Get Married or Stay Single

Hades76
post Jul 27 2023, 02:53 PM

680 posts

Get married. You need some long term companionship.

If not buy a dog and die alone.

So better get married.....
Hades76
post Jul 27 2023, 03:36 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Jul 27 2023, 03:02 PM)
so many divorce cases nowadays.
how sure are you that this long term companionship can make your life happy.
there is no such thing as one is better than the other. both has it's merits but I think being single has a slighter advantage.
Getting married is way better than dying alone.

To your question, how sure are you that getting married wont enrich your life as well.

We are social creatures. We are not designed to live alone. At the end years, 60's 70's, how many of your yumcha buddies will be around or lepak with you. Most of the time you'll be alone.

Anyway, being with someone, making your other half happy, has its own fulfillment.
Hades76
post Aug 11 2023, 09:37 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Aug 10 2023, 08:03 PM)
everyone die alone....wtf getting married got to do with not dying alone.....you think everyone die with loved ones around you in a hospital is it ?

you can die on the road
you can die in shopping mall
you can die anywhere any time

dont try to bring your boomer mindset here
Your shallow thinking deserves a lonely death. Have a good one.

0.0230sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:58 AM