CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic
vin_ann
Apr 1 2008, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(eddychstu @ Apr 1 2008, 05:15 PM) does anyone know which bank credit card got this after used flexi-payment? like u spend 1st, then only call to the bank and convert the spending into a flexi plan. CIMB got. minimun 1k spending. i thinks David83 know this well... he preivously got show us the document. dun knw which pages now.
candy_chl
Apr 1 2008, 07:47 PM
Citibank s*cks.......just got my rejection letter today !!!  Going to boikot them.......closing down my saving acc there also.... This post has been edited by candy_chl: Apr 1 2008, 07:50 PM
HMMaster
Apr 1 2008, 07:59 PM
10K Club
It seems that I do need to return a yellow form to bank to activate my card. Anyone know how long it takes to activate? Or do I need to wait for them to send me the pin?
hye
Apr 1 2008, 08:31 PM
White Tiger
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Apr 1 2008, 01:46 PM) Yup most likely a scam. I get these calls all the time - modus operandi, use a Digi mobile number and claim they are calling from a company. Why can't the company reveal their phone number upfront right ? And why ask whether use credit card or not if they are already your bank ? Sometime they'll also call and ask that they want to check your credit card number. Never ... never reveal your credit card details to suspicious calls. If they are truly your bank, they know your personal information already. Don't need to ask you so much. Added on April 1, 2008, 8:32 pmQUOTE(HMMaster @ Apr 1 2008, 07:59 PM) It seems that I do need to return a yellow form to bank to activate my card. Anyone know how long it takes to activate? Or do I need to wait for them to send me the pin?  Which bank's card are you talking about ? This post has been edited by hye: Apr 1 2008, 08:32 PM
SUSDavid83
Apr 1 2008, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 1 2008, 06:38 PM) CIMB got. minimun 1k spending. i thinks David83 know this well... he preivously got show us the document. dun knw which pages now. Sorry I don't know. The only thing that I could refresh my mind is Citibank Choice card.
hye
Apr 1 2008, 09:44 PM
White Tiger
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 1 2008, 09:23 PM) Sorry I don't know. The only thing that I could refresh my mind is Citibank Choice card. I think it's the reference to the ipay plan from CIMB.
wvt
Apr 1 2008, 09:50 PM

Does any knows that does the Maybank Visa Flex enjoys the 12%-24% interest free benefits too? Or only classic/petronas/sony card has that only?
SUSDavid83
Apr 1 2008, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Apr 1 2008, 09:44 PM) I think it's the reference to the ipay plan from CIMB. Maybe too but I don't know how that plan works. I know that it's a replacement for previously Flexi Payment and Flexi Payment Plus. Sorry guys.
guanteik
Apr 1 2008, 10:17 PM
have anyone tried applying MBB credit card through online M2U? I have tried to apply and guess what, I still need to fax/mail over my documents such as IC & CC... Can I just walk to the counter and pass it to them?
SUSDavid83
Apr 1 2008, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(guanteik @ Apr 1 2008, 10:17 PM) have anyone tried applying MBB credit card through online M2U? I have tried to apply and guess what, I still need to fax/mail over my documents such as IC & CC... Can I just walk to the counter and pass it to them? Sadly that you need to submit the supporting documents to the card centre. Walking to the counter/branch doesn't really guarantee the delivery of your documents to the card centre. It may take longer or lost in the pile of other application forms.
yks8845
Apr 1 2008, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(candy_chl @ Apr 1 2008, 07:47 PM) Citibank s*cks.......just got my rejection letter today !!!  Going to boikot them.......closing down my saving acc there also.... =__=" any reason ?
alex_cyw1985
Apr 1 2008, 10:58 PM
anyone knw when maybank2u will update our credit card transaction?
my last sunday petrol transaction nt shown in maybank2u
SUSDavid83
Apr 1 2008, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Apr 1 2008, 10:58 PM) anyone knw when maybank2u will update our credit card transaction? my last sunday petrol transaction nt shown in maybank2u Usually within couple of days (two to three days). If the merchant is using Maybank terminal, it'll be as fast as couple of hours (charged in the morning, appeared in the late evening).
yks8845
Apr 1 2008, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 1 2008, 10:22 PM) Sadly that you need to submit the supporting documents to the card centre. Walking to the counter/branch doesn't really guarantee the delivery of your documents to the card centre. It may take longer or lost in the pile of other application forms. Is true....i and my colleague apply cc at the same time with the same bank ...i already got my card but he didt ( he called card center and been told didt recieved any of his application)  which he applied thru walking to branch, reversely i fax to card center.
SUSDavid83
Apr 1 2008, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(yks8845 @ Apr 1 2008, 11:18 PM) Is true....i and my colleague apply cc at the same time with the same bank ...i already got my card but he didt ( he called card center and been told didt recieved any of his application)  which he applied thru walking to branch, reversely i fax to card center.  It's always better to mail or fax your supporting documents to the card centre. Card credit is usually handled by another wing of the bank.
HMMaster
Apr 1 2008, 11:26 PM
10K Club
QUOTE(hye @ Apr 1 2008, 08:31 PM) Yup most likely a scam. I get these calls all the time - modus operandi, use a Digi mobile number and claim they are calling from a company. Why can't the company reveal their phone number upfront right ? And why ask whether use credit card or not if they are already your bank ? Sometime they'll also call and ask that they want to check your credit card number. Never ... never reveal your credit card details to suspicious calls. If they are truly your bank, they know your personal information already. Don't need to ask you so much. Added on April 1, 2008, 8:32 pmWhich bank's card are you talking about ? ooops... forgot to mention it. Maybank Petronas.
yks8845
Apr 1 2008, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 1 2008, 11:16 PM) Usually within couple of days (two to three days). If the merchant is using Maybank terminal, it'll be as fast as couple of hours (charged in the morning, appeared in the late evening). David 83, so do u might to share or elaborate benefit / rebate of maybank petronas visa cc / cimb petronas master cc...  ( since u got one of them if i not mistake).. how actually 2% Rebate at PETRONAS service station works/calculate ? and wat is the meaning of this ? = * Rebate is subject to a maximum spending of RM2,500 at PETRONAS service stations or rebate of RM50 per card per month.
SUSDavid83
Apr 1 2008, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(yks8845 @ Apr 1 2008, 11:31 PM) David 83, so do u might to share or elaborate benefit / rebate of maybank petronas visa cc / cimb petronas master cc...  ( since u got one of them if i not mistake).. how actually 2% Rebate at PETRONAS service station works/calculate ? and wat is the meaning of this ? = * Rebate is subject to a maximum spending of RM2,500 at PETRONAS service stations or rebate of RM50 per card per month.I'm only owning a Maybank Petronas Visa CC. The only benefit I could see is the time limited of 5x Treat Points till 31 July.
vin_ann
Apr 1 2008, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(candy_chl @ Apr 1 2008, 07:47 PM) Citibank s*cks.......just got my rejection letter today !!!  Going to boikot them.......closing down my saving acc there also.... how come? you got open saving account with citibank, meaning u got lots of money there le... haha... anyways, i thinks the verification process is fail, ur company HR is un-reachable when the citibank CS call for verification. bad luck for you... it's happended to my colleague. my fren is working inside the the bank, telling me this.
yks8845
Apr 1 2008, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 1 2008, 11:32 PM) how come? you got open saving account with citibank, meaning u got lots of money there le... haha... anyways, i thinks the verification process is fail, ur company HR is un-reachable when the citibank CS call for verification. bad luck for you... it's happended to my colleague. my fren is working inside the the bank, telling me this. haha  i remember last time when i applied cc from citibank...i gave warning to my HR person ( which always late cos out for lunch..  ) be standby to answer phone calling from citibank...