495 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

laihuhng
post Feb 7 2024, 04:08 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Feb 7 2024, 01:23 PM)
Do you have PLOAM password/PPPoE credentials/VoIP credentials on hand? If not, please obtain from TM or else you won’t have access to internet even after reset, I don’t believe TR-069 will be able to set these settings except for maybe PLOAM password

PLOAM is set in GPON mode in ONT tab (iirc), it’s not in my screenshot as my DPN-FX3060V is just doing ATA.

PPPoE in Connection_0 and VoIP to enable VoIP
PPPoE credentials - YES.
PLOAM - Maybe NOT.
VoIP credentials - Maybe NOT.

Let me check my screenshots to see if this information is available. Thanks.
aniq8676
post Feb 7 2024, 09:25 PM

1,524 posts

My first bill after 6 months.
confirmed, RM119 for 500Mbps.

eclectice
post Feb 7 2024, 09:29 PM

2,734 posts

prdkancil
post Feb 7 2024, 09:51 PM

219 posts

wats wrong with unifi , packet loss 99 to oversea websites / servers

This post has been edited by prdkancil: Feb 7 2024, 09:52 PM
eclectice
post Feb 7 2024, 10:18 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(prdkancil @ Feb 7 2024, 09:51 PM)
wats wrong with unifi , packet loss 99 to oversea websites / servers
My ASUS routers, located at different premises under Unifi plans, are currently unable to complete the authorization process for renewing the Let's Encrypt certificate of the private ASUS.COM DDNS domain assigned to each router. This gives me a headache to remotely access each main router's web page and subpages. I have to wait for a week due to rate limits set by Let's Encrypt.

This post has been edited by eclectice: Feb 7 2024, 10:39 PM
Kadaj
post Feb 7 2024, 10:48 PM

586 posts

Recently every night very hard to open shopee app it's so slow so lag till i gave up...
maxpudding
post Feb 7 2024, 11:04 PM

164 posts

Every night for the past few days Unifi has been terrible

WTF is happening
tng55
post Feb 7 2024, 11:28 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Feb 7 2024, 10:48 PM)
Recently every night very hard to open shopee app it's so slow so lag till i gave up...
mine 12am shopee to load very slow lag and touch n go also load very slow lag
need wait 12.15am or 12.30am abit load normail sigh why like that bangwall.gif
go626201
post Feb 8 2024, 12:37 AM

1,882 posts

APG S4 estimated fix complete date:2024-02-12.
ineser
post Feb 8 2024, 10:43 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(tng55 @ Feb 7 2024, 11:28 PM)
mine 12am shopee to load very slow lag and touch n go also load very slow lag
need wait 12.15am or 12.30am abit load normail sigh why like that  bangwall.gif
Wife was complaining shopee is not usable and had to resort to 4G.
I guess its related to previous post on submarine cable fixing.
nicktaylor
post Feb 8 2024, 12:47 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Feb 7 2024, 09:25 PM)
My first bill after 6 months.
confirmed, RM119 for 500Mbps.

Thanks for this sharing aniq8676 blush.gif i am also waiting for my next billing cycle after those 6 month free bill... Hope everything came out fine just as yours. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif maybe around next month or so.
YoungMan
post Feb 8 2024, 01:47 PM

6,817 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 7 2024, 09:27 AM)
No idea cause during the time i helped my parents to jump ship the line to Celcomfibre, Unifi doesn't even mention anything of returning from their side when i physically visit the centre for the confirmation of port out.

I then later live chat asked them those devices - Unifi TV, Router, Modem how? They say can continue use if want.... ok...  whistling.gif Throw, lol ...
For jump ship AKA switching there is no need to return BTU because they will usually use the same BTU and only switch to lan 2 or 3. However if the installer change your BTU during switching, usually they will collect back the old BTU although some did not.

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Feb 7 2024, 01:23 PM)
Do you have PLOAM password/PPPoE credentials/VoIP credentials on hand? If not, please obtain from TM or else you won’t have access to internet even after reset, I don’t believe TR-069 will be able to set these settings except for maybe PLOAM password

PLOAM is set in GPON mode in ONT tab (iirc), it’s not in my screenshot as my DPN-FX3060V is just doing ATA.

PPPoE in Connection_0 and VoIP to enable VoIP
Usually TM won't give out ploam password. You either get it from technician during installation or try to find it in the device.
laihuhng
post Feb 8 2024, 03:30 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Feb 8 2024, 01:47 PM)
For jump ship AKA switching there is no need to return BTU because they will usually use the same BTU and only switch to lan 2 or 3. However if the installer change your BTU during switching, usually they will collect back the old BTU although some did not.
Usually TM won't give out ploam password. You either get it from technician during installation or try to find it in the device.
Well, no problem anymore as I've found my backup config file. Reset the Dlink and restore using the config file. Everything up and running again.
corad
post Feb 8 2024, 03:34 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

I signed up for 300mbps @ RM168 in 2021. Suppose to have a "free" upgrade in 2023 but till today UniFi app still showing 300mbps, anything I need to do ?
PJng
post Feb 8 2024, 06:35 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Feb 8 2024, 03:34 PM)
I signed up for 300mbps @ RM168 in 2021. Suppose to have a "free" upgrade in 2023 but till today UniFi app still showing 300mbps, anything I need to do ?
You no get sms and test speed ur self?
Portal still show old speed
YoungMan
post Feb 8 2024, 08:02 PM

6,817 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Feb 8 2024, 03:34 PM)
Go to Tmpoint and change to SWU 4.0 plan.
The.Lucas.DaY
post Feb 8 2024, 08:44 PM

671 posts

Accidentally crushed my Unifi fiber optic cable, but luckily internet access still working fine.

Not sure if it will get worse and what if i wanna replace it when it is, can i replace myself or call for TM technician support?

PRSXFENG
post Feb 8 2024, 08:49 PM

2,608 posts

QUOTE(The.Lucas.DaY @ Feb 8 2024, 08:44 PM)
Accidentally crushed my Unifi fiber optic cable, but luckily internet access still working fine.

Not sure if it will get worse and what if i wanna replace it when it is, can i replace myself or call for TM technician support?

You could check the signal strength on the modem

Fiber splicing requires expensive hardware, so... probably contact TM
machoez
post Feb 8 2024, 11:19 PM

26 posts

Hi sifus. If ip is 115 is it public ip?
bugipunch
post Feb 8 2024, 11:26 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(The.Lucas.DaY @ Feb 8 2024, 08:44 PM)

best to replace the cable. If u go to shop they can get better quality and better workmanship.

495 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:26 PM