got such thing?

i thought i will shift to petronas from shell after i obtain the card.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 30 2008, 06:00 PM

52,874 posts

Got such thing? I thought fuel price is standardized for the same RON.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 30 2008, 06:01 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Jan 30 2008, 05:38 PM)
huh? got such thing?

i thought i will shift to petronas from shell after i obtain the card.
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 30 2008, 06:00 PM)
Got such thing? I thought fuel price is standardized for the same RON.
If im not mistaken lah i remember it was different price...

Aeon_Clock
post Jan 30 2008, 07:01 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

I'm just wondering if you drive at all...fuel prices for all petrol station are the same. There's no difference between them besides the contents and such. The only difference would be more special made/mixed petrol such as Shell's V-Power.

btw, I'm a very frequent Petronas user. That's why I'm considering to get this card. I just don't understand why they had to bring it out now of all times. Almost everyone would be busy going back hometown and applying for a card now seems...like the wrong time.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 30 2008, 07:30 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 30 2008, 07:01 PM)
btw, I'm a very frequent Petronas user. That's why I'm considering to get this card. I just don't understand why they had to bring it out now of all times. Almost everyone would be busy going back hometown and applying for a card now seems...like the wrong time.
I just submitted my application form by mailing them back to their card centre at Maybank Tower.
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 30 2008, 07:54 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

well, there are a few exceptions...like the most active member in the Credit Card thread laugh.gif

btw, why didn't you apply with Robyn or Wacky-Angel?
Chester
post Jan 30 2008, 08:51 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 30 2008, 07:01 PM)
I'm just wondering if you drive at all...fuel prices for all petrol station are the same. There's no difference between them besides the contents and such. The only difference would be more special made/mixed petrol such as Shell's V-Power.

This question ya have to ask our bro Navilink here laugh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jan 30 2008, 11:00 PM

52,874 posts

Higher card use at Petronas kiosks

KUALA LUMPUR: Petronas Dagangan Bhd expects more people to use credit cards for purchases at its petrol service stations.

The company's chairman and Petroliam Nasional Bhd (Petronas) vice-president for oil business, Datuk Anuar Ahmad, said a quarter of last year's transactions were via third-party credit cards.

"Last year, we saw close to 15% increase (in transactions using credit cards). We expect this trend to continue because of the convenience, as people will be (frequently) using cards to pay for their purchases," he told reporters after the launch of co-branded credit cards with CIMB Bank Bhd and Malayan Banking Bhd (Maybank) yesterday.

The introduction of the Petronas CIMB MasterCard and Petronas Maybankard Visa is expected to further boost this trend while providing convenience and benefits to the customers.

Petronas Dagangan, the domestic retail arm of Petronas, has more than 870 service stations nationwide.

CIMB Bank direct banking and cards head Jean Yap said the bank aimed to issue 150,000 Petronas CIMB MasterCard in the first three years.

"As for our own CIMB Bank portfolio cards, we expect to see 30% growth this year," she said, adding that the bank had 850,000 credit-card holders.

Maybank senior executive vice-president and head of consumer banking Spencer Lee said the bank's target was to circulate 100,000 Petronas Maybankard Visa in the first 12 months.

"Our total card base is now 1.5 million and we expect about 20% to 25% growth this year," he added.

The Petronas CIMB MasterCard and Petronas Maybankard Visa each comes with its own array of benefits. Both credit cards are free for life and carry no annual fee.

Aeon_Clock
post Jan 30 2008, 11:11 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

just remembered 1U got Maybank credit card centre at the new wing. Gonna go there and register for the card tmr or the day after.
vin_ann
post Jan 30 2008, 11:33 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 30 2008, 11:11 PM)
just remembered 1U got Maybank credit card centre at the new wing. Gonna go there and register for the card tmr or the day after.
oh yeah.... good idea also.

btw, i finally got my CIMB credit card pin.

aneip
post Jan 31 2008, 12:05 AM

2,466 posts

Interested to get maybank visa wave.. Any agent can PM me with contact info n Free gift ur offer.. Currentlly using Maybnk Flex for more than 3 years.. Wanna know if I apply for this card, does I will only get 1 statement or 2?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 31 2008, 12:08 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Jan 31 2008, 12:05 AM)
Interested to get maybank visa wave.. Any agent can PM me with contact info n Free gift ur offer.. Currentlly using Maybnk Flex for more than 3 years.. Wanna know if I apply for this card, does I will only get 1 statement or 2?
I dont think u can have 2 Visa from Maybank..
But if u want to try also can, no harm..

If it works, u will get 2 statement.
Can apply thru me tongue.gif
kok_hui
post Jan 31 2008, 12:16 AM

439 posts

omg, I just got the free for life cimb card few weeks ago, now got this... I must apply the maybank visa now.
vin_ann
post Jan 31 2008, 12:40 AM

10,912 posts

btw, can all agents tell "openly" what their FREE Gift??? brows.gif brows.gif

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:21 PM