251 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Bottom

Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V43, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

RallyNight
post Sep 27 2025, 05:07 PM

1,129 posts

Man like this also want to scam me i just applied only give 3 month disney and started on month dont existed.

cyberic
post Sep 27 2025, 06:29 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Sep 27 2025, 05:07 PM)

Man like this also want to scam me i just applied only give 3 month disney and started on month dont existed.
I guess you need to contact support sort this out.
YoungMan
post Sep 27 2025, 09:24 PM

6,806 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Sep 26 2025, 10:00 PM)
Test with my pc wifi 560-600, iphone 560, the rest of my household android phones all maxout at 350 🤣, pull out my pcable turnout to be a cat4 cable
Good if you have got the issue sorted.

QUOTE(3nf0rc3r @ Sep 27 2025, 01:19 PM)
Currently still using TP-link C1200, originally turbo upgrade to 300mbps for free with hyptv. But after 24 month they revised to higher price, refused to let me stay at cheaper price so I downgraded to 100mbps without hyptv.

Now I wonder if they offer SWU 500mbps will they provide new router.

Also Disney hotstar is just an account or do they provide TV box as well?
Just account, no box provided for rm90 500mbps. As you already downgrade to 100mbps, not possible to request SWU anymore. TM will not revise your plan as the contract is still new
3nf0rc3r
post Sep 27 2025, 09:33 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Sep 27 2025, 05:07 PM)

walau...... really dishonest... want to give then should give properly.....
3nf0rc3r
post Sep 27 2025, 09:34 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 27 2025, 09:24 PM)
Just account, no box provided for rm90 500mbps. As you already downgrade to 100mbps, not possible to request SWU anymore. TM will not revise your plan as the contract is still new
Downgraded long ago, no more contract. Service start date for 100mbps September 2020.

This post has been edited by 3nf0rc3r: Sep 27 2025, 09:36 PM
BenYeeHua
post Sep 27 2025, 11:28 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Sep 27 2025, 12:51 PM)
Can post your aliyun domain? It's a known issue with Aliyun DNS actually but just want to check it out myself. If the domain NS server is using Aliyun very high chance it's this problem.

IPv4 depends on your luck. TM use BGP AS pre-pending to load balance IPv4 prefix over different circuit. IPv6 don't have this issue.

So if your public / post-CGNAT IPv4 got load balanced to a congested path, you will have endless problem.

In a sense Maxis don't have this problem because they never do any of the prepending hack.
Using Google DNS DoH(chrome)
chrome://net-internals/?#dns

Resolved IP addresses of "h5api.m.taobao.com": ["2401:b180:7003::3e0","59.82.121.14"].
No alternative endpoints.

Resolved IP addresses of "h5api.m.taobao.com": ["59.82.121.14"].

Resolved IP addresses of "h5api.m.taobao.com": ["2408:4001:f10::2dd","47.246.165.34"].

3 times(wait for TTL timeout), different results.

Can be it asking by rotate in between 8888 8844(both IPv6) la.
----
First can understand, it is return oversea for both IPv6 and v4, and it is located at Zhe Jiang China(IPv6) and BeiJing China(IPv4)...
Second is strange, IPv6 missing.
Third one is more strange, BeiJing(IPv6) and SG(IPv4)

I was observed this strange F5 slowness when grabbing Red Packet here, so found out this IPv6 issues, but I never found out IPv4 also can be in China, until now. laugh.gif
https://huodong.taobao.com/wow/z/tbhome/pc-growth/tao-coin?
----
FYI, CloudFlare DoH is

Resolved IP addresses of "h5api.m.taobao.com": ["47.246.165.34"].

So if the only server is SG, going to CloudFlare solved the most, and it will not give you strange oversea IPv6 address.
But when server is MY or SG, like Lazada and Shopee, it is a headache to choose in between Google DNS and CloudFlare DNS...
(Most of the time both platform works, just sometimes it required me to turn off and on my phone WiFi, or cut off at chrome://net-internals/?#sockets by flush sockets pools, solved.)

Like steam, using Google DNS give full speed to upgrade Steam Beta client, while CloudFlare DNS have high chance getting slow speed during Night.
Guess it is solved on Steam side, as both giving same SG server now.

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Sep 27 2025, 04:18 PM)
Alicloud MY/SG/HK is running TM PNI shouldn't be a problem, only certain time there is a spike.

I am not sure about v6, whether is PNI or not.
As above, unsure why Google DNS prefer to jumping around. sweat.gif
This is also why I default to CloudFlare DNS, it might not giving the best Malaysia server as result, but it will ensure it is SG server. thumbsup.gif
BenYeeHua
post Sep 27 2025, 11:29 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(3nf0rc3r @ Sep 27 2025, 01:19 PM)
Currently still using TP-link C1200, originally turbo upgrade to 300mbps for free with hyptv. But after 24 month they revised to higher price, refused to let me stay at cheaper price so I downgraded to 100mbps without hyptv.

Now I wonder if they offer SWU 500mbps will they provide new router.

Also Disney hotstar is just an account or do they provide TV box as well?
WoW, you still using AC1200v2?
It is always a bet that it gonna last 30 days uptime, or <24 hours uptime. laugh.gif

But yes, the NAT Boost is better than orange router la, now the skyworth router not bad without Nat Boost, I guess the processor higher raw power solved it. brows.gif

And yes, you can ask for new router, as they will prefer to upgrade your modem for higher speed stability, but it will be Modem + Router combo, if you wanna more stable, then you need to buy another router.
But, based on me tested for years, this skyworth combo router/modem good enough liao.

Even if they don't give a new one, you can ask for replacement and agree to resign 24 months, lol. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Sep 27 2025, 11:32 PM
3nf0rc3r
post Sep 28 2025, 12:00 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Sep 27 2025, 11:29 PM)
WoW, you still using AC1200v2?
It is always a bet that it gonna last 30 days uptime, or <24 hours uptime. laugh.gif

But yes, the NAT Boost is better than orange router la, now the skyworth router not bad without Nat Boost, I guess the processor higher raw power solved it. brows.gif

And yes, you can ask for new router, as they will prefer to upgrade your modem for higher speed stability, but it will be Modem + Router combo, if you wanna more stable, then you need to buy another router.
But, based on me tested for years, this skyworth combo router/modem good enough liao.

Even if they don't give a new one, you can ask for replacement and agree to resign 24 months, lol. tongue.gif
Use separate modem, TP-Link AC1200 router set to bridge mode. It may suddenly restart itself once every few months.

Before this when I didn't have a separate router, TP-Link AC1200 restarts itself almost every night. When I put a laptop cooler pad under it, the situation became once every few nights. Separate modem improved the stability a lot.

This post has been edited by 3nf0rc3r: Sep 28 2025, 12:01 AM
RallyNight
post Sep 28 2025, 12:21 AM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(3nf0rc3r @ Sep 27 2025, 10:33 PM)
walau...... really dishonest... want to give then should give properly.....
I lazy complain then system upgraded itself again

Maybe see my lowyat post adi
kwss
post Sep 28 2025, 12:40 AM

1,208 posts

BenYeeHua It is definitely Aliyun DNS problem.
Long story short I manually did the recursion. Damn this taobao has really deep CNAME and NS server.
For Google viewpoint, they did the recursion for me.

TM Unifi viewpoint:
CODE

$ resolvectl query gdsns1.alibabadns.com
gdsns1.alibabadns.com: 140.205.122.66          -- link: enp1s0f0
                      47.88.74.38             -- link: enp1s0f0

$ resolvectl query gdsns2.alibabadns.com
gdsns2.alibabadns.com: 140.205.103.194         -- link: enp1s0f0
                      106.11.35.18            -- link: enp1s0f0

AWS Singapore viewpoint:
CODE

$ resolvectl query gdsns1.alibabadns.com
gdsns1.alibabadns.com: 140.205.122.66          -- link: ens5
                      47.88.74.38             -- link: ens5

$ resolvectl query gdsns2.alibabadns.com
gdsns2.alibabadns.com: 106.11.35.18            -- link: ens5
                      140.205.103.194         -- link: ens5

For TM and AWS Singapore viewpoint, all NS IP address return only a single IPv4, no IPv6 found (I actually did this for all NS but lazy to copy paste all of them), the resulting IPv4 address is the same for all:
CODE

$ dig +short a hk-cn.aserver-edge.alibabacorp.com.gds.alibabadns.com @106.11.35.18

AWS Singapore:
CODE

$ resolvectl query h5api.m.taobao.com
h5api.m.taobao.com: 47.246.165.34              -- link: ens5
                   (hk-cn.aserver-edge.alibabacorp.com.gds.alibabadns.com)

In summary:
Recursion for TM and AWS Singapore:
guide-acs.m.taobao.com.
guide-acs.m.taobao.com.gds.alibabadns.com.
hk-cn.aserver-edge.alibabacorp.com.
hk-cn.aserver-edge.alibabacorp.com.gds.alibabadns.com.
47.246.165.34 <--- Notice the IP address changes again, different from TM above but same as AWS Singapore

Recursion for Google:
guide-acs.m.taobao.com.
guide-acs.m.taobao.com.gds.alibabadns.com.
unitbrain-guide-unit-v6-pub.m.taobao.com.
unitbrain-guide-unit-v6-pub.m.taobao.com.gds.alibabadns.com.
[2401:b180:7003::39d, 106.11.162.144]
[2408:4001:f10::349, 59.82.9.207]

As you can see, Aliyun has special treatment when Google made the query.
Resolving the same unitbrain with TM yield:
[2408:4001:f10::29a, 47.246.99.152]

On AWS Singapore, unitbrain becomes:
[2408:4001:f00::10e8, 47.246.99.148]

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif puke.gif puke.gif

EDIT:
I have a theory. They are doing this to game Google's algorithm.
Maybe having IPv6 address gives them better SEO score

EDIT 2:
Theory number 2: They don't do anycast, maybe don't even have a load balancer, hence they return individual server IP.

EDIT 3:
IPv6 address is slow because TM egress to France!!!
On AWS Singapore, Amazon actually has PNI with AS4837 CHINA UNICOM in Equinix SG1 so latency is 3x better:
CODE

--- unitbrain-guide-unit-v6-pub.m.taobao.com.gds.alibabadns.com ping statistics ---
100 packets transmitted, 100 received, 0% packet loss, time 7673ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 77.357/77.406/77.626/0.039 ms, pipe 2, ipg/ewma 77.501/77.407 ms

- vs shipwrecked TM, 3x worse latency with 18% packet loss -

CODE

--- unitbrain-guide-unit-v6-pub.m.taobao.com.gds.alibabadns.com ping statistics ---
100 packets transmitted, 82 received, 18% packet loss, time 21316ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 194.695/214.661/219.423/3.083 ms, pipe 2, ipg/ewma 215.310/210.466 ms

This post has been edited by kwss: Sep 28 2025, 01:15 AM
ubeyou
post Sep 28 2025, 08:48 PM

DreamX
697 posts

Internet just felt so slow without VPN, any idea to fix it without restarting to another IP?

Tried to login lowyat, but it stuck at cloudflare error. Had to use VPN to login.
QuantumEdge
post Sep 28 2025, 09:37 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Sep 28 2025, 08:48 PM)
Internet just felt so slow without VPN, any idea to fix it without restarting to another IP?

Tried to login lowyat, but it stuck at cloudflare error. Had to use VPN to login.
Change ISP
They wont fix this problem rclxub.gif
I have high PL on IPV4
Slow speed on IPV6
Good job Unifi
Haru97
post Sep 28 2025, 09:39 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Sep 28 2025, 08:48 PM)

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Sep 28 2025, 09:37 PM)
Change ISP
I have high PL on IPV4
Slow speed on IPV6
Good job Unifi
Entire Unifi network is down, after public ipv4 gateway out to the internet is broken, not your house issue.

Target Name: one.one.one.one
IP: 1.1.1.1
Date/Time: 9/28/2025 9:28:57 PM - 9/28/2025 9:38:57 PM

Hop Sent PL% Min Max Avg Host Name / [IP]
1 51 0 0.39 0.65 0.50 192.168.88.1 [192.168.88.1]
2 52 0 1.37 5.42 3.22 218.111.255.254 [218.111.255.254]
3 48 54 8.14 71.38 12.61 10.55.51.35 [10.55.51.35]
4 52 12 4.56 32.73 8.36 10.55.52.31 [10.55.52.31]
5 52 21 10.14 20.77 15.43 10.55.37.84 [10.55.37.84]
6 49 14 6.09 67.31 15.45 162.158.24.253 [162.158.24.253]
7 49 16 7.90 19.52 15.32 one.one.one.one [1.1.1.1]
jasontanky
post Sep 28 2025, 09:51 PM

448 posts

I need to turn off IPv6 just to make my Internet experience feels normal...
heLL_bOy
post Sep 28 2025, 09:54 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Sep 27 2025, 11:28 PM)
As above, unsure why Google DNS prefer to jumping around. sweat.gif
This is also why I default to CloudFlare DNS, it might not giving the best Malaysia server as result, but it will ensure it is SG server. thumbsup.gif
Because every DNS provider work differently, just choose which you think is suitable for you biggrin.gif
Haru97
post Sep 28 2025, 09:57 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(jasontanky @ Sep 28 2025, 09:51 PM)
I need to turn off IPv6 just to make my Internet experience feels normal...
And yet it is not normal, I runs on ipv4 only, 2gbps, the tmnet unifi out to the public internet is literally broken. Very very very slow. I tested, seems upload is fine, download has issues.

TMnet own hosted klang server seems ok, that means me to TMNet is OK, everywhere else not ok

This post has been edited by Haru97: Sep 28 2025, 09:59 PM
heLL_bOy
post Sep 28 2025, 09:57 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(Haru97 @ Sep 28 2025, 09:39 PM)
Entire Unifi network is down, after public ipv4 gateway out to the internet is broken, not your house issue.

Target Name: one.one.one.one
        IP: 1.1.1.1
  Date/Time: 9/28/2025 9:28:57 PM - 9/28/2025 9:38:57 PM

Hop  Sent  PL%    Min    Max    Avg  Host Name / [IP]
  1    51    0  0.39  0.65  0.50  192.168.88.1 [192.168.88.1]
  2    52    0  1.37  5.42  3.22  218.111.255.254 [218.111.255.254]
  3    48  54  8.14  71.38  12.61  10.55.51.35 [10.55.51.35]
  4    52  12  4.56  32.73  8.36  10.55.52.31 [10.55.52.31]
  5    52  21  10.14  20.77  15.43  10.55.37.84 [10.55.37.84]
  6    49  14  6.09  67.31  15.45  162.158.24.253 [162.158.24.253]
  7    49  16  7.90  19.52  15.32  one.one.one.one [1.1.1.1]
Only previous week encounter some loss packet and high ping when their ingress bgp mess up.

till to date my connectivity to Cloudflare KUL not even a single loss packet. I guess is local congestion

Haru97
post Sep 28 2025, 10:00 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Sep 28 2025, 09:57 PM)
Only previous week encounter some loss packet and high ping when their ingress bgp mess up.

till to date my connectivity to Cloudflare KUL not even a single loss packet. I guess is local congestion
High probably get ddosed on AS4788? Or some intern pushed a bad config to the bgp router
jasontanky
post Sep 28 2025, 10:11 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(Haru97 @ Sep 28 2025, 09:57 PM)
And yet it is not normal, I runs on ipv4 only, 2gbps, the tmnet unifi out to the public internet is literally broken. Very very very slow. I tested, seems upload is fine, download has issues.
TMnet own hosted klang server seems ok, that means me to TMNet is OK, everywhere else not ok
It is broken indeed, I resort to using Cloudflare WARP

This post has been edited by jasontanky: Sep 28 2025, 10:13 PM
ubeyou
post Sep 28 2025, 10:11 PM

DreamX
697 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Sep 28 2025, 09:37 PM)
Change ISP
I have high PL on IPV4
Slow speed on IPV6
Good job Unifi
Which ISP best in consistency? I'm hosting 24 hours and the lag is unbearable.

251 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:19 AM