162 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save

familyfirst3
post Mar 18 2022, 01:31 PM

87 posts

New to this tread and keen to open an account soon.

For Safe, its 3% interest pa until 31.12.2022 - after that no idea yet whats the rate. Betul?

For Investment, its like Stashaway, just fill up profile and risk tolerance etc and they will invest on our behalf.
And can buy/sell anytime.
Any fee for buy/sell or switch?

Thankyou
babysotong
post Mar 18 2022, 01:46 PM

268 posts

Can't help but to comment this.

Those new joiner to this group, please read all the posts before (only 30 pages) and the TnC for the product. Almost all, if not all your questions have been addressed before like the 3% rate from when to when, cut-off time of 11am, records shown at 4.30pm with interest credited, operate working days, no fee for rm3k and below for KDI invest and etc.

If not, this thread will be damn long with repeated questions.

Appreciate your understanding
TStadashi987
post Mar 18 2022, 01:47 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst3 @ Mar 18 2022, 01:31 PM)
New to this tread and keen to open an account soon.

For Safe, its 3% interest pa until 31.12.2022 - after that no idea yet whats the rate.  Betul?
yep

For Investment, its like Stashaway, just fill up profile and risk tolerance etc and they will invest on our behalf.
And can buy/sell anytime.
yep

Any fee for buy/sell or switch?
no, KDI Invest is completely FREE for investments below RM3,000 while investors above that limit will be charged a management fee of between 0.3% to 0.7% per annum. (refer https://digitalinvesting.com.my/invest/)

also there would be a currency conversion cost of 0.2% of amounts transferred to and from KDI Invest – it includes transfer from KDI Save to KDI Invest and vice versa, as well as making deposits to or withdrawals from KDI Invest.

This post has been edited by tadashi987: Mar 18 2022, 01:48 PM
SUSxander83
post Mar 18 2022, 03:38 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(mgtow tlts @ Mar 18 2022, 09:33 AM)
still waiting money to be in account... tt yesterday
IF you want fast open a brokerages accoun5 5hen doh.gif

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Mar 18 2022, 12:17 PM)
Only for 2022 means?
Start in 2022?
or end at 2022?
Obviously it has started so it is definitely for 5he period of 2022 doh.gif

QUOTE(babysotong @ Mar 18 2022, 01:46 PM)
Can't help but to comment this.

Those new joiner to this group, please read all the posts before (only 30 pages) and the TnC for the product. Almost all, if not all your questions have been addressed before like the 3% rate from when to when, cut-off time of 11am, records shown at 4.30pm with interest credited, operate working days, no fee for rm3k and below for KDI invest and etc.

If not, this thread will be damn long with repeated questions.

Appreciate your understanding
Agreed and please read the 1st post then only ask if necessary

Current generation all spoonfed fat doh.gif
SUSmgtow tlts
post Mar 18 2022, 04:28 PM

93 posts

haha not bad tetiba got rm 4.40 return...can get free breakfast everyday ni laugh.gif
not bad better then bank fd ,tng GO thinggy
tehoice
post Mar 18 2022, 05:10 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(mgtow tlts @ Mar 18 2022, 04:28 PM)
haha not bad tetiba got rm 4.40 return...can get free breakfast everyday ni  laugh.gif
Theoretically speaking, not free.

Free means drop from the sky without having you to save/invest.
Wind82
post Mar 18 2022, 05:20 PM

1,433 posts

Anyone got any problem applying for a new account?

I'm stuck at the financial profile page. It keeps prompting me "oops, something went wrong"
tehoice
post Mar 18 2022, 05:21 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Mar 18 2022, 05:20 PM)
Anyone got any problem applying for a new account?

I'm stuck at the financial profile page. It keeps prompting me "oops, something went wrong"
Try refreshing the page and see.

I think should not be a problem, don't think anyone come across this.
Wind82
post Mar 18 2022, 05:23 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 18 2022, 05:21 PM)
Try refreshing the page and see.

I think should not be a problem, don't think anyone come across this.
Already refreshed and retry alot of times.

Tried to contact live chat, she also cannot figure out.
Davidtcf
post Mar 18 2022, 06:21 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

haha not bad tetiba got rm 4.40 return...can get free breakfast everyday ni  laugh.gif
TNG Go+ limit to RM3k only to get the bonus rate of 3+%. If you deposit more than 3k the rest of the funds will only earn you 1+% daily. If u have a lot of cash in Go+ better transfer to KDI save till end of this year get 3%.. No limit.
TStadashi987
post Mar 18 2022, 06:44 PM

2,106 posts

Received this through email, those who interested or still have query can attend icon_idea.gif

Davidtcf
post Mar 18 2022, 06:48 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 18 2022, 06:44 PM)
Received this through email, those who interested or still have query can attend  icon_idea.gif

Busy that time. Those who can join pls let us know what is it about.
CPURanger
post Mar 18 2022, 08:54 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Mar 18 2022, 05:23 PM)
Already refreshed and retry alot of times.

Tried to contact live chat, she also cannot figure out.
Try another browser (firefox etc) or phone app.
Wind82
post Mar 18 2022, 11:18 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Mar 18 2022, 08:54 PM)
Try another browser (firefox etc) or phone app.
Already found out the problem, apparently the industry option I chose was causing the error. Choosing another industry somehow solved the problem.

Hmmm...
SUSxander83
post Mar 19 2022, 12:29 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

How to compare with FD when it is fixed interest and not daily compounded doh.gif

Go+ gives slightly better returns but got limit doh.gif

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Mar 18 2022, 11:18 PM)
Already found out the problem, apparently the industry option I chose was causing the error. Choosing another industry somehow solved the problem.

Hmmm...
Seems form error option doh.gif
guy3288
post Mar 19 2022, 03:55 AM

5,866 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 16 2022, 10:50 AM)
well, it is very normal to have posts like this from this fellow forumer, mr know-it-all.

many others have already proven he's plucking things from the thin air.

when people ask him to further clarify and substantiate, he will typically ignore your post.
Face palm right, left and centre too much

He may come face off next

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Mar 16 2022, 04:43 PM)
Anyone mind to share if his/her KDU Invest have again? Just curious..mine still negative.. (ok i know it take times and it has risk bla bla bla)..

I'm just curious..
Starting to make money now

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Mar 17 2022, 08:06 AM)
Is it normal that KDI request for the sources and value of my wealth? I have only placed in FD before. The banks never request for such info. Why do KDI need it for? Mind sifu share experience please.
2 of my accounts kena

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Mar 17 2022, 08:25 AM)
How do they ask about this? With phone call / email / KDI platform?
Standard copy paste format, no need documents, just state amount and source eg from father.

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Mar 18 2022, 11:18 PM)

Hmmm...
Same problem my son, fiddled everywhere only found out name of bank account must add Encik to match exactly!

Jessica JM.
post Mar 19 2022, 09:05 AM

122 posts

Is anyone here just putting money in an investment account instead of saving?
Davidtcf
post Mar 19 2022, 11:49 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Jessica JM. @ Mar 19 2022, 09:05 AM)
Is anyone here just putting money in an investment account instead of saving?
For aggressive investment I’m DIY via IBKR. Conservative using MYTHEO and Stashaway.

Last time tried KDI invest conservative was a let down for me due to so much % in equities.

If you’re on their aggressive portfolio should be ok.. their choices are quite good for the long term. Fully 100% handled by robo no human involved.

You can’t see what they invest in until their statement arrive on every 1st of the month (also need to put money in first).

Would suggest you try put in minimum amount RM250 then later if you ok with their choices, then put in more.

Their KDI invest foc no fees for first RM3000

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Mar 19 2022, 11:50 AM
_kilakila_
post Mar 19 2022, 04:58 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

Eh I deposited 4k to KDI Invest, Risk profile used to be Growth but last few days I change to Balanced.

Before change i can see my net deposit is 4k but now net deposit is rm3936.43.

I assume is that the management fee or change risk profile fee? RM63.57? 1.6%?

BooYa
post Mar 19 2022, 07:56 PM

183 posts

Wow. KDI Invest starting to have positive return within few days. Power la this AI tongue.gif

162 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:09 PM