any divorcee here?

Evolynn
post May 8 2024, 04:37 PM

15 posts

want to share my story brief and short, not good in writing essay laugh.gif

im a divorcee and just remarried not long ago

i married young age 21, cos pregnant. ex not working. i work alone to support the family. bought low cost property and move out from in law house.
ex changed became abusive and disrespect to me after he found job. tahan 8 yrs. cannot tahan any longer. divorce
i moved out from my own house, kid follow ex and MIL. and i rent far away, changed job and start all over again. every week met my kid bring go jalan.
(after several police report) because my ex refuse to let me see my kid.

met my current husb at new place. initially planning not to have kid cos i fobia already. YOLO
We stay in as couple for 9 years, never have big arguments, no shouting, we discuss and fix issue openly, we share chores, we share bills, we share hobby.
we share everything. and just recently i decide to open my heart for a family again. we got married recently and planning to have 1 kid only. haha

as for my gal, she grow up and we are like sister now tongue.gif

my advice, not all divorce are bad.
no use to maintain a marriage if no love and respect for each other. it will just make the couple and kid to suffer more.
Evolynn
post May 9 2024, 01:44 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ May 9 2024, 10:13 AM)
Not many girls are willing to share bills and chores (esp when they know the guy's salary upfront), some girls are so afraid that their guy partner will take advantage of them (esp on chores) and they only do the bare minimum and expect to be loved n cared..... the guy partner is not blind.... we can normally see, and when we see u don't really have heart to take care of the house and turn it into a home..... its really a no go for most normal guys....( normal guys here means we r financially capable). If u dont really have heart to do chores so the guy will normally take over .... and that is how the distance will grow further.....
hi there, i have been following your posting recently. Hope you are fine smile.gif

I know the feeling being sole breadwinner in the family. Hence, i don't usually calculative on this part as long as the guy have job and contribute financially, im ok. doesn't matter who pay more who pay less. be reasonable and allocate some for savings. the rest is up to u what to buy no permission needed.

As we both are working and contribute financially together, same goes to house chores, we do it together also. example i vacuum you mop, you cook i do the washing. you throw the trash i put dustbin bag etc. that's how we share. after all that done, we Netflix together. never start the tv if either one of us not done yet.

Effort to commit and responsibility in a relationship is very important and this cant be bought by money. Yes, with money u can hire maid etc.
But for me, this kind of relationship are risky cos the foundation are lining with money not efforts and hard work. rolleyes.gif

Everyone can have money but not everyone can have the efforts and hard work.
just my dua cents.
Evolynn
post May 9 2024, 02:02 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 9 2024, 01:54 PM)
I’m not defending our circumstances but I thought I’d highlight a tiny variation to what you so eloquently stated:

Sometimes, when correctly applied, money can be used to enhanced relationship and not nearly be the shaky foundation upon which it is built.

We have a helper for the two of us. Her primary duties are to cook, to clean and to wash up whenever we don’t feel like using the dishwasher and to take care of the general household chores.

She goes with us when we hit over to Australia and she helps us out with our house over there.

This frees up time for both of us to enjoy each other’s company. Wife and I don’t have to worry about who does what we just grab the car keys and go for a long drive. And we come back, dinner will be ready, and we don’t have to worry about who cook one or to take away from where.

Ultimately, it is not just whether it’s money or not, but how you use what you have at your disposal for the betterment of your relationship.
Agreed.
Difference people difference actions and thinking.

one from a successful and loaded medical person (hope i get it correct) while another one are from B40 laugh.gif

0.0210sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:49 PM