Get Married or Stay Single

TShappysalad
post Jul 27 2023, 02:25 PM, updated 3y ago

81 posts

is it better to marry or stay single?

marriage is a lifetime commitment to another person, and another family.

We have not explored the different possibilities to be offered by the world. ppl with different characters, different career opportunities, etc.

If you are a person longing for freedom and flexibility, would you still get married with the person who you have been together for many years (more than 5 years)?

g5sim
post Jul 27 2023, 02:30 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(happysalad @ Jul 27 2023, 02:25 PM)

We have not explored the different possibilities to be offered by the world. ppl with different characters, different career opportunities, etc.

If you are a person longing for freedom and flexibility, would you still get married with the person who you have been together for many years (more than 5 years)?
Stay happy salad.
darosha
post Jul 27 2023, 02:40 PM

469 posts

if you dont have anyone you love sexually
then just stay single then
acbc
post Jul 27 2023, 02:41 PM

9,043 posts

Marriage is a life partner contract. If unable to follow or maintain, better don't commit.
gobiomani
post Jul 27 2023, 02:46 PM

707 posts

If you are looking for the bolded part above, better don't get married yet. It will make you bitter and make married life difficult for you and your partner.
Take a break from your current relationship and explore yourself. But do take note that age will catch up to you and the person who you are with now may not be there for you when you decide to come back and try again.
Life is full of trade-offs. There are no perfect outcomes. Just be happy with whatever choices you make.
Hades76
post Jul 27 2023, 02:53 PM

680 posts

Get married. You need some long term companionship.

If not buy a dog and die alone.

So better get married.....
abhipraaya
post Jul 27 2023, 03:02 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Jul 27 2023, 02:53 PM)
Get married. You need some long term companionship.

If not buy a dog and die alone.

So better get married.....
so many divorce cases nowadays.
how sure are you that this long term companionship can make your life happy.
there is no such thing as one is better than the other. both has it's merits but I think being single has a slighter advantage.

poco loco
post Jul 27 2023, 03:14 PM

610 posts

just look at your friend thats been maried....
do u like thier life?
Q like this is subjective

but to stay single till the end will be dificult nearing end part....

This post has been edited by poco loco: Jul 27 2023, 03:14 PM

la bella
post Jul 27 2023, 03:15 PM

962 posts

I heard from an elder

She says marriage is like investing

There is risk. You must understand what is marriage first before you "invest" into marriage.
wilson0416
post Jul 27 2023, 03:17 PM

342 posts

get a VR wife
fantasy1989
post Jul 27 2023, 03:18 PM

4,706 posts

since this is serious /k

i try to give u serious answer

this really driven to your own preferences and also financial

if you already 40+ ; no plan to have kids ; just stay single and YOLO [you can have gf if u found out someone that also dont want kahwin]
>if you already in this scenario then baru have kid and start to commit everything ..u need to expect to work all the way until 65 (atleast till kid uni graduate)

i seen few uncle that 50+ but single (never kahwin) ; just YOLO je

if takut mati just go beli nirvana package ..atleast someone help u pack nicely

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jul 27 2023, 03:23 PM
ShadowR1
post Jul 27 2023, 03:18 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,882 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Jul 27 2023, 03:14 PM)
just look at your friend thats been maried....
do u like thier life?
Q like this is subjective

Got short cut ma.
dudester
post Jul 27 2023, 03:19 PM

1,226 posts

if you want to ask , stay single.
cfa28
post Jul 27 2023, 03:22 PM

4,829 posts

do you want kids?

if yrs, get married

if no, unless you found your childhood sweetheart or soul mate, the better don't get married
Natsukashii
post Jul 27 2023, 03:23 PM

^^
1,084 posts

If you don't have face problem or finance problem, get married.

Staying single is only for people with face problem and finance not stable.. like me.

poco loco
post Jul 27 2023, 03:24 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Jul 27 2023, 03:18 PM)
Got short cut ma.
i know....but something u dont know is,by that time u cant even move your finger nor walk....i have seen it..

and dont think your children will tolerate with it too.....just keep it in the back of your mind... i also has seen it
KevProp
post Jul 27 2023, 03:25 PM

81 posts

Ppl mindset change overtime.

You may think that being single is good enough for now, but when you grow older and your mindset will be the opposite.

At that time you are too ego to admit that you prefer married life and say things like 'I prefer freedom and being single. It is so much fun' but deep down inside your heart you actually want someone to accompany you. Someone that can share with you your happiness, your ups and downs and even take care of you when you are old and sick.

Like someone said, marriage is an investmest with risk
KevProp
post Jul 27 2023, 03:34 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jul 27 2023, 03:18 PM)
since this is serious /k

if you already 40+ ; no plan to have kids ; just stay single and YOLO [you can have gf if u found out someone that also dont want kahwin]
>if you already in this scenario then baru have kid and start to commit everything ..u need to expect to work all the way until 65 (atleast till kid uni graduate)

if oofff mati terus is still ok

but what if u got some illness that drag you years and need a lot of care, attention and support?
Hades76
post Jul 27 2023, 03:36 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Jul 27 2023, 03:02 PM)
so many divorce cases nowadays.
how sure are you that this long term companionship can make your life happy.
there is no such thing as one is better than the other. both has it's merits but I think being single has a slighter advantage.
Getting married is way better than dying alone.

To your question, how sure are you that getting married wont enrich your life as well.

We are social creatures. We are not designed to live alone. At the end years, 60's 70's, how many of your yumcha buddies will be around or lepak with you. Most of the time you'll be alone.

Anyway, being with someone, making your other half happy, has its own fulfillment.
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jul 27 2023, 03:38 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

It depends on whether u are male or female, age, financial position etc..

Guys doesn't matter because as long got money, no problem.. Still can become father at 40, 50+

Yes, the world is unfair
romuluz777
post Jul 27 2023, 03:40 PM

2,215 posts

Stay single is better.

abhipraaya
post Jul 27 2023, 03:41 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(KevProp @ Jul 27 2023, 03:34 PM)

but what if u got some illness that drag you years and need a lot of care, attention and support?
What if the partner or spouse die before the person ? back to square one. no difference.
ktek
post Jul 27 2023, 03:41 PM

小喇叭
13,196 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Jul 27 2023, 03:36 PM)

To your question, how sure are you that getting married wont enrich your life as well.

We are social creatures. We are not designed to live alone. At the end years, 60's 70's, how many of your yumcha buddies will be around or lepak with you. Most of the time you'll be alone.

Anyway, being with someone, making your other half happy, has its own fulfillment.
come lowyat chat here. wont bored
soul78
post Jul 27 2023, 03:42 PM

928 posts

if got 100mil then got choice to get married and can have kids.. or stay single...

if below 500k net worth , can marry but dun membiak membebankan rakyat jelata dan gomen madani...

not fair for kids as well...
abhipraaya
post Jul 27 2023, 03:42 PM

565 posts

if a poll is done, staying single will still get the higher number of votes.
N9484640
post Jul 27 2023, 03:44 PM

Chasing Electric
1,282 posts

If you have to ask this question, means you are not ready for married life so stay single.
When you are ready, you will know.
megadisc
post Jul 27 2023, 03:47 PM

4,349 posts

u can always not married
or try the same type of partner thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(g5sim @ Jul 27 2023, 02:30 PM)
Stay happy salad.
QUOTE(darosha @ Jul 27 2023, 02:40 PM)
if you dont have anyone you love sexually
then just stay single then
QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 27 2023, 02:41 PM)
Marriage is a life partner contract. If unable to follow or maintain, better don't commit.
fantasy1989
post Jul 27 2023, 03:50 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(KevProp @ Jul 27 2023, 03:34 PM)

sendiri find truck-kun

gingerrobot
post Jul 27 2023, 03:50 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Jul 27 2023, 03:44 PM)
If you have to ask this question, means you are not ready for married life so stay single.
When you are ready, you will know.
I second this...
Just enjoy ur single life
Afterburner1.0
post Jul 27 2023, 03:59 PM

771 posts

the best place to feel loneliness is old folks home n palliative care in hospitals....go talk to the patients there....some r single for life.... n ask them how they feel about being single....
JungWoo
post Jul 27 2023, 04:19 PM

1,043 posts

apparently you asked this because of pressure to married. people are just too focus to live in other's expectation.
KevProp
post Jul 27 2023, 04:20 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Jul 27 2023, 03:41 PM)
What if the partner or spouse die before the person ? back to square one. no difference.
That is a possibility 50-50

But if you are single? it is 100%

I am amazed by those who wish how and when they will die. I mean come on, how do you even control that? Unless you take you own life which of course is not a very good thing to do.
river.sand
post Jul 27 2023, 04:23 PM

3,806 posts

As a Buddhist, my opinion is:
Get married, unless you want to be a monk.

poco loco gives you a good reason why it is good to get married...
QUOTE(poco loco @ Jul 27 2023, 03:14 PM)
KevProp
post Jul 27 2023, 04:24 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jul 27 2023, 03:50 PM)
sendiri find truck-kun
that is commit suicide which is out equation no matter you are married or not
cucumber
post Jul 27 2023, 04:30 PM

821 posts

Since this is serious kopitiam, what is the reason you're asking this? Hypothetical or based on your experience?

Marriage is never the goal in this modern era unlike the olden days. The goal is to be in love and stay in love. Marriage is a by product of that.

So are you in love or not?

This post has been edited by cucumber: Jul 27 2023, 04:31 PM
poco loco
post Jul 27 2023, 04:32 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jul 27 2023, 04:23 PM)
As a Buddhist, my opinion is:
Get married, unless you want to be a monk.

poco loco gives you a good reason why it is good to get married...
oh ya forget to mention...
i am a free thinker

even after merid and got kids your ending is not guarantee a good 1 though

This post has been edited by poco loco: Jul 27 2023, 04:33 PM
fourzee
post Jul 27 2023, 04:33 PM

388 posts

If you are getting married for sex - you are in for a big disappointment.

poco loco
post Jul 27 2023, 04:35 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(fourzee @ Jul 27 2023, 04:33 PM)
If you are getting married for sex - you are in for a big disappointment.
ya this i agree....
i sleep with my EX partner for 3 years also.......sometimes rather fap to porn better
poco loco
post Jul 27 2023, 04:38 PM

610 posts

my circle of ppl, more to unhepiness from my point of view....
so i kepohchi ask them.....turn out is something that rhyme like,,tradition la,felt completed la,done thier part oh humanity la...etc

after i step back and see...its the parent own selfishness jer

so i decided to do my part
Wedchar2912
post Jul 27 2023, 04:40 PM

3,616 posts

marry rich... else no point...

haha
ShadowR1
post Jul 27 2023, 04:40 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,882 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Jul 27 2023, 03:24 PM)
i know....but something u dont know is,by that time  u cant even move your finger nor walk....i have seen it..

and dont think your children will tolerate with it too.....just keep it in the back of your mind... i also has seen it
I un that.
kamfoo
post Jul 27 2023, 04:44 PM

845 posts

stay single is lonely and bad for health
Roadwarrior1337
post Jul 27 2023, 04:46 PM

979 posts

In hindsight i would have chosen to stay single

Desth is uncertain especially incresse heart attack due to covid vax. Best thing i could have done is be single and take care of my parent and fool around with diff girls anytime i want
Alternate Gabriel
post Jul 27 2023, 04:53 PM

158 posts

Why do u assume people that decided to be single they will die alone?

I have 1 late uncle that never married and stay single for the rest of this life. When he almost passed away, my family and other relatives are together watching him passef away

quadcube
post Jul 27 2023, 05:04 PM

1,924 posts

don't need to be even 60-70s, once out of uni masuk work/get married, yumcha buddies all almost gone already, each have their own life laugh.gif

hbm90
post Jul 27 2023, 05:20 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(KevProp @ Jul 27 2023, 03:25 PM)

You may think that being single is good enough for now, but when you grow older and your mindset will be the opposite.

At that time you are too ego to admit that you prefer married life and say things like 'I prefer freedom and being single. It is so much fun' but deep down inside your heart you actually want someone to accompany you. Someone that can share with you your happiness, your ups and downs and even take care of you when you are old and sick.

But what if both old & sick, then who take care?
KevProp
post Jul 27 2023, 05:31 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(hbm90 @ Jul 27 2023, 05:20 PM)
But what if both old & sick, then who take care?
What you think?

knumskul
post Jul 27 2023, 05:34 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Jul 27 2023, 04:38 PM)
my circle of ppl, more to unhepiness from my point of view....
so i kepohchi ask them.....turn out is something that rhyme like,,tradition la,felt completed la,done thier part oh humanity la...etc
after i step back and see...its the parent own selfishness jer

so i decided to do my part
Seems they got married due to other ppl's wishes. Not by own choice. Obviously set up for failure.
KcX35
post Jul 27 2023, 05:52 PM

ㄨㄨ
2,364 posts

just dont get married for the sake of it, if you find some1 suitable then yea go ahead

blitzoi
post Jul 27 2023, 06:03 PM

140 posts

My advise is please take your time if you plan to get married.

Ensure both families are introduced and welcoming of each other. For some they may feel this is not important as getting married is to start their own life but trust me, it will matter. Support and understanding from both families should be made one of the top priority.

Make sure your partner is the ONE. Some say both of you should be best friends as to go through marriage life is going to be tough. Need a lot of compromise and tolerance.

If there is a positive environment surrounding your marriage most likely everything will be fine.
hoonanoo
post Jul 28 2023, 08:43 AM

1,782 posts

try to live the single bohemian free life until you are 50.

then tell me u enjoy or not?

I see so many single guys reached 50 but don't seem to have direction in life. They want to go travel round the world but nobody to go with. They asked other guys, but other single guys think eh so ghey one, don't want to join. They asked other girls, girls think I don't want to join 50 yo uncle. Some more those 50 yo uncle, maybe got money but they also have preference for younger gals, when they look at 50 yo auntie, they say don't want lah, no quality.

I also see some 50 yo guys buy a lot of man toys like mercedes, most expensive mountain bikes, superbikes, gundam toys, but in the end just play with it themselves.

In the end what is the point eh?

Got all the moneh, got all the time but don't know where to spend it.

Got some even very filial, spend a lot of times with their parents, take them out for makan, take them overseas, hire maid for them. That is good. But some of my single friends at that age, feeling depress because they see death all around them, they take care of their dementia parents, don't see life around them.

Then everyday in office, people look down on single guys. Some people even dread working for single unmarried dragon lady in their 50s. True story, i heard got one bitch unmarried lady like to punish her staff if they get pregnant, put them into dead end jobs.

NoSheep
post Jul 28 2023, 09:38 AM

50 posts

Some options:

Marry and have kids
Marry and have no kids
Don't marry and maintain couples
Stay single and become playboy/girl.

lonestar2017
post Jul 28 2023, 10:06 AM

50 posts

I would say "To each their own". Everyone has their opinion on whether a person should stay single or be married. And most of the time they will think that the option that they choose for themselves is the best one.

Whatever decision you make, just make it because you want to, and not because of what other people think.
SUSskyblack4492
post Jul 28 2023, 10:17 AM

1,342 posts

since this is serious /k

No need ba nirvana package, take the money enjoy. When die, let the ngo or charity manage and burn ur body free hghhhhhhh.
fantasy1989
post Jul 28 2023, 10:20 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Jul 28 2023, 10:17 AM)
No need ba nirvana package, take the money enjoy. When die, let the ngo or charity manage and burn ur body free hghhhhhhh.
hnnggghhhhh laugh.gif
SUSskyblack4492
post Jul 28 2023, 10:22 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Jul 27 2023, 03:42 PM)
if a poll is done, staying single will still get the higher number of votes.
Please open poll to let us vote
em_on
post Jul 28 2023, 10:24 AM

On My Way
612 posts

single ppl may wanna get married or vice versa
SUSskyblack4492
post Jul 28 2023, 10:33 AM

1,342 posts

wagie marry or not marry amoi/awek ?
ernie ball
post Jul 28 2023, 10:58 AM

459 posts

Married with kids, always have excuse not to work extra hours. Need to bring kids to _____(fill up yourself)

Living with someone you cannot leave will make you more mature, more mellow, in my observation. I have school mates not married, age 40 still childish.
keyser soze
post Jul 28 2023, 11:24 AM

569 posts

If you got money, lots of money then both life is not a problem.
Single with money you can employ someone to take care of you and pay for good medical care to stay healthy for longer.
Married but to money if you are healthy you have to take care of your wife. If your wife is healthier then you have to see her suffering to take care of you, but it won't happen if you got money.

I think I can save more money being single.
BL98
post Aug 2 2023, 01:27 AM

743 posts

Last time got arranged marriage. No need to think of this question.
Tiba masa, marriage, settle.
Freedom to choose makes people think too much.
wagie
post Aug 2 2023, 02:06 AM

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Jul 28 2023, 10:33 AM)
wagie marry or not marry amoi/awek ?
date amoi awek enough. no need marry no need stress brows.gif
SUStyrionlannister99
post Aug 2 2023, 06:02 AM

30 posts

If financial is good, then proceed For marriage la. Have kids.

I love my waifu and kids. They love me too. Every time go To work i miss them. Come back from work See their faces is all i want. I am blessed.

I hope you find your love too.
hksgmy
post Aug 2 2023, 07:05 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(tyrionlannister99 @ Aug 2 2023, 06:02 AM)
If financial is good, then proceed For marriage la. Have kids.

I love my waifu and kids. They love me too. Every time go To work i miss them. Come back from work See their faces is all i want. I am blessed.

I hope you find your love too.
You, sir, are much blessed. Happy for you biggrin.gif
SUSskyblack4492
post Aug 2 2023, 07:19 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(wagie @ Aug 2 2023, 02:06 AM)
date amoi awek enough. no need marry no need stress brows.gif
Only can date 1- 5 years haha. After that awek amoi force marry.
AfraidIGotBan
post Aug 2 2023, 05:40 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(BL98 @ Aug 1 2023, 05:27 PM)
Last time got arranged marriage. No need to think of this question.
Tiba masa, marriage, settle.
Freedom to choose makes people think too much.
More like dream marriage by those western blokes ruin the party. For the asians, Marriage is a kind of announcement, fund gathering banquet for the friends and family invited to give support for the couple to own their first house etc to start a family, but today, its to LCLY makbapak lu I got tiara la, pearls la, gold bangle la, but hutang berlambaks credited thanks to big 1000 people banquet.
Mr.Robert
post Aug 2 2023, 06:53 PM

293 posts

I don't get ut, why such disencouragement from fellow married forummer

It is a personal preference to get marry or not.
Don't listen to him, ts.

since this is serious /k

Skylinestar
post Aug 2 2023, 07:22 PM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jul 28 2023, 08:43 AM)
try to live the single bohemian free life until you are 50.

then tell me u enjoy or not?

I see so many single guys reached 50 but don't seem to have direction in life. They want to go travel round the world but nobody to go with. They asked other guys, but other single guys think eh so ghey one, don't want to join. They asked other girls, girls think I don't want to join 50 yo uncle. Some more those 50 yo uncle, maybe got money but they also have preference for younger gals, when they look at 50 yo auntie, they say don't want lah, no quality.

I also see some 50 yo guys buy a lot of man toys like mercedes, most expensive mountain bikes, superbikes, gundam toys, but in the end just play with it themselves.

Got some even very filial, spend a lot of times with their parents, take them out for makan, take them overseas, hire maid for them. That is good. But some of my single friends at that age, feeling depress because they see death all around them, they take care of their dementia parents, don't see life around them.

Then everyday in office, people look down on single guys. Some people even dread working for single unmarried dragon lady in their 50s. True story, i heard got one bitch unmarried lady like to punish her staff if they get pregnant, put them into dead end jobs.
No need to go that far as 50yo. some people already experience that at 30yo.

actually, single people don't even have a choice (stay single or married). you can't choose when nothing is served.

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Aug 2 2023, 07:25 PM
BL98
post Aug 2 2023, 10:50 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 2 2023, 07:22 PM)
No need to go that far as 50yo. some people already experience that at 30yo.

actually, single people don't even have a choice (stay single or married). you can't choose when nothing is served.
Do single people feel lonely because they are single? or is it because they see their friends getting married, having kids, moving on with life...doing things normal people do?

Approaching 30 and the feel is getting real.
Alternate Gabriel
post Aug 3 2023, 12:11 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(ernie ball @ Jul 28 2023, 10:58 AM)
Married with kids, always have excuse not to work extra hours. Need to bring kids to _____(fill up yourself)

Living with someone you cannot leave will make you more mature, more mellow, in my observation. I have school mates not married, age 40 still childish.
That means you are working in a cheapskate company that force you to work long hours.

I'm still single and I always go back on time without any problem.

It's been 5 years I didn't work long/extra hours. You just need to find a company that appreciate you, not squeezing you. And of course you have to be really choosy which company you want to join. I don't join typical SME or shop lot types of company.
omnimech
post Aug 3 2023, 12:14 AM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

if you need to ask this question. the answer is already clear.

Not everyone wants the norm.

Im 30 + closer to 40. Married with 1 baby.

Im happy . nuff said . Job pays enough to have a nearly fully paid house, cars for sepang and for family use.

No money left over for mistress . lel . which keeps my wife happy as well

This post has been edited by omnimech: Aug 3 2023, 12:16 AM
Alternate Gabriel
post Aug 3 2023, 12:24 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jul 28 2023, 08:43 AM)

What kind of nonsense is this?

When you are single, you have all the money to spend by yourself.

Of course you will spend something that you can't afford last time, but you can afford it now. They can do whatever they want with the money.

I didn't know that you buy mountain bikes, superbikes for your wife & kids and bring them to play these dangerous sports. Bikers group, and other sports clubs in Facebook are exist for people to join.

There's nothing wrong for single people to take care their dementia parents. It's a sacrifice that younger people like us when we face this kind of situation. Of course it will affect your mental health and physical to take care sick people.

So if 1 day your parents diagnosed with dementia, what you will do? Throw your parents to senior living centre and let other people handle it??

Your point of views of single people are so shallow and pathetic.
luckyMan99
post Aug 3 2023, 07:22 AM

22 posts

Depends on your mindset. Some people cant function without a partner. Like my friend said ' i dont know what to do with my life if i dont have a gf', and he also thinks that eating alone in restaurant is pitiful. if you are like him, getting married is the only way.
hoonanoo
post Aug 3 2023, 08:53 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Alternate Gabriel @ Aug 3 2023, 12:24 AM)
What kind of nonsense is this?

When you are single, you have all the money to spend by yourself.

Of course you will spend something that you can't afford last time, but you can afford it now. They can do whatever they want with the money.

I didn't know that you buy mountain bikes, superbikes for your wife & kids and bring them to play these dangerous sports. Bikers group, and other sports clubs in Facebook are exist for people to join.

There's nothing wrong for single people to take care their dementia parents. It's a sacrifice that younger people like us when we face this kind of situation. Of course it will affect your mental health and physical to take care sick people.

So if 1 day your parents diagnosed with dementia, what you will do? Throw your parents to senior living centre and let other people handle it??

Your point of views of single people are so shallow and pathetic.
gosh don't know which one is more pathetic, you misunderstand my writings or you thinking that I am really that shallow that single people are the only ones who can take care of dementia parents ?

U don't get my message, do you?

read it again. The only nonsense is your eyes.

I am saying people who chose to stay single, the feeling will magnify because they don't experience life around them, such as birth of their own child, but they experience death. Obviously everyone will experience death of a loved one close to them, but in the absence of children to bring back the hope of life, they may feel some sense that everyone around them are aging.

this one you may disagree with me, but misundestanding and reading it wrongly is pathetic.

elm0001
post Aug 3 2023, 08:53 AM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

why people always think if don’t get married then will forever stay single?

you can still find a like minded partner who also doesn’t wanna get married and live happily ever after

even if you stay single, what’s wrong with that. its 2023, there are many things out there for you to do. want companion so bad? get a dog
B0ss_ku
post Aug 3 2023, 09:12 AM

281 posts

Starting a family Is the best way to learn responsibility and sacrification
hksgmy
post Aug 3 2023, 09:18 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(B0ss_ku @ Aug 3 2023, 09:12 AM)
Starting a family Is the best way to learn responsibility and sacrification
Or, it could be argued that the best time to start a family is only AFTER one has learned responsibility and the need for sacrifices (and delayed gratification). smile.gif
ernie ball
post Aug 3 2023, 11:44 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(Alternate Gabriel @ Aug 3 2023, 12:11 AM)
That means you are working in a cheapskate company that force you to work long hours.

It's been 5 years I didn't work long/extra hours. You just need to find a company that appreciate you, not squeezing you. And of course you have to be really choosy which company you want to join. I don't join typical SME or shop lot types of company.
Gosh, the amount of self brag.
Always remember, the wheel of life turns round and round.
ernie ball
post Aug 3 2023, 11:54 AM

459 posts

It's a personal choice to get married or not. Don't wanna argue about it.
When I deal with unmarried individuals over a certain age, can feel they are
- self centered
- unrefined
- childish
- seldom think of repercussions.
- vulnerable, easy to manipulate.

Hence I avoid trying to deal with them. This is why you see unmarried individuals usually don't maintain a good relationship with their happily married peers. They fall out quickly, and singles always wondered what happens.
Only people who would meet them are those in toxic relationships looking for an escape, or someone who pity them.

You can already see all the behaviour I listed above here in this topic.

hksgmy
post Aug 3 2023, 12:07 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(ernie ball @ Aug 3 2023, 11:54 AM)
It's a personal choice to get married or not. Don't wanna argue about it.
When I deal with unmarried individuals over a certain age, can feel they are
- self centered
- unrefined
- childish
- seldom think of repercussions.
- vulnerable, easy to manipulate.

Hence I avoid trying to deal with them. This is why you see unmarried individuals usually don't maintain a good relationship with their happily married peers. They fall out quickly, and singles always wondered what happens.
Only people who would meet them are those in toxic relationships looking for an escape, or someone who pity them.

You can already see all the behaviour I listed above here in this topic.
Surely you can’t generalise every unmarried person that way? I’m sure you would have come across people who are single but didn’t behave the way you outlined above.
B0ss_ku
post Aug 3 2023, 02:03 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Aug 3 2023, 12:07 PM)
Surely you can’t generalise every unmarried person that way? I’m sure you would have come across people who are single but didn’t behave the way you outlined above.
We all talk about majority and generalization here

Otherwise nothing can be talk about human except death because every single person dies.
hksgmy
post Aug 3 2023, 02:36 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(B0ss_ku @ Aug 3 2023, 02:03 PM)
We all talk about majority and generalization here

Otherwise nothing can be talk about human except death because every single person dies.
Thank you for your clarification
johnnycp
post Aug 3 2023, 03:31 PM

599 posts

Single better..
Tengku_Norlin
post Aug 3 2023, 08:26 PM

15 posts

Strictly speaking about marriage.

As the a child of divorced parents, I've seen how ugly it can get when two individuals are forced to marry due to societal pressures.

Even without that there are so many issues that can strain a marriage (i.e finances, SO's family, mismatch of ideals post marriage).

Makes you wonder what the point of marriage?
loserguy
post Aug 3 2023, 08:44 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Tengku_Norlin @ Aug 3 2023, 08:26 PM)

As the a child of divorced parents, I've seen how ugly it can get when two individuals are forced to marry due to societal pressures.

Even without that there are so many issues that can strain a marriage (i.e finances, SO's family, mismatch of ideals post marriage).

Marriage is getting a lifelong best friend at minimum.

You can have a best friend and still not have the problems you mentioned above right? You are not going to complain about money, his family or your own ideals of perfection to your best friend. If your best friend is a man u supporter but you are liverpool you just grin and bear it right, why can't you do the same for your spouse?

Normally people become too comfortable, start taking their partners for granted, and that is where all the problems start.

Take a best friend as your base line, anything else is a bonus and you will do fine.
hksgmy
post Aug 3 2023, 08:52 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

Never marry someone you can live with. Marry someone you can’t live without.
thkent91
post Aug 3 2023, 11:16 PM

192 posts

Marry him/her if you found a good AND correct one

I’ve been single and I found my love late,

And I choose to marry love every single time

Good as in personality wise
And.. make sure you find correct one. Correct means both family have similar mindset one, if the family cannot accept you, your love will either have to choose you, or her family. Cannot be both

Next comes to money, if no money then better don't beranak.

Lastly, always forgive each other no matter what. Guys, say sorry first even you're wrong and you don't mean it. It saves the war although you're losing the argument

If can't find your love, better to remain single

This post has been edited by thkent91: Aug 3 2023, 11:23 PM
skydrake
post Aug 4 2023, 09:26 AM

XiiX
992 posts

no doubt on what u said, it is true
just curious to ask, was it a choice? confused.gif
megadisc
post Aug 10 2023, 03:52 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Aug 4 2023, 09:26 AM)
no doubt on what u said, it is true
just curious to ask, was it a choice?  confused.gif
yes a choice

friendship blossomde during uni days

went thru thick and this

wasnt smooth sailing

but i'm thankful she and i together

QUOTE(thkent91 @ Aug 3 2023, 11:16 PM)
Marry him/her if you found a good AND correct one

I’ve been single and I found my love late,

And I choose to marry love every single time

Good as in personality wise
And.. make sure you find correct one. Correct means both family have similar mindset one, if the family cannot accept you, your love will either have to choose you, or her family. Cannot be both

Next comes to money, if no money then better don't beranak.

Lastly, always forgive each other no matter what. Guys, say sorry first even you're wrong and you don't mean it. It saves the war although you're losing the argument

If can't find your love, better to remain single
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Aug 3 2023, 08:52 PM)
hksgmy
post Aug 10 2023, 04:06 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 10 2023, 03:52 PM)
yes a choice

friendship blossomde during uni days

went thru thick and this

wasnt smooth sailing

but i'm thankful she and i together
Yes. My wife and I met in STPM. None of us had a reputation or any money. Yet we stuck together. Thick and thin.
andise
post Aug 10 2023, 04:16 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Jul 27 2023, 03:24 PM)
i know....but something u dont know is,by that time  u cant even move your finger nor walk....i have seen it..

no difference nowadays wife will left you if you become disability.

Better safe your money to pay for Retirement home when you retire and old

This post has been edited by andise: Aug 10 2023, 04:18 PM
-mystery-
post Aug 10 2023, 04:42 PM

2,721 posts

There's an inherent pride of ANY man to be able to raise some children that can learn from the man best behaviour and discipline attributes etc

If you're not financially secure, its highly not recommended to get married, not only you will add burden to yourself, you will also have to accompany your sons for their mental development ie every weekend. If your kid has abandonment or parental issue, they will also be exhibiting bad qualities in the future

But it can also be difficult to find a good woman nowadays, because in order to do that you've to be top elite person in the society as well

The next question is do you want to raise a traditional family or liberal ones. Thats up to the beliefs that you've with your wife. It's not only journey of making more money but discover your essences or true potentials.

This post has been edited by -mystery-: Aug 10 2023, 04:42 PM
poco loco
post Aug 10 2023, 04:43 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Aug 3 2023, 08:52 PM)

-mystery-
post Aug 10 2023, 04:44 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(Tengku_Norlin @ Aug 3 2023, 08:26 PM)

The point of marriage is to raise wise kids
not good kids that constantly live in fear and seeks approvals
If the man or woman is not equipped in all aspects, not encouraged to get married

This post has been edited by -mystery-: Aug 10 2023, 04:44 PM
cycheah
post Aug 10 2023, 04:48 PM

237 posts

if you want kiddos, get married. If no, then just be in open relationship or stay single.

no point marry if you dunwan kiddos. except you plan to tie the knot until either of you time's up.
Akmall540
post Aug 10 2023, 04:55 PM

197 posts

i get married to a woman that i just met 3 times and never look back.
now got 2 kids and with my current situation i guess i cannot afford to have more than 2.
luckily i got a son and a daughter already so no pressure.
all is well.
nihility
post Aug 10 2023, 06:13 PM

1,595 posts

Subjective. No wrong or right. Put it this way, like an analogy of playing the games like RPG / video games. You can always select the simple challenge / stage / level.  You can keep playing it over & over until you keep hitting the record score or you may want to explore to move to higher stages / higher level / more difficult level.

Life's decision to marry or not marry, is almost similar to playing the video games, when it come to the decision making to advance or stay at easier level. Only with one exception, in the video games, you have no biological lifespan constraint but in the real life, you are subjected to the biological lifespan constraint. Some of the life decision, once you missed making the decision, the particular path of life will forever be sealed / closed.

Single  = dealing with your own life = simple = can focus your time & resources but you may be doing repeated tasks in life after awhile.
Married = dealing with your life, your spouse life, your offsprings, your in-laws = more responsibilities / task = may have to split your time, focus & resources. You are dealing with different tasks / roles of life as you age.

[COLOR=blue]We have not explored the different possibilities to be offered by the world. ppl with different characters, different career opportunities, etc.
We always think we may find someone better or something better. What if the better one you expect never come ? What if the better career never come ? To answer to this matter - know your cut-off date. Everything have the cut off date , every tasks have cut off date, every project have the cut off date. If there is no cut-off date, thing will not move & you will be risk wasting your time for something illusionary. That's why since our childhood, we are taught to complete task in certain time frame. The examination need to be completed in certain hours. Putting the same training into life decision making, you need to set a cut off date on your exploration. Once the time is up, move forward.

If the partner is rational person, it will trigger the cut-off limit set by their own, if thing do not go their way. If you are not decisive, the best thing you can do, don't waste their time any longer

hksgmy
post Aug 10 2023, 06:56 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

You can see from the varied and different answers here that there's absolutely no one size fits all solution. Whatever works for you may not work for anyone else.

Good luck in your own journey, TS
PerfectZero
post Aug 10 2023, 07:59 PM

35 posts

Whichever make you happy. Some people can be single and happy.
Shanks747
post Aug 10 2023, 08:03 PM

198 posts

everyone die alone....wtf getting married got to do with not dying alone.....you think everyone die with loved ones around you in a hospital is it ?

you can die on the road
you can die in shopping mall
you can die anywhere any time

dont try to bring your boomer mindset here
swanlover
post Aug 11 2023, 12:01 AM

738 posts

It’s all about mani la, tarak mani don’t ruin plp’s dotter then…

Never loved and mati bujang it’s a very sad thing…
Hades76
post Aug 11 2023, 09:37 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Aug 10 2023, 08:03 PM)
everyone die alone....wtf getting married got to do with not dying alone.....you think everyone die with loved ones around you in a hospital is it ?

you can die on the road
you can die in shopping mall
you can die anywhere any time

dont try to bring your boomer mindset here
Your shallow thinking deserves a lonely death. Have a good one.
Lembu Goreng
post Aug 11 2023, 09:55 AM

1,129 posts

Let me rank what life is from best to worst:

1. Single
2. Married
3. Married with kids

It does not mean that I don't like 2 & 3, they're just different. Life is short, so I feel at least for me it's good to experience it all.

HappyA_Q
post Aug 11 2023, 12:13 PM

869 posts

If you marry the right person, you will be happy most of the times. If wrong person, it will be like hell.

Right person: happy to spend time together, can come to an agreement on decision making (negotiation required), can share happiness and sadness without any fear or worry

Wrong person: not responsible to you or family, not working hard enough to provide a living for family (doesn't need to be wealthy rich), doing drugs/alcoholic too much till neglecting family.

You will still get freedom and flexibility after getting married, just need to set expectations.
I am not talking about freedom to have intimate relationship with another person, other than your partner/wife/husband. To my standard, that's consider as betrayal.

With family, you will sacrifice your time and spend more time with growing up with kids and family.
It's tiring in the first 3 years, but after that it's fun coaching kids about different things in life, look at them growing up.
Syie9^_^
post Aug 11 2023, 12:15 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Jul 27 2023, 04:00 PM)
Stay happy salad.
i like to eat salad drool.gif
g5sim
post Aug 11 2023, 12:16 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Aug 11 2023, 12:15 PM)
i like to eat salad drool.gif
Salad vehe only ya. No siham inside. Want siham order kue teow goreng.
Syie9^_^
post Aug 11 2023, 12:38 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Aug 11 2023, 01:46 PM)
Salad vehe only ya. No siham inside. Want siham order kue teow goreng.
salad keep me fit icon_idea.gif
commanderz
post Aug 11 2023, 12:52 PM

676 posts

no money better get single
abm
post Aug 11 2023, 02:29 PM

193 posts

Unless you are sure you found the one, then stay single. Or if you desperately want a kid of your own, get married.

This post has been edited by abm: Aug 11 2023, 02:29 PM
faizalfaizal
post Aug 11 2023, 04:06 PM

104 posts

marriage is a tool for women survival
in this modern world men is translated as cash machine
once the money dries up, woman will make many excuses to leave
sikongma
post Aug 11 2023, 04:13 PM

175 posts

So many bitter men here start commenting about women is about money etc. =.=

To me, you'll know when you find the "right one" that you WANT to settle down with. Until you find that one, don't get married. Good partner gives you support when you are down and doesn't restrict your freedom and tbh with partners like that, you would prefer to spend your free time with her anyway.

As for kids... that's another matter biggrin.gif
ayamxxx
post Aug 11 2023, 04:27 PM

4,044 posts

I have old friend, now he is 53 years old age. He is divorced when he is 39 years old, late married and no children, reason wife factor.

Has money and asset but now becoming lonely life cz no companion. He bored as hell daily life. He now targeting to get married cz he almost can't life single anymore
TheOnly
post Aug 11 2023, 06:21 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Aug 11 2023, 09:55 AM)

1. Single
2. Married
3. Married with kids

It does not mean that I don't like 2 & 3, they're just different. Life is short, so I feel at least for me it's good to experience it all.
And it’s always the married with kids couple who will “push” or shame and name those others single - but enjoying life with bf/gf.

It’s so typical, ownself already in a shitty life situation - then want to push others into the same lol

How to know a happily married couple with kids? They NEVER talk or care about other friend who married or have kids or not.

TheOnly
post Aug 11 2023, 06:28 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(sikongma @ Aug 11 2023, 04:13 PM)
So many bitter men here start commenting about women is about money etc. =.=

Because it’s much easier on their fragile ego to just blame it on money due to their lack of game with girls.

Lembu Goreng
post Aug 11 2023, 06:34 PM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(TheOnly @ Aug 11 2023, 06:21 PM)
And it’s always the married with kids couple who will “push” or shame and name those others single - but enjoying life with bf/gf.

It’s so typical, ownself already in a shitty life situation - then want to push others into the same lol

How to know a happily married couple with kids? They NEVER talk or care about other friend who married or have kids or not.
What makes you think their marriage is shitty? Did they tell you

TheOnly
post Aug 11 2023, 06:45 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Aug 11 2023, 06:34 PM)
What makes you think their marriage is shitty? Did they tell you
Only the real friends within our closed circle will tell.

Yes, shitty, but everyone thinks it’s all sunshine and rainbows because of “hot” wife.

Ie. U think u can simply disrespect or raba the wife for sex? Fk no if you choose the wrong one.

U think the wife is a half-decent human who logically will at least put rubbish in proper place? Sometimes helpout with house chores? Picking up kids? Fk no - the wife’s personal calander and interest takes priority FIRST.

U think conversations between them is intelligent? The dude’s raking in 300k net annually while the wife’s barely could hold a entree level office job - i’ll let you imagine the rest.

Not alot of couple like this, but quite a few that i know, even acquaintances also hinted their married life is not happy - because people/personalitiy/priorities changes - sex gets stale because of the girl personality just is disgusting after the men gets to bang her few times. Mau divorce but too mafan

In the end most just resort for FLs or fly thai. Sex for men, you could get 7,8, 9’s girls under 800-1k per shot instead of messy affair and stupid scandals etc.
abm
post Aug 11 2023, 07:01 PM

193 posts

I don’t know how many men/women are happy in their current marriage.
I’m not surprised if majority are not happy although they look happy from the outside.
Lembu Goreng
post Aug 11 2023, 07:15 PM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(TheOnly @ Aug 11 2023, 06:45 PM)
Only the real friends within our closed circle will tell.

Yes, shitty, but everyone thinks it’s all sunshine and rainbows because of “hot” wife.

Ie. U think u can simply disrespect or raba the wife for sex? Fk no if you choose the wrong one.

U think the wife is a half-decent human who logically will at least put rubbish in proper place? Sometimes helpout with house chores? Picking up kids? Fk no - the wife’s personal calander and interest takes priority FIRST.

U think conversations between them is intelligent? The dude’s raking in 300k net annually while the wife’s barely could hold a entree level office job - i’ll let you imagine the rest.

Not alot of couple like this, but quite a few that i know, even acquaintances also hinted their married life is not happy - because people/personalitiy/priorities changes - sex gets stale because of the girl personality just is disgusting after the men gets to bang her few times. Mau divorce but too mafan

In the end most just resort for FLs or fly thai. Sex for men, you could get 7,8, 9’s girls under 800-1k per shot instead of messy affair and stupid scandals etc.
Too bad for them

Lucky for me I’m in a happy marriage

hoonanoo
post Aug 11 2023, 11:28 PM

1,782 posts

Can stay single at 20, at 30, at 40 but are you going to continue doing that ?

It is boring to stay single after 40

there is nobody to hang out with, nobody to share your life with.

your parents are aging, in fact everyone around you is aging.

you have a lot of money but spent it all on your investments and boy toys. In the end when you die, who is going to inherit it ?

every night and day you sleep, you sleep alone, you done enjoy the company of a partner.

sure you can snore or you won't hear others snore and you got the whole bed to yourself.

your boss may think because you are single, he or she sweep all the work to you.

tekkaus
post Aug 11 2023, 11:33 PM

428 posts

If you ready to be shackled...get married...

If you want to be hollow on the inside...stay single...
-mystery-
post Aug 12 2023, 02:28 AM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 11 2023, 04:27 PM)
I have old friend, now he is 53 years old age. He is divorced when he is 39 years old, late married and no children, reason wife factor.

Has money and asset but now becoming lonely life cz no companion. He bored as hell daily life. He now targeting to get married cz he almost can't life single anymore
how hes bored if he has money
he can use the money to bodybuild and travel abroad until he died
-mystery-
post Aug 12 2023, 02:30 AM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(HappyA_Q @ Aug 11 2023, 12:13 PM)
If you marry the right person, you will be happy most of the times. If wrong person, it will be like hell.

Right person: happy to spend time together, can come to an agreement on decision making (negotiation required), can share happiness and sadness without any fear or worry.
If you look at the grand scale of human condition nowadays
how many people deserve to be parents according to their behavioral pattern, and imagine how they're going to affect the future children behavior. Lol
poco loco
post Aug 12 2023, 04:56 AM

610 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Aug 12 2023, 02:28 AM)
travel not for every1 la....(after a few travel) nothing much get u exited liao

body building lagi not for every1

This post has been edited by poco loco: Aug 12 2023, 05:01 AM
hksgmy
post Aug 12 2023, 05:52 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Aug 11 2023, 09:55 AM)

1. Single
2. Married
3. Married with kids

You, sir, are a wise man thumbsup.gif
ayamxxx
post Aug 12 2023, 06:35 AM

4,044 posts

He had money from 45 to now. Heading top post but without companion, kids, he bored as hell. Not younger anymore, wont go to club, travel abroad alone
BL98
post Aug 20 2023, 01:37 AM

743 posts

Divorce lawyer business booming
Skylinestar
post Aug 20 2023, 10:56 AM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 11 2023, 04:27 PM)
He now targeting to get married cz he almost can't life single anymore
how can you target unless you are born to be a pussy magnet?
lonestar2017
post Aug 20 2023, 12:13 PM

50 posts

If i have money and if i'm single, I would just travel to a country and live there for a few months. Once I get bored, I'll move to another country.
GambitFire
post Aug 20 2023, 12:31 PM

99 posts

Tbh as a single dude in my thirties, I have been thinking what can marriage offer for a guy? Most of my colleagues who are married, I see them like so stress..everyday after work rush back to pick up kids, morning rush to put kids at tadika, night no sleep baby always cry..weekend barely can enjoy themselves if wanna go out anywhere have to bring kids and jaga them.

Besides kid, if got nagging husband or wife lagi mental stress..so besides sex and companionship, what else is there to look forward in marriage? I feel being married is more stressful, money also koyak, no freedom, more stress..

This post has been edited by GambitFire: Aug 20 2023, 12:35 PM
submergedx
post Aug 20 2023, 01:54 PM

1,126 posts

Dont say old like 50, i got aged 40 colleague, no gf yes la got some saving.
Willingly to spent on china/vietmois without return as long they give hug love kiss.

But eventually he got into some feeling/relationship towards the girl for some while, ended up the moi say only have fun why so serious
Now he very negative each every day

Hansel
post Aug 20 2023, 01:58 PM

9,353 posts

Hmm,... I think,... the secret is,....Marry wives who is each easy-going and who will support you in all your endeavours and who gives you a lot of time to pursue your interests. Let her parents stay with you, they will look after the kids together with her.

Of course, financial strength needs to be there to support all these initiatives.

Just quoting from personal experience.
zuozi
post Aug 20 2023, 01:59 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Aug 20 2023, 01:54 PM)
Willingly to spent on china/vietmois without return as long they give hug love kiss.

But eventually he got into some feeling/relationship towards the girl for some while, ended up the moi say only have fun why so serious
I always telling ppl forever alone problem is the problem , their thinking is so hard to understand, every time picking bone from egg , later become ini tak approved itu tak approved until no idea what documents to summit only she approved knn....
submergedx
post Aug 20 2023, 02:00 PM

1,126 posts

QUOTE(GambitFire @ Aug 20 2023, 12:31 PM)
Tbh as a single dude in my thirties, I have been thinking what can marriage offer for a guy? Most of my colleagues who are married, I see them like so stress..everyday after work rush back to pick up kids, morning rush to put kids at tadika, night no sleep baby always cry..weekend barely can enjoy themselves if wanna go out anywhere have to bring kids and jaga them.

Besides kid, if got nagging husband or wife lagi mental stress..so besides sex and companionship, what else is there to look forward in marriage? I feel being married is more stressful, money also koyak, no freedom, more stress..
That is the negative sides. There is a lot happiness couple, families out there.
I think the main factor are monies when you building a quality family.

We always work hard for more income and provide a better living environment for family, that's why sometimes you see parents are exhausted dont have enough rest.
But those who are rich, has more time, more companion, can provide more decent living are more happy.

Summary: Only marry and have kids when you are rich.
If you pocket not much deep, sorry to expect the unexpected.
submergedx
post Aug 20 2023, 02:04 PM

1,126 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 20 2023, 01:58 PM)
Hmm,... I think,... the secret is,....Marry wives who is each easy-going and who will support you in all your endeavours and who gives you a lot of time to pursue your interests. Let her parents stay with you, they will look after the kids together with her.

Of course, financial strength needs to be there to support all these initiatives.

Keyword: support from family. Some of the family dont give a fuck.

My friend in law's parents age around 50, but already say clearly dun want to jaga kids.
So either wife resign jaga anak, or send nursery whole day.
submergedx
post Aug 20 2023, 02:07 PM

1,126 posts

QUOTE(lonestar2017 @ Aug 20 2023, 12:13 PM)
If i have money and if i'm single, I would just travel to a country and live there for a few months. Once I get bored, I'll move to another country.
In this era 2023, you can even WFH remotely at Bali while your HQ in KL.

-mystery-
post Aug 20 2023, 02:09 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Aug 20 2023, 01:54 PM)

prostitute and escorts they're there for money only
If the guy falls in love its his problem, cause the girl can also use sad stories to make him feel touched or relatable

In conclusion, most guys who visit prostitutes they're not there for just sex, they're looking for a way to feel they have a sense of ownership
-mystery-
post Aug 20 2023, 02:10 PM

2,721 posts

rm5000 barely can survive in kl if want to form a family
and the minimum salary is just rm1700 being a waiter or waitress wtf
Hansel
post Aug 20 2023, 02:18 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Aug 20 2023, 02:04 PM)
Keyword: support from family. Some of the family dont give a fuck.

My friend in law's parents age around 50, but already say clearly dun want to jaga kids.
So either wife resign jaga anak, or send nursery whole day.
thumbsup.gif

I thank all my wives day and night for being supportive in what I wished to do.

Two of them even helped me packed and prepared medical supplies for contribution at Line 0. My friends told me,... their wives wouldn't let them go and some even threatened divorce if they insisted to go,...

Thank you for replying.
Hansel
post Aug 20 2023, 02:21 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Aug 20 2023, 02:09 PM)
prostitute and escorts they're there for money only
If the guy falls in love its his problem, cause the girl can also use sad stories to make him feel touched or relatable

In conclusion, most guys who visit prostitutes they're not there for just sex, they're looking for a way to feel they have a sense of ownership
Some men want Girlfriend Experience (GFE) in order to be able to achieve orgasm. But they take it too far,... Err,... I took it too far too many times in my life,... This is life, I giuessed. We must be able to ctrl our emo's....
waters
post Aug 20 2023, 02:36 PM

310 posts

Stay single
cucumber
post Aug 20 2023, 02:49 PM

821 posts

I'm not married too and have the same thoughts. But I think the benefits will come when you get old & sickly. Imagine being all alone in your 60s / 70s. Kinda sad.
-mystery-
post Aug 20 2023, 03:00 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 20 2023, 02:21 PM)
Some men want Girlfriend Experience (GFE) in order to be able to achieve orgasm. But they take it too far,... Err,... I took it too far too many times in my life,... This is life, I giuessed. We must be able to ctrl our emo's....
if you cant give yourself love, no matter what kind of love externally you trying to reach out its never going to be enough
-mystery-
post Aug 20 2023, 03:01 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(cucumber @ Aug 20 2023, 02:49 PM)
I'm not married too and have the same thoughts. But I think the benefits will come when you get old & sickly. Imagine being all alone in your 60s / 70s. Kinda sad.
problem is people being trained to be calculative. Raising a child is not guaranteed you to have the best outcome you imagine
cucumber
post Aug 20 2023, 03:02 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Aug 20 2023, 03:01 PM)
problem is people being trained to be calculative. Raising a child is not guaranteed you to have the best outcome you imagine
True but it raises the odds to 50% rather than 0%
Hansel
post Aug 20 2023, 03:06 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Aug 20 2023, 03:00 PM)
if you cant give yourself love, no matter what kind of love externally you trying to reach out its never going to be enough

Ok,.. I'll take that advice. I've been marriied x times, have 3 children by diff wives and sometimes,... I still get out of ctrl in my emo's,... biggrin.gif
-mystery-
post Aug 20 2023, 03:30 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(cucumber @ Aug 20 2023, 03:02 PM)
True but it raises the odds to 50% rather than 0%
If you expect to have 100% return based on 100% effort you put in, most of the times you will be disappointed because reality will not give us 100%

and when the person is whining and complain, that means he or she has not grown up
Hansel
post Aug 20 2023, 03:33 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Aug 20 2023, 03:01 PM)
QUOTE(-mystery- @ Aug 20 2023, 03:30 PM)
If you expect to have 100% return based on 100% effort you put in, most of the times you will be disappointed because reality will not give us 100%

and when the person is whining and complain, that means he or she has not grown up
Emm,... raising children is for the experience of life,... just like having (at least) a son and a daughter is an experience of life in itself,.... Stages of life,...
-mystery-
post Aug 20 2023, 03:35 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 20 2023, 03:33 PM)
Emm,... raising children is for the experience of life,... just like having (at least) a son and a daughter is an experience of life in itself,.... Stages of life,...
issue is most parents are not equipped financially or emotionally to have children

insaflah
Hansel
post Aug 20 2023, 03:39 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Aug 20 2023, 03:35 PM)
issue is most parents are not equipped financially or emotionally to have children

insaflah
Yeah,... the above is one theory,...

But there are also other theories - for eg, no one can be prepared (or equipped) perfectly,.. we just go on and learn from our everyday lives being parents. We enjoy the journey,... and take everything positively since we are able to have children compared to others who don't. This is but one theory,...
Hansel
post Aug 20 2023, 03:46 PM

9,353 posts

Thank you, bro Mystery for the good talk,... the talk reminds me of my life when my children were younger,.. today, I am proud to say that they have grown-up and are doing well in Tokyo, Sydney and in Melbourne.

The one in Melbourne will soon train in her profession in Vancouver.

Gotta go pack,...
lonestar2017
post Aug 20 2023, 07:02 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Aug 20 2023, 02:07 PM)

Yes you are right however having to work will require a lot of time. You are still require to work a total number of hours and attend online meetings. I would rather just not work and use the time to experience the different culture. I know this personally because I have tried it before.
Freshmeat21
post Aug 20 2023, 09:08 PM

don't pancut dalam if you're not gonna take responsibility in your kids upbringing
romuluz777
post Aug 22 2023, 01:31 PM

2,215 posts

Its better to stay single.
Skylinestar
post Aug 22 2023, 02:20 PM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Aug 22 2023, 01:31 PM)
Its better to stay single.
as a foreveralone, I don't think it's even a choice.
biology has this wrong. having a mate is not as natural as I thought.
poco loco
post Aug 22 2023, 02:29 PM

610 posts

i will merid her if i found the 1 that

gonna be looooooooooooooong wait/find.......

This post has been edited by poco loco: Aug 22 2023, 02:29 PM

Atoz 1 point 1 auto
post Aug 23 2023, 05:52 PM

525 posts

In KL, lots of single old uncles going to public swimming pool wearing shiny color thong pants seducing young boys

they also going to air-coned gym like fitness-fisrt and others searching for young boys especially active in the changing room and sauna room
Knnbuccb
post Aug 23 2023, 07:04 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Atoz 1 point 1 auto @ Aug 23 2023, 05:52 PM)
In KL, lots of single old uncles going to public swimming pool wearing shiny color thong pants seducing young boys

they also going to air-coned gym like fitness-fisrt and others searching for young boys especially active in the changing room and sauna room
is this the correct thread, because it's discussing marriage. those old uncle in thongs wanna marry young boys?
Knnbuccb
post Aug 23 2023, 07:06 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 20 2023, 01:58 PM)

what if waifu dont wnana support financially. i have to tank all?
keyser soze
post Aug 23 2023, 07:14 PM

569 posts

"By all means, marry. If you get a good wife, you’ll become happy; if you get a bad one, you’ll become a philosopher"
Atoz 1 point 1 auto
post Aug 23 2023, 07:28 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Aug 23 2023, 07:04 PM)
is this the correct thread, because it's discussing marriage. those old uncle in thongs wanna marry young boys?
Sharing to everyone the life of old unmarried uncles
abhipraaya
post Aug 24 2023, 02:22 PM

565 posts

it has been said again. it will be said once more. more and more people are choosing to remain single. nowadays difficult to find wife material. why suffer by getting married. life is already stressful enough, why add another level of stress.
doremon
post Aug 24 2023, 02:31 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Opt for a single life. Having full control over your own life is often better than taking care of others. A husband's main role is to provide, and if you can't do that well, it might be better to be alone. This advice is for guys. For girls, there's not much to lose because men are naturally inclined to seek the opposite sex, especially for sexual reasons. This is how nature designed things.
dawnreaver
post Aug 24 2023, 02:34 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(Atoz 1 point 1 auto @ Aug 23 2023, 07:28 PM)
Sharing to everyone the life of old unmarried uncles
So old unmarried uncles automatically turn gay?
Atoz 1 point 1 auto
post Aug 24 2023, 04:17 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Aug 24 2023, 02:34 PM)
So old unmarried uncles automatically turn gay?
This is another topic lah
andise
post Aug 24 2023, 04:47 PM

77 posts

GF yes married no
heathcliffx
post Aug 24 2023, 05:31 PM

25 posts

i took a gamble and lost.. think properly my friend
waka14
post Aug 24 2023, 06:00 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(KevProp @ Jul 27 2023, 03:25 PM)

Wimmenz always bitter when single too long. X kesah what they may say. Man on the other hand... Can go both ways😂
MoneySolve
post Aug 25 2023, 02:37 PM

44 posts

If single, by mid 30 can be financially freedom, no debt and with savings to live with 2-3% fd rate
Hansel
post Aug 25 2023, 04:39 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Aug 23 2023, 07:06 PM)
what if waifu dont wnana support financially. i have to tank all?
Sorry,.. don't understand,... you mean your wives don't need financial support from you ? Help me to understand your question so that I can contribute,...
Knnbuccb
post Aug 25 2023, 04:52 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 25 2023, 04:39 PM)
Sorry,.. don't understand,... you mean your wives don't need financial support from you ? Help me to understand your question so that I can contribute,...
meaning if i marry someone who earns much less than me, and expects me to foot the bill for most of the stuff....while contributing almost nothing.

plus shes not even good at cooking etc , youd expect if someone cannot earn much she would make up for it right, but no.
plus seems like on and off she gets some depressed mood. saying she doesnt know what shes living for et.

have u ever seen anyone happy marrying such people? the only good thing i can foresee is i can makan luar without any guilt if i marry her

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Aug 25 2023, 04:53 PM
GravityFi3ld
post Aug 25 2023, 05:25 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

The male will say "no more wife material"/"pompuan jual mahal".
The female will say "no more husband material'/"all want piap only no true love".

On and on it goes, yet - wedding banquets are still fully book all year round (pls don't kira the pandemic ya).

And of course it is a gamble.
You wake up this morning, go toilet to take a piss, also gamble - you could probably slip - fall, crack your skull on the toilet-bowl, maybe you die on the spot OR you live a long life but paralyzed and confined to a wheelchair, who knows - still you went to piss.
Same thing when it comes to buy ToTo or investing in stock market - win some lose some.
Life itself is a gamble. We are all playing it. How you enrich it is up to you.

End of the day, it's really a "you do you" world. Go after what you want and if it happens to also fit your needs - that's a bonus itself thumbsup.gif
There will always be some form of pressure (whether it be from peers or family), how much you want to let it affect your decisions in life - it entirely up to you as well.
Hansel
post Aug 25 2023, 05:46 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Aug 25 2023, 04:52 PM)
meaning if  i marry someone who earns much less than me, and expects me to foot the bill for most of the stuff....while contributing almost nothing.

plus shes not even good at cooking etc , youd expect if someone cannot earn much she would make up for it right, but no.
plus seems like on and off she gets some depressed mood.  saying she doesnt know what shes living for et.

have u ever seen anyone happy marrying such people? the only good thing i can foresee is i can makan luar without any guilt if i marry her
Hmm,.... if like that,.... "married wrong person", bro,...

Yeah, have seen,....
Hansel
post Aug 25 2023, 05:47 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Aug 25 2023, 05:25 PM)
The male will say "no more wife material"/"pompuan jual mahal".
The female will say "no more husband material'/"all want piap only no true love".

On and on it goes, yet - wedding banquets are still fully book all year round (pls don't kira the pandemic ya).

And of course it is a gamble.
You wake up this morning, go toilet to take a piss, also gamble - you could probably slip - fall, crack your skull on the toilet-bowl, maybe you die on the spot OR you live a long life but paralyzed and confined to a wheelchair, who knows - still you went to piss.
Same thing when it comes to buy ToTo or investing in stock market - win some lose some.
Life itself is a gamble. We are all playing it. How you enrich it is up to you.

End of the day, it's really a "you do you" world. Go after what you want and if it happens to also fit your needs - that's a bonus itself  thumbsup.gif
There will always be some form of pressure (whether it be from peers or family), how much you want to let it affect your decisions in life - it entirely up to you as well.
Love is very hard to define,...
gaeria84
post Aug 25 2023, 05:47 PM

837 posts

Stay single

Until you find that perfect partner, then married

Don't rush that decision, take your time
gaeria84
post Aug 25 2023, 05:50 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Aug 20 2023, 02:07 PM)

Tried this, it just. does. not. work

Vacation does not feel like vacation

Better to work on passive income streams
ClessRV
post Aug 25 2023, 06:31 PM

702 posts

single better, tak menyusahkan org when live or even dieded, only the neighbours (if any, with the smell), authorities (their job anyway) and people u got hutang to.

all assets/wealth either family fight each other to get all or the most, or no one will bother and become WTD later.
westernkl
post Aug 25 2023, 09:01 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(Alternate Gabriel @ Aug 3 2023, 12:11 AM)

SME means local cinaman?
jurkflash
post Aug 26 2023, 12:23 AM

97 posts

married is about love.

if you asked so, meaning you havent meet a person who you really loved?

it comes naturally. don't for the sake for the marriage then marry also not to overthink.

you loved someone, you wanted him/her to be with you till old. simple as that.

if you judged in too many factors... sometimes you need take a step back and relax.. this is a life.. make it colorful

ps* if your couple is someone normal la.
cms
post Aug 26 2023, 01:14 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Aug 25 2023, 04:52 PM)
meaning if  i marry someone who earns much less than me, and expects me to foot the bill for most of the stuff....while contributing almost nothing.

plus seems like on and off she gets some depressed mood.  saying she doesnt know what shes living for et.

Then why lah in the first place would you pick her to be your wife?
ApocalypseSoon
post Aug 26 2023, 09:37 AM

214 posts

0:48 - 1. They Overthink
1:50 - 2. Love their independence
2:35 - 3. Prioritize their goals
3:12 - 4. Have high standards
3:28 - Pretty strong boundaries.
3:44 - 5. Think with head not guts
4:28 - 6. Single by choice

This post has been edited by ApocalypseSoon: Aug 26 2023, 09:39 AM
ApocalypseSoon
post Aug 26 2023, 09:51 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 25 2023, 05:47 PM)
Love is very hard to define,...
Love & Hate come/manufacture/fabricated from/by the same source which is your brain/mind.
When you're in love -> you married her.
When you're in hate -> you divorced her.

Love & Hate are two sides of the same coin...sometimes it's flipped.

LOL
swanlover
post Aug 26 2023, 10:39 AM

738 posts

Matu bujang, or unloved soul….very Cham..
SUSskyblack4492
post Aug 26 2023, 11:33 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(heathcliffx @ Aug 24 2023, 05:31 PM)
i took a gamble and lost.. think properly my friend
Waifu no good?
SUSsomewhataut
post Feb 25 2025, 07:14 AM

289 posts

Studies already revealed that married men are happier, go google
giftfre
post Feb 25 2025, 07:27 AM

Control Macho
681 posts

Get married is becos you want your partner to be a lawful wife and also get children if possible. It is another milestone and achievement in your life time.
acbc
post Feb 25 2025, 07:44 AM

9,043 posts

If you don't have anyone to love or enjoy being with her family, stay single and love yourself instead.

Many times, some people so desperate to marry and got into a commitment trap and be miserable for life. However, some adjusted and be happy for life.
swanlover
post Feb 25 2025, 08:13 AM

738 posts

Try find good and real love (non toxic) if cannot find also no choice…

It’s all fated…

This post has been edited by swanlover: Feb 25 2025, 08:14 AM
poco loco
post Feb 25 2025, 08:20 AM

610 posts

for me stay single

aka
stay single = easy mode in life

merid = hard mode

merid with kids = sucidal mode

if one can choose the mode in life,why not on easy mode since the end game is the same.
nihility
post Feb 25 2025, 08:31 AM

1,595 posts

The refined scenarios for the decision-making.

1) If getting into a relationship or married brings the best out of your partner & yourself (win-win), proceed to be in a relationship or married. This will be the ideal case.

2)If getting into a relationship or married brings the best out of your partner but not yourself (win-lose/lose-win), you can decide to stay put or continue. Do be forewarned, at such a setup, the one who keeps giving/scarifying will eventually turn resentful/feel imbalanced, if you do not have strong mental energy.

3) If getting into a relationship or married brings the worst out of your partner & yourself (lose-lose), stay put.

If you are thinking of gaining something from a relationship/marriage, you still have a long way to go on this path.

If you understand that a relationship/marriage is about the scarifying life choices at a personal level so that it benefits the relationship/marriage, you are almost there.

The principle of decision-making applies to the above; if the decision makes life better, go ahead. If the decision makes life miserable, just stop.

The dynamic of scenarios 1), 2), and 3) is never a "static" or permanent; it is how much effort you put in to maintain it, make it better, or make it worse. Hence, the misconception of marriage = "happily ever after" is so wrong. You need to put in effort to bring your relationship/marriage to the next level.

Those who think that being in a relationship/marriage feels like heaven, wait till you witness the hell from the failed relationship/marriage.

Learn & understand the meaning of "darkness" before talking about the "light.". Without knowing the meaning of darkness, how would you know the meaning of light? Vice versa, without knowing the meaning of light, how would you know the meaning of darkness?

ayamxxx
post Feb 25 2025, 08:57 AM

4,044 posts

QUOTE(giftfre @ Feb 25 2025, 07:27 AM)
Get married is becos you want your partner to be a lawful wife and also get children if possible. It is another milestone and achievement in your life time.
this. always happy mode year end cz bring them to holidays is priceless experience.
giftfre
post Feb 25 2025, 09:03 AM

Control Macho
681 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Feb 25 2025, 08:57 AM)
this. always happy mode year end cz bring them to holidays is priceless experience.
Yes. It's priceless. Every thing has a price. You paid for the whole family expenses and being single also need to pay for sanction which is forever alone.
ayamxxx
post Feb 25 2025, 10:08 AM

4,044 posts

QUOTE(giftfre @ Feb 25 2025, 09:03 AM)
Yes. It's priceless. Every thing has a price. You paid for the whole family expenses and being single also need to pay for sanction which is forever alone.
work hard and get a bonus. that bonus (half of it) can paid for a great holiday session to all dry.gif
Napalm_man
post Feb 25 2025, 10:54 AM

723 posts

If you wish to settle down, have kids, ready to take the much heavier responsibility, then you should get married.

If you still like partying, exploring places, freedom, only care for yourself, don't like people depends on you, then you should stay single.

Both have pro and cons, check on your married friends and learn from them.
swanlover
post Feb 25 2025, 11:00 AM

738 posts

QUOTE(giftfre @ Feb 25 2025, 09:03 AM)
U think being single no need to pay for it, can get away with large savings?

One way or another your money will still be gone even if you are singles (spend on other hobby)…unless u are type that can look at four walls and eat Maggie for 30 years..lolx

This post has been edited by swanlover: Feb 25 2025, 11:00 AM
giftfre
post Feb 25 2025, 11:18 AM

Control Macho
681 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Feb 25 2025, 11:00 AM)
U think being single no need to pay for it, can get away with large savings?

One way or another your money will still be gone even if you are singles (spend on other hobby)…unless u are type that can look at four walls and eat Maggie for 30 years..lolx
Yes, money still spending in another thing which his own personal interest.
Family man/ wife also got their own personal interest right.

This post has been edited by giftfre: Feb 25 2025, 11:18 AM
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Feb 25 2025, 11:42 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

If u don't plan to have kids, stay single.. I don't see the point of getting married if u don't want kids

It's so silly
netflix2019
post Feb 25 2025, 12:17 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Feb 25 2025, 11:42 AM)
If u don't plan to have kids, stay single.. I don't see the point of getting married if u don't want kids

It's so silly
THIS.

Also don't make 1 kid only. Single child is worse than having no kid. DUnno wtf those ppl thinking. Horrible fate for that child, grow up lonely, upbringing also damn challenging cos lack of interaction with other kids other than school. Then suddenly join workforce with all the social drama. The scale is against them.

Then old time the poor child going to solo handle two retired self centered old fart. They are fucking self centered because most of the time main reason stop 1 child because they not ready to handle the trouble and expenses for more kids. Choosing easy way out. And very short sighted just want to get a kid like some kind of life trophy.
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Feb 25 2025, 12:34 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Feb 25 2025, 12:17 PM)
THIS.

Also don't make 1 kid only. Single child is worse than having no kid. DUnno wtf those ppl thinking. Horrible fate for that child, grow up lonely, upbringing also damn challenging cos lack of interaction with other kids other than school. Then suddenly join workforce with all the social drama. The scale is against them.

Then old time the poor child going to solo handle two retired self centered old fart. They are fucking self centered because most of the time main reason stop 1 child because they not ready to handle the trouble and expenses for more kids. Choosing easy way out. And very short sighted just want to get a kid like some kind of life trophy.
Well said too.. At least minimum 2 kids.. The single kid will be lonely and most of the time will be spoiled / screwed-up when he / she gets older

I've seen so many friends who are / has single kid .. A bit of pattern

Also, remember quality > quantity.. Don't be like B40 breed but don't know how to take care of the kids.. Anything happen to the kids, blame God and fate
swanlover
post Feb 25 2025, 12:44 PM

738 posts

Usually single kid mean he/she dem 7 lansi, knowing ‘u both guarantee can’t live without me’ mentality Lolx
romuluz777
post Feb 25 2025, 01:29 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Jul 27 2023, 04:15 PM)
I heard from an elder

She says marriage is like investing

There is risk. You must understand what is marriage first before you "invest" into marriage.
Sometimes its difficult to understand marriage before being in one to experience it firsthand.
ShadowR1
post Feb 25 2025, 05:25 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,882 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Feb 25 2025, 08:20 AM)
for me stay single

aka
stay single = easy mode in life

merid = hard mode

merid with kids = sucidal mode
if one can choose the mode in life,why not on easy mode since the end game is the same.
This.
Singh_Kalan
post Feb 25 2025, 09:30 PM

2,033 posts

QUOTE(BL98 @ Aug 2 2023, 10:50 PM)
Do single people feel lonely because they are single? or is it because they see their friends getting married, having kids, moving on with life...doing things  normal people do?

Approaching 30 and the feel is getting real.
Contrary to popular believe, married people are more susceptible to loneliness. Thats why they need companionship. Single people on the other hand embrace solitude. Being single/alone make them more comfortable.
kkkw80
post Feb 25 2025, 09:38 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

Remember real purpose of any living being life is to produce
ericcheng2021
post Feb 25 2025, 10:20 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Feb 25 2025, 09:38 PM)
Remember real purpose of any living being life is to produce
Actually I always wonder this purpose comes from where? Or said by who?
BL98
post Feb 25 2025, 10:20 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Feb 25 2025, 09:30 PM)
Contrary to popular believe, married people are more susceptible to loneliness.  Thats why they need companionship.  Single people on the other hand embrace solitude. Being single/alone make them more comfortable.
Thanks for the reply. 1.5 years later and I am still single. This feeling sucks.
romuluz777
post Feb 25 2025, 11:37 PM

2,215 posts

The singles are totally fine with loneliness because that is the only feeling they have ever been accustomed to.
kidmad
post Feb 26 2025, 07:37 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Feb 25 2025, 12:17 PM)
THIS.

i have single kid and what's wrong with that? that's what you think only.. how many families grow up with a bunch of kids and ask their offspring mingles around until their death bed? none I've seen so far. just because you can afford doesn't mean you want more. i rather put all my time in grooming one rather than having many and couldn't handle. u one of those got plenty of kid and turn them into a horror story when going out?
kidmad
post Feb 26 2025, 07:38 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Feb 25 2025, 12:44 PM)
Usually single kid mean he/she dem 7 lansi, knowing ‘u both guarantee can’t live without me’ mentality Lolx
good news i also damn 7 lanc what's wrong with it? now I'm liking it cause some folks couldn't handle it apparently.
netflix2019
post Feb 26 2025, 08:08 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Feb 26 2025, 07:37 AM)
i have single kid and what's wrong with that? that's what you think only.. how many families grow up with a bunch of kids and ask their offspring mingles around until their death bed? none I've seen so far. just because you can afford doesn't mean you want more. i rather put all my time in grooming one rather than having many and couldn't handle. u one of those got plenty of kid and turn them into a horror story when going out?
So u the type order grab for old parent ask them to climb into it themselves while u work in another state?

Or u the type that force your spouse to be caretaker for ur frail parent?

Talk so loud. Wait till u start doing hospital run for elderly. Then u will know the difference between 1 and 2 kid. 190% increase in manpower.

If u only have enough attention and effort to raise only ONE child. U really shouldnt have one at all. Self centered to max. U treating them like life achievement trophy. U did it without thinking of wellbeing of your ONLY kid. That kid going to be in living hell when one of u get cancer.
alternativehype
post Feb 26 2025, 09:48 AM

1,300 posts

Dont impose ones values, beliefs and culture onto another. We all live in different circumstances. We each have to decide our own lives. One man's meat is another man's poison
kidmad
post Feb 27 2025, 06:04 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Feb 26 2025, 08:08 AM)
So u the type order grab for old parent ask them to climb into it themselves while u work in another state?

Or u the type that force your spouse to be caretaker for ur frail parent?

Talk so loud. Wait till u start doing hospital run for elderly. Then u will know the difference between 1 and 2 kid. 190% increase in manpower.

If u only have enough attention and effort to raise only ONE child. U really shouldnt have one at all. Self centered to max. U treating them like life achievement trophy. U did it without thinking of wellbeing of your ONLY kid. That kid going to be in living hell when one of u get cancer.
wow that's your conclusion? have more kids so that hospital run will be easier for u? pandai. thats what i call bloody selfish.

so happen next month ill be bringing my mum to umsc for her angiogram ops. im bringing her there, im paying for everything. never once i thought of how inconvenient it is.. guess that's the difference when a kid raised well vs not enough attention char siew.
MGM
post Feb 27 2025, 06:41 AM

18,410 posts

Get married but childless cos it is going to be tough road ahead to accumulate wealth. But marriage is also a gamble to get the right match.

Why childless? Unless you r multimillionaire to pass down your wealth, your kids will find it hard to achieve financial freedom as with d advent of AI, many jobs will be replaced, n remaining one r mostly contract or gig jobs. It will be harder to accumulate wealth with employment like b4. So don't plan for your children to take care of u in old age, yourself have to plan this out.
SUSsomewhataut
post Feb 27 2025, 08:18 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Feb 25 2025, 11:37 PM)
The singles are totally fine with loneliness because that is the only feeling they have ever been accustomed to.
Incels no choice but to stay single, yearning mate but cannot get, brutal kesian
romuluz777
post Feb 27 2025, 09:11 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Feb 27 2025, 09:18 AM)
Incels no choice but to stay single, yearning mate but cannot get, brutal kesian
There is always Mrs Hand and her 5 daughters biggrin.gif

0.0792sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:30 AM