QUOTE(Daprind @ May 8 2024, 03:35 PM)
Now here is the problem when you say it's normal because the environment generalize it (classmate also consist of divorce parents).
In future, all these kids won't take marriage oath seriously. They can just sign the paper and divorce when they deem it fit.
Which makes me conclude that most of divorce case come from broken family background. their parents divorce, to them divorce is a "norm" too.
From my POV, I will never allow my child to have any romantic relationship with broken family kids. I nurture them well, end up become broken. what's the point then?
I agree with your sentiment. But who am i to disallow my child to date person of his choice. I will have to trust my children choice la, after all they are the product of my genes coupled with my nurturing. On top of that i pray to god always that my children has good logical mind with great EQ. Fengshui is not my cup of tea so i havent done anything from than angle yet. In future, all these kids won't take marriage oath seriously. They can just sign the paper and divorce when they deem it fit.
Which makes me conclude that most of divorce case come from broken family background. their parents divorce, to them divorce is a "norm" too.
From my POV, I will never allow my child to have any romantic relationship with broken family kids. I nurture them well, end up become broken. what's the point then?
On the other hand many couple at home also scolding each other daily and fighting proxy war using the children, they remain married forever but deep down they hate each other to the core. This kind of couple the kids be better than kids from divorced couple? What i want to say is even non-divorced family also is not as good as it seems, probably worse. Your dotter may end up getting abused yet she don't dare to explore the divorce route because "my mummy said broken family don't deserve romantic relationship cos will break other ppl's kid worrrr".
World not so black and white leh.
btw. welcome back. lol
This post has been edited by netflix2019: May 8 2024, 05:00 PM
May 8 2024, 04:59 PM

0.0210sec
5 queries