Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save

Vickyle
post Mar 17 2022, 08:56 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 17 2022, 08:32 AM)
EIther DRB or CTOS/CCRIS is triggering it

Most likely if you have PTPN loan borrowings and bad repayment can trigger that’s as we’ll
None of the above mentioned.

Anyway, will just declare. Just feel annoyed that they cannot check themselves through their own means. I thought all financial institutions have some kind of "shared" system to know the profile of one person?

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Mar 17 2022, 08:56 AM)
Oh… most likely is due to mismatch of your income/occupation profile with the investment amount you put in.

Example: a young general clerk who's earning 3k/mth, putting 200k investment

You have triggered AMLA of their system, there's no need to panic if your fund is legitimate, just answer accordingly.
Good to know. I see I see.

This post has been edited by Vickyle: Mar 17 2022, 08:57 AM
lovelyuser
post Mar 17 2022, 09:02 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 17 2022, 08:32 AM)
EIther DRB or CTOS/CCRIS is triggering it

Most likely if you have PTPN loan borrowings and bad repayment can trigger that’s as we’ll
Don't think it's due to DRB. Person with DRB will have limitation of 1Million investment per annum into oversea asset.

Financial institution only check your CTOS/CCRIS when you try to apply loan/credut facility. KDI is investment platform, so not due to this reason too.

Your friend could be accidentally/intentionally declared wrongly on his income profile, and putting too much funds in, Anti Money Laundering is coming after him now.
Vickyle
post Mar 17 2022, 09:11 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Mar 17 2022, 09:02 AM)
Your friend could be accidentally/intentionally declared wrongly on his income profile, and putting too much funds in, Anti Money Laundering is coming after him now.
Checked my profile. It indeed is the problem with my profile. The monthly income stated is less than RM1k. I don't remember I picked that value laugh.gif No wonder AMLA gets triggered blush.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 17 2022, 09:19 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Mar 17 2022, 08:56 AM)
None of the above mentioned.

Anyway, will just declare. Just feel annoyed that they cannot check themselves through their own means. I thought all financial institutions have some kind of "shared" system to know the profile of one person?
Good to know. I see I see.
Verification is still due for double checking purposes

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Mar 17 2022, 09:02 AM)
Don't think it's due to DRB. Person with DRB will have limitation of 1Million investment per annum into oversea asset.

Financial institution only check your CTOS/CCRIS when you try to apply loan/credut facility. KDI is investment platform, so not due to this reason too.

DRB also cover those with more than 1 housing loan or 2 car loans hence DRB could trigger it advance well doh.gif

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Mar 17 2022, 09:11 AM)
Checked my profile. It indeed is the problem with my profile. The monthly income stated is less than RM1k. I don't remember I picked that value  laugh.gif  No wonder AMLA gets triggered  blush.gif
If you putting in 100k with 1k income obviously trigger you can still edit profile now rclxms.gif
post Mar 17 2022, 09:27 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Mar 16 2022, 05:27 PM)
Hahah yeah you’re right
positive now … for now ..
SUSmgtow tlts
post Mar 17 2022, 12:37 PM

93 posts

register still pending aprovel... its been 3 hours now
Vickyle
post Mar 17 2022, 12:49 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(mgtow tlts @ Mar 17 2022, 12:37 PM)
Some fast some slow. Mine waited 26 hours.
lovelyuser
post Mar 17 2022, 12:53 PM

992 posts

Sabar lar bro, no difference even approve now, your deposit any time today will still consider tomorrow's transaction
SUSmgtow tlts
post Mar 17 2022, 12:53 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Mar 17 2022, 12:49 PM)
Some fast some slow. Mine waited 26 hours.
can staright away pump 55k or not?
will trigger anything?bcause bank fd no kacau pun
!@#$%^
post Mar 17 2022, 12:55 PM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

lol

QUOTE(mgtow tlts @ Mar 17 2022, 12:53 PM)
as much as your bank allow, as long as the money is legit, there's no worry.
honsiong
post Mar 17 2022, 12:56 PM

3,182 posts

DM me your referral code. 1st come 1st serve, will edit this message once I got.

Edit: Got ady, thanks!

This post has been edited by honsiong: Mar 17 2022, 12:58 PM
Jessica JM.
post Mar 17 2022, 01:10 PM

122 posts

Hi all. The RM 350 I deposited on 15 March (RM 100 for saving and RM 250 for investing) hasn't been credited to my investing account, but I have yet to see an update for the investment account.

Vickyle
post Mar 17 2022, 01:25 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(mgtow tlts @ Mar 17 2022, 12:53 PM)
200k also can bruce.gif If you trigger something, come share story laugh.gif

QUOTE(Jessica JM. @ Mar 17 2022, 01:10 PM)
Hi all. The RM 350 I deposited on 15 March (RM 100 for saving and RM 250 for investing) hasn't been credited to my investing account, but I have yet to see an update for the investment account.
Even when withdrawing, KDI invest needs to take up to 6~7 working days, compared to KDI save with 1~2 working days. Wonder why. Sifu tolong explain?
jonathan_k222
post Mar 17 2022, 02:10 PM

102 posts

takes quite awhile to deposit and withdraw from KDI invest, normal
SUSxander83
post Mar 17 2022, 03:59 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Mar 17 2022, 01:25 PM)
200k also can  bruce.gif  If you trigger something, come share story  laugh.gif
Even when withdrawing, KDI invest needs to take up to 6~7 working days, compared to KDI save with 1~2 working days. Wonder why. Sifu tolong explain?
3 days to sell and convert back to RM and another 2 days for Trustee to process to your account so it will be fastest within 5 working days
jishu
post Mar 17 2022, 05:42 PM

289 posts

Hi Guys

My account just got approved and I deposit a large chunk of money to KDI Save at around 5:30PM (Thursday, 17/3/2022)

Question: Will the amount be reflected tomorrow evening (Friday, 18/3/2022) at around 4~5PM? Or will i need to wait until Monday for it to be reflected?
Davidtcf
post Mar 17 2022, 05:50 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

takes time to complete.. at "transaction" tab there you can see the status. Likely still "pending".
For KDI Invest there are no fees up to RM3000. The only robo advisor that offers this.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Mar 17 2022, 05:51 PM
Vickyle
post Mar 17 2022, 06:06 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(jishu @ Mar 17 2022, 05:42 PM)
Hi Guys

My account just got approved and I deposit a large chunk of money to KDI Save at around 5:30PM (Thursday, 17/3/2022)

Question: Will the amount be reflected tomorrow evening (Friday, 18/3/2022) at around 4~5PM? Or will i need to wait until Monday for it to be reflected?
High possibility, yes, tomorrow around 4:30pm
TStadashi987
post Mar 17 2022, 06:16 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(jishu @ Mar 17 2022, 05:42 PM)
Hi Guys

yep tomorrow 4:30pm if no surprise
every weekday 4:30pm has became my norm to login and check the interest for happiness tongue.gif
jishu
post Mar 17 2022, 06:38 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Mar 17 2022, 06:06 PM)
High possibility, yes, tomorrow around 4:30pm
QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 17 2022, 06:16 PM)
yep tomorrow 4:30pm if no surprise
every weekday 4:30pm has became my norm to login and check the interest for happiness  tongue.gif
Got it. Tq guys!

162 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:45 AM