QUOTE(BooYa @ Mar 19 2022, 07:56 PM)
Market is green. Nothing to do with AI.Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save
Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save
Mar 19 2022, 08:02 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,334 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(BooYa @ Mar 19 2022, 07:56 PM) Market is green. Nothing to do with AI. Medufsaid liked this post
Mar 19 2022, 08:27 PM
2,106 posts Joined: Jul 2018 |
Mar 19 2022, 08:32 PM
7,553 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(BooYa @ Mar 19 2022, 07:56 PM) wait till market crash...then u blame AI lousy....lol Medufsaid and lovelyuser liked this post
Mar 19 2022, 08:33 PM
5,750 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Anyways to see the selected ETF ?
Under which section |
Mar 19 2022, 08:40 PM
7,553 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Mar 19 2022, 10:05 PM
2,106 posts Joined: Jul 2018 |
Mar 19 2022, 11:12 PM
3,520 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Mar 19 2022, 04:58 PM) Eh I deposited 4k to KDI Invest, Risk profile used to be Growth but last few days I change to Balanced. When you change risk the system will trigger buy and sell orders to buy or sell ETFs to suit your risk.Before change i can see my net deposit is 4k but now net deposit is rm3936.43. I assume is that the management fee or change risk profile fee? RM63.57? 1.6%? ![]() Hence why not recommended to change risk often, it will trigger small losses. Don’t touch it unless you really sure. Also need to factor in currency conversion rate and buy/sell fees of their broker. Even if you DIY each time you buy or sell stocks will incur some charges. _kilakila_ liked this post
Mar 19 2022, 11:24 PM
3,488 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hopefully KDI will have a section to see their daily buy/sell transactions in the web/app soon. to verify that switching risk profiles is FOC
https://digitalinvesting.com.my/faq/ ![]() |
Mar 19 2022, 11:47 PM
6,427 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Autobiography!!! |
QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Mar 19 2022, 04:58 PM) Eh I deposited 4k to KDI Invest, Risk profile used to be Growth but last few days I change to Balanced. FX conversion losses at least 1% and the rest should be market losses Before change i can see my net deposit is 4k but now net deposit is rm3936.43. I assume is that the management fee or change risk profile fee? RM63.57? 1.6%? ![]() QUOTE(BooYa @ Mar 19 2022, 07:56 PM) Nothing to do with AI and if you put 8n money on the 8 March was the bottom of this round AI used to buy, sell and rebalance the % asset allocation and amount |
Mar 19 2022, 11:47 PM
638 posts Joined: Feb 2020 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Mar 19 2022, 11:24 PM) hopefully KDI will have a section to see their daily buy/sell transactions in the web/app soon. to verify that switching risk profiles is FOC Yeah the amount deducted was not transparent enough.https://digitalinvesting.com.my/faq/ ![]() |
Mar 20 2022, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Mar 19 2022, 11:24 PM) hopefully KDI will have a section to see their daily buy/sell transactions in the web/app soon. to verify that switching risk profiles is FOC I believe they are referring to management fees of switching profiles being foc. Even Stashaway don’t charge for that, but each time change risk sure see similar losses. Up to RM5-10 bucks. I know coz I change risk profile there and in KDI before.https://digitalinvesting.com.my/faq/ ![]() Buy and sell ETF or stocks sure got some charges by some middlemen somewhere, also taxed and fees by NYSE side also. This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Mar 20 2022, 10:51 AM |
Mar 20 2022, 11:18 AM
3,488 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Rebalancing, transaction, and reoptimisation costs (in stashaway) are included in the 0.8%. (i can verify that as I've done risk switching before)
I believe KDI meant to replicate that structure but at a lower tariff This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Mar 20 2022, 03:54 PM |
Mar 22 2022, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Mar 20 2022, 11:18 AM) Rebalancing, transaction, and reoptimisation costs (in stashaway) are included in the 0.8%. (i can verify that as I've done risk switching before) best for kilakila to chat with their support or send email to confirm on the charges.I believe KDI meant to replicate that structure but at a lower tariff so far I switch risk profile sure got some small losses. |
Mar 22 2022, 12:17 PM
638 posts Joined: Feb 2020 From: Kuala Lumpur |
jonathan_k222 and Davidtcf liked this post
Mar 22 2022, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 22 2022, 08:50 AM) best for kilakila to chat with their support or send email to confirm on the charges. Expense ratio should be factored in the fund as it is gonna be low because the ETFs pool chosen are very liquid and high volume so far I switch risk profile sure got some small losses. The only way to see charges is to have it below rm3k fee free then you ca n see the difference in the expense ratio |
Mar 22 2022, 04:13 PM
800 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Note : Payments made via Credit Card, 3rd Party Accounts, or Joint Accounts are not allowed and will be refunded.
wah, really kah ? That's strict |
Mar 22 2022, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Mar 22 2022, 04:13 PM) Note : Payments made via Credit Card, 3rd Party Accounts, or Joint Accounts are not allowed and will be refunded. Obviously not from CC or 3rd party wah, really kah ? That's strict Joint accounts is still a grey area as BNM and SC haven’t give a clear cut guidelines on DAX |
Mar 22 2022, 04:28 PM
800 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 22 2022, 04:18 PM) Obviously not from CC or 3rd party of course not from CC /3rd party lah, that's why I only bolded Joint Accounts . Joint accounts is still a grey area as BNM and SC haven’t give a clear cut guidelines on DAX Maybe I should just give it a try, see if they refund. lovelyuser liked this post
Mar 22 2022, 09:12 PM
Mar 22 2022, 10:35 PM
992 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
| Change to: | 0.0164sec