CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic

ampangchai
post Dec 24 2007, 02:31 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 24 2007, 02:18 PM)
i din see the purpose why we shd have this credit shield....
it helps if you have a jobless wife + 3 young kids and outstanding c/card balance of say... RM10-15k with only RM1.0-1.5k balance in your saving account icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
ampangchai
post Dec 24 2007, 02:33 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 24 2007, 02:28 PM)

I dun quite understand it either. 69 cents per RM100 (Citibank)...to cover your CC debts? In the case of accident, they'll 'delete' your debt completely? Dun care if you survive the accident with minor injuries? unsure.gif
i believe is death (excluding commit suicide) or total disablement (can no longer work and earn money)

This post has been edited by ampangchai: Dec 24 2007, 02:33 PM
ampangchai
post Dec 24 2007, 02:44 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 24 2007, 02:35 PM)
but im not in tht category. tht's y i see no need for me.
indeed not everyone need it nod.gif nod.gif

QUOTE(victorboy @ Dec 24 2007, 02:36 PM)
hmm...
i didnt; get the concept right...  sweat.gif
so, as normal person, we do not need to subcribe this service right?
the description state in the leaflet seem very interesting...
and i don't know the benefits and how it's work for this service
sweat.gif
i'd been using c/card since 1995 and never subscribed to this service icon_rolleyes.gif guess i'm "normal person" to ur definition tongue.gif

basically credit shield is an insurance to cover your c/card debt as if life insurance is to cover your life

the purpose is to ensure you (or those dependent on your income) would not fall into financial turmoil after your death or total disablement

just imagine a wife is already worrying over how to bring up her kids after her husband death... the bank call up to ask her to pay for her husband's c/card debt sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

0.0353sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:52 PM