Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!
blacktubi
May 15 2024, 09:35 PM
-
QUOTE(zeronehza @ May 15 2024, 06:24 PM) i ask my friend in TM, maybe this is SME deal.. the time has come for SME customer, aka biz package... offer for loyal customer Maxis can offer 1Gbps for RM159 provided if you use Maxis postpaid RM60 and above Won't be surprise if TM did something similar to counter offer
eugenecctan
May 15 2024, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ May 15 2024, 09:35 PM) Maxis can offer 1Gbps for RM159 provided if you use Maxis postpaid RM60 and above Won't be surprise if TM did something similar to counter offer Isit easy to get transfer ID? Understand from TM that now they have diff department to handle termination cases.
Jjuggler
May 16 2024, 12:10 AM
Just got this unit for RM70. Happy loot.   Unfortunately, I am unable to test 2Gbps connection since I am using 30Mbps fibre only at the moment. Will be useful for me to explore the features of the router lor.
karenzayn
May 16 2024, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ May 16 2024, 12:10 AM) Just got this unit for RM70. Happy loot.   Unfortunately, I am unable to test 2Gbps connection since I am using 30Mbps fibre only at the moment. Will be useful for me to explore the features of the router lor. Try run with your OLT and pppoe details and see if TM allows it coz im consider getting one (or more) to swap out my mom's homestay and her siblings that i managed to a single box setup for ease of maintenance hehe.
tng55
May 16 2024, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(Anime4000 @ May 15 2024, 03:57 PM) there is news 21st on-wards, Installer need to clear up RG6 Router and ONU, then use new stock: for 100 - 800Mbps will be using ZTE AX3000 Combo-Box like D-Link counter-part. No more ONU + Router  ohh too bad i don't like Combo Box like D-Link OLD BTU Huawei is good for 100 - 800Mbps 100Mbps - 800Mbps overkill GPON Stick
tng55
May 16 2024, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(Anime4000 @ May 15 2024, 05:03 PM) Yes, existing ONU simple bridge, live longer, smaller, easier to to use custom Router with PPPoE I bet after this, people use Custom Router with DHCP, Double NAT. but this only way make internet cheaper 🤣 yah old ONU simple huawei but prefect can use custom router with PPPoE i know
tng55
May 16 2024, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(zeronehza @ May 15 2024, 06:24 PM) i ask my friend in TM, maybe this is SME deal.. the time has come for SME customer, aka biz package... offer for loyal customer how to deal SME customer Biz i have shop office BIZ SME but expensive that why wanna get cheaper 500Mbps RM119.50 can you pm me you friend TM i wanna do apply how about home can change BIZ SME ???
Jjuggler
May 16 2024, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(karenzayn @ May 16 2024, 12:16 AM) Try run with your OLT and pppoe details and see if TM allows it coz im consider getting one (or more) to swap out my mom's homestay and her siblings that i managed to a single box setup for ease of maintenance hehe.  Convenience heh.. hahahaha. Agree with you. Single unit. Easy maintenance. Worst part, its D-Link.
laihuhng
May 16 2024, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(Jjuggler @ May 16 2024, 12:10 AM) Just got this unit for RM70. Happy loot. How and where to get this? I'm planning to get 1 to test mine.
zeronehza
May 16 2024, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(tng55 @ May 16 2024, 12:42 AM) how to deal SME customer Biz i have shop office BIZ SME but expensive that why wanna get cheaper 500Mbps RM119.50 can you pm me you friend TM i wanna do apply how about home can change BIZ SME ??? its not confirm yet, but will update if any, consumer can change to sme (must have ssm) sme cannot change to consumer , unless user request relocating at home
Jjuggler
May 16 2024, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(laihuhng @ May 16 2024, 07:35 AM) How and where to get this? I'm planning to get 1 to test mine. I just casually search on Facebook Marketplace and Carousell. I got this unit from 1G unifi user from Facebook Marketplace for RM70. I find the value for the money there, so I decided to buy a unit.
toytoy
May 16 2024, 11:54 AM
Hi All, just received call from TM that my 800Mbps package will be upgraded to 1Gpbs. They told me only the router will be changed and modem will be changed only if required. I m currently having the Huawei modem, will they change it? Also i m using Xiaomi AX3600 mesh routers now with 1G LAN Port. Possible to get full 1Gbps speed? Thanks.
sHawTY
May 16 2024, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(Jjuggler @ May 16 2024, 12:10 AM) Just got this unit for RM70. Happy loot. Dem lucky Saw the ad in FB marketplace too, they guy advertise it at RM90 right?
zerorating
May 16 2024, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(Anime4000 @ May 15 2024, 03:57 PM) there is news 21st on-wards, Installer need to clear up RG6 Router and ONU, then use new stock: for 100 - 800Mbps will be using ZTE AX3000 Combo-Box like D-Link counter-part. No more ONU + Router  will the new box equipped with 2.5gbps ethernet port?
Anime4000
May 16 2024, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(zerorating @ May 16 2024, 12:01 PM) will the new box equipped with 2.5gbps ethernet port? No, only 1G
tng55
May 16 2024, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(zeronehza @ May 16 2024, 09:05 AM) its not confirm yet, but will update if any, consumer can change to sme (must have ssm) sme cannot change to consumer , unless user request relocating at home we don't need relocating i don't care because my stay old house and shop near can walk take 1min only so no worry to relocating SSM we have it my shop and we can request same SSM to home old address because my area shop lot so no worry please ask you friend TM and PM ME contact i will whatsapp i know you friend tm will get commission because i upgrade you friend job to apply package
Rhetoric
May 16 2024, 12:50 PM
Twitter is very slow again. other websites seems fine
Jjuggler
May 16 2024, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 16 2024, 11:54 AM) Dem lucky Saw the ad in FB marketplace too, they guy advertise it at RM90 right? Yes spot on. Hahaha. Just cod'd yesterday. Good price mah. sambar saja.
sHawTY
May 16 2024, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(Jjuggler @ May 16 2024, 12:56 PM) Yes spot on. Hahaha. Just cod'd yesterday. Good price mah. sambar saja.  You lucky son of a gun. Never thought of browsing for modems in the marketplace
Jjuggler
May 16 2024, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 16 2024, 03:08 PM) You lucky son of a gun. Never thought of browsing for modems in the marketplace  Nahh not lucky la man. I just buy stuffs to learn. Everyday must learn something new. So I just usha lor what product is interesting for my eyes. Never knew I can get the unit for dirt cheap. Hahaha.