126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic

jimmy701
post Dec 25 2007, 05:10 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi81 @ Dec 25 2007, 07:29 AM)
the requirement to apply credit card is lower... as long as u got rm1.5k salary and above, can apply already... singapore needs at least sgd2.5k and above, i have no prob getting credit card in sg... i have 8 banks credit card in sg.... tongue.gif  tongue.gif

but it's harder to apply malaysia credit card if working in sg.... but lucky... my HSBC application is approved.. now waiting for citibank one to approve.. more than 1 mth liao still no news...

Added on December 25, 2007, 6:34 am
I think u are over-reacted already la.... malaysia credit card all comes with the EMV chip, and I think the cashier there is getting used of not swiping the card, but by reading it instead.... that's why they would think that urs is fake card... somemore malaysia HSBC credit card and sg HSBC credit card are of the same design, the staff maybe just overlooked it only...

I used my OCBC Titanium card, UOB Platinum card (comes with EMV) and DBS Black card in JB... no prob @ all.....
ur citibank is apply in sg or in malaysia? n ur HSBC card is applied in sg or malaysia? impossible 1month still no news wor...
kindaichi81
post Dec 25 2007, 05:14 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(jimmy701 @ Dec 25 2007, 05:10 PM)
ur citibank is apply in sg or in malaysia? n ur HSBC card is applied in sg or malaysia? impossible 1month still no news wor...
I worked in sg, i already got singapore credit cards from 8 banks long time ago... i just applied citibank malaysia and HSBC malaysia credit card, becos if I buy things in malaysia using my sg credit card, it will have exchange rate lugi... so i want to have a malaysia issued credit card...

i applied HSBC malaysia credit card in the start of dec, and i got it approved within 2weeks.. then the citibank malaysia i applied since end of nov, til now still no news. yet... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

jimmy701
post Dec 25 2007, 05:18 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi81 @ Dec 25 2007, 06:14 PM)
I worked in sg, i already got singapore credit cards from 8 banks long time ago... i just applied citibank malaysia and HSBC malaysia credit card, becos if I buy things in malaysia using my sg credit card, it will have exchange rate lugi... so i want to have a malaysia issued credit card...

i applied HSBC malaysia credit card in the start of dec, and i got it approved within 2weeks.. then the citibank malaysia i applied since end of nov, til now still no news. yet... vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
omg...but what doc u were using for the citibank? or you can wait for a year then applied the citibank card with ur HSBC. liked that will be better and faster i think
vin_ann
post Dec 25 2007, 06:52 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi81 @ Dec 25 2007, 05:14 PM)

i applied HSBC malaysia credit card in the start of dec, and i got it approved within 2weeks.. then the citibank malaysia i applied since end of nov, til now still no news. yet... vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
do u have call in to check on ur application status?

last time i applied with 1 agent. whose know 2 weeks later i called in to check on status, and they said they din received my applications...

since im urgently need it, i applied through my friend... so another 2 weeks waited for it. and on the day it approved my fren called me to inform me and ask me call the citiphone make arrangement for pick up. during lunch i go over the citibank jln ampang, got my card. hehe
kindaichi81
post Dec 25 2007, 09:20 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(jimmy701 @ Dec 25 2007, 05:18 PM)
omg...but what doc u were using for the citibank? or you can wait for a year then applied the citibank card with ur HSBC. liked that will be better and faster i think
wait for 1 year? forget it ba... too slow already... until then i won't be interested to get one anymore... i just want to get the card thru normal application...

the doc i give to citibank is 3 mths bank statements, payslip, employment letter... ic front and back photocopy...

Added on December 25, 2007, 9:26 pm
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 25 2007, 06:52 PM)
do u have call in to check on ur application status?

last time i applied with 1 agent. whose know 2 weeks later i called in to check on status, and they said they din received my applications...

since im urgently need it, i applied through my friend... so another 2 weeks waited for it. and on the day it approved my fren called me to inform me and ask me call the citiphone make arrangement for pick up. during lunch i go over the citibank jln ampang, got my card. hehe
i got call in to check my application status, they keep on saying dun have the record for my application...

i applied thru a sales person also... he said submitted my application liao, but after 2, 3 weeks i called in the hotline they told me never have my record, i told him abt this, then he bothered to check for me... after check, he said the status is pending for my income tax doc... that's why no record on system... i told him i only worked for 9 mths plus until now... no income tax doc yet.. then he said he will check again... then he reverted to me that after the credit card processing officer key into my application to the system, then it will show whether approved or denied... he said now is year end, so lesser staff working and it will slower...got such thing one meh? i am actually pretty frustrated already... as it took so long time liao... i think if there is still no status after next week, i will cancel the application liao... If i cancel the application, the sales person cannot get any commission rite? actually i hate those sale person, some of them, the follow up is super lousy... sometimes, i find that apply on my own, it is faster and better.... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by kindaichi81: Dec 25 2007, 09:26 PM
vin_ann
post Dec 25 2007, 09:44 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi81 @ Dec 25 2007, 09:20 PM)
wait for 1 year? forget it ba... too slow already... until then i won't be interested to get one anymore... i just want to get the card thru normal application...

the doc i give to citibank is 3 mths bank statements, payslip, employment letter... ic front and back photocopy...

Added on December 25, 2007, 9:26 pm

i got call in to check my application status, they keep on saying dun have the record for my application...

i applied thru a sales person also... he said submitted my application liao, but after 2, 3 weeks i called in the hotline they told me never have my record, i told him abt this, then he bothered to check for me... after check, he said the status is pending for my income tax doc... that's why no record on system... i told him i only worked for 9 mths plus until now... no income tax doc yet.. then he said he will check again... then he reverted to me that after the credit card processing officer key into my application to the system, then it will show whether approved or denied... he said now is year end, so lesser staff working and it will slower...got such thing one meh? i am actually pretty frustrated already... as it took so long time liao... i think if there is still no status after next week, i will cancel the application liao...  If i cancel the application, the sales person cannot get any commission rite? actually i hate those sale person, some of them, the follow up is super lousy... sometimes, i find that apply on my own, it is faster and better....  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
yeah u right. u apply ur own or through other people the 1st sales person wont get the commission...

in my case, my 1st agent called me to ask me whether i got the card already o not... in fact i got my card through my fren... haha... din tell her tht i submit my application again.. haha...

btw, doc needed is 3 months payslip and photostated IC... tht's all. no more other things le...
kindaichi81
post Dec 25 2007, 10:02 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 25 2007, 09:44 PM)
yeah u right. u apply ur own or through other people the 1st sales person wont get the commission...

in my case, my 1st agent called me to ask me whether i got the card already o not... in fact i got my card through my fren... haha... din tell her tht i submit my application again.. haha...

btw, doc needed is 3 months payslip and photostated IC... tht's all. no more other things le...
u work for how long before u apply citibank card? i worked for only 9 mths, i think that's why he asked me for the 3 mths bank statements to prove my income?

ronnie
post Dec 25 2007, 10:18 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(wintermelon @ Dec 20 2007, 08:19 PM)
What do you guys pay via credit card most of the time?
Petrol
Food & Beverages
Magazines
Shopping
Air tickets
Bus tickets

QUOTE(wintermelon @ Dec 20 2007, 08:19 PM)
Do you all settle the outstanding at once or by paying the minimum payment each time?
Full payment everytime.... not recommended to have credit card debts. If you cannot pay in full, means that you should have control your spending.

Added on December 25, 2007, 10:20 pm
QUOTE(kindaichi81 @ Dec 25 2007, 05:14 PM)

Maybe because you don't have prove of income in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 25 2007, 10:20 PM
ronnie
post Dec 25 2007, 10:21 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 22 2007, 03:50 PM)
anyone using the OCBC Robinson Platinum MasterCard?
I thot Robinson's OCBC is Visa Platinum ?
ronnie
post Dec 25 2007, 10:22 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 24 2007, 05:40 PM)
1. Lower Interest Rate
The quantum of interest rate charged for repayments have been reduced to a minimum of 15% to a maximum of 18% a year. The interest rate charged will be determined based on the customer's previous 12 month's repayment period from the implementation date as follows:

Conditions*
Repayment Months/Total 12 months
Interest Rate Charged on Outstanding Payment

Per Month
Per Annum

For prompt** repayment of 12 / 12 months
1.25%
15%

For prompt repayment of 10 / 12 months
1.42%
17%

For prompt repayment less than 10 /12 months
1.5%
18%

* Payment is tracked over a 12 consecutive month period
** You have paid your minimum payment amount on or before your due date.

i also got received snail mail from HSBC...
All banks are doing this now.... trying to "reward" those that pay their minimum amount promptly
vin_ann
post Dec 25 2007, 10:43 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi81 @ Dec 25 2007, 10:02 PM)
u work for how long before u apply citibank card? i worked for only 9 mths, i think that's why he asked me for the 3 mths bank statements to prove my income?
the time i applied im not yet works full 1 years.

btw, i intro my colleague who just works 4 months to apply citibank also got his card le...
guanteik
post Dec 25 2007, 10:45 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 25 2007, 10:21 PM)
I thot Robinson's OCBC is Visa Platinum ?
Yea, you are right... targeting those spending a lot at Robinson & Marks&Spenser...
kindaichi81
post Dec 25 2007, 11:07 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 25 2007, 10:43 PM)
the time i applied im not yet works full 1 years.

btw, i intro my colleague who just works 4 months to apply citibank also got his card le...
so do u think citibank is hard to apply or not?

vin_ann
post Dec 25 2007, 11:13 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi81 @ Dec 25 2007, 11:07 PM)
so do u think citibank is hard to apply or not?
actually hard o not is not under ur hand lol... if u qualify shd have no problems, since every CC is so competitive.

remember the colleague i mentioned just now... at 1st his application is failed.

reason: verification is fail.

i thinks the time citibank called to my HR department to verify the information, they pass it to wrong person or dun know what ever reasons get fail to verify.

later my fren called me and ask who is the HR person in charge and i to find out and tell her.

then after tht, dun know how long my fren's application is get through.
kindaichi81
post Dec 25 2007, 11:27 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 25 2007, 11:13 PM)
actually hard o not is not under ur hand lol... if u qualify shd have no problems, since every CC is so competitive.

remember the colleague i mentioned just now... at 1st his application is failed.

reason: verification is fail.

i thinks the time citibank called to my HR department to verify the information, they pass it to wrong person or dun know what ever reasons get fail to verify.

later my fren called me and ask who is the HR person in charge and i to find out and tell her.

then after tht, dun know how long my fren's application is get through.
Sian... tired of waiting... seriously speaking.. the efficiency in malaysia is still .......

i have nvr encountered such long wait for my application of credit card in sg....

anyway, at least i got one malaysia credit card now.. HSBC visa classic... good for using in malaysia already....
jimmy701
post Dec 26 2007, 12:55 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi81 @ Dec 26 2007, 12:27 AM)
Sian... tired of waiting... seriously speaking.. the efficiency in malaysia is still .......

i have nvr encountered such long wait for my application of credit card in sg....

anyway, at least i got one malaysia credit card now.. HSBC visa classic... good for using in malaysia already....
well...malaysian's working attitude, especially malay staff. very slow and always got problem. not looking down on them but sometime really upset on their attitude on serving customer.
kindaichi81
post Dec 26 2007, 12:56 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(jimmy701 @ Dec 26 2007, 12:55 AM)
well...malaysian's working attitude, especially malay staff. very slow and always got problem. not looking down on them but sometime really upset on their attitude on serving customer.
exactly ..... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

arinsfc
post Dec 26 2007, 01:47 AM

QUOTE(jimmy701 @ Dec 26 2007, 12:55 AM)
citibank cc dept got so many malay working there??
hmm....i dont think so yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 26 2007, 08:50 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

so far I don't have any problems at the banks...be it malays or not...

how many of you guys have a little debt in your credit card? Or you all pay up all in full?
soitsuagain
post Dec 26 2007, 08:57 AM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

Not many here. Only for people who frequent this forum lol. If you don't want high accumulated credit card debt, avoid drinking and clubbing. wink.gif

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:19 PM