8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

any divorcee here?

hksgmy
post May 9 2024, 12:18 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ May 9 2024, 12:04 PM)
dont think I can help much, I hardly ever bait in serious /k

the other /k though  ...  biggrin.gif
I hear you. I tried pushing the envelop a tad with my tongue in cheek comment about certain segments of /k users being divorced from reality... and promptly got it reported by likely the exact same wretched hive (in Sir Alec's own words) of "scum and villainy".... ah well.
TSAzran1979
post May 9 2024, 12:27 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(teslaman @ May 9 2024, 11:54 AM)
just change your wife

problem solved
its not easy like changing cars.
hksgmy
post May 9 2024, 12:28 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ May 9 2024, 12:27 PM)
No, you are absolutely right. There are feelings and emotions to consider, in addition to more practical and pragmatic financial, living and logistical considerations. More so if kids are somehow dragged into the equation.

It is not simple.
motion_sickness
post May 9 2024, 01:22 PM

86 posts

a friend told me once

a man choose not to get married not because they dont want the responsibility,

they choose not to because they are scared of divorce

ayam no divorcee, ayam just a guy that people come asking for opinion
EmpireAnt
post May 9 2024, 01:35 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 9 2024, 10:09 AM)
So sorry to hear that bro. Hope you are strong to overcome this. I dont have the right words to say to you right now. May all be well soon with you.
thank you. i am very well now. i see this as a fresh start for a more positive environment.
Evolynn
post May 9 2024, 01:44 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ May 9 2024, 10:13 AM)
Not many girls are willing to share bills and chores (esp when they know the guy's salary upfront), some girls are so afraid that their guy partner will take advantage of them (esp on chores) and they only do the bare minimum and expect to be loved n cared..... the guy partner is not blind.... we can normally see, and when we see u don't really have heart to take care of the house and turn it into a home..... its really a no go for most normal guys....( normal guys here means we r financially capable). If u dont really have heart to do chores so the guy will normally take over .... and that is how the distance will grow further.....
hi there, i have been following your posting recently. Hope you are fine smile.gif

I know the feeling being sole breadwinner in the family. Hence, i don't usually calculative on this part as long as the guy have job and contribute financially, im ok. doesn't matter who pay more who pay less. be reasonable and allocate some for savings. the rest is up to u what to buy no permission needed.

As we both are working and contribute financially together, same goes to house chores, we do it together also. example i vacuum you mop, you cook i do the washing. you throw the trash i put dustbin bag etc. that's how we share. after all that done, we Netflix together. never start the tv if either one of us not done yet.

Effort to commit and responsibility in a relationship is very important and this cant be bought by money. Yes, with money u can hire maid etc.
But for me, this kind of relationship are risky cos the foundation are lining with money not efforts and hard work. rolleyes.gif

Everyone can have money but not everyone can have the efforts and hard work.
just my dua cents.
haturaya
post May 9 2024, 01:53 PM

2,556 posts

Marriage is a gamble in life. No one will know the final outcome. Just hope for the best and prepare for the worst. whistling.gif and it's a hard work to make it work till the end. sweat.gif
hksgmy
post May 9 2024, 01:54 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Evolynn @ May 9 2024, 01:44 PM)
hi there, i have been following your posting recently. Hope you are fine smile.gif

I know the feeling being sole breadwinner in the family. Hence, i don't usually calculative on this part as long as the guy have job and contribute financially, im ok. doesn't matter who pay more who pay less. be reasonable and allocate some for savings. the rest is up to u what to buy no permission needed.

As we both are working and contribute financially together, same goes to house chores, we do it together also. example i vacuum you mop, you cook i do the washing. you throw the trash i put dustbin bag etc. that's how we share. after all that done, we Netflix together. never start the tv if either one of us not done yet.

Effort to commit and responsibility in a relationship is very important and this cant be bought by money. Yes, with money u can hire maid etc.
But for me, this kind of relationship are risky cos the foundation are lining with money not efforts and hard work. rolleyes.gif

just my dua cents.
I’m not defending our circumstances but I thought I’d highlight a tiny variation to what you so eloquently stated:

Sometimes, when correctly applied, money can be used to enhance relationship and not nearly be the shaky foundation upon which one is built.

We have a helper for the two of us. Her primary duties are to cook, to clean and to wash up whenever we don’t feel like using the dishwasher and to take care of the general household chores.

She goes with us when we head over to Australia and she helps us out with our house over there.

This frees up time for both of us to enjoy each other’s company. Wife and I don’t have to worry about who does what we just grab the car keys and go for a long drive. And we come back, dinner will be ready, and we don’t have to worry about who cooks what or what to take away from where.

Ultimately, it is not just whether it’s money or not, but how you use what you have at your disposal for the betterment of your relationship.

This post has been edited by hksgmy: May 9 2024, 03:24 PM
Evolynn
post May 9 2024, 02:02 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 9 2024, 01:54 PM)
I’m not defending our circumstances but I thought I’d highlight a tiny variation to what you so eloquently stated:

Sometimes, when correctly applied, money can be used to enhanced relationship and not nearly be the shaky foundation upon which it is built.

We have a helper for the two of us. Her primary duties are to cook, to clean and to wash up whenever we don’t feel like using the dishwasher and to take care of the general household chores.

She goes with us when we hit over to Australia and she helps us out with our house over there.

This frees up time for both of us to enjoy each other’s company. Wife and I don’t have to worry about who does what we just grab the car keys and go for a long drive. And we come back, dinner will be ready, and we don’t have to worry about who cook one or to take away from where.

Ultimately, it is not just whether it’s money or not, but how you use what you have at your disposal for the betterment of your relationship.
Agreed.
Difference people difference actions and thinking.

one from a successful and loaded medical person (hope i get it correct) while another one are from B40 laugh.gif
netflix2019
post May 9 2024, 02:36 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 9 2024, 01:54 PM)

Sometimes, when correctly applied, money can be used to enhanced relationship and not nearly be the shaky foundation upon which it is built.

She goes with us when we hit over to Australia and she helps us out with our house over there.

This frees up time for both of us to enjoy each other’s company. Wife and I don’t have to worry about who does what we just grab the car keys and go for a long drive. And we come back, dinner will be ready, and we don’t have to worry about who cook one or to take away from where.

I always believe money doesn't guarantee happiness. But for sure money can solve a lot of problem. I would choose to be the unhappy rich than unhappy poor anytime of the day. always. lol
Afterburner1.0
post May 9 2024, 02:42 PM

771 posts

just my dua cents.
Looks like u got urself a healthy relationship in terms of sharing of chores and financials...... Im in awe when my partner response that she wanna keep her money to take care of her parents..... hence she cant contribute equally to the household expenses and her previous salary is way lower than me hence can only contribute 35% out of the total expenses........she also always reminded me that Im the head of the house n should provide and protect the family ( as if im burning/ wasting money unnecessary, i also dont simply spend money ).
PrincipaliteY
post May 9 2024, 03:36 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ May 9 2024, 02:42 PM)
Looks like u got urself a healthy relationship in terms of sharing of chores and financials...... Im in awe when my partner response that she wanna keep her money to take care of her parents..... hence she cant contribute equally to the household expenses and her previous salary is way lower than me hence can only contribute 35% out of the total expenses........she also always reminded me that Im the head of the house n should provide and protect the family ( as if im burning/ wasting money unnecessary, i also dont simply spend money ).
i think i can understand your frustration
on 1 hand, she can exercise feminism by quoting she can do whatever she wants (take care of her parents, contribute less to a shared household)
on the other hand, she can hold u responsible on a common traditional patriarchy values.
what a great opportunis..- flexible person she is!

i do not want to incite anything. just wanna give u non-gay bro pat on the shoulder and extend u an imaginary cigarette.
PrincipaliteY
post May 9 2024, 03:40 PM

125 posts

just my dua cents.
c'mon. no1 is this perfect. u r not telling the whole story. hahaha

hksgmy
post May 9 2024, 03:48 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(PrincipaliteY @ May 9 2024, 03:36 PM)
i think i can understand your frustration
on 1 hand, she can exercise feminism by quoting she can do whatever she wants (take care of her parents, contribute less to a shared household)
on the other hand, she can hold u responsible on a common traditional patriarchy values.
what a great opportunis..- flexible person she is!

i do not want to incite anything. just wanna give u non-gay bro pat on the shoulder and extend u an imaginary cigarette.
As another non-gay brother, I give you one clap and extend you an imaginary cup of coffee. I loved your sarcas.. - euphemism, panic there, almost a Freudian slip. Haha. Good one bro.
AyamBlend
post May 9 2024, 03:57 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ May 8 2024, 10:35 AM)
What a way to start her life. Imagine delivering the baby and getting a divorce.
i look at my friend and he ok jer
married new wife, while old wife the one who requested for divorce, taking the baby, and still single

not sure why...
gashout
post May 9 2024, 04:25 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

life is very short. whatever happens, must accept, only can move on.

don't hold on too much, people who have mental problems, all hold on to the past, so sad.
teslaman
post May 9 2024, 05:06 PM

1,154 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ May 9 2024, 12:27 PM)
simplify your decision making
alexkos
post May 9 2024, 05:26 PM

2,275 posts

Is prenup useful in msia?
hksgmy
post May 9 2024, 05:26 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ May 9 2024, 05:26 PM)
Is prenup useful in msia?
Don’t think it’s valid?
alexkos
post May 9 2024, 05:37 PM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 9 2024, 05:26 PM)
Don’t think it’s valid?
So 50% chance to lose half ur wealth in event of divorce. Is it true?

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:09 PM