Bike Gear Talk, ATGATT? gloves, boots, pants etc.
alexei
Jan 12 2023, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jan 12 2023, 02:10 PM)  Or a cheap cheap one from china. Claims to be viscous-elastic like D3o. Use first until can afford a proper CE2 back pad from a branded manufacturer. Still loads better than the useless foam ones that serves as a placeholder only. I have one. it is very thick, about 15mm. Vents decently. Cons, quite heavy. Replaced it with this;  Its lighter and ventilates better. But effectivenes is anyones' guess. Paid 85 on discount. Both is from same seller and same brand. Interesting. Can you please share photos of their CE labels?
harryleesbr
Jan 12 2023, 05:29 PM
is there any recommendation for Hip pads or hip armor shorts? Saw some in shoppee but yucks...
jaycee1
Jan 12 2023, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 12 2023, 04:45 PM) Interesting. Can you please share photos of their CE labels?  The yellow one has EN 1621-2:2014 Which is back protector. Indicated level 1. But then again they could emboss whatever they want on it. But this company seems only selling motocycle protector gear Edit.  The black honeycomb one. Same level 1 This post has been edited by jaycee1: Jan 12 2023, 09:41 PM
jaycee1
Jan 12 2023, 09:58 PM
 The Espro brand is trademarked by this china company...from the description they make safety sporting gear. https://www.sinopolymat.com/en/ What's interesting is it list it's "partners"....read customers....probably OEM for them. This post has been edited by jaycee1: Jan 12 2023, 10:09 PM
jaycee1
Jan 13 2023, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(harryleesbr @ Jan 12 2023, 05:29 PM) is there any recommendation for Hip pads or hip armor shorts? Saw some in shoppee but yucks...  The thing about hip armour pads is there is far too many variation of pocket size and armour size, tough to find combinations that sit properly unless you modify the pockets (IE, sew the pocket to the correct size) That said you can probably go to Bike Quest@PJU1 to test out the armour. They carry the Forcefield branded line of armour and armoured inner shorts. Selection seems decent last time I was there. They have both CE1 and CE2 armour. Bring your pants along to test fitment. He sells his stuff in shopee under this shop name. This post has been edited by jaycee1: Jan 13 2023, 01:50 PM
genesiscopy
Jan 13 2023, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jan 12 2023, 04:10 PM)  Or a cheap cheap one from china. Claims to be viscous-elastic like D3o. Use first until can afford a proper CE2 back pad from a branded manufacturer. Still loads better than the useless foam ones that serves as a placeholder only. I have one. it is very thick, about 15mm. Vents decently. Cons, quite heavy. Replaced it with this;  Its lighter and ventilates better. But effectivenes is anyones' guess. Paid 85 on discount. Both is from same seller and same brand. Which shop is this? Plan to look online je for chest and back protectors d30-ish or nucleon-ish.
jaycee1
Jan 13 2023, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(genesiscopy @ Jan 13 2023, 03:11 PM) Which shop is this? Plan to look online je for chest and back protectors d30-ish or nucleon-ish.  Shopee
Nightstalker1993
Jan 13 2023, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jan 12 2023, 02:10 PM)  Or a cheap cheap one from china. Claims to be viscous-elastic like D3o. Use first until can afford a proper CE2 back pad from a branded manufacturer. Still loads better than the useless foam ones that serves as a placeholder only. I have one. it is very thick, about 15mm. Vents decently. Cons, quite heavy. Replaced it with this;  Its lighter and ventilates better. But effectivenes is anyones' guess. Paid 85 on discount. Both is from same seller and same brand. Well my furygan d3o level 2 armour is pretty heavy too so I guess that's a good thing?
007SMH
Jan 14 2023, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(zarakiken @ Jan 8 2023, 12:33 AM) Yes, they are having sales now. Taichi and Komine is selling at 400 to 690 currently... haha... End up buying Komine jacket for Rm400, good deal. Just too bad lotsa model no XL size Attached thumbnail(s)
WH4CockcooBird
Jan 14 2023, 10:09 PM

Today gone GoBikeToday at Petaling Utama with a friend. She carted out one HJC F70 helmet 🤪
Wanted to continue to Hodaka but decided not to, but ended up at LSH. Nearly carted out one safety jacket but thankfully they don't have 2XL size for me. 🤪
JustForFun
Jan 16 2023, 12:27 PM
Motorworld's pricing online and in-store same? Planning to get a jacket but thinking whether if it's worth going there instead if got discount...
If it helps, I'll be getting 3XL sizes (190CM)
This post has been edited by JustForFun: Jan 16 2023, 12:30 PM
007SMH
Jan 16 2023, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jan 16 2023, 12:27 PM) Motorworld's pricing online and in-store same? Planning to get a jacket but thinking whether if it's worth going there instead if got discount... If it helps, I'll be getting 3XL sizes (190CM) No , they online price is pricier but when your visit physical shop its slightly cheaper. also there's off season jackets selling a super low price (Rm450-499)
zarakiken
Jan 17 2023, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(007SMH @ Jan 14 2023, 08:27 PM) End up buying Komine jacket for Rm400, good deal. Just too bad lotsa model no XL size Nice nice... I might buy another jacket soon... hahahaha...
ExCrIpT
Jan 17 2023, 02:57 AM
QUOTE(007SMH @ Jan 14 2023, 08:27 PM) End up buying Komine jacket for Rm400, good deal. Just too bad lotsa model no XL size are they still having sale? if yes any idea till when? QUOTE(007SMH @ Jan 16 2023, 06:26 PM) No , they online price is pricier but when your visit physical shop its slightly cheaper. also there's off season jackets selling a super low price (Rm450-499) didnt advertise pun, tq for informing, abit late for me to visit the store. sure no more size by now. This post has been edited by ExCrIpT: Jan 17 2023, 03:30 AM
ajaibman
Jan 17 2023, 03:09 PM

Yes Hodaka Motorsport, if you go there usually can ask for discount price. Just mention to the seller, not much but within range of 50 to 100 rm per riding gear. Especially if off season items.
Just don't go blasting viral it on the net, they need to jaga their own reseller...
007SMH
Jan 20 2023, 06:29 AM
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jan 17 2023, 02:57 AM) are they still having sale? if yes any idea till when? didnt advertise pun, tq for informing, abit late for me to visit the store. sure no more size by now. Dunno , But they list out their price for their jackets in racks of Rm400 , Rm450 , Rm600 and off seasons ones.
WH4CockcooBird
Jan 31 2023, 02:21 PM

Bought this based on recommendation here. Soak in detergent and gave it a good rinse. Water like teh tarik after first soak... wah lao... really dirty even when new.
Vincent6596
Jan 31 2023, 06:49 PM
hi guys. i am new to 250cc motorbike world, and now wanna looking for a cheap affortable full face helmet. https://shopee.com.my/Zeus-Full-Face-Helmet...fb-1bac6f96bf0dis Zeus Full Face Helmet recomend ? or https://shopee.com.my/KYT-TT-Course-Full-Fa...20-2a24c2ccfb66KYT TT Course Zeus VS KYT which is more recomended ?
mADmAN
Jan 31 2023, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jan 31 2023, 06:49 PM) hi guys. i am new to 250cc motorbike world, and now wanna looking for a cheap affortable full face helmet. https://shopee.com.my/Zeus-Full-Face-Helmet...fb-1bac6f96bf0dis Zeus Full Face Helmet recomend ? or https://shopee.com.my/KYT-TT-Course-Full-Fa...20-2a24c2ccfb66KYT TT Course Zeus VS KYT which is more recomended ? ur links cant be accessed. the more recommended one is the one that fits u well... dont ever buy a helmet without trying it out... u can youtube on how to properly fit a helmet. then u can figure out which one is best for u. just make sure they have ECE or SIRIM certification coz u need at least 1 of those for the helmet to be street legal in malaysia. with the prices of those 2... ill probably also look at other helmets like HJC CS-15 for around the same price range.
Vincent6596
Jan 31 2023, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 31 2023, 07:52 PM) ur links cant be accessed. the more recommended one is the one that fits u well... dont ever buy a helmet without trying it out... u can youtube on how to properly fit a helmet. then u can figure out which one is best for u. just make sure they have ECE or SIRIM certification coz u need at least 1 of those for the helmet to be street legal in malaysia. with the prices of those 2... ill probably also look at other helmets like HJC CS-15 for around the same price range. Zeus Helmets https://shopee.com.my/Zeus-Full-Face-Helmet...d9-e3e7a20b08e7KYT TT Course https://shopee.com.my/KYT-TT-Course-Full-Fa...a8-5c2822a7f82chow to make sure that the helmet do have ECE or SIRIM certification, just check on the helmet and the box or still have any other way to check online ? will try to look for the HJC CS-15 that you recomend