126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic

victorboy
post Dec 24 2007, 01:16 PM

3 ngien yiu 3 ngien :(
1,756 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 24 2007, 01:06 PM)
He meant Credit Shield
lol... sweat.gif
i don't know what it's call...
i wasn't clear hwo it's work and full detail regard this... hmm.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 24 2007, 01:41 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

you dun know what its called, dun know what it does, dun know how it works...you know which bank's CC has this?
jimmy701
post Dec 24 2007, 01:49 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(GameMonster @ Dec 24 2007, 01:14 PM)
can i know wat is the minimum requirement for applying a credit card??

i am 20years old,getting 2k paid per month,want to know whether can i get a credit carD?i have already been working for 5months.
minimum age is 21 years old. 2k is no problem, only ur age la... sweat.gif

Added on December 24, 2007, 1:50 pm
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 24 2007, 02:41 PM)
you dun know what its called, dun know what it does, dun know how it works...you know which bank's CC has this?
citibank, eon, maybank...many banks oso good now

This post has been edited by jimmy701: Dec 24 2007, 01:50 PM
victorboy
post Dec 24 2007, 01:50 PM

1,756 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 24 2007, 01:41 PM)
the card i am holding has this... nod.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 24 2007, 02:04 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(jimmy701 @ Dec 24 2007, 01:49 PM)
citibank, eon, maybank...many banks oso good now
found this at Citibank site.
Citibank Credit Shield Plus Plan with 36 Critical Illness coverage protects the outstanding balance on your Citibank credit card at only RM0.69 a month for every RM100. Underwritten by ING Insurance Bhd.
Maybank calls it Credit Care I think...
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/consumer/onlin...edit_care.shtml

QUOTE(victorboy @ Dec 24 2007, 01:50 PM)
the card i am holding has this...  nod.gif
jeeeeeesus christ...you're here to spam or give info? How the hell am I supposed to know what card you're using??? doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Dec 24 2007, 02:09 PM
vin_ann
post Dec 24 2007, 02:13 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 24 2007, 01:41 PM)
every bank shd have this... just tht maybe is their marketing strategy....

only selected customer will be called?
victorboy
post Dec 24 2007, 02:13 PM

1,756 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 24 2007, 02:04 PM)

jeeeeeesus christ...you're here to spam or give info? How the hell am I supposed to know what card you're using??? doh.gif  doh.gif
i am not giving info..
i am asking opinion Credit Shield from the guru here... doh.gif

and you are the one who doesn;t give me any comments on this... doh.gif

Added on December 24, 2007, 2:15 pm
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 24 2007, 02:13 PM)
every bank shd have this... just tht maybe is their marketing strategy....

only selected customer will be called?
how does Credit Shield work?
do you subcribe Credit Shield from UOB bank?
i counldn't get the exact answer for this matter... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by victorboy: Dec 24 2007, 02:15 PM
vin_ann
post Dec 24 2007, 02:18 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 24 2007, 02:04 PM)

jeeeeeesus christ...you're here to spam or give info? How the hell am I supposed to know what card you're using??? doh.gif  doh.gif
i din see the purpose why we shd have this credit shield....
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 24 2007, 02:28 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Dec 24 2007, 02:13 PM)
and you are the one who doesn;t give me any comments on this...  doh.gif
I'm answering this based on my understand of your English here...
Ans:
Can't you freaking see I don't know sh*t about Credit Shield before jimmy701's post??doh.gif doh.gif
YOUR post was so useless that I can't comment on anything but your lack of information shakehead.gif

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 24 2007, 02:18 PM)
I dun quite understand it either. 69 cents per RM100 (Citibank)...to cover your CC debts? In the case of accident, they'll 'delete' your debt completely? Dun care if you survive the accident with minor injuries? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Dec 24 2007, 02:29 PM
ampangchai
post Dec 24 2007, 02:31 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 24 2007, 02:18 PM)
it helps if you have a jobless wife + 3 young kids and outstanding c/card balance of say... RM10-15k with only RM1.0-1.5k balance in your saving account icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
guanteik
post Dec 24 2007, 02:32 PM

2,661 posts

Anyone knows whether if there is any expiry date/time for Maybank Treat Points?
ampangchai
post Dec 24 2007, 02:33 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 24 2007, 02:28 PM)

I dun quite understand it either. 69 cents per RM100 (Citibank)...to cover your CC debts? In the case of accident, they'll 'delete' your debt completely? Dun care if you survive the accident with minor injuries? unsure.gif
i believe is death (excluding commit suicide) or total disablement (can no longer work and earn money)

This post has been edited by ampangchai: Dec 24 2007, 02:33 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 24 2007, 02:34 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Dec 24 2007, 02:32 PM)
got expiry date meh?
guanteik
post Dec 24 2007, 02:34 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 24 2007, 02:34 PM)
got expiry date meh?
Not sure... asking for confirmation...
vin_ann
post Dec 24 2007, 02:35 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(ampangchai @ Dec 24 2007, 02:31 PM)
it helps if you have a jobless wife + 3 young kids and outstanding c/card balance of say... RM10-15k with only RM1.0-1.5k balance in your saving account  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
but im not in tht category. tht's y i see no need for me.
victorboy
post Dec 24 2007, 02:36 PM

1,756 posts

QUOTE(ampangchai @ Dec 24 2007, 02:31 PM)
it helps if you have a jobless wife + 3 young kids and outstanding c/card balance of say... RM10-15k with only RM1.0-1.5k balance in your saving account  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
hmm...
i didnt; get the concept right... sweat.gif

so, as normal person, we do not need to subcribe this service right?
the description state in the leaflet seem very interesting...
and i don't know the benefits and how it's work for this service

sweat.gif

Added on December 24, 2007, 2:40 pm
QUOTE(guanteik @ Dec 24 2007, 02:32 PM)
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 24 2007, 02:34 PM)
got expiry date meh?
according to my parent, yes, it does has expiry for your treat points...
i think they will notify you thru mail... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by victorboy: Dec 24 2007, 02:40 PM
guanteik
post Dec 24 2007, 02:44 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Dec 24 2007, 02:36 PM)
hmm...
i didnt; get the concept right...  sweat.gif

sweat.gif

Added on December 24, 2007, 2:40 pm
according to my parent, yes, it does has expiry for your treat points...
i think they will notify you thru mail...  hmm.gif
if this is the case, in how many years is the expiry circle?
ampangchai
post Dec 24 2007, 02:44 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 24 2007, 02:35 PM)
but im not in tht category. tht's y i see no need for me.
indeed not everyone need it nod.gif nod.gif

QUOTE(victorboy @ Dec 24 2007, 02:36 PM)
hmm...
i didnt; get the concept right...  sweat.gif
sweat.gif
i'd been using c/card since 1995 and never subscribed to this service icon_rolleyes.gif guess i'm "normal person" to ur definition tongue.gif

basically credit shield is an insurance to cover your c/card debt as if life insurance is to cover your life

the purpose is to ensure you (or those dependent on your income) would not fall into financial turmoil after your death or total disablement

just imagine a wife is already worrying over how to bring up her kids after her husband death... the bank call up to ask her to pay for her husband's c/card debt sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
victorboy
post Dec 24 2007, 02:50 PM

1,756 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Dec 24 2007, 02:44 PM)
this i do not know...
all i know is when time's up (perhaps within a year), she have to redeem something
or else the points will be either deducted as penalty or totally gone.. this i am not sure... sweat.gif

by the way.. for those who use UOB CC...

what is...

UOB UNIRinggit Reward??

how to make this claim?

Added on December 24, 2007, 2:53 pm
QUOTE(ampangchai @ Dec 24 2007, 02:44 PM)
indeed not everyone need it  nod.gif  nod.gif
i'd been using c/card since 1995 and never subscribed to this service  icon_rolleyes.gif  guess i'm "normal person" to ur definition  tongue.gif 

basically credit shield is an insurance to cover your c/card debt as if life insurance is to cover your life

the purpose is to ensure you (or those dependent on your income) would not fall into financial turmoil after your death or total disablement

just imagine a wife is already worrying over how to bring up her kids after her husband death... the bank call up to ask her to pay for her husband's c/card debt  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
hmm, then it is useless to me... since i haven't married yet... sad.gif

btw, which CC you are holding now??!! brows.gif
you seem very rich oh... brows.gif

This post has been edited by victorboy: Dec 24 2007, 02:53 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 24 2007, 04:03 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Dec 24 2007, 02:44 PM)
if I'm not mistaken...different banks have different expiry date for their points. Which bank are you referring to?

QUOTE(ampangchai @ Dec 24 2007, 02:44 PM)
just imagine a wife is already worrying over how to bring up her kids after her husband death... the bank call up to ask her to pay for her husband's c/card debt  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
well, it is a worry...among others. Solution is to not have too much debt. Or if you want, just subscribe to the Credit Shield feature. Its not that expensive...if your debt is low tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:32 PM