CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic

yks8845
post Apr 16 2008, 02:32 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 16 2008, 07:13 AM)
Free PA worth RM 30k if I renew my car insurance and road tax with Maybank.
Cash advance got withdrawal fee and interest is being charged from the day of withdrawal till you "repay" back.
Thanks ur reply.. smile.gif

By the way i just notice that cash advance may withdraw up to 50% of credit limit for classic card anf 75% for gold / platinum..( for maybank ).. blush.gif

Besides that, In order to change mailing address, ( for credit card use less a 6 month ), Needed to fill in form in nearest branch, or also can fax fiiled form (behind the credit card statement) to card center... laugh.gif
giasens
post Apr 16 2008, 03:06 PM

625 posts

o_O
maybank petronas CC need to be collected manually at the branch?
i just got a called to collect from branch during office hours
=.,=
siutimtim
post Apr 16 2008, 06:15 PM

353 posts

today i go lunch see they stick hong leong bank credit card free for life!!!!!!! anyone sign up this offer ?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 16 2008, 08:30 PM

52,874 posts

Hong Leong upbeat on new platinum card

KUALA LUMPUR: Hong Leong Bank Bhd, which launched Malaysia's first platinum business credit card with a cheque facility, anticipates 10% of new card bookings to come from this product in the next 12 months.

Group managing director Yvonne Chia said apart from new card bookings, she was positive the new product would be well - received and contribute 10% to 20% in total card receivables over a three-year period.

"We consistently adopt a customer-centric approach, taking extra care to understand their needs and desires. The bank employs sophisticated consumer analytics to enable us to understand and design products that are relevant and needed.

"Because of this, we are able to build long-lasting relationships with our customers while acquiring new ones who find our products that most suit their requirements," she said yesterday after launching the new card, targeted at small business owners.

According to Chia, the bank saw great potential and opportunities in the small business segment as close to 500,000 small business owners in Malaysia comprised mainly sole proprietors.

Furthermore, a high percentage of them still relied on their own funds and family or friends to finance their business operations, she noted.

Research had shown that more than 40% of small business owners used their personal credit card for business payment with the balance paying by cheque and cash.

This product provides a flexible payment solution, giving business owners accessibility to pay for business-related expenditure via credit card or cheques.

General manager for credit cards and personal financial services Margaret Then said in the financial year ended June 30, 2007, the bank's credit card business grew more than 35% as opposed to the industry's 20%. In the past two years, its credit card growth had also outpaced the industry's growth, she added.

"Among the features business owners can expect from this card are longer interest-free credit period of up to 60 days for all retail transactions and a cash rebate of 20% on interest charged on cash transactions," Then said.

Other benefits include waiver of annual fee (save on fees just by charging two times monthly or a total of RM15,000 per annum) and insurance privileges, such as comprehensive travel protection of up to RM2mil and retail purchase protection of up to RM10,000 per occurrence.

URL: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...60&sec=business
siutimtim
post Apr 16 2008, 11:22 PM

353 posts

y this platinum so low requirement ? RM60k per year can apply already ? I think many people can have platinum card already
vin_ann
post Apr 17 2008, 12:06 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Apr 16 2008, 12:27 AM)
Do you realise that when we swipe it take quite a few days to enter inside the our online one??i used CIMB and Maybank last week and found out that it taking quite long to enter into my online banking...=(
yes, u right.
but who care... if never appear lagi best. tongue.gif

remember one time, my UOB card transaction did not appear in 1 weeks time, and statement date is due. im so happy the transaction did not shown in the statement, whose know few days later it's show up in online transaction, and i got extra days of delay... tongue.gif
amerz
post Apr 17 2008, 01:57 AM

508 posts

This is my first time to apply for a cc, i want to use it for

- O% interest installment
- petrol
- discount (i see hsbc got lot of discount)
- touch n go zing card

cc requirement

- paid with maybank2u
- online statement
- no annual fees

other than that i don't care, can anyone recommend me which cc can do all the above... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by amerz: Apr 17 2008, 02:53 AM
Shinichi
post Apr 17 2008, 08:09 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(amerz @ Apr 17 2008, 01:57 AM)

- petrol
- touch n go zing card

cc requirement

- paid with maybank2u
- online statement
- no annual fees

other than that i don't care, can anyone recommend me which cc can do all the above... notworthy.gif
Imo, maybank petronas visa meets most (if not all) of your requirements. smile.gif
cute_boboi
post Apr 17 2008, 08:36 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 17 2008, 12:06 AM)
yes, u right.
but who care... if never appear lagi best.  tongue.gif

It happen to me before, petrol transaction never appear in my statement, even after many years. Either the merchant or bank system screw up somewhere during the transaction. I have the receipt, but faded already. wink.gif

Added on April 17, 2008, 8:37 am
QUOTE(siutimtim @ Apr 16 2008, 11:22 PM)
y this platinum so low requirement ? RM60k per year can apply already ? I think many people can have platinum card already
Ya wor... 60k, so low. "Now everyone can platinum credit card" - HLB
doh.gif

Added on April 17, 2008, 8:40 am

Mainly Visa/Mastercard

- petrol 
Only Amex charge card or Amex credit card has points

Subjective on your spending pattern/behaviour/outlets/merchants

- touch n go zing card
HLB or MBB

cc requirement

- paid with maybank2u
MBB already lah

- online statement
Most have it.

- no annual fees
MBB Petronas Visa

None satisfy full 100%, refer above in blue.

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Apr 17 2008, 08:40 AM
danshi
post Apr 17 2008, 05:36 PM

190 posts

Hi can anyone help me. I wanted to apply for Credit Card but stuck in between some queries.

1. Whats the difference between Visa & Mastercard?

2. Which Bank is good?

3. I fill up petrol in Shell Station, any points can be collected apart from bonuslink?

Pls help.
cute_boboi
post Apr 17 2008, 06:18 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(danshi @ Apr 17 2008, 05:36 PM)
Hi can anyone help me. I wanted to apply for Credit Card but stuck in between some queries.

1. Whats the difference between Visa & Mastercard?
You can imagine it is like Tesco and Carrefour. Don't worry too much, 99.9% of merchant will accept both if they support Visa or Mastercard.

2. Which Bank is good?
None are good. If they are good, they should give me money. Just choose one which you are comfortable with, ease of payment, branding, promotions, feel good factor, WOW-factor, etc.

3. I fill up petrol in Shell Station, any points can be collected apart from bonuslink?
Only Amex charge card and credit card has 2x MR/TP points.

Pls help.
Refer above in blue.

vin_ann
post Apr 17 2008, 10:01 PM

10,912 posts

- petrol
- touch n go zing card

cc requirement

- paid with maybank2u
- online statement
- no annual fees

since want to pay with Maybank2u, Maybank's CC is best for you.
panafone
post Apr 18 2008, 01:02 PM

426 posts

i applied for mbb visa but only now realize about the existence of mbb petronas, can i swap my visa with this one or do i have to apply again.

i wish all cc free for life. how to get no annual fees with mbb visa.

by the way, i can only see it's approved on maybank2u, don't actually have the card yet. normally how long will it take to get the card.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 18 2008, 01:10 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(panafone @ Apr 18 2008, 01:02 PM)
i applied for mbb visa but only now realize about the existence of mbb petronas, can i swap my visa with this one or do i have to apply again.

by the way, i can only see it's approved on maybank2u, don't actually have the card yet. normally how long will it take to get the card.
You cannot swap the card but you can add another one and sharing the credit limit.
rayfoo
post Apr 18 2008, 01:29 PM

2,564 posts

you can apply for the visa petronas, free for life, but the credit limit shared with your other maybank card, u can see it's on maybank2u, then u can call the customer service, see whether ready for pickup at the branch that you requested to collect from

QUOTE(panafone @ Apr 18 2008, 01:02 PM)

siutimtim
post Apr 18 2008, 01:44 PM

353 posts

anyone apply and have hsbc credit card ?

I apply their card today... how long they give approval ? They call office to HR to check or not and how is the credit limit ?

Anyone can tell ?????? this will be my second card =P
danshi
post Apr 18 2008, 04:09 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 17 2008, 06:18 PM)
Refer above in blue.
Thanks bro for explaining.

I have one more question. One of my colleague ask me not to apply for Citibank Credit Card. I asked him why but he didn't say the reason but just say that their's is very bad and also on of his friend working in Citibank as well tell me not to apply for Citibank. Anyone can help me understand why such is the scenario. Why they say Citibank Credit Card is not good?
cute_boboi
post Apr 18 2008, 05:18 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(danshi @ Apr 18 2008, 04:09 PM)
Thanks bro for explaining.

I have one more question. One of my colleague ask me not to apply for Citibank Credit Card. I asked him why but he didn't say the reason but just say that their's is very bad and also on of his friend working in Citibank as well tell me not to apply for Citibank. Anyone can help me understand why such is the scenario. Why they say Citibank Credit Card is not good?
Again, it's due to personal preference. Some ppl like the "branding", some swear by overseas travel, some swear by customer service, response time, international image, etc.

For me, I swear by:
1) No need call for annual fee waiver - free for life.
2) Ease of paying monthly statement, whether through cheque by mail, online payment, or ATM, or a lot of branches.
3) Points collection and things to redeem.

g00glesYYl
post Apr 18 2008, 08:52 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Apr 16 2008, 01:27 AM)
Do you realise that when we swipe it take quite a few days to enter inside the our online one??i used CIMB and Maybank last week and found out that it taking quite long to enter into my online banking...=(
This very much due to the merchant side. Normally, bank was waiting for the merchant to post the transaction, by then only post to the system.

Some merchant post his accumalated transaction few days once, like shell. But some posting everyday, like petronas.

yks8845
post Apr 18 2008, 11:49 PM

317 posts

I received my cimb credit card last 2 week, i am using it by today for first transaction, can i view my credit card statement ( transaction ) via cimbclicks page (by automatically)? or do i need to register for it?

I am existing CIMB clicks user, I had all my account info can be viewed in cimbclicks page except credit card account info.

This post has been edited by yks8845: Apr 19 2008, 02:24 AM

126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:26 AM