QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Sep 9 2023, 04:21 PM)
Don't wake up... next to useless Fami is still here Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
Sep 9 2023, 05:38 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,554 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 9 2023, 06:45 PM
3,147 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(haturaya @ Sep 9 2023, 05:38 PM) https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...n-is-weak/89799another useless mission |
Sep 9 2023, 07:03 PM
172 posts Joined: Jul 2021 |
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Sep 9 2023, 03:12 PM) hi im currently at 800mbps, currently paying 199+6% sst = 210.94 with ruby pack, is it a good deal or i shall go to swu 3.0? this deal better than the current swu promo. Your only choice is to wait for the upcoming dont know when announcement. Qash-M liked this post
Sep 9 2023, 07:08 PM
4,034 posts Joined: Dec 2019 |
QUOTE(smileguy @ Sep 9 2023, 06:45 PM) Chronicle of #ApaMenteriKomunikasiBuatHariIni |
Sep 9 2023, 08:22 PM
700 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 9 2023, 12:37 PM) Should be no issue, just like how you switch to Maxis 2 years ago. Btw is the "good deal" comparable to SWU 3.0 deal? My "good deal" is actually the very common deal every1 else is getting that is actively advertised out there ...6 months or free TV.. Router upgrade.. 100 mbps is 129.. I'm not familiar with swu 3 but after reading some posts here I don't think so is better? Only bcoz got the free TV / 6 months waiver ba... Am I missing something ah? |
Sep 9 2023, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(KenYoung @ Sep 9 2023, 08:22 PM) My "good deal" is actually the very common deal every1 else is getting that is actively advertised out there ... SWU for existing subscriber.6 months or free TV.. Router upgrade.. 100 mbps is 129.. I'm not familiar with swu 3 but after reading some posts here I don't think so is better? Only bcoz got the free TV / 6 months waiver ba... Am I missing something ah? You switching over wouldn't qualify as loyal 😅 not yet |
Sep 9 2023, 08:30 PM
6,805 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(KenYoung @ Sep 9 2023, 08:22 PM) My "good deal" is actually the very common deal every1 else is getting that is actively advertised out there ... SWU 3.0 is 300mbps for rm119, free 6 months bill. No free tv. New sign up get free tv but no special pricing. 6 months or free TV.. Router upgrade.. 100 mbps is 129.. I'm not familiar with swu 3 but after reading some posts here I don't think so is better? Only bcoz got the free TV / 6 months waiver ba... Am I missing something ah? If you are in for the TV and want to use Unifi, it make sense to switch. Just shop around after 2 years contract. KenYoung liked this post
Sep 9 2023, 09:22 PM
8,413 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Sep 9 2023, 09:36 PM
700 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Sep 9 2023, 08:28 PM) QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 9 2023, 08:30 PM) SWU 3.0 is 300mbps for rm119, free 6 months bill. No free tv. New sign up get free tv but no special pricing. It seems every1 here waiting for announcement for unifi to drop their prices ah?If you are in for the TV and want to use Unifi, it make sense to switch. Just shop around after 2 years contract. So I should wait a little longer to switch over eh.. |
Sep 9 2023, 11:47 PM
1,898 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Sep 9 2023, 08:28 PM) The majority of us SWU members aren't that loyal too. Just that we have no choice.If HSBB ever opens up their monopoly from TM's clutches, there should definitely be a massive exodus out from TM's subscribers' pool to alternatives, if the price is right and the service is solid. |
Sep 10 2023, 02:59 AM
1,186 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Sep 9 2023, 11:47 PM) The majority of us SWU members aren't that loyal too. Just that we have no choice. Unless you're a business entity and absolutely need to maintain your existing TM issued phone numbers.If HSBB ever opens up their monopoly from TM's clutches, there should definitely be a massive exodus out from TM's subscribers' pool to alternatives, if the price is right and the service is solid. We still have no Fixed Number Portability yet. It was originally to have been implemented by December 2022 (but as per normal practice in Malaysia got delayed) NickedAsy liked this post
Sep 10 2023, 08:24 AM
554 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Still thinking about upgrading to 1Gbps, or maybe 2Gbps (which is limited to their own hardwares, though)
My main reason is the upload speed, which I rely for online storages for my work until I can get bigger storage devices. Hmmm. 🤔 |
Sep 10 2023, 08:51 AM
980 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(zioburosky13 @ Sep 10 2023, 08:24 AM) Still thinking about upgrading to 1Gbps, or maybe 2Gbps (which is limited to their own hardwares, though) For 2Gbps there is a way to get that full speed rather than 1+1My main reason is the upload speed, which I rely for online storages for my work until I can get bigger storage devices. Hmmm. 🤔 |
Sep 10 2023, 09:23 AM
629 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
TM just came recently and gave me the new DLink router AX 3000..Regular speed test on my laptop can only hit 90 Mbps for dload speed...Worse still the laptop is sitting next to the router...I have just upgraded to 300 Mbps recently with free upgrade to 500 Mbps...Sian ler...
Sep 10 2023, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(LDP @ Sep 10 2023, 09:23 AM) TM just came recently and gave me the new DLink router AX 3000..Regular speed test on my laptop can only hit 90 Mbps for dload speed...Worse still the laptop is sitting next to the router...I have just upgraded to 300 Mbps recently with free upgrade to 500 Mbps...Sian ler... the moment you mentioned "sitting next to router"... you tested using wifi, is it?nobody testing using cable will be so location-aware. |
Sep 10 2023, 11:45 AM
276 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 9 2023, 09:22 PM) Close to 50% of TM is hold by a combination of KWSP, KWAP, Khazanah and etc. Then give free speed upgrade only lo.Why would they hurt their own investment portfolio Repeating unfulfilled empty promises tarnish your ministry and government images, unless only intention is to fish vote. |
Sep 10 2023, 12:17 PM
932 posts Joined: Dec 2019 |
1Gbps upgrade success, but so far after playing around with the router to set it to multiple modes, no dice to be able to just set it to Bridge mode.
Will be patiently waiting for a guide to change it so I can swap back to my OPNSense router which I recently just upgraded to have 10GBe + 1GBe ports :’) |
Sep 10 2023, 12:52 PM
980 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(LDP @ Sep 10 2023, 09:23 AM) TM just came recently and gave me the new DLink router AX 3000..Regular speed test on my laptop can only hit 90 Mbps for dload speed...Worse still the laptop is sitting next to the router...I have just upgraded to 300 Mbps recently with free upgrade to 500 Mbps...Sian ler... What if your laptop max is 100 only? |
Sep 10 2023, 02:51 PM
1,186 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Sep 10 2023, 03:09 PM