Bike Gear Talk, ATGATT? gloves, boots, pants etc.

WH4CockcooBird
post Nov 30 2022, 08:52 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(viosturbo500hp @ Nov 28 2022, 08:13 PM)
does it hinder awareness in city riding situation?
No, it doesn't.

WH4CockcooBird
post Nov 30 2022, 09:49 AM

194 posts

I don't ride fast, around 110km/h max and usually cruise in 70-90 range. While it's not loud in my helmet, constant noise over prolong period of ride (long trip) can be annoying and mentally stress.

Therefore I only bring earplugs when I am doing long trip.

Tried the following 3M ear plugs:

Silicon -> 3M UF-01-000 E-A-R™ UltraFit™
Silicon -> 3M 1271 orange color type
Foam -> 3M 1100 (orange color)

Silicone one seems to fit better in my ear compare to foam type.

A little discomfort after a long trip, still learning to get use to it.

Going to try the 4th type from 3M, it's foam type in stud shape.

This post has been edited by WH4CockcooBird: Nov 30 2022, 02:13 PM
WH4CockcooBird
post Nov 30 2022, 02:12 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 30 2022, 10:27 AM)
There is a specific way to use foam type...make sure ur wearing it properly

The silicone type hurts my ears like hell so i dont use them.
Yeah...

roll and squeeze it,

tilt your head,

pull your ear,

shaft the rolled and squeeze foam in ..

let is slowly expand and fill your ear.

Basic knowledge for PPE handling 😬

WH4CockcooBird
post Dec 7 2022, 10:26 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Dec 5 2022, 09:17 PM)
Next time for the peace of mind, just buy from authorized sellers.
Motogear, Motoworld, LSH, etc.

Too many fakes are sold over the internet and worse of all, they are not cheap either.
When are you bringing me shop shop and buy me one?
WH4CockcooBird
post Dec 7 2022, 11:00 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Dec 7 2022, 10:39 AM)
already kena warning not to buy anything new after i brought back the zeus.

hopefully warning level will reset next year. haha
tongue.gif
hahahaha.... lucky my warning-generator had turned on no-eye-see mode after I brought back the GT Air 2

🤪😬👻
WH4CockcooBird
post Dec 7 2022, 11:01 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Dec 6 2022, 05:23 PM)
That's why I stop going into these shops unless I really have things to buy

Scared every time go see look see look, something will follow me back.
I more scared go there look look see see and someone follow me back.
WH4CockcooBird
post Dec 8 2022, 09:24 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Dec 7 2022, 03:53 PM)
Thanks for sharing.

...in my group, I'm known as poison king. Will racun gao gao. No one is safe.

Even when I said quality no good, don't buy, still managed to racun someone. Hahahahahahahaa
I didn't poison... but my kaki's, when first got to know them, they are advocate of all helmet are the same lah don't see why spend so much on helmet..

After few rides together, with intercom, all except one had quietly upgraded their helmet to Shoei. The one not yet upgrade 'cos the model / color he wanted hasn't arrived yet biggrin.gif

WH4CockcooBird
post Dec 8 2022, 09:25 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 7 2022, 03:24 PM)
i have a pair of fakie komine gauntlets...

i bring them to a coin laundry and dump them in with my other laundry.... even drying i campak into the drier....

i do the same with everything... riding jackets, pants, gloves, helmet liners.....been over 5 years since i started doing it and nothing has failed on me so far.

IMHO... riding gear are meant to be tough not just during the crash but also to take the constant wind, sun, rain, mud etc etc... if it can handle all that for long periods, it can handle an hour in a washing machine and drier. they arent as fragile as people make it to be.
Did you remove the paddings in the jacket before throwing into washer / dryer?
WH4CockcooBird
post Dec 8 2022, 07:54 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 8 2022, 06:40 PM)
Technically u should....but i dont bother. I just leave everything in..i only remove the back padding so that the jacket will be more flexible to tumble in the machines.

The pads may lari abit in their slot but adjust alil n it's fine

Ive been doing this to my rs taichi jacket (6 yrs old), rs taichi pants, my various gloves and iz2 jacket.

I recently bought a komine jk137 but havent washed yet...only worn it twice so far
I was telling myself on my next wash, I ain't gonna remove ANY of those paddings 'cos it's a bitch to re-insert them especially for those at arm.

I have a 12kg washer dryer combo so won't be an issue with tumbling space within.

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
WH4CockcooBird
post Dec 12 2022, 07:04 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(viosturbo500hp @ Dec 12 2022, 11:17 AM)
i bought earplugs and it arrived yesterday.  Not sure if i've gotten the wrong earplugs (mack's pillosoft silicone putty earplug), but the isolation is very good. too good till i forgot to even shift to 6th gear.. The wind noise did reduce alot tho. I'm getting used to the isolation feeling. It is still quite a weird sensation for me, going to 100% road noise to like 20% road noise does feel a little eerie at times.
Good decision to start using ear plugs, any ear plugs is better than nothing.

I am used to wearing full PPE at work. So used to all the weird sensation that comes with ear plug, not to mention coverall that makes toilet call a pain in ass.
WH4CockcooBird
post Dec 14 2022, 10:02 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(iambryan1234 @ Dec 14 2022, 06:32 PM)
Whoever said that lol

I use IEMs, can still hear my surroundings but wind noise levels definitely sees a huge drop

Also are MHR flip helmets any good? Or are there any better sub 400 options?
Flip helmets generally are very noisy. MT and MHR plenty complains.

Shoei Neotec2 kinda exception here, quiet but expensive at 3k.
WH4CockcooBird
post Dec 15 2022, 02:50 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(iambryan1234 @ Dec 15 2022, 10:40 AM)
can't be worse than open faces, right?
My friend using MT flip up, no longer can talk to me over intercomm after 80km/h when I am using open face Jcruise.

So, your assumption (was also same as mine) was proven incorrect. biggrin.gif

I was able to comm clearly with another rider in full face helmet up to around 110km/h, but that's the fastest I ride lah so no chance to test it above 110km/h.

That friend using MT had since bought a Neotec2 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by WH4CockcooBird: Dec 15 2022, 02:57 PM
WH4CockcooBird
post Dec 19 2022, 10:53 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Dec 19 2022, 10:00 PM)
Sorry but when your are riding, its better not to get distracted by having a conversation with your friends over the intercom.  You need full focus and alert to ride safely.
Haiya.. it's very important for us to inform each other of suicharboh around us.
WH4CockcooBird
post Jan 14 2023, 10:09 PM

194 posts

Today gone GoBikeToday at Petaling Utama with a friend.
She carted out one HJC F70 helmet 🤪

Wanted to continue to Hodaka but decided not to, but ended up at LSH. Nearly carted out one safety jacket but thankfully they don't have 2XL size for me. 🤪
WH4CockcooBird
post Jan 31 2023, 02:21 PM

194 posts

Bought this based on recommendation here.

Soak in detergent and gave it a good rinse.
Water like teh tarik after first soak... wah lao... really dirty even when new.

WH4CockcooBird
post Feb 3 2023, 04:32 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jan 31 2023, 06:49 PM)
hi guys.

i am new to 250cc motorbike world, and now wanna looking for a cheap affortable full face helmet.

https://shopee.com.my/Zeus-Full-Face-Helmet...fb-1bac6f96bf0d
is Zeus Full Face Helmet recomend ?

or

https://shopee.com.my/KYT-TT-Course-Full-Fa...20-2a24c2ccfb66
KYT TT Course

Zeus VS KYT which is more recomended ?
I would look at HJC.
They have entry level CS-15 that's very good and surprisingly quiet.

WH4CockcooBird
post Feb 3 2023, 04:45 PM

194 posts

Different helmet topic....

Why lah.... every time go look at helmet shop fella sure ask what bike you ride ah?

It's like looking at condoms and salesgirl come ask you how big your kahuna is ah?

WH4CockcooBird
post Feb 3 2023, 04:50 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Voopoo @ Feb 3 2023, 04:49 PM)
trying to see how much you will be willing to spend?
I always just tell them I ride a 1982 Honda C70.
Which full face helmet suit my ride ah?

WH4CockcooBird
post Feb 3 2023, 08:51 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 3 2023, 07:38 PM)
Different styles of bike can match with different styles of helmet ma...

Takkan bawak superbike but wanna pakai nazi helmet? laugh.gif
Tu lah saya nak pakai full face Shoei X Spirit ride Honda C70.. 🤪
WH4CockcooBird
post Feb 7 2023, 01:09 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Feb 6 2023, 09:37 AM)
Still a valid question.

But the distinction is a very fine one between a touring type helmet and a sport helmet. Viewing angles and aero is slightly different between them.

Case in point, in my MT atom modular, I can't see shit in a tuck position when I rode my friend's zx6r. Also past 150, there was an insane amount of buffeting and lift on the helmet that gave me a headache.

There is a reason why a sport helmet usually don't have integrated sun visors. It's due to safety and the thickness of the EPS on the brow (due to the space needed to retract the sunvisor). Thick EPS on the brow means your vertical viewing angles are affected.
Aktwali, the nice guy from HJC explained this to me when I throw him this question.
It's about riding position and aerodynamic.
However, he also said many shops ask to gauge how big your dick is and sell you larger condom.
Not about how well lube you are for the action.

0.0316sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:21 PM